HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Mexico City, Mexico

Anys Hostal 93%

1. Anys Hostal

Guesthouse
Puebla 263, Col. Roma Norte

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 93%

Location 93%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 93%

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Anys Hostal

24 Mar 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

The room was clean and Anys and his wife were very friendly. They did not have a problem with our late arrival.

would recommend this property

05 Jan 2012 89%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: City break Family Holiday Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture

Nice triple room with a lot of space, own fridge and a terrace. Comfortable beds Good b. Friendly and helpful owner. Relaxed atmosphere. Real early 8AM check-in without additional costs no problem. Convenient location: close to subway, Zona Rosa and inexpensive, good quality restaurants, shops and a market in a rather nice area in Mexico City.

would recommend this property

Read all Anys Hostal reviews
Suites DF Hostel 93%

2. Suites DF Hostel

Hostel
Jesus Teran 38, Colonia Tabacalera

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 88%

Location 95%

Safety 95%

Staff 100%

Value 96%

19 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Suites DF Hostel

07 Nov 2016 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 31-40

Good location, friendly staff, good breakfast and a clean and spacious room.

would recommend this property

20 Aug 2016 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

EVERYTHING! Really helpful instructions for how to get to the hostel right after I booked, lovely staff, especially the ladies in the kitchen, delicious free breakfast every morning (the quesadillas are amazing!), really funky vibe, wall socket and light for each bed, private bathroom and shower in the room, great Wi-Fi connection. Overall it was a fabulous stay, thank you so much! The location of the hostel is really close to the "Hidalgo" metro station, so you can navigate by metro very easily.

would recommend this property

Read all Suites DF Hostel reviews
Casa Roa 95%

3. Casa Roa

Hostel
Fernando Gonzalez Roa 8 Cd. Satelite

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 95%

Location 80%

Safety 100%

Staff 95%

Value 95%

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Roa

31 Jan 2015 80%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Nice rooms, nice owner, good advices for travellers. Very family like.

would recommend this property

14 May 2013 100%

Everything is wonderful

would recommend this property

Read all Casa Roa reviews
Casa San Ildefonso 89%

4. Casa San Ildefonso

Hostel
San Ildefonso #38

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 77%

Location 91%

Safety 94%

Staff 97%

Value 86%

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa San Ildefonso

31 Oct 2016 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Events / festivals
Age Range: 25-30

Very quiet, big rooms, lot's of space

would recommend this property

16 Jun 2016 86%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Staff were great! Beautiful old building and kept very clean.

would recommend this property

Read all Casa San Ildefonso reviews
Hostal Cuija Coyoacan 90%

5. Hostal Cuija Coyoacan

Hostel
Berlin 268; Col. del Carmen Coyoacan

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 87%

Location 88%

Safety 94%

Staff 88%

Value 89%

32 out of 34 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Cuija Coyoacan

17 Nov 2016 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 41+

Nice house at one time, I believe. Enclosed gardens front and back. Roof deck.

would recommend this property

22 Nov 2015 83%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

The hostel is quiet. A blessing! at last a hostel that doesn't think I need loud music and a bar to spend a night.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostal Cuija Coyoacan reviews
Massiosare El Hostel 89%

6. Massiosare El Hostel

Hostel
Revillagigedo # 47, Corner with Victoria Street, Colonia Centro

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 86%

Location 94%

Safety 93%

Staff 86%

Value 94%

25 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Massiosare El Hostel

21 Oct 2016 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

Balcony

would recommend this property

05 Oct 2016 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Really nice rooms, free wifi and helpful staff. The location is central and there are cheap restaurants around. We had a really good time there and would always book it again.

would recommend this property

Read all Massiosare El Hostel reviews
Hostel Amigo Zocalo 86%

7. Hostel Amigo Zocalo

Hostel
Moneda 8, Centro, DF

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 79%

Location 96%

Safety 89%

Staff 89%

Value 90%

14 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Amigo Zocalo

23 May 2015 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Great location, easy to get any tours, very friendly staff

would recommend this property

26 Dec 2014 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Very friendly staff who were always willing to help. Room was clean and beds were very comfortable. Location is great and overall felt it was very good value for money.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Amigo Zocalo reviews
Mexico City Hostel 86%

8. Mexico City Hostel

Hostel
Brasil No. 8, Col. Centro

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 83%

Location 92%

Safety 91%

Staff 78%

Value 86%

192 out of 205 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mexico City Hostel

01 Oct 2016 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Excellent location, great breakfast, big lockers, clean facilities.

would recommend this property

22 Jul 2016 74%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 31-40

Location. Very central with easy access to places I wanted to go. Also introduced me to an excellent taxi driver who took me wherever I wanted to go for the entire weekend.

would recommend this property

Read all Mexico City Hostel reviews
Downtown Beds 86%

9. Downtown Beds

Hostel
Isabel La Catolica 30, Colonia Centro

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 81%

Location 93%

Safety 92%

Staff 80%

Value 86%

13 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Downtown Beds

30 Sep 2015 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

It was just a great time, and i enjoyed very much, thank you!

would recommend this property

12 Aug 2015 89%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

Fantastic location, very clean and inside of a nicer hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful in recommending activities and restaurants. Good value for the location and definitely felt safe.

would recommend this property

Read all Downtown Beds reviews
Hostel Amigo Suites Downtown 86%

10. Hostel Amigo Suites Downtown

Hostel
Luis Gonzalez Obregon 14, Downtown

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 82%

Location 90%

Safety 90%

Staff 83%

Value 87%

107 out of 118 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Amigo Suites Downtown

22 Aug 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break

Great rooftop terrace and views of the city. Fantastic location. Big private room with a balcony. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast and decent dinner included. The staff during meals made sure that nothing ran out. A great value in my opinion.

would recommend this property

13 Jan 2015 71%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Facilities are good.

Read all Hostel Amigo Suites Downtown reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mexico City?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Mexico City hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Mexico City. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Mexico City

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Mexico City. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!