HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Amigo Suites Downtown Mexico City Hostel

Luis Gonzalez Obregon 14, Downtown, Mexico City, Mexico

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 82%

Location 90%

Safety 90%

Staff 83%

Value 87%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 7.78USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mexico City?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 82%

Location 90%

Safety 90%

Staff 83%

Value 87%

Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Great rooftop terrace and views of the city. Fantastic location. Big private room with a balcony. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast and decent dinner included. The staff during meals made sure that nothing ran out. A great value in my opinion.

Disliked: There were problems with the wifi, although there was always a good connection in the lobby. The connection in our room was always poor or non-existent.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Facilities are good.

Disliked: The staff. They are not responding to emails. We tried to arrange airport pick up, but nobody replied to emails.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I had a room with only 4 people that included on suite bathroom for a very good price. It has a great location about 3 blocks from the main plaza but on a quiet street.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: excellent location,centrally located, close to everything yet in a quite spot. Apart from the common free breakfast, they are the only hostel that provides free dinner(yes, it is a dinner, it is free, and it is all you can eat!) with tastes cater to international travelers. And the food provide in both breakfast and dinner changes each day. Saves me both money and time to eat out.

Disliked: Nothing to complain

Customer would recommend this property

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: location

Disliked: I was in a four bed room and at 12:11am the male working at the front desk opened the door to the room. I woke up, got out of bed and asked why he opened the door to the room. His explanation was that he was doing a room check. I asked other people in the morning at breakfast if the male working at the front desk did a room check on their room and four people told me no. The manager told me the just started doing the room check last night and they did not check all the rooms. I find it pretty weird and the people I spoke with found it pretty weird as well.

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were friendly.

Disliked: The rooms were incredibly run down and the beds so noisy you would wake up every time someone moved. The walls were like paper; you could hear absolutely everything, which again means you can't possibly get a proper nights sleep. The location was also not near any discernible night life.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent hostel. I had a private double room and it was comfy, good size, nice private bathroom, tv, safe, clean. Staff were all really friendly and helpfull, especially Victor (he made me write that, but it's still true). Breakfast was included and was good.Unfortunately I only had one day in Mexico City but the hostel looked like it offered so many different day tours. I wish I could have done one (or ten).

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice common area, free breakfast and dinner, running tours frequently

Disliked: hard mattress and pillow. Mosquitos if you left the window open for air flow.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I have stayed with Hostal Amigo Suites twice. It's one of the best Hostal experiences in Mexico. Staffs are super helpful and the rooms are very clean. Knowing that backpackers are having similar foods in hostels everywhere, they try to provide different varieties, so you won't get bored with the food. I would definitely recommend it.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Great value for price, clean, free breakfast AND dinner, rooftop dining and bar area, friendly staff, private bathroom.

Disliked: Ventilation within the rooms could be better.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability