HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Merida, Mexico

93.6%
288 reviews Book Now 
1

Nomadas Hostel

Hostel
62 # 433 por 51, Centro, Merida, Mexico .

271 out of 288 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Nomadas Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 95% Safety - 93%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 93%
Kate Jodvalkis
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Kate would recommend this property 13 October 2014

Fantastic hostel. Staff friendly and helpful and available 24 hours. Heaps of information and maps were available. Wifi worked in room. The pool out back was excellent for a swim. There were hammocks everywhere and even in our room to relax in. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Not far to walk to the main square

Ueli Meier
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Ueli would recommend this property 26 September 2014

good and nice hostel, nice people, very helpful staff, organize different tours and also offer something special everyday (yoga, cooking class, etc.)

89.3%
21 reviews Book Now 
2

Hotel del Peregrino

Hostel
Calle 51 No. 488 by 54 and 56, Merida, Mexico 97000

20 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel del Peregrino

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 95% Facilities - 82% Safety - 97%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 84%
Judith Angley
97.1%
Judith would recommend this property 29 March 2010

Would suggest bedside lamps for reading as overhead light is so harsh- aside from that no concerns. I cannot say enough positive commentary about the owner and staff- they go beyond to help - The owner ran home to get two aspirin for me!! As I am monolingual English it was so smooth dealing with bilingual staff. They not only gave suggestions for restaurants but printed out the directions. It was a delight to come to the hotel to smiling, welcoming faces.The common area for breakfast is just as the photos show- would add that i would have enjoyed breads from local bakery- whole wheat rather than store bought but that is minor suggestion. I met friends who were also in Merida and we utilized the terrace on second floor for afternoon cocktails before departing for dinner. Enjoyed meeting folks from Europe travelling through the city. This is the first place i would suggest to anyone coming to Merida.

Customer review
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 14 February 2010

Hotel Peregrino is a beautyful property next to the centro with a niceroof terrace. you can use the completly equipped kitchen in the patio.the breakfast was delicious.

87.7%
16 reviews Book Now 
3

Hostel Luna Nueva

Hostel
Calle 56 A No.487 x 49, Merida, Mexico 97000

16 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Luna Nueva

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 83% Facilities - 85% Safety - 90%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 93%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 29 August 2014

Quiet location, close to the old part of the city. The hostel was quiet and very clean. The staff were helpful although not overly friendly. We had to catch a flight very early and staff were on hand to help us.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 12 July 2014

The dorm and the shared bathroom were clean. I could use without any problems or extra cost a parking lot around the corner. The location is some blocks away from the central plaza but still in walking distance.

86.3%
18 reviews Book Now 
4

El Jardin

Hostel
Calle 70 # 509 x, 61 y 63 Centro, Merida, Mexico 97000

17 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend El Jardin

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 87% Facilities - 77% Safety - 90%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 90%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 22 December 2013

Elsie was a friendly and helpful host. Very pleasant courtyard setting. Breakfast included made for a great lodging value

sophie jarman
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
82.9%
sophie would recommend this property 12 December 2013

Elsy is really lovely, she can give you good ideas of what to do and where to go. The breakfasts were yummy, it was different every day with typical Mexican breakfast food. The decor of the house is really lovely. Each room has a patio seating area which is really nice to sit out and read or have a drink and snack.

83.7%
7 reviews Book Now 
5

Hotel Nacional Mérida

4 star Hotel
Calle 61 #474 x 54 y 56 No. 47, Centro, Merida, Mexico -

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Nacional Mérida

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 77% Facilities - 74% Safety - 91%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 85%
Customer review
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 06 March 2010

We were 8 peopel and had 4 very big and clean rooms with hot showers, but a bad breakfast, only two slices of toast and a banana in a plasticbag, no tea, only coffee.At first they tried to cheat us, by asking double the price, by saying the price was a mistake and only for 2 rooms. Later they agreedthat we payed the rate I got throgh HostelBookers but without aircondition and TV.

Customer review
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 10 January 2010

Good hotel, good location, room service for the same price as the hotel restaurant (20 pesos for breakfast!). Only downer is the lack of ventilation in the bathrooms although they still look really good. Pool was smaller than expected from the pictures but still decent size.

70.3%
36 reviews Book Now 
6

Hostal Sta Lucia

Guesthouse
Calle 55 bet. 512 x 64 y 62, Col Centro, Merida, Mexico .

25 out of 36 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Sta Lucia

Atmosphere - 71% Staff - 80% Facilities - 64% Safety - 66%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 58% Value - 69%
Customer review
31.4%
28 December 2009

For the price you can find something better, Los Arcos for example, would never recommend to a friend, the rooms do not have full walls so you hear everything from the dorm, yes, you open the door you get to the dorm, not the hall or even a corridor, there was strong smell of moisture in the room, probably because of the wood from the locker which made my things smell just as bad, bathrooms in bad condition, there is though, a very nice decor to take a drink and Rafael is super nice, but still, bad value for money, as I heard French travelers complain as well about the dorm

ROBERTA ARGENTATI
80.0%
ROBERTA would recommend this property 28 October 2008

confortable rooms, breakfast with small plate of fruit and scramble eggs, check out at 2 p.m.

Merida

11 Hostels from 7.42 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Merida hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Merida. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.