HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Stayinn Barefoot Condesa Mexico City Hostel

Juan escutia 125 corner zamora, Col Condesa, Mexico City, Mexico

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 78%

Location 85%

Safety 87%

Staff 85%

Value 74%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Restaurant
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mexico City?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 78%

Location 85%

Safety 87%

Staff 85%

Value 74%

Showing 1-10 of 20 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: I had a great time at this Hostel. The Staff is amazing and very helpful. My Room was very clean and cosy. Best value for money.

Customer would recommend this property

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: This was in a good neighborhood.

Disliked: It is the noisiest hostel I have ever stayed in. The rooms are very tiny and smell. The bathrooms are very small. I could never sleep in this place. In mexico city you get very good AirBNBs for the same price - I think this was not worth my money at all. This is a disaster.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: Really nice building, great breakfasts.

Disliked: Noise from the bar on the roof. Windows opening into halls basically make room locks useless.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Great location with easy access to local metro and parks, awesome restaurants, cafés and bars nearby. Really funky hotel too and staff are friendly and helpful. Some more knowledgeable than others.

Disliked: If you like quiet and a sleep in then this isn't the hostel for you. Due to the design, the noise from the lobby/communal/kitchen area is heard throughout the entire building. Being earplugs or get up early to avoid disappointment.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Great ubication and accomodation, really comfortable space, relaxing, and the staff was very kind and helpfull. Plus, the tasteful breakfast, we had cheese and potato tacos. I would definately recommend it.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Awesome location on edge of hip and secure Condesa neighborhood, close to bars and restaurants but also easy access to metro and Chapultepec Park (10 minute walk). Really nice and stylish atmosphere with very friendly and helpful staff. EXCELLENT breakfast with fresh bread, fresh fruit, beans, and a changing hot dish (honestly probably the best and most filling breakfast I've had at a hostel). Comfortable enough bed and dorms, not that many people around when I was there which was nice for sleeping but made it a little harder to socialize. Very convenient bus to airport that leaves from literally 2 blocks away. Overall probably my favorite hostel that I've stayed at in el DF.

Disliked: Broken door to dorm room was a little annoying and required a very well developed technique to get it open. Additionally, there were incredibly bright and harsh street lights from across the street that shone directly into the room, which wouldn't be so bad except there were no blinds to block it off. I improvised with a blindfold but this was somewhat annoying.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Great staff, friendly staff, clean, location was good as it was close to bars and restaurants and a metro station

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: AtmosphereLocation

Disliked: noiseif you fancy a good night's sleep this is not the place. the windows are no well closeable, so you here the bar and party from downstairs.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: lknlkm

Disliked: jnjnlk

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: There are things to do and see close by. There is a bar with the hostel.The main lobby floor is worth the visit.The included breakfast was much appreciated.Even a 66 year-old can have a good time.

Disliked: Some traffic noise. No reliable bottle opener...next time I should take one.The big flat-screen in the TV room was difficult to figure out, even with all the phone-savvy young people.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability