HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Mexico City, Mexico

Anys Hostal 93%

1. Anys Hostal

Guesthouse
Puebla 263, Col. Roma Norte

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 93%

Location 93%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 93%

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Anys Hostal

24 Mar 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

The room was clean and Anys and his wife were very friendly. They did not have a problem with our late arrival.

would recommend this property

05 Jan 2012 89%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: City break Family Holiday Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture

Nice triple room with a lot of space, own fridge and a terrace. Comfortable beds Good b. Friendly and helpful owner. Relaxed atmosphere. Real early 8AM check-in without additional costs no problem. Convenient location: close to subway, Zona Rosa and inexpensive, good quality restaurants, shops and a market in a rather nice area in Mexico City.

would recommend this property

Read all Anys Hostal reviews
Casa Roa 95%

2. Casa Roa

Hostel
Fernando Gonzalez Roa 8 Cd. Satelite

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 95%

Location 80%

Safety 100%

Staff 95%

Value 95%

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Roa

31 Jan 2015 80%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Nice rooms, nice owner, good advices for travellers. Very family like.

would recommend this property

14 May 2013 100%

Everything is wonderful

would recommend this property

Read all Casa Roa reviews
Casa San Ildefonso 95%

3. Casa San Ildefonso

Hostel
San Ildefonso #38

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 80%

Location 95%

Safety 95%

Staff 95%

Value 90%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa San Ildefonso

21 May 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Good location, price and silent

would recommend this property

22 Feb 2015 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

It was very quiet considering its proximity to the city centre. cool airy courtyards to relax in. very safe and secure- lockable cupboard in room and with an entry guard on front door.

would recommend this property

Read all Casa San Ildefonso reviews
Suites DF Hostel 92%

4. Suites DF Hostel

Hostel
Jesus Teran 38, Colonia Tabacalera

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 87%

Location 97%

Safety 95%

Staff 100%

Value 95%

14 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Suites DF Hostel

10 Apr 2016 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Good location, good atmosphere even out of season. Best shower I've ever had in a hostel. Staff were very helpful after I had issues with a bank card.

would recommend this property

28 Mar 2016 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

This place was great. Good inside hangout area. Good outside hangout areas. Front desk people gave great food/entertainment advice and accurate directions. Breakfast was pretty good. I felt totally safe in the neighborhood, there was really great street food right out the door, and that Monument to the Revolution right down the block was great. Excellent people watching every single time I walked by, All in all, I would highly recommend/would def stay there again.

would recommend this property

Read all Suites DF Hostel reviews
Hostal Cuija Coyoacan 90%

5. Hostal Cuija Coyoacan

Hostel
Berlin 268; Col. del Carmen Coyoacan

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 87%

Location 89%

Safety 94%

Staff 89%

Value 90%

30 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Cuija Coyoacan

22 Nov 2015 83%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

The hostel is quiet. A blessing! at last a hostel that doesn't think I need loud music and a bar to spend a night.

would recommend this property

28 Jul 2015 94%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture

In all of Mexico, this is my favorite hostal. Always excellent, friendly, clean, and safe. Great location with easy metro access to all of the city

would recommend this property

Read all Hostal Cuija Coyoacan reviews
Massiosare El Hostel 89%

6. Massiosare El Hostel

Hostel
Revillagigedo # 47, Corner with Victoria Street, Colonia Centro

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 86%

Location 95%

Safety 91%

Staff 85%

Value 93%

21 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Massiosare El Hostel

16 Apr 2016 69%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 25-30

Good private rooms, quiet neighborhood, beautiful rooftop terrace. Chill vibe overall. Hostel felt very secure, with security guard at night.

would recommend this property

03 Dec 2015 86%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Location, room, recreation room and terrace

would recommend this property

Read all Massiosare El Hostel reviews
Mexico City Hostel 87%

7. Mexico City Hostel

Hostel
Brasil No. 8, Col. Centro

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 85%

Location 92%

Safety 93%

Staff 79%

Value 88%

187 out of 200 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mexico City Hostel

26 Apr 2016 83%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

location. meters from the zocalo

would recommend this property

26 Mar 2016 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Great location near metro station, a block from the largest cathedral in the Americas. Staff was helpful and had maps. There was generally a security guard in the front and front desk staff was always there, they sold cheap drinks (soda, beer, water..) Nice artwork on the walls (murals and tapestries) Rooms are clean and simple. We had a tiny balcony facing the zocalo.

would recommend this property

Read all Mexico City Hostel reviews
Hostel Amigo Zocalo 86%

8. Hostel Amigo Zocalo

Hostel
Moneda 8, Centro, DF

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 79%

Location 96%

Safety 89%

Staff 89%

Value 90%

14 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Amigo Zocalo

23 May 2015 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Great location, easy to get any tours, very friendly staff

would recommend this property

26 Dec 2014 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Very friendly staff who were always willing to help. Room was clean and beds were very comfortable. Location is great and overall felt it was very good value for money.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Amigo Zocalo reviews
Hostel Amigo Suites Downtown 86%

9. Hostel Amigo Suites Downtown

Hostel
Luis Gonzalez Obregon 14, Downtown

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 82%

Location 90%

Safety 90%

Staff 83%

Value 87%

107 out of 117 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Amigo Suites Downtown

22 Aug 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break

Great rooftop terrace and views of the city. Fantastic location. Big private room with a balcony. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast and decent dinner included. The staff during meals made sure that nothing ran out. A great value in my opinion.

would recommend this property

13 Jan 2015 71%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Facilities are good.

Read all Hostel Amigo Suites Downtown reviews
Hostel Centro Historico Regina 84%

10. Hostel Centro Historico Regina

Hostel
5 de Febrero No. 53 & Regina, Col. Centro Historico

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 78%

Location 91%

Safety 87%

Staff 84%

Value 85%

29 out of 37 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Centro Historico Regina

15 Jan 2016 69%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Not too much

30 Oct 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

The staff was awesome, the place was beautiful. I will return for sure!

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Centro Historico Regina reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mexico City?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Mexico City hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Mexico City. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Mexico City

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Mexico City. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!