We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/01/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/01/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Mexico City, Mexico

93.7%
448 reviews Book Now 
1

Mexico City Hostel

Hostel
República de Brasil 8, Colonia Centro, Mexico City, Mexico .

407 out of 448 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mexico City Hostel

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 92% Facilities - 91% Safety - 99%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 11 January 2015

The location is great. The staff is helpful. The dorms are fairly comfortable. Each bed has a receptacle for charging electronics.

ASHLEE OSWALD
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
ASHLEE would recommend this property 03 January 2015

Location was great, staff very helpful, great breakfast and tours available The hostel itself is a beautiful building, lovely to stay in :)

93.7%
5 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostel Suites DF

Hostel
Jesus Terán 38, Col. Tabacalera, Mexico City, Mexico 53100

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Suites DF

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 100% Facilities - 88% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Dacy Espy
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
100.0%
Dacy would recommend this property 12 September 2014

The staff is super nice and helpful. The hostel is immaculately clean and very well decorated and cared for. The breakfast is healthy and delicious. The location is really great, near all kinds of public transportation. Suites DF is like a boutique hotel at hostel prices. This is the best hostel I have ever staying in in Mexico City.

antonio carlos MONTEIRO
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
antonio carlos would recommend this property 20 November 2013

MY GIRL FRIEND AND ME LOVED EVERYTHING. EXTREMELY CLEAN, EXCELENT LOCATION. NEAR ALMOST EVERYTHING . THE STAFF IS KIND AND HELPFULL. WE RECOMEND. STAY THERE AND JUST BE HAPPY.

90.1%
114 reviews Book Now 
3

Hostal Cuija Coyoacan

Hostel
Berlin # 268, Col. del Carmen, Coyoacan, Mexico City, Mexico 04100

109 out of 114 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Cuija Coyoacan

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 87% Facilities - 87% Safety - 96%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 91%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 16 September 2014

1. Amazing location. Coyoacan is a wonderful place to stay. I stayed at DF area first and it was way too touristic and crowded for me. Lots of good restaurants near by, including a vegetarian one called Casa De Pan. 2. Cute and cozy hostel. It's a house turned hostel, feels like home. The room top and garden are beautiful. 3. Friendly staff. 4. No party scene, which I love, can sleep really well. 5. Very secure, you have to enter passcode two times to get in.

Andrea Gutierrez
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Andrea would recommend this property 22 May 2014

The hostel is set up in a very beautiful and typical mexican town home. It has plenty of open space with gardens and roof top lounging area. I loved it.

89.7%
13 reviews Book Now 
4

Massiosare El Hostal

Hostel
Revillagigedo # 47, Corner with Victoria Street., Colonia Centro, Mexico City, Mexico 06000

12 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Massiosare El Hostal

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 90% Facilities - 87% Safety - 89%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 92%
Lucia Santiago
Alone
Business / conference, Events / festivals, Work / volunteering
100.0%
Lucia would recommend this property 20 January 2015

Nice, clean and quiet. The place is convenient and very comfortable. The breakfast is the best I've tried in a hostel: Mexican style bread, real orange juice and coffee (or tea)

Lucie Robson
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Lucie would recommend this property 01 May 2014

Wonderful location, lots of common areas including the gorgeous rooftop, fun staff. I like that there is a security guard there 24/7 too.

88.6%
166 reviews Book Now 
5

Hostel Mundo Joven Catedral

Hostel
Rep. de Guatemala 4, Col. Centro, Delegación Cuauhtémoc, Mexico City, Mexico 6020

152 out of 166 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Mundo Joven Catedral

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 84% Facilities - 87% Safety - 96%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 84%
Tania Woolford
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
68.6%
Tania would recommend this property 28 December 2014

Lockers in the room, approachable and nice staff, TV and sky in the private rooms, location is excellent, roof top balcony with stunning view

Jessica Egan
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Jessica would recommend this property 17 September 2014

This hostel has an amazing atmosphere. I stayed alone for one week, made some great friends and had a fantastic time. The rooftop bar means the hostel is very sociable. I thought it was also great how one of the staff members would take us out for a night out so that we could really experience proper Mexico City. This hostel also offers 1 free night if you pay for 4 which was great.

86.4%
236 reviews Book Now 
6

Hostel Amigo

Hostel
Isabel la Catolica 61, Colonia Centro, Mexico City, Mexico 06000

216 out of 236 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Amigo

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 82% Facilities - 82% Safety - 87%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 85%
Rianna Cooper
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
08 January 2015

The location is good. The staff were great but they need to make sure the simple rules are followed.

Angela Zhu
With my spouse / partner
Events / festivals, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Angela would recommend this property 07 January 2015

The location was right in the heart of the Historical District and only a few mins' walk from the Zocalo, which is perfect for a traveller who wants to be right in the heart of it all. All the staff were fluent in English and incredibly helpful with tips on what to see, how to get there, and all the regular hostel questions. The lounge in the lobby was a good place to mingle with other travellers, too. I highly recommend this hostel to young backpackers.

86.4%
144 reviews Book Now 
7

Hostel Amigo Suites Downtown

Hostel
Luis Gonzalez Obregon 14, Mexico City, Mexico 06300

135 out of 144 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Amigo Suites Downtown

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 86% Facilities - 81% Safety - 90%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 88%
Michelle Koo
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Michelle would recommend this property 31 December 2014

I had a room with only 4 people that included on suite bathroom for a very good price. It has a great location about 3 blocks from the main plaza but on a quiet street.

Tingkai Shi
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Tingkai would recommend this property 29 September 2014

excellent location,centrally located, close to everything yet in a quite spot. Apart from the common free breakfast, they are the only hostel that provides free dinner(yes, it is a dinner, it is free, and it is all you can eat!) with tastes cater to international travelers. And the food provide in both breakfast and dinner changes each day. Saves me both money and time to eat out.

86.1%
15 reviews Book Now 
8

Hostel Amigo Zócalo

Hostel
Moneda 8, Mexico City, Mexico 06060

13 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Amigo Zócalo

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 88% Facilities - 77% Safety - 88%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 89%
Rustom Marker
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Rustom would recommend this property 30 December 2014

Very friendly staff who were always willing to help. Room was clean and beds were very comfortable. Location is great and overall felt it was very good value for money.

Tanya Cottingham
With my spouse / partner
Work / volunteering
94.3%
Tanya would recommend this property 03 March 2014

This hostel is about as central as it gets yet at night our room was perfectly quiet (and we were on the street side!). Our room was simply but newly furnished and perfectly clean. The staff went out of their way to help us. I was really happy with our choice and would definitely stay there again.

85.1%
41 reviews Book Now 
9

Hostal Regina

Hostel
5 de Febrero, Mexico City, Mexico 06002

36 out of 41 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Regina

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 85% Facilities - 80% Safety - 88%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 82%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 12 September 2014

The Regina is big, cute and lots of fun. It's near the Zocalo and there is so much to do in the Centro that you need never leave to have a great experience in Mexico City. Because it is large, it's super easy to meet lots of people in this hostel. The staff is nice. The rooftop terrace is big and nicer than most. It's a great social area.

Silvio Sánchez
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Silvio would recommend this property 28 September 2013

Es el más bonito hostal de la Ciudad de México. El staff es fundamentalmente maravilloso. Cada uno de los recepcionistas, en particular las mujeres, son extraordinariamente amables y graciosas. Son además guapas y hacen bromas. La atmósfera es siempre agradable; es una casa preciosa de unos 5 pisos muy amplios, dónde están los dormitorios y en hay pequeños rincones para estar. It's Huge, dude. En la terraza se puede estar y tomar tragos hasta no muy tarde. Todo está limpio y huele bien.

84.7%
106 reviews Book Now 
10

YWCA Centro Historico

Hostel
Humboldt#62 Col., Mexico City, Mexico .

95 out of 106 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend YWCA Centro Historico

Atmosphere - 65% Staff - 92% Facilities - 69% Safety - 87%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 96%
mikhail pofralidi
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break
100.0%
mikhail would recommend this property 22 March 2014

All services and customer reviews in this description of the hostel, untrue. I highly recommend this hostel in all characteristics

Timothy Nunn
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Visiting friends or family
80.0%
Timothy would recommend this property 17 March 2014

The YWCA is in a great location downtown. Walk everyehere and countless cheap street food minutes away. The building is very safe and secure, although the homeless alcoholics and addicts beside the Y might scare some away just walk past them or take a different street, no big deal and they are pretty much harmless. The inside of the Y, although feels institutional, is the cleanest "hostel" I have ever stayed at and although not really a hostel it has the best price in DF for private rooms. The place is a great inexpensive, safe and clean deal. Did I mention a comfy bed, great pillow and clean crisp sheets like in a decent hotel? None of those worn out, shitty old hostel sheets with a thread count of about 4 left!

Mexico City

24 Hostels from 11.06 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Mexico City hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Mexico City. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.