HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Mexico City, Mexico

91.8%
420 reviews Book Now 
1

Mexico City Hostel

Hostel
República de Brasil 8, Colonia Centro, Mexico City, Mexico .

380 out of 420 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mexico City Hostel

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 92% Facilities - 85% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 90%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 15 April 2014

Not expensive, had a nice and quiet atmosphere (although that may be because I stayed in a private room, and/or because the hostel was more or less empty when I was there). Very clean, safe. Not far from main plaza/zócalo.

Gary Paget
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Gary would recommend this property 02 April 2014

staff were helpful, friendly and spoke good English. The room was large, clean and tidy with lockers and hot shower.

91.5%
153 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostel Mundo Joven Catedral

Hostel
Rep. de Guatemala 4, Col. Centro, Delegación Cuauhtémoc, Mexico City, Mexico 6020

141 out of 153 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Mundo Joven Catedral

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 85% Facilities - 88% Safety - 95%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 91%
Helen Wombwell
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Helen would recommend this property 08 April 2014

This hostel is perfect if you want to meet other travellers. The roof top bar means you get talking to so many people, there always seems to be something going on up there every evening. It's right in the main square so a perfect base to explore the city. All the staff are really helpful and speak great English which helped me and my limited Spanish.

Michelle Koo
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Michelle would recommend this property 11 March 2014

Great location, good breakfast with great view of the zocalo. Lockers in the dorm room big enough for most luggage.

91.3%
138 reviews Book Now 
3

Hostel Amigo Suites Downtown

Hostel
Luis Gonzalez Obregon 14, Mexico City, Mexico 06300

132 out of 138 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Amigo Suites Downtown

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 91% Facilities - 89% Safety - 92%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 92%
Yen Shan Wu
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Yen Shan would recommend this property 13 March 2014

I have stayed with Hostal Amigo Suites twice. It's one of the best Hostal experiences in Mexico. Staffs are super helpful and the rooms are very clean. Knowing that backpackers are having similar foods in hostels everywhere, they try to provide different varieties, so you won't get bored with the food. I would definitely recommend it.

Wladek Borodin
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Wladek would recommend this property 23 February 2014

Extremely helpful and polite staff making you feel at home eg. Hector (Manager) Always gives best advice, Viktor (a hardworking and polite member of staff), Juan (friendly bar man). Complementary breakfast 8.00 am. Complementary evening meal 6.30 pm. 3 PC's and Wi-Fi. Extra blanket on request. A good and friendly meeting place for travelling backpackers. Best to make ALL bookings through hostelbookers.com rather than arriving on spec with no booking as bed prices can be higher.

91.2%
109 reviews Book Now 
4

Hostal Cuija Coyoacan

Hostel
Berlin # 268, Col. del Carmen, Coyoacan, Mexico City, Mexico 04100

105 out of 109 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Cuija Coyoacan

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 92% Facilities - 88% Safety - 96%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 92%
Barbara Noble
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Barbara would recommend this property 01 March 2014

I recently stayed at the hostal Cuija for 2 weeks. After the hustle and bustle of down town Mexico City it always felt good to return to the qietness of Coyoacan and the hostal Cuija. I had booked a private room with bath room. I had my own patio.Facilities are basic but all in working order. The whole place is kept spotlessly clean at all times. Staff are friendly and helpful and made me feel comfortable at all times. Therefore I would strongly recommend this hostal.

Customer review
As a family with children
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 17 August 2013

Brandon and all the staff at Hostal Cuija Coyoacan were very friendly and helpful. The property is lovely, with a garden, a roof-top deck, a big living room and dinner table where a delicious breakfast is served every morning. Hostal Cuija Coyoacan is in an excellent location. You can walk to The Frida Kahlo Museum (and others) and to the beautiful plaza where there are many good restaurants, shops, artisan markets and great people watching! We had a private room with adjoining bathroom. It was simple, clean and quiet. We loved this place and will definitely return whenever we get to Mexico City!

89.0%
12 reviews Book Now 
5

Hostel Amigo Zócalo

Hostel
Moneda 8, Mexico City, Mexico 06060

11 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Amigo Zócalo

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 90% Facilities - 78% Safety - 91%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 91%
Tanya Cottingham
With my spouse / partner
Work / volunteering
94.3%
Tanya would recommend this property 03 March 2014

This hostel is about as central as it gets yet at night our room was perfectly quiet (and we were on the street side!). Our room was simply but newly furnished and perfectly clean. The staff went out of their way to help us. I was really happy with our choice and would definitely stay there again.

aoife keogh
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
aoife would recommend this property 31 August 2013

At 520 pesos a night it is very good value for a private room with bathroom right on the zocalo l. however as there are protesters camping out in the surrounding area at the moment it t unfortunately makes the area smelly and intimidating. very clean rooms. we moved to the condesa area which until the protesters move from the zocalo is where you should base yourself

88.8%
29 reviews Book Now 
6

Stayinn Barefoot Condesa

Hostel
Eje 2 South Juan Escutia 125, Condesa, Mexico City, Mexico 06140

27 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Stayinn Barefoot Condesa

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 88% Facilities - 82% Safety - 94%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 84%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
08 October 2013

