HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Nomadas Merida Hostel

62 # 433 por 51, Centro, Merida, Mexico

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 86%

Location 89%

Safety 89%

Staff 86%

Value 85%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Steam room
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Wii

Important Information

Please note we do not accept over 49 in dormitory rooms.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Merida?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 86%

Location 89%

Safety 89%

Staff 86%

Value 85%

Showing 1-10 of 105 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jan 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Great outdoor communal area and pool. Breakfast was ok, room / showers etc were fine. Very good location walking distance to everything you need in Merida. They had a lot on offer for the guests too in terms of tours / activites which was also good.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating


06 Jan 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: location

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Downtown, had fun at new years eve, as there was a small spontaneous party at the hotel. Not organized by the hostel. Wifi was ok in pool area.

Disliked: Did not allowed our friends that could not book a room at hostel to join the hostel party. Obnoxious clerk always replied "I wouldnt know" to anything I asked, like what restaurant to visit or which bar. Meh... Even though we were so loud at new years eve, we were not allowed to play music which made no sense. Pool was turbid, Blue of color, but turbid. Nobody really wanted to swim.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Great hang out areas and huge pool with hammocks. Also free salsa lessons and cheap cooking lessons. Nice staff also.

Disliked: A lot of rules :D

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Kind staff, great facilities and perfect location.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Feb 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Nomadas is the perfect oasis located very close to the city center of Mérida, but still a very relaxing atmosphere with extremely friendly staff, a well-maintained pool, lots of hammocks, fast internet, some good live music many nights, and clean bathrooms. I highly recommend this hostel for anyone looking to have a good location with good vibes during your stay in the capital of Yucatán!

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating


07 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: I loved breakfast and its location is pretty close to everything.

Disliked: I didn't like wifi signal it sucked all the time, other than that I loved it.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Staff is very helpful and atmosphere is great

Disliked: A little far from the bus stations

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: this is BY FAR the best hostel i stayed at during my two weeks in mexico. it has a lovely pool and hammocks. they have lots of info on how to do local trips. people were lovely and social. the individual outlets and reading lights and locking lockers are all great. breakfast includes fresh fruit as well as the traditional toast/cereal/coffee. location is good (near main square).

Disliked: the only downside is that the bunk beds move a TON when either person moves. also the internet service cut out a lot when i was there (not sure if it was the hostel or merida in general)

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating


23 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: big pool perfect to relax after a long day, many hammocks and good breakfast

Disliked: big dorms

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability