HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Guadalajara, Mexico

Hostel Bedsntravel 93%

Hostel Bedsntravel

Hostel
Venezuela 758
Atmosphere
88%
Cleanliness
93%
Facilities
88%
Location
83%
Safety
98%
Staff
100%
Value
98%

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Bedsntravel

29 Jul 2014 97%
Alone Sightseeing & culture

I really enjoyed the staff and the owner of this hostel! It is really laid back and the staff were extremely flexible, understanding, and genuine. I would love to stay in this hostel again when in Guadalajara. One of the reasons why I enjoyed Guadalajara was because of this hostel. The place was clean and travelers were friendly. The staff are more than willing to answer questions and even give suggestions on what to do. The only downside is that it is a 20m. walk to the center, but there are buses for 6 pesos that go to the center. Otherwise, this is an amazing place to stay!

would recommend this property

07 Mar 2014 89%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

Room was clean... not to far from the center of town.And lucy was extremely helpfull with all my questions.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Bedsntravel reviews

Blue Pepper Downtown 97%

Blue Pepper Downtown

Hostel
Juan Manuel 765
Atmosphere
97%
Cleanliness
96%
Facilities
94%
Location
99%
Safety
99%
Staff
99%
Value
100%

14 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Blue Pepper Downtown

15 Oct 2015 86%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

The place was clean and oraganized. They also had a well stocked kitchen and laundry services.

would recommend this property

30 Jun 2015 94%
Alone Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

The staff were helpful and friendly. Some offered help openly, and some offered help only when asked-- both good. I was the only female the couple nights I was there, but there was always someone at the desk and the doors were locked, so I felt safe. I enjoyed the location-- it was about a ten minute walk to the historic center, and a twenty ish minute walk to Chapultepec. I like that I had to walk a little to get to places because it showed me more if the city. An arm was about five minutes of a walk, as well as a little grocery store. The wifi was mostly fast ish with a few slow times, there was Netflix, and the couches were comfy. the women's room was so dark--I slept for twelve hours! That was awesome. The staff were very friendly and helpful when I asked for a safe taxi with not much time to spare. Also, it was in a quiet area which was nice for sleeping. I did use earplugs the night I went to bed early cuZ you can here the social area, but it wasn't bad.

would recommend this property

Read all Blue Pepper Downtown reviews

Casa Vilasanta 89%

Casa Vilasanta

Hotel
Rayon 170 ( colonia Americana)
Atmosphere
85%
Cleanliness
89%
Facilities
84%
Location
89%
Safety
93%
Staff
93%
Value
87%

10 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Vilasanta

15 Feb 2015 94%
With my spouse / partner Sightseeing & culture

Wonderfully relaxed hostel with large airy courtyard and friendly staff. Fairly quiet and peaceful, but still near city centre. Well kittted out kitchen

would recommend this property

02 Jan 2015 94%
With friends / other travellers Sightseeing & culture

Excellent room size with spacious bathroom and nice common areas.There was a misunderstanding about the price and this was sorted out straight away. Good location, friendly staff. It says on hostel bookers that breakfast is not included yet it was.Excellent value for money- would recommend to anyone.

would recommend this property

Read all Casa Vilasanta reviews

Hostel Tequila Backpackers 95%

Hostel Tequila Backpackers

Hostel
Av. Hidalgo 1160
Atmosphere
96%
Cleanliness
93%
Facilities
94%
Location
95%
Safety
98%
Staff
98%
Value
94%

32 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Tequila Backpackers

02 Nov 2015 100%
Alone Backpacking / gap year City break

Beautiful place, helpful staff.

would recommend this property

08 Aug 2015 86%
With my spouse / partner Visiting friends or family

Atmosphere

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Tequila Backpackers reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Guadalajara?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Guadalajara hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Guadalajara. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Guadalajara

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Guadalajara. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!