We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/03/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/03/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Mexico City, Mexico

93.7%
5 reviews Book Now 
1

Hostel Suites DF

Hostel
Jesus Terán 38, Col. Tabacalera, Mexico City, Mexico 53100

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Suites DF

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 100% Facilities - 88% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Dacy Espy
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
100.0%
Dacy would recommend this property 12 September 2014

The staff is super nice and helpful. The hostel is immaculately clean and very well decorated and cared for. The breakfast is healthy and delicious. The location is really great, near all kinds of public transportation. Suites DF is like a boutique hotel at hostel prices. This is the best hostel I have ever staying in in Mexico City.

antonio carlos MONTEIRO
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
antonio carlos would recommend this property 20 November 2013

MY GIRL FRIEND AND ME LOVED EVERYTHING. EXTREMELY CLEAN, EXCELENT LOCATION. NEAR ALMOST EVERYTHING . THE STAFF IS KIND AND HELPFULL. WE RECOMEND. STAY THERE AND JUST BE HAPPY.

92.0%
460 reviews Book Now 
2

Mexico City Hostel

Hostel
República de Brasil 8, Colonia Centro, Mexico City, Mexico .

419 out of 460 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mexico City Hostel

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 91% Facilities - 88% Safety - 98%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 92%
Janet Dromarsky
With my spouse / partner
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
82.9%
Janet would recommend this property 06 March 2015

It was very clean and attractive! Loved the art work and layout. Beautiful old building that has been well restored. Rooms were very comfortable and loads of character. Good and central location. Decent breakfast - better than any I've had in Mexico

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 23 February 2015

Breakfast was great, location ideal for a short visit of the city center, 24h reception was very helpful, free internet

90.5%
3 reviews Book Now 
3

Casa San Ildefonso, Hostal

Hostel
San Ildefonso #38, Mexico City, Mexico 06020

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa San Ildefonso, Hostal

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 93% Facilities - 73% Safety - 93%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 86%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 01 March 2015

It was very quiet considering its proximity to the city centre. cool airy courtyards to relax in. very safe and secure- lockable cupboard in room and with an entry guard on front door.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 03 February 2014

Beautiful property with a large and well decorated patio, rooms clean and cute, nice atmosphere, especially at night.

90.3%
15 reviews Book Now 
4

Massiosare El Hostal

Hostel
Revillagigedo # 47, Corner with Victoria Street., Colonia Centro, Mexico City, Mexico 06000

14 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Massiosare El Hostal

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 90% Facilities - 89% Safety - 89%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 93%
Ramune Stasiunaite
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Ramune would recommend this property 30 January 2015

Hostel is in the middle of the historical centre, cozy small dorms, good vibe, friendly people and amazing terrace with city view and sunset.

Lucia Santiago
Alone
Business / conference, Events / festivals, Work / volunteering
100.0%
Lucia would recommend this property 20 January 2015

Nice, clean and quiet. The place is convenient and very comfortable. The breakfast is the best I've tried in a hostel: Mexican style bread, real orange juice and coffee (or tea)

90.1%
114 reviews Book Now 
5

Hostal Cuija Coyoacan

Hostel
Berlin # 268, Col. del Carmen, Coyoacan, Mexico City, Mexico 04100

109 out of 114 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Cuija Coyoacan

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 87% Facilities - 87% Safety - 96%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 91%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 16 September 2014

1. Amazing location. Coyoacan is a wonderful place to stay. I stayed at DF area first and it was way too touristic and crowded for me. Lots of good restaurants near by, including a vegetarian one called Casa De Pan. 2. Cute and cozy hostel. It's a house turned hostel, feels like home. The room top and garden are beautiful. 3. Friendly staff. 4. No party scene, which I love, can sleep really well. 5. Very secure, you have to enter passcode two times to get in.

Andrea Gutierrez
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Andrea would recommend this property 22 May 2014

The hostel is set up in a very beautiful and typical mexican town home. It has plenty of open space with gardens and roof top lounging area. I loved it.

86.4%
236 reviews Book Now 
6

Hostel Amigo

Hostel
Isabel la Catolica 61, Colonia Centro, Mexico City, Mexico 06000

216 out of 236 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Amigo

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 82% Facilities - 82% Safety - 87%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 85%
Rianna Cooper
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
08 January 2015

The location is good. The staff were great but they need to make sure the simple rules are followed.

