HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Guadalajara, Mexico

Blue Pepper Downtown 97%

1. Blue Pepper Downtown

Hostel
Juan Manuel 765

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 93%

Location 99%

Safety 99%

Staff 99%

Value 99%

15 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Blue Pepper Downtown

15 Oct 2015 86%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

The place was clean and oraganized. They also had a well stocked kitchen and laundry services.

would recommend this property

30 Jun 2015 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

The staff were helpful and friendly. Some offered help openly, and some offered help only when asked-- both good. I was the only female the couple nights I was there, but there was always someone at the desk and the doors were locked, so I felt safe. I enjoyed the location-- it was about a ten minute walk to the historic center, and a twenty ish minute walk to Chapultepec. I like that I had to walk a little to get to places because it showed me more if the city. An arm was about five minutes of a walk, as well as a little grocery store. The wifi was mostly fast ish with a few slow times, there was Netflix, and the couches were comfy. the women's room was so dark--I slept for twelve hours! That was awesome. The staff were very friendly and helpful when I asked for a safe taxi with not much time to spare. Also, it was in a quiet area which was nice for sleeping. I did use earplugs the night I went to bed early cuZ you can here the social area, but it wasn't bad.

would recommend this property

Read all Blue Pepper Downtown reviews
Hostel Hospedarte Chapultepec 96%

2. Hostel Hospedarte Chapultepec

Hostel
Efrain Gonzalez Luna 2075, Col. Americana,Half block from Chapultepec ave.

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 96%

Location 96%

Safety 95%

Staff 98%

Value 95%

49 out of 49 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Hospedarte Chapultepec

11 May 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Events / festivals Shopping
Age Range: 18-24

Uff!! Qué puedo decir? Simplemente que la pasé de maravilla en este lindo lugar, me gusto todo y lo recomiendo mucho a todos!!!

would recommend this property

10 Apr 2014 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Amazing place! Friendly staff, nice backyard, perfect location, I'd definitely stay here again!

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Hospedarte Chapultepec reviews
Hostel Tequila Backpackers 95%

3. Hostel Tequila Backpackers

Hostel
Av. Hidalgo 1160

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 94%

Location 94%

Safety 98%

Staff 99%

Value 93%

34 out of 34 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Tequila Backpackers

19 Apr 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Amazing staff. Everyone is very friendly and welcoming. Very knowledgable and fun people. Great location. 15 minutes walk to historical downtown and five minutes in the other direction to get to Chapultapec. Very fun area to stay! Tons of stuff within walking distance. The building is awesome. Old hacienda very clean and the pool and pingpong table are great. Very comfortable environment with a roof you can go up to too! Cannot recommend this place enough.

would recommend this property

02 Nov 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year City break

Beautiful place, helpful staff.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Tequila Backpackers reviews
Hostel Hospedarte Guadalajara Centro 93%

4. Hostel Hospedarte Guadalajara Centro

Hostel
Maestranza #147,Downtown

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 92%

Location 95%

Safety 93%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

42 out of 45 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Hospedarte Guadalajara Centro

10 Dec 2015 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Clean rooms and bathroom. Nice commun area.

would recommend this property

06 Jun 2015 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year City break Sightseeing & culture

The staff was in general really helpful. The location is awesome.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Hospedarte Guadalajara Centro reviews
Blue Pepper Chapultepec 93%

5. Blue Pepper Chapultepec

Hostel
Alfredo R. Plascencia 78

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 89%

Location 90%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 95%

56 out of 58 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Blue Pepper Chapultepec

13 Mar 2015 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

It was very quit in the night. Good sleep. Every Bed has a curtain and a personal locker. Is very close to all the Bars and you can come and go 24 hours. They keep it very clean.

would recommend this property

27 Jan 2014 86%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Lockers per bed. Lots of outside sitting space with shades. Curtains around the bunks. Clean rooms.

would recommend this property

Read all Blue Pepper Chapultepec reviews
Hostel Bedsntravel 93%

6. Hostel Bedsntravel

Hostel
Venezuela 758

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 88%

Location 83%

Safety 98%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Bedsntravel

29 Jul 2014 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

I really enjoyed the staff and the owner of this hostel! It is really laid back and the staff were extremely flexible, understanding, and genuine. I would love to stay in this hostel again when in Guadalajara. One of the reasons why I enjoyed Guadalajara was because of this hostel. The place was clean and travelers were friendly. The staff are more than willing to answer questions and even give suggestions on what to do. The only downside is that it is a 20m. walk to the center, but there are buses for 6 pesos that go to the center. Otherwise, this is an amazing place to stay!

would recommend this property

07 Mar 2014 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Room was clean... not to far from the center of town.And lucy was extremely helpfull with all my questions.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Bedsntravel reviews
Casa Vilasanta 89%

7. Casa Vilasanta

Hotel
Rayon 170 ( colonia Americana)

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 84%

Location 89%

Safety 93%

Staff 93%

Value 87%

10 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Vilasanta

15 Feb 2015 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Wonderfully relaxed hostel with large airy courtyard and friendly staff. Fairly quiet and peaceful, but still near city centre. Well kittted out kitchen

would recommend this property

02 Jan 2015 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Excellent room size with spacious bathroom and nice common areas.There was a misunderstanding about the price and this was sorted out straight away. Good location, friendly staff. It says on hostel bookers that breakfast is not included yet it was.Excellent value for money- would recommend to anyone.

would recommend this property

Read all Casa Vilasanta reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Guadalajara?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Guadalajara hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Guadalajara. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Guadalajara

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Guadalajara. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!