We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/09/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/09/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Mexico City, Mexico

95.7%
4 reviews Book Now 
1

Anys Hostal

Guesthouse
Puebla 263, Roma Norte, Mexico City, Mexico 06700

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Anys Hostal

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 100%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 90%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 31 March 2015

The room was clean and Anys and his wife were very friendly. They did not have a problem with our late arrival.

jan heemskerk
As a family with children
City break, Family Holiday, Relaxation/spa
88.6%
jan would recommend this property 16 January 2012

Nice triple room with a lot of space, own fridge and a terrace. Comfortable beds Good b. Friendly and helpful owner. Relaxed atmosphere. Real early 8AM check-in without additional costs no problem. Convenient location: close to subway, Zona Rosa and inexpensive, good quality restaurants, shops and a market in a rather nice area in Mexico City.

92.9%
4 reviews Book Now 
2

Casa San Ildefonso, Hostal

Hostel
San Ildefonso #38, Mexico City, Mexico 06020

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa San Ildefonso, Hostal

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 95% Facilities - 80% Safety - 95%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 90%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 01 March 2015

It was very quiet considering its proximity to the city centre. cool airy courtyards to relax in. very safe and secure- lockable cupboard in room and with an entry guard on front door.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 03 February 2014

Beautiful property with a large and well decorated patio, rooms clean and cute, nice atmosphere, especially at night.

91.4%
18 reviews Book Now 
3

Massiosare El Hostal

Hostel
Revillagigedo # 47, Corner with Victoria Street., Colonia Centro, Mexico City, Mexico 06000

17 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Massiosare El Hostal

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 92% Facilities - 90% Safety - 91%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 94%
Rebecca Boothby
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Rebecca would recommend this property 13 August 2015

Great location close to the historic center, close to transportation. Loved the rooftop terrace!

Julia Jiang
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Julia would recommend this property 24 May 2015

the best hostel I have stayed so far. will definitely come back when I am in Mexico City again.

91.4%
7 reviews Book Now 
4

Hostel Suites DF

Hostel
Jesus Terán 38, Col. Tabacalera, Mexico City, Mexico 53100

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Suites DF

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 100% Facilities - 85% Safety - 91%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 91%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 09 April 2015

Great location. Very helpful staffs with 24hours service. very clean toilets and hot shower, clean and comfy bed. Breakfast ... difference everyday with coffee and tea and fresh juices! ?

Dacy Espy
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
100.0%
Dacy would recommend this property 12 September 2014

The staff is super nice and helpful. The hostel is immaculately clean and very well decorated and cared for. The breakfast is healthy and delicious. The location is really great, near all kinds of public transportation. Suites DF is like a boutique hotel at hostel prices. This is the best hostel I have ever staying in in Mexico City.

90.3%
117 reviews Book Now 
5

Hostal Cuija Coyoacan

Hostel
Berlin # 268, Col. del Carmen, Coyoacan, Mexico City, Mexico 04100

112 out of 117 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Cuija Coyoacan

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 88% Facilities - 88% Safety - 96%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 89%
Kevin Kennelly
As a family with children
Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Kevin would recommend this property 30 July 2015

In all of Mexico, this is my favorite hostal. Always excellent, friendly, clean, and safe. Great location with easy metro access to all of the city

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 16 September 2014

1. Amazing location. Coyoacan is a wonderful place to stay. I stayed at DF area first and it was way too touristic and crowded for me. Lots of good restaurants near by, including a vegetarian one called Casa De Pan. 2. Cute and cozy hostel. It's a house turned hostel, feels like home. The room top and garden are beautiful. 3. Friendly staff. 4. No party scene, which I love, can sleep really well. 5. Very secure, you have to enter passcode two times to get in.

89.0%
471 reviews Book Now 
6

Mexico City Hostel

Hostel
República de Brasil 8, Colonia Centro, Mexico City, Mexico .

