HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Amigo Zocalo Mexico City Hostel

Moneda 8, Centro, DF, Mexico City, Mexico

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 79%

Location 96%

Safety 89%

Staff 89%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mexico City?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 79%

Location 96%

Safety 89%

Staff 89%

Value 90%

Showing 1-4 of 4 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, easy to get any tours, very friendly staff

Disliked: The room we stayed in was a bit dated, wallpaper was coming off in places. But after all i think it was good value for money.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very friendly staff who were always willing to help. Room was clean and beds were very comfortable. Location is great and overall felt it was very good value for money.

Disliked: It was a little harder to meet guests in comparison to other hostels I have stayed in. However, this is a very minor issue and would strongly recommend the hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: This hostel is about as central as it gets yet at night our room was perfectly quiet (and we were on the street side!). Our room was simply but newly furnished and perfectly clean. The staff went out of their way to help us. I was really happy with our choice and would definitely stay there again.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really nice staff!! good place to stay

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: At 520 pesos a night it is very good value for a private room with bathroom right on the zocalo l. however as there are protesters camping out in the surrounding area at the moment it t unfortunately makes the area smelly and intimidating. very clean rooms. we moved to the condesa area which until the protesters move from the zocalo is where you should base yourself

Disliked: Worst breakfast we've had in central America. bit of confusion when we were paying for our room as after seeing the protesters we decided to change our stay fRom 5 days to 2. staff tried to overcharge us for room and seemed to pluck figures out of nowhere. Matter was discussed with manager and quickly resolved although no apology was given.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: 1) the location is perfect, 2 min away from subway. and by 7-11. 2) good breakfast.3) stauff are all very kind and friendly. 4) super hot water

Disliked: 1) internet is very very bad, (not their fault)2) the pillow is very very small.3) no offer drinking water for re-fill (envirmental protection)4) if they can put some hangers on the wall will be nice.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very close to metro and tons of other services, amazing staff, great value, and really really clean!

Disliked: It can be noisy, but hey, if you're looking for a quiet vacation don't visit a city with 30 million people!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I booked a room in the dorm but was upgraded to my own room as they were quiet which was amazing! Staff are very helpful and welcoming, they helped me out with all my questions. The tours are good value and a great way to meet other travellers, not just from this hostel but their two other sister hostels too. The location is great, really close to the metro and steps away from Zocalo. Really enjoyed my stay.

Disliked: Quite noisy due to the design of the building. Sounds echo through the levels as rooms are based around a central atrium. Would recommend ear plugs if you're a light sleeper.

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: bed was comfortable, room was clean

Disliked: Too expensive, no character, rooftop under construction during day and shut down at night, no bar or common area, shower hard to control, internet went out for a day, staff mostly unfriendly. really not much good to say about this place other than the location, but there's plenty of other hostels in the neighborhood.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: IT IS VERY CLEAN , THE STAFF IS EXCELENT AND HAVES AND EXCELENT LOCATION NEAR THE MAIN AREAS OF INTEREST IN MEXICO CITY

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability