HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Don Nino Oaxaca Hostel

Pino Suarez 804, Oaxaca, Mexico

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 94%

Location 88%

Safety 97%

Staff 92%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Oaxaca?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 94%

Location 88%

Safety 97%

Staff 92%

Value 90%

Showing 41-25 of 25 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: i like it

Disliked: NOT FOUND OUT YET

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very low key hostel. Was located within walking distance to the center and close to a nice park. Staff were helpful and friendly.

Disliked: Coffee that was included in the morning was weak, but that's about it.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The outdoor spacesFree water!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I enjoyed the stay in Don Nino. The staffs were very helpful. The atmosphere is very good there and makes you very comfortable during the stay.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean rooms (the staff makes your bed each day!), good bath facilities,

Disliked: The hostel is about a 10-15 minute walk from the center. This was never a serious problem though - just a slight inconvenience if/when I wanted to walk back to the room during the day. The route back isn't problematic.The internet in the hostel could use a little work - it kicks you off every so often, especially when traffic is high at the hostel. Again, not a dealbreaker at all, just a minor inconvenience at times.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Very clean at all time. Staff are super friendly, helpful and professional. Facilities are great: spic and span. It's opposite a park, very short walk to the ADO bus station, and 15 minute stroll into town. Great included breakfast; again staff are super!

Disliked: no complaints

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We booked a 8-beds female room but we ended up living that room just me and my friend all the time due to the season probably.Well-facilitated hostel, it almost has eveything. The staff even offered us a courtesy which was homemade alcohol. Pretty cool actually. 2 blocks from the ADO terminal. We arrived 6 am after a 12-hours night bus so the location really helped a lot.The hostel even provides shampoo, conditioner in the shower. :)

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We booked a 10 bed dorm but were the only ones staying in it! The wifi was strong it was super clean. The beds were soooooo comfortable. The staff were so helpful and gave us free shots of Mezcal! We ate at the restaurant which was nice!

Disliked: the breakfast was a bit much for me, tortilla chips in a spicy tomato broth. I was craving cereal and fruit but no biggie we are in mexico!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location, near to main attractions and easy walk from bus station. Clean, quiet, good wifi, helpful staff.

Disliked: Another option from corn chips/bread for breakfast would have been nice, also very quiet = no real atmosphere. Given it is off season can't really fault them...

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Super freundliches Personal, saubere Zimmer und Bäder, tolles Ambiente. Riesiege Sitzecke mit Flachbildfernsehern und einer großen Filmauswahl.

Disliked: Das Internet war nicht stabil, aber das ist ja nicht der Grund, warum man verreist

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability