HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Casa Angel Youth Hostel Oaxaca Hostel

Tinoco y Palacios 610, Centro, Oaxaca, Oaxaca, Mexico

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 93%

Location 95%

Safety 98%

Staff 97%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 0.73USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Oaxaca?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 93%

Location 95%

Safety 98%

Staff 97%

Value 94%

Showing 11-20 of 42 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, fun people!

Disliked: Nada

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: It's clean

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: One of our most favourite hostels during our stay. The staff was really nice and helpful. The breakfast was also very delicious and diverse. We would definitely stay there again :)

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff, very clean, good breakfast

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything. The staff were absolutely awesome and the place had such a nice atmosphere. The roof terrace is amazing and the location is perfect. One of the best hostels I have stayed at.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: good location, helpful staff who helped us to find nice and cheap place to eat and local market to visit, brilliant fresh cooked breakfast and super clean in the dorms

Disliked: No dislike, everything is alright

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean, full breakfast, friendly helpful staff.

Disliked: The half-day tour to Monte Alban was cut so short in addition to several other unhelpful issues, the hostel reimbursed me half the fee which I fully apprecated. They've had complaints about this tour before. If you have a passing interest in the site, it may work fine for you. You're taking your chances if you have a strong interest in the site so it may be better to get there and back on your own. If the tour company the hostel is working with can't clean up its act, it may be time for the hostel to either discontinue offering this tour or find another company.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hostel was fantastic in every way. One of the best I have stayed in. Great for meeting other backpackers and staff are extremely friendly and helpful.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: So far through my travels of South and Cebtral America this is is be of my favourite hostel. The entire hostel is extremely clean, rooms have plenty of place, and the communal areas are amazing especially the roof top terrace. The staff were very healthful at all times, helping me organise a bus to Puerto Escondido. The breakfast that is served every morning is great as you get a wide range of choices (eggs, cereal, fruit) which is all included in the price. The hostel is also situated in a good area to go to all the main sites of the city, including the markets to get fruit and any produce you may need. A kitchen is also able to be used by all guest. I really have nothing bad to say about this hostel !! It's a must.

Disliked: Nothing at all.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Good location, staff very helpful and delicious breakfast

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability