HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Cancun, Mexico

98.8%
7 reviews Book Now 
1

Mezcal Hostel

Hostel
Calle Mero # 12 Manzana 02 Sm, Cancun, Mexico 77500

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mezcal Hostel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 91%
Qiongxia Zhang
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Qiongxia would recommend this property 25 August 2014

This is the best hostel I have ever been. Very convenience location near to the bus sation, bank, supermarket. The suffs are so nice. They have swimming pool, wall paintings.

YAO FENG
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
YAO would recommend this property 13 August 2014

The guys there are awesome ! They gave me a lot of useful informations. They are thoughtful and help me a lot. They even have a doctor, when I sick, they help me find the right medicine help me to change the room. Everything there gave me a very good memory. If I have chance to go back to Cancun , I will choose here again. By the way , there is a beautiful small pool and every Sunday have BBQ party.

92.7%
16 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostel Natura Cancun

Hostel
Boulevard Kukulkan km 10, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, Mexico 77500

16 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Natura Cancun

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 93% Facilities - 86% Safety - 90%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 92%
sarah st-jean
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
sarah would recommend this property 05 August 2014

The staff was super nice, the location is perfect and the restaurants below Natura and Surfing burritos are awesome ! Very great location for the beach and the bars location!! Bathrooms very nice and clean and the AC in the rooms saved our life! The whaleshark trip highly recommended just go talk to Ruben he is the nicest and the best guy to find you the best tours!!!

Customer review
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 03 August 2014

The staff were absolutely lovely, the showers are huge, each bed has a light and plug sockets, you are so close to the beach and the shop next door sells fantastic burritos (at a discount) and has surf board hire. If you want to take a tour talk to Ruben who is at the hostel in the mornings. I recommend the whale sharks tour!

89.6%
17 reviews Book Now 
3

Hostel Orquideas

Hostel
Calle Orquideas #25, sm 22 mza 15 lote 23, Cancun, Mexico -

16 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Orquideas

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 96% Facilities - 88% Safety - 84%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa
94.3%
20 August 2014

Friendly staff and people. Food was good. Not Just breakfat also einer where u meet a lot of people.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 02 August 2014

the owners are really friendly and there is a familial touch to it. A nice breakfast AND dinner included^^

89.5%
37 reviews Book Now 
4

BED&BREAKFAST GARDEN

Guesthouse
Calle Jícama 7, SM 25 M 20, Cancun, Mexico 77509

35 out of 37 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend BED&BREAKFAST GARDEN

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 96% Facilities - 88% Safety - 93%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 89%
Oliver Koslik
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing
97.1%
Oliver would recommend this property 18 February 2014

Great! 40pesos taxi from the ADO bus Stn. Safe (guarded) and quiet, it was definitely authentic Mexican.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 12 December 2013

The owners are lovely, it's away from the hotel zone and has a lot of character with some great markets around it. It's quiet, safe, relaxed, clean, nice breakfast in the morning and the owners are really helpful with telling you how to get places etc

87.9%
148 reviews Book Now 
5

Hostel Mundo Joven Cancún

Hostel
Uxmal num. 25, SM 23 Mz 3 Lt 25, Cancun, Mexico 06020

141 out of 148 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Mundo Joven Cancún

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 89% Facilities - 85% Safety - 88%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 86%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 05 August 2014

ausreichendes frühstück, kostenloses wifi, in wenigen minuten zu fuß beim ado busbahnhof und den lokalen bussen/ collectivos.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
42.9%
27 July 2014

Room is very humid. It leaks into the room from a WC. AC does not work good and is to loud. The reservation that I have made was no good because the room was not avaible because hostel did notsend an update to the hostelbookers,so I did not got the room I have reserved.

87.4%
5 reviews Book Now 
6

Hotel Xbalamque Resort and Spa

4 star Hotel
Av. Yaxchilan No. 31, Mza 18 Lote 18 SM 22, Cancun, Mexico 77500

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Xbalamque Resort and Spa

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 92% Facilities - 84% Safety - 84%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 84%
Robyn Hayes
With friends / other travellers
Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Robyn would recommend this property 17 May 2014

Funky & arty, very Mayan! Lovely & friendly staff! Great breakfast which can be eaten in the restaurant, in the garden or poolside.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
62.9%
Customer would recommend this property 04 April 2014

Design/ decorations in Maya style, I.e. in public areas Pool area nice (but pool is not very large)

85.5%
14 reviews Book Now 
7

Cancun Plaza Condominium & Hostel

Apartment
Hotel Zone, Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 19.5, Cancun,Quintana Roo, Cancun, Mexico 77500

14 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cancun Plaza Condominium & Hostel

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 85% Facilities - 78% Safety - 94%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 91%
Ildar Karimov
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Ildar would recommend this property 03 May 2014

This is a good choice for anyone, who wants to visit Cancun and live directly on the beachfront without spending a lot of money. The rooms have a stunning view on the ocean, they are simple, but clean and well-maintained. General cleaning, changing of towels etc. are regular and on a everyday basis. The staff is friendly and ready to help. The small kitchenette in private rooms comes in handy when you want to have a bite in the room. All in all, this was a very good experience of staying in Cancun for a reasonable price.

Customer review
As a family with children
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 08 February 2014

the staff was nice, just remember to tip if you want that they are nice. the hotel does not have a reception lobby, all information must be obtained from elsewhere. waves of the sea swimming difficult, but the views from the pool to the sea great. shopping only in the center, but the bus runs very frequently the hotel to the city.

84.6%
30 reviews Book Now 
8

Terracaribe Hotel

3 star Hotel
Av. López Portillo # 70, esquina Av. Bonampak, Cancun, Mexico .

30 out of 30 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Terracaribe Hotel

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 90% Facilities - 85% Safety - 87%
Location - 64% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 88%
Gemma Deves
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Gemma would recommend this property 19 May 2013

It was very clean.its a 15-20min walk to the ferry terminal and a super mercado is 3 blocks away. Staff were courteous.the room was a good size and nice and light. The pool area is nice and we seemed to be the only ones using it

Customer review
As a family with children
Family Holiday
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 06 March 2013

Our jr. suite was spacious, comfortable and cleaned every day . Front desk staff spoke excellent English and were very helpful. My 12-yr old girls really liked the pool and hot tub. The hotel was fairly close to centro and a ferry to Isla Muejeres(sp). Also liked that one bus (Ruta 1) stops in front of the hotel and goes to the Hotel Zone and back.

83.8%
9 reviews Book Now 
9

Hotel Plaza Kokai

3 star Hotel
Av. Uxmal # 26, S.M. 2-A, Cancun, Mexico 77500

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Plaza Kokai

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 86% Facilities - 82% Safety - 86%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 80%
Claire Wagner
As a family with children
Family Holiday
94.3%
Claire would recommend this property 31 December 2013

Location was good, close to ADO, and buses to the Hotel Zone and beach. Desk staff spoke very good English.

Jiri Nedvidek
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
74.3%
Jiri would recommend this property 02 March 2012

It is a fairly good value with the Hostel Bookers booking deal. Downtown location close to restaurants and shops.

82.6%
22 reviews Book Now 
10

Sotavento Hotel

2.5 star Hotel
Blvd. Kukulcan Km 4 Calle del, Pescador lote D-8-4, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, Mexico 77500

18 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sotavento Hotel

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 75% Facilities - 76% Safety - 88%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 89%
Jessica Cooper
85.7%
26 January 2010

It was a really good place to stay. It was clean and safe. However it is a long way from the nightclubs so if you want to party probably not the place for you.

Customer review
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 07 January 2010

very clean and well kept grounds..with excellent rooms and a nice big pool..in a very nice part of cancun

Cancun

37 Hostels from 5.00 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Cancun hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Cancun. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.