HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostal Cuija Coyoacan Mexico City Hostel

Berlin 268; Col. del Carmen Coyoacan, Mexico City, Mexico

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 87%

Location 88%

Safety 94%

Staff 88%

Value 89%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Steam room
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 0.98USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mexico City?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 87%

Location 88%

Safety 94%

Staff 88%

Value 89%

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Nov 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Nice house at one time, I believe. Enclosed gardens front and back. Roof deck.

Disliked: None of the employes spoke any English. My horrible Spanish got us through.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel is quiet. A blessing! at last a hostel that doesn't think I need loud music and a bar to spend a night.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: In all of Mexico, this is my favorite hostal. Always excellent, friendly, clean, and safe. Great location with easy metro access to all of the city

Disliked: I cannot find a complaint about this property

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff.

Disliked: no dislikes.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: 1. Amazing location. Coyoacan is a wonderful place to stay. I stayed at DF area first and it was way too touristic and crowded for me. Lots of good restaurants near by, including a vegetarian one called Casa De Pan. 2. Cute and cozy hostel. It's a house turned hostel, feels like home. The room top and garden are beautiful. 3. Friendly staff. 4. No party scene, which I love, can sleep really well. 5. Very secure, you have to enter passcode two times to get in.

Disliked: 1. They say they offer airport pickup service on hostelbookers but it's not accurate. They only offer to arrange taxi to send you to airport. 2. A bit walk from the metro. Once you know your way and walk fast, it's like 10 mins, but if you don't know the way and is a slow walker then it can be a bit far for you. I didn't mind because the neighborhood was so quiet and lovely.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel is set up in a very beautiful and typical mexican town home. It has plenty of open space with gardens and roof top lounging area. I loved it.

Disliked: They charged extra for using your visa. So i had to pay with cash.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I recently stayed at the hostal Cuija for 2 weeks.After the hustle and bustle of down town Mexico City it always felt good to return to the qietness of Coyoacan and the hostal Cuija.I had booked a private room with bath room. I had my own patio.Facilities are basic but all in working order. The whole place is kept spotlessly clean at all times.Staff are friendly and helpful and made me feel comfortable at all times. Therefore I would strongly recommend this hostal.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Absolutely beautiful place, like a boutique hotel.

Disliked: Very unpleasant staff, common area not a nice place to spend time or meet people. Look at other reviews, and pay attention!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Brandon and all the staff at Hostal Cuija Coyoacan were very friendly and helpful. The property is lovely, with a garden, a roof-top deck, a big living room and dinner table where a delicious breakfast is served every morning. Hostal Cuija Coyoacan is in an excellent location. You can walk to The Frida Kahlo Museum (and others) and to the beautiful plaza where there are many good restaurants, shops, artisan markets and great people watching!We had a private room with adjoining bathroom. It was simple, clean and quiet. We loved this place and will definitely return whenever we get to Mexico City!

Disliked: Nothing. We liked everything.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Its in a gorgeous area but not very central if thats what you're looking for.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability