HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Cozumel, Mexico

95.4%
15 reviews Book Now 
1

Beachouse Dive Hostel Cozumel

Hostel
Zona Hotelera Norte, Country Club Lote 36, Carretera Santa Pilar Km 5, Cozumel, Mexico 77600

15 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Beachouse Dive Hostel Cozumel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 98% Facilities - 96% Safety - 98%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 96%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 26 August 2014

Very nice hostel we stayed at while in Cozumel. A bit north of the main downtown area, but honestly you wouldn't want to stay anywhere near the town center. It is far too busy there and you are much better off renting a scooter and driving the 10 minutes to the hostel. The hostel is right on the beach and there is free access to a beachclub down the road as well. Very helpful information about activities around the island, and they are happy to help you book any of these. There is a fully stocked kitchen and also a few restaurants that will deliver to the hostel. Definitely would recommend.

Samantha Javier
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa
94.3%
Samantha would recommend this property 12 July 2014

I loved this hostel, one of the best ones we stayed at on the Yucatan Peninsula. The rooms were wonderful, kitchen clean and shared, the pool was clean and nice, and just everything about this hostel was great.

91.4%
15 reviews Book Now 
2

Tamarindo Cozumel

Apartment
Calle 4 Norte #421, entre 20 y 25 Ave, Centro, Cozumel, Mexico 77600

14 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tamarindo Cozumel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 97% Facilities - 84% Safety - 93%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 89%
Rhys Kingdom
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Rhys would recommend this property 05 September 2013

This place is stunningly decorated and a really nice place to stay. The staff are very nice and the garden is beautifu.

Craig Marshall
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway
97.1%
Craig would recommend this property 26 September 2012

We were upgraded to the Tamarindo apartments for the first 3 nights of our 7 night stay, they were fantastic, had a nice pool, ocean views, lovely apartment with everything you could ask for, kitchen, fridge, TV, hot showers, fan, AC, etc. Elaine the host was fantastic and gave you all the info you need. When we transferred to the B&B that was just as nice, big room with fan, bathroom and good internet connection, a communal kitchen and eating area. Which was clean and all you need. The B&B is closer to town but the apartments is closer to the big supermarkets. Heaps of local restaurants nearby or there are bigger more touristy restaurants around aswell. Would def stay here again if we return to Cozumel.

90.7%
31 reviews Book Now 
3

Amigos Hostel Cozumel

Hostel
Calle 7 sur 571 x av 25 & 30, col.centro, Quintana Roo 77600, Cozumel, Mexico 77600

30 out of 31 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Amigos Hostel Cozumel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 91% Facilities - 95% Safety - 93%
Location - 72% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 95%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 30 July 2014

Great little oasis. Great little common area with a big kitchen and a really nice yard with a fantastic pool.

chana notik
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
chana would recommend this property 04 May 2014

very chill vibes. the common areas are more than the rooms, which are nice and clean. theres different choices liek ppol, or hammock area, or TV area, or tables near the kitchen.

82.4%
100 reviews Book Now 
4

Hostelito

Hostel
#42 10 Th. Avenue between Juarez and 2 nd. Street, Cozumel, Mexico 0.7766

88 out of 100 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostelito

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 88% Facilities - 76% Safety - 82%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 81%
Lisa White
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Lisa would recommend this property 01 February 2014

We were upgraded as soon as we got there due to a problem with the original room. We had a room with kitchen, lounge, balcony, fridge etc. Strong Wifi. Hot water was good, no problems. Great deck and socialising area. Awesome location. Right in town

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
65.7%
30 December 2012

The lockers with locks provided were great. The tye die hangings were nice to look at.

81.0%
6 reviews Book Now 
5

Hotel La Casona Real Cozumel

3.5 star Hotel
Ave. Juarez 501, Colonial Centro, Cozumel, Mexico 77600

5 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel La Casona Real Cozumel

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 70% Facilities - 76% Safety - 90%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 80%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 12 December 2012

Nice, clean room. Reasonable price for an expensive island. Quiet, central location.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 09 January 2012

Clean and nicely painted rooms in a location close to the center of San Miguel. Price is ok for an otherwise rather expensive island.

72.5%
11 reviews Book Now 
6

Villablanca

Hostel
Costera Sur Km 3, Cozumel, Mexico 77600

8 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Villablanca

Atmosphere - 70% Staff - 81% Facilities - 72% Safety - 85%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 72% Value - 63%
Jennifer Verdries
91.4%
Jennifer would recommend this property 26 March 2008

The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. The food was excellent and the iguanas sunbathing on the banisters were awesome! The pool wasn't the best I've seen but it worked and the ocean was just across the street with snorkeling shops galore

Amine Bentakouk
62.9%
07 January 2008

Good hotel for family and couples, far from downtown. Do not expexct big parties out there.

Cozumel

10 Hostels from 11.67 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Cozumel hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Cozumel. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.