We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 06/03/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 06/03/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Guanajuato, Mexico

96.3%
32 reviews Book Now 
1

Hogar de Carmelita Guesthouse

Guesthouse
Paseo de la Presa 79 B, Guanajuato, Mexico 3600

31 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hogar de Carmelita Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 99%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 96%
Heather Gaddis
With my spouse / partner
City break
85.7%
Heather would recommend this property 18 March 2013

We had a little terrace, which was really nice. Also, the breakfast was really good.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 30 December 2012

Hogar de Carmelita was a warm, welcoming place to stay during our short trip to Guanajuato. Carmen and her staff prepared a delicious (and large) breakfast each morning, and even made us vegetarian dishes. She was a great source of information of local things to do and places to eat. Our room was quite comfortable.

94.9%
9 reviews Book Now 
2

Homestay Malitsin

Guesthouse
Sepultura #1 Esq piletas, Masaguas, Guanajuato, Mexico 36000

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Homestay Malitsin

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 91%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 91%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 02 April 2012

Very clean, comfortable and modern room and bath. Very friendly and helpful family. Short 5 or 6 minute walk through safe local neighborhood to very center of town.

Tabea Scheuble
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break
100.0%
Tabea would recommend this property 21 January 2012

I stayed here for more than one week, and it was just perfect! If you're looking for a nice place to stay in Guanajuato, I can recomend it without the slightest doubt! It's my first time in Mexico and I'm really greatful for the help they offered me here in this very clean and cosy place! It's situated in the center of Guanajuato (no more than 5 minutes to everything necessary - university, the theater: meeting point of everyone). As well it's located in the safe part of the city, so me, as a girl walking home on her own, never had problems and felt safe all the time. What else to tell? The family that runs the house is totally friendly and helps wherever they can, they found the right balance in between familiary atmosphere and hostel service! Price-service couldn't be better! Thanks a lot!

93.6%
101 reviews Book Now 
3

La Casa de Dante

Hostel
Callejón Zaragoza No. 25, Colonia Paseo de la Presa, Guanajuato, Mexico 36000

101 out of 101 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Casa de Dante

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 99% Facilities - 94% Safety - 96%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
Richard Beck
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Richard would recommend this property 28 January 2015

La Casa de Dante is colourfully and tastefully decorated in traditional style and a joy to stay in. Breakfasts are a delight: cooked to order and offering choices from Mexican classics.

James Lee
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals
88.6%
James would recommend this property 03 August 2014

Really nice staff. Great breakfast. Clean and organized place. Well equipped kitchen. Comfortable beds.

91.7%
33 reviews Book Now 
4

Al Son de los Santos

Hostel
Calle San Sebastian # 94, Zona Centro, Guanajuato, Mexico 36000

33 out of 33 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Al Son de los Santos

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 97% Facilities - 91% Safety - 96%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 85%
Richard Schuckman
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Richard would recommend this property 13 September 2013

Very friendly. Downright sweet. Small but pretty good kitchen. Nice roof terrace. Away from the noisy city center but close enough to get there in 10-15 minutes. Maybe the nicest bathrooms/showers I've seen in Mexico. Great place if up to maybe 8-10 guests are there. Never more than 6 people there when we were there, so it was great.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 12 May 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff. Homely atmosphere and felt very safe and secure.

90.3%
10 reviews Book Now 
5

Casa Mexicana

Guesthouse
Sostenes Rocha #28, Guanajuato, Mexico 36000

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Mexicana

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 84% Facilities - 84% Safety - 96%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 88%
Thomas Schmalzgrüber
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Thomas would recommend this property 29 March 2013

Wir hatten eine geräumige und saubere Wohnung, das Personal war freundlich und hilfsbereit und die Lage war gut. Man konnte zu Fuss alles erreichen.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 17 October 2011

I really enjoyed staying in Casa mexicana. The rooms are very nice decorated with mexican charm, very clean and huge. The stuff was also very nice and helpful. The location is great, very close to the centre. Would definitely stay again!

83.8%
29 reviews Book Now 
6

EL Catrín

Hostel
Carcamanes street, No.3, Guanajuato, Mexico N/A

24 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend EL Catrín

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 88% Facilities - 70% Safety - 84%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 84%
Juan Hernandez
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Juan would recommend this property 10 December 2014

Location, location, location! A short walk from downtown Guanajuato led to a great time in our short stay. The owner was on sight during the morning (the only time we were really there) and was very nice and helpful.

Customer review
Alone
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 29 October 2014

great location with excellent terrace view of the city. pretty, laid back place to be sure

74.2%
29 reviews Book Now 
7

Casa del Tio Hostel

Hostel
Cantarranas 47, (centro historico), Guanajuato, Mexico 0.36

23 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa del Tio Hostel

Atmosphere - 68% Staff - 76% Facilities - 71% Safety - 73%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 63% Value - 72%
Stephane Pageau
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Stephane would recommend this property 18 February 2015

The location of this hostel is great, as it's close to a lot of interesting sights in the historic centre. The hot water in the shower was much appreciated. There is also a really good Asian restaurant in the entrance, for those who want to avoid tacos for once. They even have tofu on the menu...

Connie Pérez
Alone
Visiting friends or family
94.3%
Connie would recommend this property 10 November 2012

La ubicación, te incluyan el desayuno y wifi gratis es lo mejor. Todos fueron muy amables.. Muy recomendable

71.7%
18 reviews Book Now 
8

Hostal Casa del Angel

Hostel
Calle Positos 17, Centro Historico, Guanajuato, Mexico 36000

13 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Casa del Angel

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 76% Facilities - 61% Safety - 71%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 72%
Alejandra Ramirez Olvera
Alone
Events / festivals
82.9%
Alejandra would recommend this property 14 October 2011

It was quite clean, at least when it comes to dorms/rooms bathrooms. The location couldn't be better. Right in the middle of downtown Guanajuato. The university is just a few steps from there, as well as the Plaza, cafes & restaurants. Verónica could have not been nicer. There's a computer for common use (not an old, slow one, but a cool one) and you can come in whenever you want, as they give you your own key to lock the main door!!! (ha ha ha...you'd better be conscientious about locking, though. For everyone's safety). I had the whole dorm for myself, but then It was mid week, so I don't know how dynamics are affected during weekends and/or peak season. It felt quite safe overall, anyway. I could walk late at night around the area with no problems at all.

Richard Beck
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
65.7%
Richard would recommend this property 19 March 2011

The location is excellent for access to everything in Guanajuato, including the fabulous coffee shop on the same street at number 35. Access to and from the central bus terminal is also very easy- no need to take taxis. Wifi connection is good and the dorm had both single and bunk beds and large lockers.

Guanajuato

14 Hostels from 7.85 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Guanajuato hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Guanajuato. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.