Angela Zhu
With my spouse / partner
Events / festivals, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Angela would recommend this property 07 January 2015

The location was right in the heart of the Historical District and only a few mins' walk from the Zocalo, which is perfect for a traveller who wants to be right in the heart of it all. All the staff were fluent in English and incredibly helpful with tips on what to see, how to get there, and all the regular hostel questions. The lounge in the lobby was a good place to mingle with other travellers, too. I highly recommend this hostel to young backpackers.

86.4%
172 reviews Book Now 
7

Hostel Mundo Joven Catedral

Hostel
Rep. de Guatemala 4, Col. Centro, Delegación Cuauhtémoc, Mexico City, Mexico 6020

156 out of 172 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Mundo Joven Catedral

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 86% Facilities - 80% Safety - 94%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 77% Value - 84%
Tania Woolford
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
68.6%
Tania would recommend this property 28 December 2014

Lockers in the room, approachable and nice staff, TV and sky in the private rooms, location is excellent, roof top balcony with stunning view

Jessica Egan
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Jessica would recommend this property 17 September 2014

This hostel has an amazing atmosphere. I stayed alone for one week, made some great friends and had a fantastic time. The rooftop bar means the hostel is very sociable. I thought it was also great how one of the staff members would take us out for a night out so that we could really experience proper Mexico City. This hostel also offers 1 free night if you pay for 4 which was great.

86.1%
15 reviews Book Now 
8

Hostel Amigo Zócalo

Hostel
Moneda 8, Mexico City, Mexico 06060

13 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Amigo Zócalo

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 88% Facilities - 77% Safety - 88%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 89%
Rustom Marker
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Rustom would recommend this property 30 December 2014

Very friendly staff who were always willing to help. Room was clean and beds were very comfortable. Location is great and overall felt it was very good value for money.

Tanya Cottingham
With my spouse / partner
Work / volunteering
94.3%
Tanya would recommend this property 03 March 2014

This hostel is about as central as it gets yet at night our room was perfectly quiet (and we were on the street side!). Our room was simply but newly furnished and perfectly clean. The staff went out of their way to help us. I was really happy with our choice and would definitely stay there again.

85.3%
145 reviews Book Now 
9

Hostel Amigo Suites Downtown

Hostel
Luis Gonzalez Obregon 14, Mexico City, Mexico 06300

135 out of 145 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Amigo Suites Downtown

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 83% Facilities - 81% Safety - 89%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 87%
Michelle Koo
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Michelle would recommend this property 31 December 2014

I had a room with only 4 people that included on suite bathroom for a very good price. It has a great location about 3 blocks from the main plaza but on a quiet street.

Tingkai Shi
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Tingkai would recommend this property 29 September 2014

excellent location,centrally located, close to everything yet in a quite spot. Apart from the common free breakfast, they are the only hostel that provides free dinner(yes, it is a dinner, it is free, and it is all you can eat!) with tastes cater to international travelers. And the food provide in both breakfast and dinner changes each day. Saves me both money and time to eat out.

84.6%
15 reviews Book Now 
10

Downtown Beds

Hostel
Isabel La Catolica 30, Colonia Centro, Mexico City, Mexico 06010

11 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Downtown Beds

Atmosphere - 74% Staff - 78% Facilities - 81% Safety - 92%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 85%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 07 March 2015

This place was fantastic – honestly one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. The staff were incredibly friendly, the location was superb (right in the heart of Centro – a short walk to the Zocalo and the Palacio de Bellas Artes) and the general vibe of the place was incredibly cool. I loved the layout, the over-size rooms and contemporary design. The hostel offered a lot – great common areas, shared access to a rooftop terrace, pool and bar, a lay-down cinema and a beautifully illuminated courtyard at night. This place was honestly nicer than a lot of hotels I've stayed at and for the price, I would happily return to experience it all over again!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 21 December 2014

Great staff, great location, clean, comfortable and brilliant common area. An amazing space to chill and hang out.

Mexico City

23 Hostels from 9.43 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Mexico City hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Mexico City. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.