We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/01/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/01/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Guadalajara, Mexico

100.0%
3 reviews Book Now 
1

the roof backpackers

Hostel
Miguel Blanco 1361, colonia centro, Guadalajara, Mexico 44100

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend the roof backpackers

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Shatzi Rainbow
Alone
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Shatzi would recommend this property 29 December 2014

I am so happy I chose this hostel. not only was the entire city easily accessible, Galo New pastors of little pueblos just out side the center. he also knew how to get another city on colectivos and buses, which made thing supper cheap. The hostel itself is really really nice! REAL BEDS! hot showers, friendly staff, great kitchen, perfectly located, fast WiFi, and a lovelyroof top. Thank you so much for my stay! best wishes and see you next time. - world traveler of 5 years

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 19 October 2014

this is a great hostel: - location is perfect. Half way between the historic old town and Chapultepec - really helpful staff - comfortable rooms which are spotlessly clean - includes breakfast!

98.4%
9 reviews Book Now 
2

Blue Pepper Downtown

Hostel
Juan Manuel 765, Guadalajara, Mexico -

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Blue Pepper Downtown

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 97%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Marcin Kawala
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Marcin would recommend this property 29 April 2014

10 mins from the centre, nice area, close to the market, supermarket, good tacos just around the corner. Nice and quiet hostel, pretty new, great facilities.

Luis Martinez
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Luis would recommend this property 23 April 2014

Safe, nice place, clean, the atmosphere was aswome, cool people, very close to important places, price is ok

96.3%
32 reviews Book Now 
3

HOSTEL TEQUILA GUADALAJARA

Hostel
Av. Hidalgo 1160, Col Centro, Guadalajara, Mexico 44200

32 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend HOSTEL TEQUILA GUADALAJARA

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 99% Facilities - 94% Safety - 98%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 January 2015

Definitely one of the best hostels I've stayed out. The building is beautiful and is in a good location, 5 minutes walk to Chapultepec Ave, which is full of restaurants, cafés and bars, and fifteen minutes walk to the city centre. The staff are brilliant - all of them friendly, knowledgable and keen to help. They definitely helped us get the best out of our stay in Guadalajara. And other than that it's clean and quit but easy to meet people

Silvan Keiser
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Silvan would recommend this property 24 November 2013

Great staff, friendly, kind and helpful. They even helped for a problem I had with a bus company! Great location. I had a lot of fun and would definitely go back.

95.8%
87 reviews Book Now 
4

Hostel Hospedarte Chapultepec

Hostel
Efrain Gonzalez Luna 2075, Col. Americana, Guadalajara, Mexico 44160

87 out of 87 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Hospedarte Chapultepec

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 97% Facilities - 96% Safety - 95%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 95%
David Bryant
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
David would recommend this property 01 May 2014

Amazing place! Friendly staff, nice backyard, perfect location, I'd definitely stay here again!

Daniel Pluta
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Daniel would recommend this property 31 March 2014

Nice place in convenient location very close to street full of clubs and restaurants. Clean rooms with comfortable beds.

95.0%
17 reviews Book Now 
5

Hostel Avant Garden

Hostel
Justo Sierra 2116, Jalisco, Guadalajara, Mexico 44510

17 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Avant Garden

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 88% Safety - 95%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 100%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 April 2014

- very friendly and helpful young owner - free water - well-equipped kitchen - clean - cheapest fares - nice backyard with chairs to relax

Nina Cheles-McLean
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Nina would recommend this property 12 April 2014

Out of all the hostels ive been to around the world i definiitely had the best time at avant garden. Its a really social hostel where everyone parties together and gets to be friends, which was great because i was travelling alone. Its a great place to meet locals and travellers and handy if youre on a budget because theres a big, well equipped kitchen where you can cook whatever you want. The place was always really clean and the private room i stayed in was beautiful. I planned to stay a night and ended up staying a month- the whole time i was in guadalajara. The area is the best place for travellers- where all the cool bars and live music is, and every sunday they block of the streets and give out free bicycles for everyone to ride aroound. The owner, andrew is a really friendly guy and i would recommend this place to anyone looking for a good time.

93.6%
37 reviews Book Now 
6

Hostel Hospedarte Guadalajara Centro

Hostel
Maestranza 147, Centro, Guadalajara, Mexico 44100

36 out of 37 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Hospedarte Guadalajara Centro

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 94% Facilities - 93% Safety - 92%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 94%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 05 December 2014

Location is good Staff were very helpful Communal areas cleaned regularly Good kitchen facilities

Mariam Shahabi
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Mariam would recommend this property 19 May 2014

This hostel is centrally located in centro historico, just 2 blocks from the cathedral and all the main plazas, and a 10 minute walk to Mariachi plaza and the infamous largest mercado in Mexico. The location is great and the street it is on is quiet. I really enjoyed this hostel. The rooms are spacious with lockers amd have balconies providing great views of the city life. Also if you are ever in need to exchange currency, this hostel is right next to an avenue of like 10 different places to exhcnage your money. The staff was very courteous and extremely helpful in helping us navigate the city. Breakfast consisted of sweet bread, toast, cereal, and coffee.

93.6%
56 reviews Book Now 
7

Blue Pepper Chapultepec

Hostel
Alfredo R. Plascencia 78, Guadalajara, Mexico 44600

54 out of 56 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Blue Pepper Chapultepec

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 97% Facilities - 91% Safety - 97%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 29 January 2014

Lockers per bed. Lots of outside sitting space with shades. Curtains around the bunks. Clean rooms.

Rafaela Pereira
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Visiting friends or family
97.1%
Rafaela would recommend this property 26 January 2014

Confortable bunk beds (they actually dont make any noise when the person on top of you is moving), the lockers were really big so I could store my two suitcases. The staff knew a lot about moving around Guadalajara and the places Alex, the owner, recommended us were great like Tlaquepaque and the Salsa bar, el callejon de los rumberos.

92.1%
8 reviews Book Now 
8

Hostel beds n travel

Hostel
Venezuela Street #758, Francia st and España st, Guadalajara, Mexico 44190

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel beds n travel

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 100% Facilities - 87% Safety - 97%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 97%
David Chen
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
David would recommend this property 10 August 2014

I really enjoyed the staff and the owner of this hostel! It is really laid back and the staff were extremely flexible, understanding, and genuine. I would love to stay in this hostel again when in Guadalajara. One of the reasons why I enjoyed Guadalajara was because of this hostel. The place was clean and travelers were friendly. The staff are more than willing to answer questions and even give suggestions on what to do. The only downside is that it is a 20m. walk to the center, but there are buses for 6 pesos that go to the center. Otherwise, this is an amazing place to stay!

Michael Parkin
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Michael would recommend this property 11 March 2014

Room was clean... not to far from the center of town. And lucy was extremely helpfull with all my questions.

91.4%
33 reviews Book Now 
9

Casa Vilasanta

Hostel
Rayón Número 170 Zona Centro, Guadalajara, Mexico .

32 out of 33 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Vilasanta

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 95% Facilities - 86% Safety - 94%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 90%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 10 January 2015

Excellent room size with spacious bathroom and nice common areas. There was a misunderstanding about the price and this was sorted out straight away. Good location, friendly staff. It says on hostel bookers that breakfast is not included yet it was. Excellent value for money- would recommend to anyone.

James R. Gammans
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
James R. would recommend this property 24 January 2013

great location, friendly staff, excellent kitchen, refrigeration, and cooking facilities,spacious dorm rooms and lots of communal space including a rooftop deck with lots of plants....and near some good nightlife and Centro Historico

87.9%
9 reviews Book Now 
10

LionHostel

Hostel
Miguel de Cervantes Saavedra 6, Col. Ladron de Guevara, Guadalajara, Mexico 44600

8 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend LionHostel

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 91% Facilities - 84% Safety - 91%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 91%
Customer review
Alone
Work / volunteering
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 25 July 2013

Run by a couple of friendly, helpful guys - this hostel feels more like staying at a friends house than your average backpacker hostel. Thanks guys!

Franziska Hammerl
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Franziska would recommend this property 15 June 2013

Great atmosphere! I ended up staying 4 nights. The people there a very friendly. The location is great: not to far from the center, good to get there and around Guadalajara. Rooms are clean. Staff is amazing: helpfull and friendly. Thank you Chui and Paco! Maybe some more chairs would be good :-)

Guadalajara

22 Hostels from 6.68 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Guadalajara hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Guadalajara. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.