We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/05/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/05/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Mexico City, Mexico

94.3%
3 reviews Book Now 
1

Anys Hostal

Guesthouse
Puebla 263, Roma Norte, Mexico City, Mexico 06700

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Anys Hostal

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 100%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 86%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 31 March 2015

The room was clean and Anys and his wife were very friendly. They did not have a problem with our late arrival.

jan heemskerk
As a family with children
City break, Family Holiday, Relaxation/spa
88.6%
jan would recommend this property 16 January 2012

Nice triple room with a lot of space, own fridge and a terrace. Comfortable beds Good b. Friendly and helpful owner. Relaxed atmosphere. Real early 8AM check-in without additional costs no problem. Convenient location: close to subway, Zona Rosa and inexpensive, good quality restaurants, shops and a market in a rather nice area in Mexico City.

93.8%
6 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostel Suites DF

Hostel
Jesus Terán 38, Col. Tabacalera, Mexico City, Mexico 53100

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Suites DF

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 100% Facilities - 90% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 93%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 09 April 2015

Great location. Very helpful staffs with 24hours service. very clean toilets and hot shower, clean and comfy bed. Breakfast ... difference everyday with coffee and tea and fresh juices! ?

Dacy Espy
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
100.0%
Dacy would recommend this property 12 September 2014

The staff is super nice and helpful. The hostel is immaculately clean and very well decorated and cared for. The breakfast is healthy and delicious. The location is really great, near all kinds of public transportation. Suites DF is like a boutique hotel at hostel prices. This is the best hostel I have ever staying in in Mexico City.

90.9%
16 reviews Book Now 
3

Massiosare El Hostal

Hostel
Revillagigedo # 47, Corner with Victoria Street., Colonia Centro, Mexico City, Mexico 06000

15 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Massiosare El Hostal

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 91% Facilities - 90% Safety - 90%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 93%
Julia Jiang
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Julia would recommend this property 24 May 2015

the best hostel I have stayed so far. will definitely come back when I am in Mexico City again.

Ramune Stasiunaite
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Ramune would recommend this property 30 January 2015

Hostel is in the middle of the historical centre, cozy small dorms, good vibe, friendly people and amazing terrace with city view and sunset.

90.5%
3 reviews Book Now 
4

Casa San Ildefonso, Hostal

Hostel
San Ildefonso #38, Mexico City, Mexico 06020

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa San Ildefonso, Hostal

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 93% Facilities - 73% Safety - 93%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 86%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 01 March 2015

It was very quiet considering its proximity to the city centre. cool airy courtyards to relax in. very safe and secure- lockable cupboard in room and with an entry guard on front door.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 03 February 2014

Beautiful property with a large and well decorated patio, rooms clean and cute, nice atmosphere, especially at night.

89.9%
116 reviews Book Now 
5

Hostal Cuija Coyoacan

Hostel
Berlin # 268, Col. del Carmen, Coyoacan, Mexico City, Mexico 04100

111 out of 116 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Cuija Coyoacan

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 87% Facilities - 87% Safety - 96%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 90%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 16 September 2014

1. Amazing location. Coyoacan is a wonderful place to stay. I stayed at DF area first and it was way too touristic and crowded for me. Lots of good restaurants near by, including a vegetarian one called Casa De Pan. 2. Cute and cozy hostel. It's a house turned hostel, feels like home. The room top and garden are beautiful. 3. Friendly staff. 4. No party scene, which I love, can sleep really well. 5. Very secure, you have to enter passcode two times to get in.

Andrea Gutierrez
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Andrea would recommend this property 22 May 2014

The hostel is set up in a very beautiful and typical mexican town home. It has plenty of open space with gardens and roof top lounging area. I loved it.

88.2%
468 reviews Book Now 
6

Mexico City Hostel

Hostel
República de Brasil 8, Colonia Centro, Mexico City, Mexico .

426 out of 468 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mexico City Hostel

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 86% Facilities - 84% Safety - 92%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 88%
Janet Dromarsky
With my spouse / partner
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
82.9%
Janet would recommend this property 06 March 2015

It was very clean and attractive! Loved the art work and layout. Beautiful old building that has been well restored. Rooms were very comfortable and loads of character. Good and central location. Decent breakfast - better than any I've had in Mexico

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 23 February 2015

Breakfast was great, location ideal for a short visit of the city center, 24h reception was very helpful, free internet

86.5%
173 reviews Book Now 
7

Hostel Mundo Joven Catedral

Hostel
Rep. de Guatemala 4, Col. Centro, Delegación Cuauhtémoc, Mexico City, Mexico 6020

157 out of 173 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Mundo Joven Catedral

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 86% Facilities - 80% Safety - 94%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 79% Value - 84%
Jennifer Petrie
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Jennifer would recommend this property 01 May 2015

Great hostel, especially if you are a solo traveller. The roof terrace is gorgeous and a great place to meet people.

Tania Woolford
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
68.6%
Tania would recommend this property 28 December 2014

Lockers in the room, approachable and nice staff, TV and sky in the private rooms, location is excellent, roof top balcony with stunning view

86.1%
15 reviews Book Now 
8

Hostel Amigo Zócalo

Hostel
Moneda 8, Mexico City, Mexico 06060

13 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Amigo Zócalo

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 88% Facilities - 77% Safety - 88%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 89%
Rustom Marker
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Rustom would recommend this property 30 December 2014

Very friendly staff who were always willing to help. Room was clean and beds were very comfortable. Location is great and overall felt it was very good value for money.

Tanya Cottingham
With my spouse / partner
Work / volunteering
94.3%
Tanya would recommend this property 03 March 2014

This hostel is about as central as it gets yet at night our room was perfectly quiet (and we were on the street side!). Our room was simply but newly furnished and perfectly clean. The staff went out of their way to help us. I was really happy with our choice and would definitely stay there again.

85.5%
238 reviews Book Now 
9

Hostel Amigo

Hostel
Isabel la Catolica 61, Colonia Centro, Mexico City, Mexico 06000

218 out of 238 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Amigo

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 81% Facilities - 80% Safety - 87%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 84%
Benjamin Thomas
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Benjamin would recommend this property 07 May 2015

Helpful staff, fairly clean, great location. This isn't the best hostel in the world but it does the job.

Alice kondrat
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Alice would recommend this property 15 April 2015

Hostel was really clean and felt very safe. Breakfast was amazing! Hot water always available and staff were so friendly and helpful.

85.3%
145 reviews Book Now 
10

Hostel Amigo Suites Downtown

Hostel
Luis Gonzalez Obregon 14, Mexico City, Mexico 06300

135 out of 145 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Amigo Suites Downtown

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 83% Facilities - 81% Safety - 89%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 87%
Michelle Koo
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Michelle would recommend this property 31 December 2014

I had a room with only 4 people that included on suite bathroom for a very good price. It has a great location about 3 blocks from the main plaza but on a quiet street.

Tingkai Shi
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Tingkai would recommend this property 29 September 2014

excellent location,centrally located, close to everything yet in a quite spot. Apart from the common free breakfast, they are the only hostel that provides free dinner(yes, it is a dinner, it is free, and it is all you can eat!) with tastes cater to international travelers. And the food provide in both breakfast and dinner changes each day. Saves me both money and time to eat out.

Mexico City

23 Hostels from 9.33 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Mexico City hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Mexico City. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.