HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Guadalajara, Mexico

97.6%
6 reviews Book Now 
1

Blue Pepper Downtown

Hostel
Juan Manuel 765, Guadalajara, Mexico -

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Blue Pepper Downtown

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Oscar Perez
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Visiting friends or family
97.1%
Oscar would recommend this property 07 April 2014

Its really a very nice place to stay, the people are quite friendly and the most important thing that i have to say is that is very close from downtown, 5 minutes by walking, or lets say that is downtown where the hostal is. During the night is completly in silence, therefore you can chill out perfectly... I recommend absolutely this awesome place to stay

Guillermo Farias
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Guillermo would recommend this property 03 April 2014

The staff is very friendly. Plus, its location is simply perfect. Really near the cathedral and all.

96.1%
85 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostel Hospedarte Chapultepec

Hostel
Efrain Gonzalez Luna 2075, Col. Americana, Guadalajara, Mexico 44160

85 out of 85 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Hospedarte Chapultepec

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 97% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 95%
Daniel Pluta
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Daniel would recommend this property 31 March 2014

Nice place in convenient location very close to street full of clubs and restaurants. Clean rooms with comfortable beds.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 15 July 2013

Great Hostel. The staff are very friendly and go out of their way to make you feel welcome. The "included breakfast" was much more than I imagined, way more than I've gotten at other hostels I will definitely stay here on my next trip to Mexico

96.1%
28 reviews Book Now 
3

HOSTEL TEQUILA GUADALAJARA

Hostel
Av. Hidalgo 1160, Col Centro, Guadalajara, Mexico 44200

28 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend HOSTEL TEQUILA GUADALAJARA

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 99% Facilities - 94% Safety - 98%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 95%
Silvan Keiser
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Silvan would recommend this property 24 November 2013

Great staff, friendly, kind and helpful. They even helped for a problem I had with a bus company! Great location. I had a lot of fun and would definitely go back.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 11 October 2013

Nice hostel, lovely room, very friendly and helpful staff. Shots of tequila on arrival.

95.5%
30 reviews Book Now 
4

Hostel Hospedarte Guadalajara Centro

Hostel
Maestranza 147, Centro, Guadalajara, Mexico 44100

30 out of 30 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Hospedarte Guadalajara Centro

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 96% Facilities - 95% Safety - 95%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 94%
Concetta Ricci
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Concetta would recommend this property 25 May 2013

The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. Everything is clean and as described.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 16 May 2013

It was a really good hostel, very clean, the staff was always friendly and willing to help you. If you want to go out at night I better reccomend you the bars in Chapultepec neighbourhood.

95.0%
17 reviews Book Now 
5

Hostel Avant Garden

Hostel
Justo Sierra 2116, Jalisco, Guadalajara, Mexico 44510

17 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Avant Garden

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 88% Safety - 95%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 100%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 April 2014

- very friendly and helpful young owner - free water - well-equipped kitchen - clean - cheapest fares - nice backyard with chairs to relax

Nina Cheles-McLean
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Nina would recommend this property 12 April 2014

Out of all the hostels ive been to around the world i definiitely had the best time at avant garden. Its a really social hostel where everyone parties together and gets to be friends, which was great because i was travelling alone. Its a great place to meet locals and travellers and handy if youre on a budget because theres a big, well equipped kitchen where you can cook whatever you want. The place was always really clean and the private room i stayed in was beautiful. I planned to stay a night and ended up staying a month- the whole time i was in guadalajara. The area is the best place for travellers- where all the cool bars and live music is, and every sunday they block of the streets and give out free bicycles for everyone to ride aroound. The owner, andrew is a really friendly guy and i would recommend this place to anyone looking for a good time.

93.6%
56 reviews Book Now 
6

Blue Pepper Chapultepec

Hostel
Alfredo R. Plascencia 78, Guadalajara, Mexico 44600

54 out of 56 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Blue Pepper Chapultepec

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 97% Facilities - 91% Safety - 97%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 29 January 2014

Lockers per bed. Lots of outside sitting space with shades. Curtains around the bunks. Clean rooms.

