HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel333 Mexico City Hostel

Colima #333 Colonia Roma, Del. Cuauhtemoc, Mexico City, Mexico

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 66%

Facilities 63%

Location 86%

Safety 73%

Staff 71%

Value 75%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • PlayStation
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mexico City?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 66%

Facilities 63%

Location 86%

Safety 73%

Staff 71%

Value 75%

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very good location within the city!

Disliked: Can be overly loud when people are partying

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: The location was great as I had to be around this area.

Disliked: Unfortunately a member of the staff got into my room some time during the night; and woke me up when he tried to touch me down there, obviously I reacted telling him to go away which he did after. I reported this to the rest of the staff first thing next morning. This is the first time something like this happens to me. I couldn't sleep afterwards. Apart from this incident my stay was comfortable but honestly I would not be able to sleep at hostel 333 ever again.


The property's response is

I am really sorry about this incident. The staff notified me of your bad experience and the offending party has been fired from our staff. My deepest apologies, this is something that has never happened before and will never happen again. Our guest's safety is our top priority at H333.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the staff is amazing , the hostel it self is very nice an very young, underneath there is the bar of the hostel wich also has amazing food and good beer for good money .

Disliked: that iI had to leave

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Location maybe

Disliked: Half of the hostels room is in currently closed to public and they didn't update their bed availability resulting in overbooking clients

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Work / volunteering

Liked: There is always someone having a drink on the rooftop bar and planning their night out so it's easy to make friends and explore the city with people

Disliked: The staff are often new to the city and don't always have the best advice for travel or what to do in the city.

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Nov 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The location is this neighbourhood is fine. The terrasse is a nice place to hang out and have a beer.There's also a nice bar downstairs.The place itself is ok

Disliked: The staff is friendly but not so polite, not efficient and a bit useless (one exception).One of the two bathrooms was really stinky and dirty. Permanently.Our dorm was next door...The 6 dorm is in fact a 12 dorm. Too much people, who of course never sleep at the same hours... Noisy.A part of the staff live in the dorms, and were quite messy and noisy as it were their home, which is the case but it's not so convenient.They insist on keeping an ID which is not so comfortable, even after you'e paid.It's quite noisy at night. At it's not their fault probably but there were theses guys playing music loud on their laptop late at night in the dorms.Quite a bad stay.The place is ok but those big details mess it up.

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: They had a bed

Disliked: Full of aussies and americans. No spanish spoken.

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: it was close to places to eat and connect to tours

Disliked: to many to count:unkept bathrooms and showers,beds where the springs poked into you as you slept,un-controlabale part time staff who weren't very helpful.on occasions partys that last into the early hoursa breakfast that made going to McDonalds a pleasure.i wouldn't stay there agin if i got my room for free

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The rooftop allowed to take some fresh air.They said there was a communal laptop to check internet, even though we did not use it. There was Wifi for the different levels so all rooms receive a signal I guess.We were moved to a different room from the one we reserved, but still with an ensuited bathroom, which was a must in this hostel. We stayed in another hostel that did not have it but the communal showers/bathrooms were all good.There was not so much noise.

Disliked: The place was not nice. I was told I was going to fell in love with the place by the staff and a friend. We did not. I liked the ensuited bathroom, but it is almost a requisite as the comunal showers were terrible to use. Breakfast is mermelade, bread, and coffee. Not bad, but we had a much better breakfast in Hostel Amigo, and it was also cheaper and nicer there to be honest. The staff managed the rooms and booking poorly. A few people complained about it, and a group that arrived at 2 am was told that their reservation was lost because of late arrival. They did not respect our room reservation and did also charge a little bit more that specified in the reservation receipt.

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: clean, good location

Disliked: unfriendly staff, small, empty, broken shower

Check Availability