We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/09/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/09/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Guadalajara, Mexico

98.4%
9 reviews Book Now 
1

Blue Pepper Downtown

Hostel
Juan Manuel 765, Guadalajara, Mexico -

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Blue Pepper Downtown

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 97%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Marcin Kawala
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Marcin would recommend this property 29 April 2014

10 mins from the centre, nice area, close to the market, supermarket, good tacos just around the corner. Nice and quiet hostel, pretty new, great facilities.

Luis Martinez
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Luis would recommend this property 23 April 2014

Safe, nice place, clean, the atmosphere was aswome, cool people, very close to important places, price is ok

96.3%
29 reviews Book Now 
2

HOSTEL TEQUILA GUADALAJARA

Hostel
Av. Hidalgo 1160, Col Centro, Guadalajara, Mexico 44200

29 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend HOSTEL TEQUILA GUADALAJARA

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 99% Facilities - 94% Safety - 98%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 95%
Silvan Keiser
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Silvan would recommend this property 24 November 2013

Great staff, friendly, kind and helpful. They even helped for a problem I had with a bus company! Great location. I had a lot of fun and would definitely go back.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 11 October 2013

Nice hostel, lovely room, very friendly and helpful staff. Shots of tequila on arrival.

95.8%
87 reviews Book Now 
3

Hostel Hospedarte Chapultepec

Hostel
Efrain Gonzalez Luna 2075, Col. Americana, Guadalajara, Mexico 44160

87 out of 87 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Hospedarte Chapultepec

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 97% Facilities - 96% Safety - 95%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 95%
David Bryant
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
David would recommend this property 01 May 2014

Amazing place! Friendly staff, nice backyard, perfect location, I'd definitely stay here again!

Daniel Pluta
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Daniel would recommend this property 31 March 2014

Nice place in convenient location very close to street full of clubs and restaurants. Clean rooms with comfortable beds.

95.0%
17 reviews Book Now 
4

Hostel Avant Garden

Hostel
Justo Sierra 2116, Jalisco, Guadalajara, Mexico 44510

17 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Avant Garden

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 88% Safety - 95%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 100%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 April 2014

- very friendly and helpful young owner - free water - well-equipped kitchen - clean - cheapest fares - nice backyard with chairs to relax

Nina Cheles-McLean
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Nina would recommend this property 12 April 2014

Out of all the hostels ive been to around the world i definiitely had the best time at avant garden. Its a really social hostel where everyone parties together and gets to be friends, which was great because i was travelling alone. Its a great place to meet locals and travellers and handy if youre on a budget because theres a big, well equipped kitchen where you can cook whatever you want. The place was always really clean and the private room i stayed in was beautiful. I planned to stay a night and ended up staying a month- the whole time i was in guadalajara. The area is the best place for travellers- where all the cool bars and live music is, and every sunday they block of the streets and give out free bicycles for everyone to ride aroound. The owner, andrew is a really friendly guy and i would recommend this place to anyone looking for a good time.

94.2%
36 reviews Book Now 
5

Hostel Hospedarte Guadalajara Centro

Hostel
Maestranza 147, Centro, Guadalajara, Mexico 44100

35 out of 36 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Hospedarte Guadalajara Centro

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 95% Facilities - 93% Safety - 92%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 95%
Mariam Shahabi
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Mariam would recommend this property 19 May 2014

This hostel is centrally located in centro historico, just 2 blocks from the cathedral and all the main plazas, and a 10 minute walk to Mariachi plaza and the infamous largest mercado in Mexico. The location is great and the street it is on is quiet. I really enjoyed this hostel. The rooms are spacious with lockers amd have balconies providing great views of the city life. Also if you are ever in need to exchange currency, this hostel is right next to an avenue of like 10 different places to exhcnage your money. The staff was very courteous and extremely helpful in helping us navigate the city. Breakfast consisted of sweet bread, toast, cereal, and coffee.

Concetta Ricci
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Concetta would recommend this property 25 May 2013

The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. Everything is clean and as described.

93.6%
56 reviews Book Now 
6

Blue Pepper Chapultepec

Hostel
Alfredo R. Plascencia 78, Guadalajara, Mexico 44600

54 out of 56 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Blue Pepper Chapultepec

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 97% Facilities - 91% Safety - 97%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 29 January 2014

Lockers per bed. Lots of outside sitting space with shades. Curtains around the bunks. Clean rooms.

