HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Merida hostels

Reviews of Hostel Luna Nueva

Hostel | Calle 56 A No.487 x 49, Merida, Mexico 97000

87.8% Overall Rating

11 out of 11 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/04/2014)

Billy Davison thinks…

"Perfect place to stay if you want an entire dorm room to yourself. Brand new property, nice bathroom. Location fairly good."

Read all Hostel Luna Nueva reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Café

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.53

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Merida?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Merida

Nomadas Hostel
10.71 USD

Hostel 91.2% 273 reviews
Hotel Caribe
17.91 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Reforma Hotel
16.59 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.1% 4 reviews
Hostal Zocalo
10.71 USD

Guesthouse 87.2% 130 reviews
La Mision de Fray Diego
27.38 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel del Peregrino
21.43 USD

Hostel 89.0% 20 reviews
Hostal Sta Lucia
7.65 USD

Guesthouse 74.5% 34 reviews
Hotel H.O.
45.92 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.8%

Overall Rating

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Luna Nueva'

Atmosphere
81.8%
Location
83.6%
Facilities
81.8%
Cleanliness
96.4%
Staff
81.8%
Value
94.6%
Safety
94.6%
Refine your results Showing 8 of 11 reviews
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Billy Davison

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2014 Billy would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect place to stay if you want an entire dorm room to yourself. Brand new property, nice bathroom. Location fairly good.

Disliked: If you cannot speak Spanish then the staff are not going to be able to help you with any questions you might have. How can you advertise your property on an English speaking website and yet not speak a little English??!!!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location,, friendly staff

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Reid Masters

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 July 2013 Reid would recommend this property

Liked: location was great. very clean. beautiful building.

Disliked: No air conditioning. VERY HOT and HUMID.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Daniel Martin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2013 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: I booked this place as the cheapest hotel I could find in Merida with air conditioning and private shower, and it fit that bill quite well. The room was pretty nice all in all, and quite clean.

Disliked: The one serious issue I had is that no one there spoke English. They were nice though and I didn't have any big problems. I took the room on the first floor, which I don't really recommend because you're right by the front desk and some noise carries. I had to run the water for about a minute for it to get hot, but no big deal.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Air-conditioned room was wonderful - a welcome relief from the warm weather in Merida!

Disliked: Breakfast was fine but quite basic - 2 pieces of white bread toast and coffee.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Loacated at the very quite townward end of the "Paseo Montejo", Meridas Champs Elysees. The other sights of the city around the plaza are 10min away. Very nice and big room.

Disliked: The two private rooms are behind the recpetion (see picture). The guy at the reception started watching youtube videos at high volume at 7am (samba dancing videos), moving furniture at 11:30 pm and was watching TV all day and all night. (The TV is at the other side of the entrance hall). So in our 3 night-stay we had to ask 3 times for a bit silence to sleep....

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

valerie LATHAM

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 February 2012 valerie would recommend this property

Liked: not like a hostel like a hotel. basic but all that you need. stayed an extra night. great location and wonderful staff. clean modern and bright.

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

20 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, near downtown, Santa Ana park and Paseo Montejo. Nice staff

Disliked: not very clean


See all Merida hostels