I arrived very late but they still had my booking, which was great. The staff is nice, the dorms are clean, beds are comfy and they have several toilets and showers. The design of the hostel is funky and cool and they have a roof terrace, which during better weather I presume would be great for parties. The dorms are on the third and fourth floor though so if you have limited mobility this is a problem. The hostel has a mezcaleria where you can get drinks and there is also a good argentinian place next to it with great empanadas. The area is safe, not in the very heart of Condesa (with all the bars) but not far from it. The metro station is 5-7 minutes away and it's within 20-30 minutes walking distance from the Museum of Anthropology. The Chapultepec park is right next to it as well, although I advise you to get directions to the actual entrance to the park... It's easy to meet people in the common areas and there is a kitchen you can use, also they have drinking water available.

Kirstine Bak
Alone
Work / volunteering
100.0%
Kirstine would recommend this property 28 July 2013

Nice atmosphere and the place invites you to get to now new people, because there are lots of shared spaces. One feels at home at safe in the hostel

85.4%
8 reviews Book Now 
7

Massiosare El Hostal

Hostel
Revillagigedo # 47, Corner with Victoria Street., Colonia Centro, Mexico City, Mexico 06000

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Massiosare El Hostal

Atmosphere - 75% Staff - 90% Facilities - 85% Safety - 82%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 87%
Timothy Nunn
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
17 March 2014

The roof top patio is the winner here. A great place for a view, take a beer or enjoy breakfast. The two staff members there were very polite and approachable. The hostel is in a great location and within walking distance of everything you will need or want to see downtown (I like to walk) The communal kitchen is very clean and has everything you need but it is small, like one person small.They have a large flat screen tv Iit thst is your gig (not mine) and over all the hostel is very clean.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 02 October 2013

Like many hostels in |Mexico, this is more of a place where some young people live and hang out with their friends. This usually doesn't work for backpackers unless they want to stay up late with everybody. But it works here. The people are considerate and actually keep it down late at night. Real ground press coffee. Real orange juice.

85.1%
218 reviews Book Now 
8

Hostel Amigo

Hostel
Isabel la Catolica 61, Colonia Centro, Mexico City, Mexico 06000

201 out of 218 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Amigo

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 90% Facilities - 80% Safety - 85%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 84%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 16 January 2014

The place is really nice because all of the stuff is friedly and lovely! the place is in the middle of mexico city so its easy to find everything and i was feeling really safe!

Joao pedro Vieira bota
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Joao pedro would recommend this property 16 December 2013

the localization is perfect! Have a nice atmosphere and the staff are very simpatic

85.0%
38 reviews Book Now 
9

Hostal Regina

Hostel
5 de Febrero, Mexico City, Mexico 06002

33 out of 38 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Regina

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 84% Facilities - 82% Safety - 88%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 83%
Silvio Sánchez
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Silvio would recommend this property 28 September 2013

Es el más bonito hostal de la Ciudad de México. El staff es fundamentalmente maravilloso. Cada uno de los recepcionistas, en particular las mujeres, son extraordinariamente amables y graciosas. Son además guapas y hacen bromas. La atmósfera es siempre agradable; es una casa preciosa de unos 5 pisos muy amplios, dónde están los dormitorios y en hay pequeños rincones para estar. It's Huge, dude. En la terraza se puede estar y tomar tragos hasta no muy tarde. Todo está limpio y huele bien.

Aaron Goldsmith
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Aaron would recommend this property 13 September 2012

The staff were amazing, friendly, and always open to talk, drink with you, or even take you on a tour! It is really easy to meet people and party either at the rooftop bar or downstairs. It was kept clean and big thanks for the cleaners for cleaning up after a few really big nights. Sorry again. Just a great atmosphere, location, and building full of great people and at an affordable price!

84.1%
102 reviews Book Now 
10

YWCA Centro Historico

Hostel
Humboldt#62 Col., Mexico City, Mexico .

91 out of 102 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend YWCA Centro Historico

Atmosphere - 67% Staff - 91% Facilities - 70% Safety - 85%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 96%
mikhail pofralidi
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break
100.0%
mikhail would recommend this property 22 March 2014

All services and customer reviews in this description of the hostel, untrue. I highly recommend this hostel in all characteristics

Timothy Nunn
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Visiting friends or family
80.0%
Timothy would recommend this property 17 March 2014

The YWCA is in a great location downtown. Walk everyehere and countless cheap street food minutes away. The building is very safe and secure, although the homeless alcoholics and addicts beside the Y might scare some away just walk past them or take a different street, no big deal and they are pretty much harmless. The inside of the Y, although feels institutional, is the cleanest "hostel" I have ever stayed at and although not really a hostel it has the best price in DF for private rooms. The place is a great inexpensive, safe and clean deal. Did I mention a comfy bed, great pillow and clean crisp sheets like in a decent hotel? None of those worn out, shitty old hostel sheets with a thread count of about 4 left!

Mexico City

25 Hostels from 7.66 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Mexico City hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Mexico City. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.