HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Home Mexico City Hostel

Tabasco 303 Col. Roma ,, C.P. 06700 Mxico, Mexico City, Mexico

Atmosphere 63%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 53%

Location 90%

Safety 63%

Staff 73%

Value 63%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 0.97USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mexico City?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 63%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 53%

Location 90%

Safety 63%

Staff 73%

Value 63%

Showing 1-1 of 1 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Nov 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Breakfast was great and served early (8-10) - cook your own eggs. Staff was knowledgeable and around all the time to help out. dorms, common areas, and bathrooms were clean.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: the location is nice in zona roma, not far of Coyoacan and the Parque de Chapultepec. Very easy to get there with the subway.

Disliked: No window in the bedroom, no internet acces (only 1 computer that didn't work, which is not a surprise because it's so old), and... no key for the bedroom! 2 showers for 20 people, and one of them doesn't work very good. 1 of the washbasin had no... water!The room wasn't very clean too (something was sticking on the floor...)Ther also was a group of young people ther who started to ply alcool games in front of the bedroom and then put the music very loud and screamed until 1am with NO intervention of the staff, though there's a common room in the hostel and many bars in the neighbourhood where they could have fun !


The property's response is

Hey there, we're so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. The hostel is now under new ownership and we take past guest complaints to heart. The entire hostel is now cleaned 3x per day and we've fixed the shower. We'd love to host you on the house should you return to Mexico City so you can experience the new Hostel Home!

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was a groovy lil place ..small size and not overcrowded...the rooms are simple layout and the location was great..met some nice travellers on my last day..they have free internet too

Disliked: The only thing I totally totally disliked and wished to make a complaint about (I need to email the management too) was the night manager who was totally out of line towards me..he became quite forward and made sexual advances towards me and hassled me because i did not agree to it..it concerns me he doesn't have a work value and I feel he repeats this with other women..he then became rude to me upon my return to mexico city before flying out to the USA..it actually upset me alot and made me feel crap and I didn't do anything to attract this or deserve it..

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Oh dear! The hostel is now under new ownership and we're so sorry to hear you had a bad experience due to one of the previous staff. We've made tons of improvements to the hostel, especially with the staff. If you visit Mexico City again we hope you'll give us the chance to make this right with a free stay on us!

Check Availability