We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/09/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/09/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Mexico City, Mexico

94.5%
438 reviews Book Now 
1

Mexico City Hostel

Hostel
República de Brasil 8, Colonia Centro, Mexico City, Mexico .

398 out of 438 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mexico City Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 94% Facilities - 89% Safety - 98%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 94%
Claire McNelis
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Claire would recommend this property 08 September 2014

Location is excellent, it's right in the historical centre. It's very clean, breakfast is good, wifi works.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 24 July 2014

This is a very beautiful hostel. It has great facilities like showers and bathrooms. It is very clean and safe within the hostel. The lounge area is great, but for some reason there was not a lot of socializing in the common areas. Everyone seem to be either watching tv or on their digital devices. I did meet some people within my room which was cool. This is not the fault of the hostel of course, it could be the type of travelers during that time. Either way, I definitely recommend this hostel as it is near the zocalo and metro stops.

92.1%
4 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostel Suites DF

Hostel
Jesus Terán 38, Col. Tabacalera, Mexico City, Mexico 53100

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Suites DF

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 100% Facilities - 85% Safety - 95%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 90%
Dacy Espy
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
100.0%
Dacy would recommend this property 12 September 2014

The staff is super nice and helpful. The hostel is immaculately clean and very well decorated and cared for. The breakfast is healthy and delicious. The location is really great, near all kinds of public transportation. Suites DF is like a boutique hotel at hostel prices. This is the best hostel I have ever staying in in Mexico City.

antonio carlos MONTEIRO
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
antonio carlos would recommend this property 20 November 2013

MY GIRL FRIEND AND ME LOVED EVERYTHING. EXTREMELY CLEAN, EXCELENT LOCATION. NEAR ALMOST EVERYTHING . THE STAFF IS KIND AND HELPFULL. WE RECOMEND. STAY THERE AND JUST BE HAPPY.

91.9%
162 reviews Book Now 
3

Hostel Mundo Joven Catedral

Hostel
Rep. de Guatemala 4, Col. Centro, Delegación Cuauhtémoc, Mexico City, Mexico 6020

149 out of 162 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Mundo Joven Catedral

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 88% Facilities - 90% Safety - 98%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 90%
Jessica Egan
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Jessica would recommend this property 17 September 2014

This hostel has an amazing atmosphere. I stayed alone for one week, made some great friends and had a fantastic time. The rooftop bar means the hostel is very sociable. I thought it was also great how one of the staff members would take us out for a night out so that we could really experience proper Mexico City. This hostel also offers 1 free night if you pay for 4 which was great.

Rosalyn Webb
With my spouse / partner
Business / conference
100.0%
Rosalyn would recommend this property 14 July 2014

The location is awesome right in the heart of the historical centre. Breakfast is great with scrambled eggs hitting the spot to start the day

90.7%
112 reviews Book Now 
4

Hostal Cuija Coyoacan

Hostel
Berlin # 268, Col. del Carmen, Coyoacan, Mexico City, Mexico 04100

107 out of 112 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Cuija Coyoacan

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 88% Facilities - 88% Safety - 96%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 91%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 16 September 2014

1. Amazing location. Coyoacan is a wonderful place to stay. I stayed at DF area first and it was way too touristic and crowded for me. Lots of good restaurants near by, including a vegetarian one called Casa De Pan. 2. Cute and cozy hostel. It's a house turned hostel, feels like home. The room top and garden are beautiful. 3. Friendly staff. 4. No party scene, which I love, can sleep really well. 5. Very secure, you have to enter passcode two times to get in.

Andrea Gutierrez
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Andrea would recommend this property 22 May 2014

The hostel is set up in a very beautiful and typical mexican town home. It has plenty of open space with gardens and roof top lounging area. I loved it.

89.0%
12 reviews Book Now 
5

Hostel Amigo Zócalo

Hostel
Moneda 8, Mexico City, Mexico 06060

11 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Amigo Zócalo

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 90% Facilities - 78% Safety - 91%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 91%
Tanya Cottingham
With my spouse / partner
Work / volunteering
94.3%
Tanya would recommend this property 03 March 2014

This hostel is about as central as it gets yet at night our room was perfectly quiet (and we were on the street side!). Our room was simply but newly furnished and perfectly clean. The staff went out of their way to help us. I was really happy with our choice and would definitely stay there again.

aoife keogh
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
aoife would recommend this property 31 August 2013

At 520 pesos a night it is very good value for a private room with bathroom right on the zocalo l. however as there are protesters camping out in the surrounding area at the moment it t unfortunately makes the area smelly and intimidating. very clean rooms. we moved to the condesa area which until the protesters move from the zocalo is where you should base yourself

87.8%
11 reviews Book Now 
6

Massiosare El Hostal

Hostel
Revillagigedo # 47, Corner with Victoria Street., Colonia Centro, Mexico City, Mexico 06000

10 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Massiosare El Hostal

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 89% Facilities - 85% Safety - 87%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 90%
Lucie Robson
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Lucie would recommend this property 01 May 2014

Wonderful location, lots of common areas including the gorgeous rooftop, fun staff. I like that there is a security guard there 24/7 too.