429 out of 471 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mexico City Hostel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 86% Facilities - 85% Safety - 92%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 89%
Mauricio Hernandez Mendez
As a family with children
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
97.1%
Mauricio would recommend this property 25 August 2015

Very clean, calm and secure place just one block away from the zocalo. Great breakfast and friendly staff. We really enjoyed our stay here.

Daniel O'Keefe
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Daniel would recommend this property 24 June 2015

Very good hostel in great location. Staff very friendly and helpful except for the woman running the midnight shift at Mexico City Hostel Suite (clearly hates her job/life). All other staff couldn't have been more friendlier and helpful. There is no bar here so lacks the party atmosphere if that is what you seek. We stayed as a couple and would easily recommend.

86.8%
16 reviews Book Now 
7

Hostel Amigo Zócalo

Hostel
Moneda 8, Mexico City, Mexico 06060

14 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Amigo Zócalo

Atmosphere - 75% Staff - 88% Facilities - 78% Safety - 88%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 90%
Rustom Marker
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Rustom would recommend this property 30 December 2014

Very friendly staff who were always willing to help. Room was clean and beds were very comfortable. Location is great and overall felt it was very good value for money.

Tanya Cottingham
With my spouse / partner
Work / volunteering
94.3%
Tanya would recommend this property 03 March 2014

This hostel is about as central as it gets yet at night our room was perfectly quiet (and we were on the street side!). Our room was simply but newly furnished and perfectly clean. The staff went out of their way to help us. I was really happy with our choice and would definitely stay there again.

85.4%
245 reviews Book Now 
8

Hostel Amigo

Hostel
Isabel la Catolica 61, Colonia Centro, Mexico City, Mexico 06000

224 out of 245 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Amigo

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 81% Facilities - 82% Safety - 88%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 84%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 01 September 2015

Good value. My private room had a window to the outside so I could get fresh air. Wifi was decent; there was one for each floor.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 25 August 2015

Location is sensational - right in the middle of downtown and walking distance to everything (Zocalo and metro are about 7-8 minutes from the front door in either direction). Bathrooms are cleaned frequently. The private rooms are very large and spacious. The free breakfasts and dinner are simple but after a long day of sightseeing, or in preparation for one, it's a welcome way to start/end the day.

85.3%
146 reviews Book Now 
9

Hostel Amigo Suites Downtown

Hostel
Luis Gonzalez Obregon 14, Mexico City, Mexico 06300

136 out of 146 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Amigo Suites Downtown

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 83% Facilities - 81% Safety - 89%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 87%
Kristy Merdinger
With my spouse / partner
City break
100.0%
Kristy would recommend this property 01 September 2015

Great rooftop terrace and views of the city. Fantastic location. Big private room with a balcony. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast and decent dinner included. The staff during meals made sure that nothing ran out. A great value in my opinion.

Michelle Koo
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Michelle would recommend this property 31 December 2014

I had a room with only 4 people that included on suite bathroom for a very good price. It has a great location about 3 blocks from the main plaza but on a quiet street.

85.0%
44 reviews Book Now 
10

Hostal Regina

Hostel
5 de Febrero, Mexico City, Mexico 06002

38 out of 44 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Regina

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 85% Facilities - 80% Safety - 88%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 84%
Arturo Garcia
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Arturo would recommend this property 06 July 2015

LOCATION THIS PLACE IS CLOSE TO THE BIGGEST ATTRACTIONS LIKE THE CASTLE AND IS CLOSE TO A METRO STATION WHICH YOU CAN GO EVERYWHERE! CLEAN BATHROOMS, AND CLOSE TO ZONA ROSA WAS A PLUS FOR ME

Jonathan Stevens
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
71.4%
Jonathan would recommend this property 04 February 2015

It was very central which was good, it was big and the staff were friendly. They had lockers and clean beds which was nice. The night guy, Gabriel, was very good. Staff tried best to help where they could, the bathrooms were nice and big. Was kept very clean and tidy.

Mexico City

23 Hostels from 6.67 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Mexico City hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Mexico City. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.