HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Merida, Mexico

91.2%
273 reviews Book Now 
1

Nomadas Hostel

Hostel
62 # 433 por 51, Centro, Merida, Mexico .

259 out of 273 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Nomadas Hostel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 93% Facilities - 89% Safety - 92%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 11 February 2014

This hostel was wonderful! The staff was super friendly and helpful. They offered several tour packages from the hostel with the best prices in town. The beds were comfortable and there were seperate fans and lockers for each person in the dorm. The bottom bunks were full sized and the top bunks were twin (single) beds. The hostel had so many activities such as salsa lessons, cooking lessons, yoga, and a trova player in the evening. The salsa instructors were great and so was chef Daniel! They honored the 11pm quiet hour which was great and there were plenty of small bars within walking distance to hang out at for a drink or music. They also had a nice kitchen to cook your own meals if you wanted. Lastly, the pool was great to chill out by to cool off in the middle of the day. I highly recommend Nomadas Hostel

Lydia Ferres
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Lydia would recommend this property 30 January 2014

I stayed in the massive girls dorm, there was plenty of space and it was surprisingly quiet. Loads of information about travel and activities. Cookery classes were great. Decent wifi signal. Garden area was glorious with hammocks, a great pool, hummingbirds and lizards.

89.0%
20 reviews Book Now 
2

Hotel del Peregrino

Hostel
Calle 51 No. 488 by 54 and 56, Merida, Mexico 97000

19 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel del Peregrino

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 95% Facilities - 82% Safety - 97%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 86%
Judith Angley
97.1%
Judith would recommend this property 29 March 2010

Would suggest bedside lamps for reading as overhead light is so harsh- aside from that no concerns. I cannot say enough positive commentary about the owner and staff- they go beyond to help - The owner ran home to get two aspirin for me!! As I am monolingual English it was so smooth dealing with bilingual staff. They not only gave suggestions for restaurants but printed out the directions. It was a delight to come to the hotel to smiling, welcoming faces.The common area for breakfast is just as the photos show- would add that i would have enjoyed breads from local bakery- whole wheat rather than store bought but that is minor suggestion. I met friends who were also in Merida and we utilized the terrace on second floor for afternoon cocktails before departing for dinner. Enjoyed meeting folks from Europe travelling through the city. This is the first place i would suggest to anyone coming to Merida.

Customer review
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 14 February 2010

Hotel Peregrino is a beautyful property next to the centro with a niceroof terrace. you can use the completly equipped kitchen in the patio.the breakfast was delicious.

87.9%
16 reviews Book Now 
3

El Jardin

Hostel
Calle 70 # 509 x, 61 y 63 Centro, Merida, Mexico 97000

15 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend El Jardin

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 90% Facilities - 80% Safety - 91%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 92%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 22 December 2013

Elsie was a friendly and helpful host. Very pleasant courtyard setting. Breakfast included made for a great lodging value

sophie jarman
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
82.9%
sophie would recommend this property 12 December 2013

Elsy is really lovely, she can give you good ideas of what to do and where to go. The breakfasts were yummy, it was different every day with typical Mexican breakfast food. The decor of the house is really lovely. Each room has a patio seating area which is really nice to sit out and read or have a drink and snack.

87.8%
11 reviews Book Now 
4

Hostel Luna Nueva

Hostel
Calle 56 A No.487 x 49, Merida, Mexico 97000

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Luna Nueva

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 81% Facilities - 81% Safety - 94%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 94%
Billy Davison
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Billy would recommend this property 14 April 2014

Perfect place to stay if you want an entire dorm room to yourself. Brand new property, nice bathroom. Location fairly good.

Daniel Martin
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
71.4%
Daniel would recommend this property 14 June 2013

I booked this place as the cheapest hotel I could find in Merida with air conditioning and private shower, and it fit that bill quite well. The room was pretty nice all in all, and quite clean.

87.2%
130 reviews Book Now 
5

Hostal Zocalo

Guesthouse
Calle 63 entre 60 y 62, # 508, Merida, Mexico 97000

115 out of 130 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Zocalo

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 85% Facilities - 80% Safety - 86%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 06 March 2014

I couldn't imagine a better hostel! I've been travelling for two months and have been trying to fit in as much as possible so have only been staying one or two nights in most places but felt so comfortable, safe and happy at Hostel Zocalo that I've ended up staying a week! This is an excellent hostel in some many different ways. The staff are friendly and welcoming. In the morning they layout a breakfast feast of different types of fruit, cereal, nuts, yoghurt, warm bread, jam and peanut butter. In addition they even offer to make you an omelette and this is all include in the price! It's unlikely you will need to buy lunch after this breakfast. The property is spacious and beautiful and the female dorms have single beds rather than bunks which is such a luxury for a hostel. On the door step of the hostel you have all the main attractions of Merida but despite this you can not really hear any of the music or noise from the square in the hostel. Other perks include a tourist office just under the hostel, very large storage lockers, free towel, plenty of toilets and showers, WIFI and many power sockets. Sal

sarah horcoff
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
88.6%
sarah would recommend this property 06 March 2014

The location overlooking Gran Plaza is awesome especially if you get one of the rooms with a balcony. The breakfast is great with plenty of options. The women's shared bathroom is very nice. The atmosphere is good with a good socializing area but not a big noisy party place.

83.7%
7 reviews Book Now 
6

Hotel Nacional Mérida

4 star Hotel
Calle 61 #474 x 54 y 56 No. 47, Centro, Merida, Mexico -

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Nacional Mérida

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 77% Facilities - 74% Safety - 91%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 85%
Customer review
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 06 March 2010

We were 8 peopel and had 4 very big and clean rooms with hot showers, but a bad breakfast, only two slices of toast and a banana in a plasticbag, no tea, only coffee.At first they tried to cheat us, by asking double the price, by saying the price was a mistake and only for 2 rooms. Later they agreedthat we payed the rate I got throgh HostelBookers but without aircondition and TV.

Customer review
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 10 January 2010

Good hotel, good location, room service for the same price as the hotel restaurant (20 pesos for breakfast!). Only downer is the lack of ventilation in the bathrooms although they still look really good. Pool was smaller than expected from the pictures but still decent size.

74.5%
34 reviews Book Now 
7

Hostal Sta Lucia

Guesthouse
Calle 55 bet. 512 x 64 y 62, Col Centro, Merida, Mexico .

25 out of 34 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Sta Lucia

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 84% Facilities - 66% Safety - 70%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 64% Value - 74%
Customer review
31.4%
28 December 2009

For the price you can find something better, Los Arcos for example, would never recommend to a friend, the rooms do not have full walls so you hear everything from the dorm, yes, you open the door you get to the dorm, not the hall or even a corridor, there was strong smell of moisture in the room, probably because of the wood from the locker which made my things smell just as bad, bathrooms in bad condition, there is though, a very nice decor to take a drink and Rafael is super nice, but still, bad value for money, as I heard French travelers complain as well about the dorm

ROBERTA ARGENTATI
80.0%
ROBERTA would recommend this property 28 October 2008

confortable rooms, breakfast with small plate of fruit and scramble eggs, check out at 2 p.m.

Merida

11 Hostels from 7.65 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Merida hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Merida. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.