HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Casa Angel Youth Hostel Oaxaca

Hostel

Tinoco y Palacios 610, Centro, Oaxaca, Oaxaca, Mexico

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 94%

Location 94%

Safety 99%

Staff 98%

Value 96%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 0.87USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Oaxaca?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 94%

Location 94%

Safety 99%

Staff 98%

Value 96%

Showing 1-10 of 57 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Utterly clean, fantastic staff, nice common areas, fairly dependable wi-fi.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Cass angel is like the hotels of hostels. It has a rooftop terrace, a tv with Netflix, good amenities especially if you're staying in the deluxe but the other dorms are good value. There's a computer area and lots of ideas and tours of what to do in oaxaca. Good for solo travellers too!

Disliked: Not much!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel is very modern and clean and the staff are welcoming and friendly. Location is good- a 5 minute walk to the Santo Domingo church with all the bars and restaurants nearby. The cooked breakfast is very welcome. Although I didn't use it too much the roof terrace is very pleasant.

Disliked: I was in a private room with bathroom. It 's a really nice room but it doesn't get much natural light. Also, on Friday and Saturday nights live music was played very nearby until midnight which made sleep impossible. However, I like to go to bed reasonably early and other travelers may not, so might not be a problem.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: A great budget option close to the heart of Oaxaca. The staff are helpful and can recommend a few tours if you're looking to see a bit more of the area. Our triple rooms were a little stuffy, but the fans helped to cool them down. The renovated shared bathrooms & the included breakfast makes it value for money.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Layout. Great kitchen and delish cooked breakfast. awesome roof top terrace, comfortable spacious bunks. Super friendly staff, clean and resourcefull. They honestly made sure they covered every detail in what a hostel should be.

Disliked: If i had to say, sucks a bit that the rooftop shuts at 11pm but it is clearly out of their control, have to respect the neighbours!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Hostel events (bbq, film nights) Breakfast. Atmosphere, friendly English speaking staff.

Disliked: Weak wifi in rooms. Maybe a little pricier than we had hoped. No card machine for room payments.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, fun people!

Disliked: Nada

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: It's clean

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: One of our most favourite hostels during our stay. The staff was really nice and helpful. The breakfast was also very delicious and diverse. We would definitely stay there again :)

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff, very clean, good breakfast

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability