HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Golden Paradise Hostel & Camping

Hostel | Calle Hernan Cortez con calle, canane, Holbox Island, Mexico 77310

77.6% Overall Rating

5 out of 7 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/11/2013)

"nice setup, I like the garden and cabans, clean, helpful staff, quiet, a great place to enjoy Holbox with your significant other or family / friends"

Read all Golden Paradise Hostel & Camping reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Bicycle hire
  • BBQ area
  • Communal kitchen
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Holbox Island?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Holbox Island

Holbox Dream Hotel
33.04 USD

Hotel 3 star 86.3% 5 reviews
Hostel & Cabanas Ida y Vuelta Camping
7.00 USD

Hostel 92.3% 17 reviews
Xperience Hotels – La Palapa Etno-Chic Hotel
94.05 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Arena
40.25 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Palapas las Gonzaz
22.18 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Tribu hostel
10.40 USD

Hostel 95.3% 44 reviews
Hotel Casa Barbara
30.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.9% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.6%

Overall Rating

5 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Golden Paradise Hostel & Camping'

Atmosphere
74.3%
Location
74.3%
Facilities
62.9%
Cleanliness
94.3%
Staff
77.1%
Value
74.3%
Safety
85.7%
Refine your results Showing 7 of 7 reviews
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway

19 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice setup, I like the garden and cabans, clean, helpful staff, quiet, a great place to enjoy Holbox with your significant other or family / friends

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Urszula Kubas

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday

26 January 2013 Urszula would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the privacy, rooms are spacious, you can hang out in the hamacks or chairs in front of your dorm/room. It is kept clean. Fairly close to the feery, so we could walk, and same distance to the main market- 3 minutes...

Disliked: The staff did not speak English, the place is for SALE so the atmosphere felt like it is closing down. I think the price was quite high as for the conditions, they keep it clean but the place needs to be renewed. They did not offer bikes or did not provide any help, wifi is free but signal so weak that we would not use internet in the room, only in the shared kitchen. The kitchen is also very very old and there is not enough appliances for all guests cooking.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

13 September 2012

Liked: Not much, the kitchen was great.

Disliked: The first day I arrived I wanted to leave, the noise, the size of the room, the caretaker living just beside and their TV open all day long.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Lars Borgstroem

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 March 2012 Lars would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that the place had a big garden and that the private room we had was nice and clean. Everything looked really well kept and there was no noise or any bothers.

Disliked: Me and my gilfriend had hoped for some sociale activities and life around the hostel. It was very quiet.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Agnieszka Gawel

Alone

Relaxation/spa

01 March 2012 Agnieszka would recommend this property

Liked: I was looking for quite place where I could rest and chill out. Golden Paradise Hostel was a perfect place to do that. They have a big garden where you can lay in the hammock or on sunbed. There is nice and spacious kitchen and bathrooms are renovated and clean. Staff friendly and really helpful. And on top of it - it is a good value for money. I only have to share with one other girl and the price was as for a dorm in other places.

Disliked: Everything was perfect.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was so nice and the staff....

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

17 October 2009

Liked: Was not highseason, and I was therefore the only one in the entire hostel. But nice staff, probably a good place in high season.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.