Rafaela Pereira
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Visiting friends or family
97.1%
Rafaela would recommend this property 26 January 2014

Confortable bunk beds (they actually dont make any noise when the person on top of you is moving), the lockers were really big so I could store my two suitcases. The staff knew a lot about moving around Guadalajara and the places Alex, the owner, recommended us were great like Tlaquepaque and the Salsa bar, el callejon de los rumberos.

91.7%
32 reviews Book Now 
7

Casa Vilasanta

Hostel
Rayón Número 170 Zona Centro, Guadalajara, Mexico .

31 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Vilasanta

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 95% Facilities - 87% Safety - 94%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 90%
James R. Gammans
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
James R. would recommend this property 24 January 2013

great location, friendly staff, excellent kitchen, refrigeration, and cooking facilities,spacious dorm rooms and lots of communal space including a rooftop deck with lots of plants....and near some good nightlife and Centro Historico

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 18 January 2013

HOT water, always. Large(double private) room. Colorful, clean, comfortable, poinsettia-filled common area. Large amount of refrigeration space; none of the one-refirgertor-for-20-people crowding . *1.5 blocks from subway.* (Learn the subway & buses, and GO TO THE ZOO.) 4 blocks from supermarket. 12 minute walk from center city cathedral, etc. Helpful staff - no problem in getting us a taxi @ 0400 or changing dates when flight changed. Staff kept kitchen clean. Staff speaks Enlish. Nice mixture of visitors - young & old. Relatively quiet, on a side street; not much noise even for a 1st floor, street room.

91.4%
7 reviews Book Now 
8

Hostel beds n travel

Hostel
Venezuela Street #758, Francia st and España st, Guadalajara, Mexico 44190

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel beds n travel

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 100% Facilities - 85% Safety - 97%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 97%
Michael Parkin
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Michael would recommend this property 11 March 2014

Room was clean... not to far from the center of town. And lucy was extremely helpfull with all my questions.

Trish Gibson
Alone
Work / volunteering
97.1%
Trish would recommend this property 07 September 2012

This is a great place to stay. It is a family-owned business and the owners were gracious enough to pick me up at the hostel and take me to get something to eat when I arrived (I had to call in advance to purchase this service). They have a shared kitchen, two patios and free continental breakfast. The staff is very professional. One of the staff members named Uriel speaks very good English and is very helpful.

91.4%
4 reviews Book Now 
9

Hostal Galería

Guesthouse
Lerdo de Tejada 2325, Colonia Lafayette, Guadalajara, Mexico 44160

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Galería

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 95% Facilities - 85% Safety - 100%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 90%
Trent Collins
As a family with children
Family Holiday
74.3%
Trent would recommend this property 28 February 2013

The place is ok, quiet and the area around it is nice. The rooms are large and there is plenty of space around the hostel. There are not a lot of rooms so the hostel isn't busy. The staff were amicable and helpful.

Alisa Zaychenko
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Alisa would recommend this property 21 November 2012

very good hostel, awesome staff, atmosphere, location ect. 100% recommend to all travellers

87.9%
8 reviews Book Now 
10

LionHostel

Hostel
Miguel de Cervantes Saavedra 6, Col. Ladron de Guevara, Guadalajara, Mexico 44600

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend LionHostel

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 90% Facilities - 85% Safety - 90%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 90%
Customer review
Alone
Work / volunteering
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 25 July 2013

Run by a couple of friendly, helpful guys - this hostel feels more like staying at a friends house than your average backpacker hostel. Thanks guys!

Franziska Hammerl
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Franziska would recommend this property 15 June 2013

Great atmosphere! I ended up staying 4 nights. The people there a very friendly. The location is great: not to far from the center, good to get there and around Guadalajara. Rooms are clean. Staff is amazing: helpfull and friendly. Thank you Chui and Paco! Maybe some more chairs would be good :-)

Guadalajara

23 Hostels from 9.18 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Guadalajara hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Guadalajara. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.