Timothy Nunn
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
17 March 2014

The roof top patio is the winner here. A great place for a view, take a beer or enjoy breakfast. The two staff members there were very polite and approachable. The hostel is in a great location and within walking distance of everything you will need or want to see downtown (I like to walk) The communal kitchen is very clean and has everything you need but it is small, like one person small.They have a large flat screen tv Iit thst is your gig (not mine) and over all the hostel is very clean.

86.5%
142 reviews Book Now 
7

Hostel Amigo Suites Downtown

Hostel
Luis Gonzalez Obregon 14, Mexico City, Mexico 06300

133 out of 142 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Amigo Suites Downtown

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 87% Facilities - 83% Safety - 90%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 87%
Megan Lim
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Megan would recommend this property 08 May 2014

Excellent hostel. I had a private double room and it was comfy, good size, nice private bathroom, tv, safe, clean. Staff were all really friendly and helpfull, especially Victor (he made me write that, but it's still true). Breakfast was included and was good. Unfortunately I only had one day in Mexico City but the hostel looked like it offered so many different day tours. I wish I could have done one (or ten).

Yen Shan Wu
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Yen Shan would recommend this property 13 March 2014

I have stayed with Hostal Amigo Suites twice. It's one of the best Hostal experiences in Mexico. Staffs are super helpful and the rooms are very clean. Knowing that backpackers are having similar foods in hostels everywhere, they try to provide different varieties, so you won't get bored with the food. I would definitely recommend it.

85.0%
40 reviews Book Now 
8

Hostal Regina

Hostel
5 de Febrero, Mexico City, Mexico 06002

35 out of 40 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Regina

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 84% Facilities - 81% Safety - 88%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 83%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 12 September 2014

The Regina is big, cute and lots of fun. It's near the Zocalo and there is so much to do in the Centro that you need never leave to have a great experience in Mexico City. Because it is large, it's super easy to meet lots of people in this hostel. The staff is nice. The rooftop terrace is big and nicer than most. It's a great social area.

Silvio Sánchez
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Silvio would recommend this property 28 September 2013

Es el más bonito hostal de la Ciudad de México. El staff es fundamentalmente maravilloso. Cada uno de los recepcionistas, en particular las mujeres, son extraordinariamente amables y graciosas. Son además guapas y hacen bromas. La atmósfera es siempre agradable; es una casa preciosa de unos 5 pisos muy amplios, dónde están los dormitorios y en hay pequeños rincones para estar. It's Huge, dude. En la terraza se puede estar y tomar tragos hasta no muy tarde. Todo está limpio y huele bien.

84.1%
32 reviews Book Now 
9

Stayinn Barefoot Condesa

Hostel
Eje 2 South Juan Escutia 125, Condesa, Mexico City, Mexico 06140

29 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Stayinn Barefoot Condesa

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 84% Facilities - 76% Safety - 90%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 79%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 04 May 2014

The hostel is located in a beautiful area of Mexico City. There are lots of great restaurants and bars close by.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
08 October 2013

I arrived very late but they still had my booking, which was great. The staff is nice, the dorms are clean, beds are comfy and they have several toilets and showers. The design of the hostel is funky and cool and they have a roof terrace, which during better weather I presume would be great for parties. The dorms are on the third and fourth floor though so if you have limited mobility this is a problem. The hostel has a mezcaleria where you can get drinks and there is also a good argentinian place next to it with great empanadas. The area is safe, not in the very heart of Condesa (with all the bars) but not far from it. The metro station is 5-7 minutes away and it's within 20-30 minutes walking distance from the Museum of Anthropology. The Chapultepec park is right next to it as well, although I advise you to get directions to the actual entrance to the park... It's easy to meet people in the common areas and there is a kitchen you can use, also they have drinking water available.

84.0%
232 reviews Book Now 
10

Hostel Amigo

Hostel
Isabel la Catolica 61, Colonia Centro, Mexico City, Mexico 06000

213 out of 232 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Amigo

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 80% Facilities - 77% Safety - 86%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 83%
Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 29 July 2014

Super clean (except the 2nd floor womens bathroom when it was raining, as the ceiling leaked and the room flooded), great common areas (it is easy to meet people, but not loud), good hot breakfast, lockers in the dorm rooms that are big enough to fit a small day pack. Usually has free wifi, but it was down because of a Telmex problem (not the fault of the hostel).

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 July 2014

Good location and value for money. Most of the torus they offer you can do by yoursel using the metro/buying your own tickets for cheaper. Really clean and easy enough to meet other travellers. Pancakes for breakfast!

Mexico City

25 Hostels from 7.55 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Mexico City hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Mexico City. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.