Rafaela Pereira
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Visiting friends or family
97.1%
Rafaela would recommend this property 26 January 2014

Confortable bunk beds (they actually dont make any noise when the person on top of you is moving), the lockers were really big so I could store my two suitcases. The staff knew a lot about moving around Guadalajara and the places Alex, the owner, recommended us were great like Tlaquepaque and the Salsa bar, el callejon de los rumberos.

92.1%
8 reviews Book Now 
7

Hostel beds n travel

Hostel
Venezuela Street #758, Francia st and España st, Guadalajara, Mexico 44190

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel beds n travel

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 100% Facilities - 87% Safety - 97%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 97%
David Chen
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
David would recommend this property 10 August 2014

I really enjoyed the staff and the owner of this hostel! It is really laid back and the staff were extremely flexible, understanding, and genuine. I would love to stay in this hostel again when in Guadalajara. One of the reasons why I enjoyed Guadalajara was because of this hostel. The place was clean and travelers were friendly. The staff are more than willing to answer questions and even give suggestions on what to do. The only downside is that it is a 20m. walk to the center, but there are buses for 6 pesos that go to the center. Otherwise, this is an amazing place to stay!

Michael Parkin
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Michael would recommend this property 11 March 2014

Room was clean... not to far from the center of town. And lucy was extremely helpfull with all my questions.

91.7%
32 reviews Book Now 
8

Casa Vilasanta

Hostel
Rayón Número 170 Zona Centro, Guadalajara, Mexico .

31 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Vilasanta

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 95% Facilities - 87% Safety - 94%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 90%
James R. Gammans
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
James R. would recommend this property 24 January 2013

great location, friendly staff, excellent kitchen, refrigeration, and cooking facilities,spacious dorm rooms and lots of communal space including a rooftop deck with lots of plants....and near some good nightlife and Centro Historico

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 18 January 2013

HOT water, always. Large(double private) room. Colorful, clean, comfortable, poinsettia-filled common area. Large amount of refrigeration space; none of the one-refirgertor-for-20-people crowding . *1.5 blocks from subway.* (Learn the subway & buses, and GO TO THE ZOO.) 4 blocks from supermarket. 12 minute walk from center city cathedral, etc. Helpful staff - no problem in getting us a taxi @ 0400 or changing dates when flight changed. Staff kept kitchen clean. Staff speaks Enlish. Nice mixture of visitors - young & old. Relatively quiet, on a side street; not much noise even for a 1st floor, street room.

91.4%
4 reviews Book Now 
9

Hostal Galería

Guesthouse
Lerdo de Tejada 2325, Colonia Lafayette, Guadalajara, Mexico 44160

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Galería

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 95% Facilities - 85% Safety - 100%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 90%
Trent Collins
As a family with children
Family Holiday
74.3%
Trent would recommend this property 28 February 2013

The place is ok, quiet and the area around it is nice. The rooms are large and there is plenty of space around the hostel. There are not a lot of rooms so the hostel isn't busy. The staff were amicable and helpful.

Alisa Zaychenko
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Alisa would recommend this property 21 November 2012

very good hostel, awesome staff, atmosphere, location ect. 100% recommend to all travellers

87.9%
8 reviews Book Now 
10

LionHostel

Hostel
Miguel de Cervantes Saavedra 6, Col. Ladron de Guevara, Guadalajara, Mexico 44600

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend LionHostel

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 90% Facilities - 85% Safety - 90%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 90%
Customer review
Alone
Work / volunteering
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 25 July 2013

Run by a couple of friendly, helpful guys - this hostel feels more like staying at a friends house than your average backpacker hostel. Thanks guys!

Franziska Hammerl
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Franziska would recommend this property 15 June 2013

Great atmosphere! I ended up staying 4 nights. The people there a very friendly. The location is great: not to far from the center, good to get there and around Guadalajara. Rooms are clean. Staff is amazing: helpfull and friendly. Thank you Chui and Paco! Maybe some more chairs would be good :-)

Guadalajara

24 Hostels from 7.41 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Guadalajara hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Guadalajara. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.