We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Merida hostels

Reviews of Nomadas Hostel

Hostel | 62 # 433 por 51, Centro, Merida, Mexico .

89.5% Overall Rating

292 out of 311 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/08/2015)

"Good hang out hostel for meeting other travelers. Hammocks were great. Although I didn't use it, I saw the pool was popular."

Read all Nomadas Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note we do not accept over 49 in dormitory rooms.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Merida?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Merida

Hostel Luna Nueva
7.71 USD

Hostel 85.7% 23 reviews
Hotel Caribe
13.88 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel del Peregrino
17.80 USD

Hostel 89.3% 21 reviews
Hostal Sta Lucia
5.93 USD

Guesthouse 71.7% 38 reviews
Hotel H.O.
35.60 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Hotel Nacional Mérida
16.32 USD

Hotel 4 star 83.7% 7 reviews
El Jardin
12.76 USD

Hostel 87.1% 19 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.5%

Overall Rating

292 out of 311 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Nomadas Hostel'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
82.4%
Staff
92.8%
Value
91.2%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 213 of 255 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good hang out hostel for meeting other travelers. Hammocks were great. Although I didn't use it, I saw the pool was popular.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is great. The house is very comfortable.

Disliked: The common room is a little small.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 August 2015

Liked: the staff was very helpfull. Good location.

Disliked: Chicas's dorm about 30 beds, very noisy. Too big.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Thomas Bryant

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2015 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: Nice pool, helpful staff

Disliked: No AC kinda sucks In 38 degree c heat but they do provide fans that do help. Also when they clean the fridge they just take everything out, leave it on a bench outside (38 degree celcius day) and leave a note saying if you still want it put it back in fridge. This sucks considering we had a lot of stuff and when we got back after a day out it was all ruined, we were not warned about this. No dinner that night

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: large pool in the courtyard good location

Disliked: its very quiet bathrooms can be a little cleaner

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hammocks over the swimming pool. Great communal areas, very friendly and sociable atmosphere. Great fans in the room.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephane Pageau

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 April 2015 Stephane would recommend this property

Liked: The first thing you notice about this hostel is its awesome swimming pool. Seriously, it would be large enough to host a Spring Break party. The free salsa lessons are great and fun (even if, like me, you're not into dancing), the cooking lessons are cheap and delicious, the staff is caring, the free water is appreciated and the overall vibe is friendly. It's really easy to meet other travelers there. An all-around really cool hostel.

Disliked: There is not a lot of stores to buy food from in the area, so if you want to cook, you'll have to get your food in other areas of the city.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

14 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great swimming pool and hammock area, lots of free activities on offer, really helpful and organised staff.

Disliked: Bad idea putting rooms right next to the pool/seating area, booked a private room to take a break from sleepless nights in dorms and on night buses but got kept up late by people talking right outside our door. Would have been the perfect hostel otherwise.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Visiting friends or family

07 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The pool with the hammocks is amazing and really relaxing!! The kitchen has everything you need for cooking. You can make a lot of tours to Cenotes, Chichen Itza and other ruins, but also you can relax the whole day if you like.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pamela Ross

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 March 2015 Pamela would recommend this property

Liked: Well run, clean, breakfast includes cereal, fresh fruit, toast, and coffee/tea. The pool and back garden are great for relaxing. The staff extremely helpful and courteous. You can't miss by staying here.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erika Benkova

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 January 2015 Erika would recommend this property

Liked: Classes they offered, wonderful facility, quiete hostel!!!

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Michael shirley

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 January 2015 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing swimming pool

Disliked: Hardly any kitchen utensils

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 January 2015

Liked: Quite good location and many activities are organized by the hostel.

Disliked: We booked a 10 bed dorm, to be honest they have one huge girls dorm with separating walls but no doors so basically you have 20 girls sharing a room with 2 showers, 2 toilets and one sink. So whenever you book a girls dorm be aware that it is a 20 bed dorm! On top there is only a mosquito net separating the dorm from the patio so you hear everybody talking at any time. Well if that does not wake you up then other people being in the bathroom as the doors do not go up to the roof. Breakfast is ok but compared to other hostels it is not good. The staff is ok but not exceptionally friendly or helpful in giving additional information.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 November 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A lot of young people

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Nichola Williams

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2014 Nichola would recommend this property

Liked: Lots of hammocks, a kitchen to use, daily cooking classes, detailed map of the city and surrounding area, nationwide bus timetable, helpful staff full of recommndations, great breakfast.

Disliked: It's a bit quiet....

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kate Jodvalkis

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 October 2014 Kate would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic hostel. Staff friendly and helpful and available 24 hours. Heaps of information and maps were available. Wifi worked in room. The pool out back was excellent for a swim. There were hammocks everywhere and even in our room to relax in. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Not far to walk to the main square

Disliked: our private room was quite warm with only a fan

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ueli Meier

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 September 2014 Ueli would recommend this property

Liked: good and nice hostel, nice people, very helpful staff, organize different tours and also offer something special everyday (yoga, cooking class, etc.)

Disliked: -

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Somya Tiwari

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 September 2014

Liked: Location is good. Staff is friendly. Lots of activities on offer. Rooms are spacious.

Disliked: It is very humid in Merida almost throughout the year. Forget air con, they don't even have decent fans. 2 toilets and 2 showers for 20 beds. The showers are so outdated and dirty.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: schöner innenhof mit pool, ausreichendes frühstück, kostenloses wifi

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: So cool with pool :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Property as described. Clean and safe. Sociable but not overbearing. Loved the pool. Good pillows.

Disliked: Can't complain.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Gework George Ikilikjan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 June 2014

Liked: The location is excellent, the staff is very friendly and helpfull.

Disliked: Things like food get stolen like all the time. A fellow traveler left his groceries on his locker, a few hours later it was gone, and no one knew how did it. - I bought food and put it in the fridge and a few hours later, the tortillas were gone -_-.. very sad and pathetic, but it happend. - So I decided to label my stuff the next day. I went to the supermarket again. Bought tortillas, labeled everthing. And guess what. A few hours it was gone. Even when it was labelen in the fridge.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amy Fan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2014 Amy would recommend this property

Liked: Great vibe, very friendly travelers, nice pool, made me deeply regret having spent only 1 night in Merida.

Disliked: Amy left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Alan Deacon

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2014 Alan would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly, helpful staff.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebecca Leech

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 April 2014 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: well organised helpfull maps

Disliked: Rebecca left no negative feedback.


See all Merida hostels