We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel 333

Hostel | Colima 333, Colonia Roma, Delegacion Cuauhtemoc Mexico City, Mexico 06700

79.0% Overall Rating

66 out of 78 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/12/2013)

Andres Ernesto Ramirez Morales thinks…

"The rooftop allowed to take some fresh air. They said there was a communal laptop to check internet, even though we did not use it. There was Wifi for the different levels so all rooms receive a…"

Read all Hostel 333 reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mexico City?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Mexico City

Hostel Home
12.62 USD

Hostel 74.4% 18 reviews
Anys Hostal
13.36 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Bed and Breakfast Mexico
8.17 USD

Hostel 78.5% 150 reviews
Hostel Condesa Chapultepec
13.00 USD

Hostel 76.9% 29 reviews
Hostal Casa Vieja
10.00 USD

Guesthouse 80.8% 47 reviews
Stayinn Barefoot Condesa
11.13 USD

Hostel 84.1% 32 reviews
Hostel Condesa Chapultepec Privanza
19.08 USD

Hostel 72.0% 5 reviews
Hostal La Buena Vida
22.00 USD

Guesthouse 83.4% 5 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.0%

Overall Rating

66 out of 78 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel 333'

Atmosphere
81.6%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
73.6%
Cleanliness
74.4%
Staff
77.6%
Value
79.2%
Safety
78.4%
Refine your results Showing 66 of 75 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

hallum dickens

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 June 2014

Liked: They had a bed

Disliked: Full of aussies and americans. No spanish spoken.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 December 2013

Liked: it was close to places to eat and connect to tours

Disliked: to many to count:unkept bathrooms and showers,beds where the springs poked into you as you slept,un-controlabale part time staff who weren't very helpful.on occasions partys that last into the early hoursa breakfast that made going to McDonalds a pleasure.i wouldn't stay there agin if i got my room for free

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Andres Ernesto Ramirez Morales

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

19 December 2013

Liked: The rooftop allowed to take some fresh air. They said there was a communal laptop to check internet, even though we did not use it. There was Wifi for the different levels so all rooms receive a signal I guess. We were moved to a different room from the one we reserved, but still with an ensuited bathroom, which was a must in this hostel. We stayed in another hostel that did not have it but the communal showers/bathrooms were all good. There was not so much noise.

Disliked: The place was not nice. I was told I was going to fell in love with the place by the staff and a friend. We did not. I liked the ensuited bathroom, but it is almost a requisite as the comunal showers were terrible to use. Breakfast is mermelade, bread, and coffee. Not bad, but we had a much better breakfast in Hostel Amigo, and it was also cheaper and nicer there to be honest. The staff managed the rooms and booking poorly. A few people complained about it, and a group that arrived at 2 am was told that their reservation was lost because of late arrival. They did not respect our room reservation and did also charge a little bit more that specified in the reservation receipt.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 December 2013

Liked: clean, good location

Disliked: unfriendly staff, small, empty, broken shower

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

15 October 2013

Liked: Great location. Easy to find. Nice roof terrace.

Disliked: I booked a 4bed dorm but when I arrived it was full so was put in an 8 bed. I thought it wouldn't matter as id have a chAnce to meet more people. Unfortunately it did. The room was.mostly people working there who all knew each other and weren't overly friendly. They came in at half three the first night and were very loud but u didn't mind. On the 2nd night they were arguing at 430am and one of the girls meant to be working was drunk and vomiting. And by 5am u think even most fun lovg people would be getting a bit annoyed The sheets on the bed were dirty. The person showing me my room was nice but didn't speak any English. Which was fine for me but I think is a necessity in the biggest capital city in the world. also the common areas are v.small snd despite the roof terrace it rains a lot so it's not always usable.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessica Sporek

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

16 June 2013 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: This is the only place I stay when I'm in Mexico City. The staff are great, the location is awesome (right in the middle of the city), there is a restaurant (Ladina) that is not only affordable but has delish tapas and offers even better prices for guests at the hostel. I always reccommend this hostel to people wanting to experience Mexico City.

Disliked: Jessica left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: best shower I've had in Mexico. very good location. fast internet.

Disliked: beds a bit small. kitchen fridge packed with stuff from long-term guests

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2013

Liked: Good location. Great rooftop terrace. Free wi-fi

Disliked: No keys for the room. No door bell so no flexibility if you want to stay out late (may be that they did fix this though). One of the days they didn't seem to clean at all. The bathrooms smell very bad. There is a cat living there so stay out if you have allergy..

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Marc Morenza Cinos

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

09 April 2013 Marc would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to socialize and relax!

Disliked: Marc left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

04 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great neighborhood, good vibe, cute terrace and restaurant. Very nice!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

28 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Any

Disliked: ANY

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a nice place and the staff are great. Given the high prices in Iceland the prices are good too.

Disliked: It's a bit far away from the city.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kate Sugden

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 January 2013 Kate would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, comfortable, quiet, friendly staff, funny cat, good neighbourhood. It was nice to hang out on the roof terrace.

Disliked: Cold shower.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice roof terrace, TV with cable in the 4 bed dorm.

Disliked: Some of the staff were rude and incompetent - we booked the 8 bed dorm for 3 nights and when we checked in we were told we would have to move the next night as they'd screwed up the bookings. We ended up being put in the 4 bed dorm which was better anyway. Then 3 more people came into the dorm and 2 people were going to share a bed, and when we told staff they didn't really care.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Marc Shakory

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

18 December 2012 Marc would recommend this property

Liked: Cool location and ambiente, BYO allowed apart from beer, good showers, great roof terrace

Disliked: - staff was a bit "cold", might have been the late check-in? - the only room in the 4-dorm was to the hall, so in the night-time it got quite stuffy - a sign next to the door would help finding the hostel a bit better :)

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The cleanliness : The bathrooms were always really clean, there was always toilet paper in the toilets, always soap and paper towels to wash and dry your hands. The rooms are also clean. The staff : Friendly and helpfull

Disliked: The noise in the main area in the evening : the managers like to listen to music really loud and quite late at night. It was ok while in the dorms but still really noisy when we wanted to check our emails on the internet since the wifi was working only in this area. This area is also where the breakfast is served and the place is quite small if you are several people taking the breakfast at the same time. It's ok if you take your breakfast around 8am but later when people all wake up, it becomes really crowded to make your toasts

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Andrew Thom

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2012 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: A nice hostel with a lovely terrace upstairs and a busy bar downstairs. Most of the staff were very friendly and helpful only the surliness and laziness of the owners let it down here. Good location in walking distance of the Metro, lots of bars and restaurants around. The area felt reasonably safe walking around at night and the 24hr reception is great so you can come and go as you please. The downstairs kitchen is very good with plenty of utensils etc but the one upstairs behind the bar is too small.

Disliked: The bathrooms aren't very private and one of the showers in the ladies was blocked and stunk the whole room out, this wasnt sorted even when we returned 10 days later. Noise from the bar upstairs carries right through the dorms and noise from the street is bad if you're in the dorms at the front.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

stephen hsu

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 May 2012 stephen would recommend this property

Liked: Nice terrace, good neighborhood, expresso cafe next door has great pizza and coffe!

Disliked: stephen left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

06 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rad vibe in a cool area of town.

Disliked: All lockers were being used by other people staying so no secure place to store anything

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Steven Ryan

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 April 2012 Steven would recommend this property

Liked: location, roof terrace, good value

Disliked: small room

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Ivan David Meza Canales

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

17 January 2012 Ivan David would recommend this property

Liked: Un lugar bonito con una linda terraza, bien ubicado, con muchos servicios cerca.

Disliked: La atención no es la mejor. Parece haber una discriminación a no anglohablantes... por parte del staff.

The property's response is...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great rooftop area. Staff are helpful, they can tell you everything you need to know if you ask. The dorm rooms are very cheap, given the location.

Disliked: Dorm room stank, although it was probably someone's incredibly stinging body odour. However, the carpet in the room was damp and contributed to a wet dog-like smell too, and the cramped conditions in the room certainly did not help with the stench. The door did not close into place - the latch was broken so the door kept slamming open and close because of the gust from the window. Towels are not free. Tequila is expensive. People can smoke in the bar/reception area, which is an enclosed area, forcing you to remain in the cold rooftop area in winter outside if you didn't want to smell like you've been inside a gas chamber.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: People were very nice and make you feel at home!

Disliked: People can smoke inside the living room from 9pm.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

yukiko kojima

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2011 yukiko would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are super nice, roof terrace and lobby area is comfortable, wifi can be slow but stable, and super safe and convenient location!

Disliked: Shower didnt have hot water, bathroom is not super clean... kitchen is small so if someone is using it u have to wait around.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Sun Shin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 September 2011 Sun would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice roof top to chill, helpful staff. defnitely worth for money you pay.

Disliked: toilet in hall way with very thin wall.