HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel Home

Hostel | Tabasco No.303 Col. Roma, Mexico City, Mexico .

74.4% Overall Rating

14 out of 18 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/08/2012)

"the location is nice in zona roma, not far of Coyoacan and the Parque de Chapultepec. Very easy to get there with the subway."

Read all Hostel Home reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Late check-out
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 12.09
  • Luggage Room USD 1.53
  • Towel USD 1.53

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mexico City?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Mexico City

Hostel 333
11.47 USD

Hostel 79.0% 78 reviews
Anys Hostal
19.12 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hostel Condesa Chapultepec
13.00 USD

Hostel 76.9% 29 reviews
Bed and Breakfast Mexico
9.18 USD

Hostel 78.5% 150 reviews
Hostal Casa Vieja
10.00 USD

Guesthouse 80.8% 47 reviews
Stayinn Barefoot Condesa
16.83 USD

Hostel 84.1% 32 reviews
Hostel Condesa Chapultepec Privanza
19.66 USD

Hostel 72.0% 5 reviews
Hostal La Buena Vida
22.00 USD

Guesthouse 83.4% 5 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
74.4%

Overall Rating

14 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Home'

Atmosphere
71.1%
Location
85.6%
Facilities
66.7%
Cleanliness
76.7%
Staff
76.7%
Value
73.3%
Safety
71.1%
Refine your results Showing 10 of 13 reviews
Reset filter
60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 August 2012

Liked: the location is nice in zona roma, not far of Coyoacan and the Parque de Chapultepec. Very easy to get there with the subway.

Disliked: No window in the bedroom, no internet acces (only 1 computer that didn't work, which is not a surprise because it's so old), and... no key for the bedroom! 2 showers for 20 people, and one of them doesn't work very good. 1 of the washbasin had no... water! The room wasn't very clean too (something was sticking on the floor...) Ther also was a group of young people ther who started to ply alcool games in front of the bedroom and then put the music very loud and screamed until 1am with NO intervention of the staff, though there's a common room in the hostel and many bars in the neighbourhood where they could have fun !

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Teresa Piscioneri

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 September 2011 Teresa would recommend this property

Liked: It was a groovy lil place ..small size and not overcrowded...the rooms are simple layout and the location was great..met some nice travellers on my last day..they have free internet too

Disliked: The only thing I totally totally disliked and wished to make a complaint about (I need to email the management too) was the night manager who was totally out of line towards me..he became quite forward and made sexual advances towards me and hassled me because i did not agree to it..it concerns me he doesn't have a work value and I feel he repeats this with other women..he then became rude to me upon my return to mexico city before flying out to the USA..it actually upset me alot and made me feel crap and I didn't do anything to attract this or deserve it..

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff

Disliked: was a little bit loud in the night because of other guests who made party

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

phillip manske

Alone

City break

12 November 2010 phillip would recommend this property

Liked: The place was clean, safe and centrally located. The staff was very cool but I feel I did not respond in kind. I apologize to them now. I mean the workers.Almost a good table set up for internet work.

Disliked: The owner lady was bossy. She was always correcting me about something or making sure I didn´t do anything against the rules. The staff was pretty cool tho.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shena Fields

15 November 2009 Shena would recommend this property

Liked: Good food, very helpful staff, and clean rooms.

Disliked: Shena left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

James Clayton

02 October 2009 James would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, quiet and clean little hostel. Breakfast was ok, but having to pay for half a day's bag storage and the wifi network key pissed me off a little.

Disliked: James left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

rebecca risley

02 February 2009 rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: the sexy guy who ran the place. damb he was hot

Disliked: rebecca left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

hiroshi hasegawa

29 November 2008 hiroshi would recommend this property

Liked: it´s a home

Disliked: hiroshi left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

michael wendt

20 January 2008 michael would recommend this property

Liked: the living room, and how friendly every one is, really cool atmosphere!

Disliked: michael left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 August 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the shower

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.