We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Oaxaca hostels

Reviews of Nizadú Hostel

Hostel | 5a Privada de la Noria 316, Colonia Centro, Oaxaca, Mexico 68083

85.7% Overall Rating

22 out of 27 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/09/2014)

"The owner is really helpful and she speaks really good english, the room was clean and it has hot water at any time of the day. They got me a tour that picked me up in the hostel in the morning and left me there when we…"

Read all Nizadú Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 11.51

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Oaxaca?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Oaxaca

Paulina Youth Hostel
14.44 USD

Hostel 88.8% 38 reviews
Hostal del Mercado * Youth Hostel
10.62 USD

Hostel 74.4% 45 reviews
Aitana Hotel
26.35 USD

Hotel 4 star 90.8% 9 reviews
Casa de Don Pablo Hostel
11.51 USD

Hostel 79.2% 126 reviews
El Quijote
19.11 USD

Hostel 92.2% 28 reviews
Cielo Rojo Hostel
10.39 USD

Hostel 88.9% 40 reviews
Casa Angel Youth Hostel
12.40 USD

Hostel 94.5% 154 reviews
Azul Cielo Hostel
10.39 USD

Hostel 94.8% 6 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.7%

Overall Rating

22 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Nizadú Hostel'

Atmosphere
82.4%
Location
68.8%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
94.4%
Value
87.2%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 20 of 24 reviews
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner is really helpful and she speaks really good english, the room was clean and it has hot water at any time of the day. They got me a tour that picked me up in the hostel in the morning and left me there when we got back and the price includes breakfast.

Disliked: The wi-fi is a bit slow on the room.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Gary Paget

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 April 2014 Gary would recommend this property

Liked: The owner spoke very good English and was very helpful. Although it was about 20 minutes walking from the Zocalo she picked us up and dropped us off at the bus station. There is a good supermarket within a 5 minute walk that also has a selection of ATMs. Provided good advice and information on sites to visit.

Disliked: Atmosphere was lacking as we were the only guests and a couple of small repairs to electrical socket required. Also room was very hot and the small fan provided was not adequate.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a small and quiet hostel and the staff is really helpful, you can book your tours at the front desk and they pick you up and get you back at the door of the hostel.

Disliked: It's about 10 mins away from the zocalo but the hostel offers a free ride in the morning.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Owners are very helpful. (They sent me to the Zocalo by car everyday. And they allowed me to use the room for waiting a bus after checkout time.)

Disliked: far from Zocalo.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful owner and very good, varied breakfast

Disliked: A bit out of the way

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

25 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good room with good bath, hot water at any time, kind staff (when present), reasonable breakfast.

Disliked: WiFi (in the lobby as well as in the room) sometimes weak! Outside of breakfast time no staff present.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 July 2011

Liked: The staff is very helpful and nice.

Disliked: It's around 15 minutes by foot from the city center. For that price there also hostels at a better location.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

24 January 2011

Liked: The staff (not the owner) did the best they could in their power to provide any competent type of service.

Disliked: Was dirty. Sheets were not clean. Washing machine on at 5.45am.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

31 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: homely atmosphere, help in selecting the most interesting places to visit

Disliked: a bit far from the centre

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Grant Palmer

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping

05 December 2010

Liked: Great breakfast, very friendly staff and good rooms

Disliked: Grant left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Norfolk

As a family with children

Family Holiday

07 November 2010 John would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and the staff were helpful and friendly. It's very small and I'd say more like a B+B.

Disliked: It is very noisy. The hostel is close to the Perifirico so the noise of traffic can be heard early in the morning, there is a dog close by that barks from first light, the walls are very thin and if you have inconsiderate neighbours their conversations can be heard word for word, the water system is also very loud and the roof terrace is directly above the rooms so footsteps can be heard from anyone going on the roof.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

01 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was clean and comfortable, the staff were friendly and the hostel itself was very nice- it has a lovely roof terrace and patio area. The breakfast was excellent. The staff let us keep our car in the courtyard overnight without any extra charge.

Disliked: The walls are quite thin so you often hear guests staying in other rooms. It was a bit further out from the centre than we first realised.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

05 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was nice and in a good location with a very easy 12 block walk to the center and the staff were helpful in giving directions and recommending trips. However I advise you to be careful when booking the trips and tours offered by the hostel as they are 4 times more expensive than taking a local bus to the same sites. Also the breakfast is not really traditional Mexican as advertised it consists of Tortillas and Mole which gets a bit old after 2 days.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Vile

04 April 2010 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: This is a great place to stay if you want a nice, clean, comfortable place with decent facilities. Showers were hot all the time, the kitchen is spotless and well equipped and there is a large supermarket 5 minutes walk away which we found useful. Breakfast is included in the price and it´s not ¨hostel slop¨, you get real food cooked when you want it - it´s nice and always something different which is a far cry from the same old ¨toast and cheap jam¨ from other places we´ve stayed. Theres a roof terrace which is nice for relaxing and the hostel is very secure. It´s about a 10 - 15 minute walk to the Zocalo, overall we found it to be a great value place. They also have a laundry service and tour booking, although we caught the local buses out to the villages as they stop on the main ring road which is at the end of the street.

Disliked: Sarah left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Mariana Pérez Bobadilla

15 March 2010 Mariana would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, making shure I had a nice stay. Not very formal

Disliked: Mariana left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adam Fell

07 December 2009 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: Stayed here in a twin room for 4 nights and can't really fault the place. The owner kindly picked us up from the bus station at the agreed time, and was a very pleasant lady who spoke very good English. The rooms are basic but clean, with private bathroom, cable TV, desk/chair, and fan upon request. The breakfast was different each day and varied from eggs a la mexicana, to pancakes, to tortillas. The kitchen is available for guest use, and the WiFi was fast, and usable from our room. The only negative would be that I can imagine the rooms being very hot in the middle of summer, as they were quite warm even in early December, but they do supply fans. The location is about a 15 min walk to the Zocalo, and there is an excellent supermarket 5 min up the road. Highly recommended.

Disliked: Adam left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 November 2009

Liked: It was nice to stay there.And the family of owner of hostel is realy nice to meet!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

29 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Bright and clean; ample outside spaceGood kitchenBrilliant staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

walter gasser

09 December 2008 walter would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly staff. nice location

Disliked: walter left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

16 November 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely friendly and helpful staff, very professional. Decent cooked breakfast included.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Oaxaca hostels