We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/05/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/05/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Guadalajara, Mexico

100.0%
3 reviews Book Now 
1

the roof backpackers

Hostel
Miguel Blanco 1361, colonia centro, Guadalajara, Mexico 44100

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend the roof backpackers

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Shatzi Rainbow
Alone
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Shatzi would recommend this property 29 December 2014

I am so happy I chose this hostel. not only was the entire city easily accessible, Galo New pastors of little pueblos just out side the center. he also knew how to get another city on colectivos and buses, which made thing supper cheap. The hostel itself is really really nice! REAL BEDS! hot showers, friendly staff, great kitchen, perfectly located, fast WiFi, and a lovelyroof top. Thank you so much for my stay! best wishes and see you next time. - world traveler of 5 years

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 19 October 2014

this is a great hostel: - location is perfect. Half way between the historic old town and Chapultepec - really helpful staff - comfortable rooms which are spotlessly clean - includes breakfast!

98.7%
11 reviews Book Now 
2

Blue Pepper Downtown

Hostel
Juan Manuel 765, Guadalajara, Mexico -

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Blue Pepper Downtown

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 98%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 15 April 2015

Clean, good kitchen and lounge area, great location in downtown, staff were really helpful.

Miroslav Snirer
With friends / other travellers
City break, Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Miroslav would recommend this property 13 April 2015

It´s close to the centre. The staff is really friendly and they try to help you with everything, after our arrival they made coffee for us and recomended nice places to visit.

95.9%
35 reviews Book Now 
3

HOSTEL TEQUILA GUADALAJARA

Hostel
Av. Hidalgo 1160, Col Centro, Guadalajara, Mexico 44200

35 out of 35 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend HOSTEL TEQUILA GUADALAJARA

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 99% Facilities - 94% Safety - 98%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 94%
megan o'brien
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
megan would recommend this property 09 April 2015

This was one of the best hostels I've stayed in for a long time. Was incredibly clean, and the beds were super comfortable. Each dorm bed had a power outlet and a small locker, as well as a large locker each for your luggage. The welcome beer on arrival and the pool to sit around were amazing, on top of incredibly helpful and friendly staff.

Customer review
Alone
Work / volunteering
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 26 February 2015

some poeple from the staff are so friendly that you actually feel as if you were with relatives or close friends.

95.8%
88 reviews Book Now 
4

Hostel Hospedarte Chapultepec

Hostel
Efrain Gonzalez Luna 2075, Col. Americana, Guadalajara, Mexico 44160

88 out of 88 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Hospedarte Chapultepec

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 97% Facilities - 96% Safety - 95%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 95%
David Bryant
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
David would recommend this property 01 May 2014

Amazing place! Friendly staff, nice backyard, perfect location, I'd definitely stay here again!

Daniel Pluta
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Daniel would recommend this property 31 March 2014

Nice place in convenient location very close to street full of clubs and restaurants. Clean rooms with comfortable beds.

93.3%
18 reviews Book Now 
5

Hostel Avant Garden

Hostel
Justo Sierra 2116, Jalisco, Guadalajara, Mexico 44510

18 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Avant Garden

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 95% Facilities - 85% Safety - 93%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 98%
Christopher Griffin
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
65.7%
Christopher would recommend this property 16 February 2015

Very good for meeting people. The layout of the place encourages it since its basically a converted house. Nice relaxed vibe.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 April 2014

- very friendly and helpful young owner - free water - well-equipped kitchen - clean - cheapest fares - nice backyard with chairs to relax

92.8%
40 reviews Book Now 
6

Hostel Hospedarte Guadalajara Centro

Hostel
Maestranza 147, Centro, Guadalajara, Mexico 44100

39 out of 40 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Hospedarte Guadalajara Centro

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 93% Facilities - 92% Safety - 92%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 92%
Stephane Pageau
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Stephane would recommend this property 18 February 2015

The hostel's location is awesome, it's close to all there is to see in the historic centre. The hostel itself looks very nice. The kitchen is spacious, if you like to cook. The common area is huge, which is great. A good place to relax after a day of sightseeing.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 28 January 2015

Awesome location. Everything was as I expected in a hostel for the trip I planned. I am a solo traveller so it allowed me to hang out in common areas and meet people.

92.8%
58 reviews Book Now 
7

Blue Pepper Chapultepec

Hostel
Alfredo R. Plascencia 78, Guadalajara, Mexico 44600

56 out of 58 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Blue Pepper Chapultepec

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 97% Facilities - 89% Safety - 97%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 95%
Elias Faehndrich
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Elias would recommend this property 15 March 2015

It was very quit in the night. Good sleep. Every Bed has a curtain and a personal locker. Is very close to all the Bars and you can come and go 24 hours. They keep it very clean.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 29 January 2014

Lockers per bed. Lots of outside sitting space with shades. Curtains around the bunks. Clean rooms.

92.1%
8 reviews Book Now 
8

Hostel beds n travel

Hostel
Venezuela Street #758, Francia st and España st, Guadalajara, Mexico 44190

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel beds n travel

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 100% Facilities - 87% Safety - 97%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 97%
David Chen
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
David would recommend this property 10 August 2014

I really enjoyed the staff and the owner of this hostel! It is really laid back and the staff were extremely flexible, understanding, and genuine. I would love to stay in this hostel again when in Guadalajara. One of the reasons why I enjoyed Guadalajara was because of this hostel. The place was clean and travelers were friendly. The staff are more than willing to answer questions and even give suggestions on what to do. The only downside is that it is a 20m. walk to the center, but there are buses for 6 pesos that go to the center. Otherwise, this is an amazing place to stay!

Michael Parkin
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Michael would recommend this property 11 March 2014

Room was clean... not to far from the center of town. And lucy was extremely helpfull with all my questions.

91.5%
34 reviews Book Now 
9

Casa Vilasanta

Hostel
Rayón Número 170 Zona Centro, Guadalajara, Mexico .

33 out of 34 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Vilasanta

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 95% Facilities - 86% Safety - 96%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 90%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 19 February 2015

Wonderfully relaxed hostel with large airy courtyard and friendly staff. Fairly quiet and peaceful, but still near city centre. Well kittted out kitchen

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 10 January 2015

Excellent room size with spacious bathroom and nice common areas. There was a misunderstanding about the price and this was sorted out straight away. Good location, friendly staff. It says on hostel bookers that breakfast is not included yet it was. Excellent value for money- would recommend to anyone.

87.7%
10 reviews Book Now 
10

Hostel del Refugio

Hostel
Juan Alvarez #927, Colonia centro, Guadalajara, Mexico 44200

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel del Refugio

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 96% Facilities - 86% Safety - 92%
Location - 72% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 90%
Laura Lopez
Alone
City break
97.1%
Laura would recommend this property 31 January 2015

el lugar es muy limpio y con buen mantenimiento, por las mañanas sirven desayunos con costo adicional

William Warden
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Family Holiday
94.3%
William would recommend this property 15 July 2013

Miguel was very helpful in getting us settled and providing us with what we needed and when we needed it, such as a bottle opener. The room was clean and tidy. The kitchen was large and had everything we needed for cooking. There is a nice patio area. The wifi worked well in our room as well as in the common area.

Guadalajara

22 Hostels from 6.53 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Guadalajara hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Guadalajara. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.