We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/05/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/05/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Cancun, Mexico

90.2%
38 reviews Book Now 
1

Hostel Orquideas

Hostel
Calle Orquideas #25, sm 22 mza 15 lote 23, Cancun, Mexico -

37 out of 38 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Orquideas

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 94% Facilities - 89% Safety - 89%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 92%
Jessica McCubbin
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Jessica would recommend this property 19 May 2015

Free family dinners every night is a really nice concept to get everyone to be social and meet others. Don't expect gourmet, but it is very tasty! Other than that there's not a huge amount happening, but it's a nice place to chill out, especially in the hammocks where there's a nice breeze. Great value for money when you're getting two meals included!

Saskia Roach-Jones
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Saskia would recommend this property 03 May 2015

The staff we're super friendly and helpful! Daniel came over on our first night and invited us to play cards! Then after his night shift the next day he took us to the beach and got us in free to a beach club where we hung out and drank cocktails! Fantastic hostel for anytime in your trip but especially at the start of your on your own, great crowd! Free breakfast and dinner! Can't wait to stay again!

88.0%
35 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostel Natura Cancun

Hostel
Boulevard Kukulkan km 10, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, Mexico 77500

34 out of 35 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Natura Cancun

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 93% Facilities - 77% Safety - 86%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 83%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 May 2015

Great location, friendly and helpful staff, nice wooden decor, nice and very clean shared bathroom, lovely restaurant underneath with discount, comfy bed.

Mary Jo Drager
Alone
Work / volunteering
94.3%
Mary Jo would recommend this property 20 April 2015

Hostel Natura Cancún is a clean and pretty property. It offers a close walk to a beach. Staff is friendly and helpful. Downstairs restaurant food is tasty and servings generous.

87.0%
42 reviews Book Now 
3

BED&BREAKFAST GARDEN

Guesthouse
Calle Jícama 7, SM 25 M 20, Cancun, Mexico 77509

39 out of 42 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend BED&BREAKFAST GARDEN

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 96% Facilities - 86% Safety - 89%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 88%
Lee O'Connor
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Lee would recommend this property 22 April 2015

Fantastic place, planned to stay for just 2-3 days, ended up there for about a week and a half. Staff so friendly, helpful and welcoming really made you feel comfortable. I've done quite a bit of travelling and stayed in many hostels but here has to be without doubt one of the best

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 26 February 2015

Clean, bright, beautiful, cheaper than any of the hostels I found in tulum. Great value for the price.

86.6%
32 reviews Book Now 
4

Mezcal Hostel

Hostel
Calle Mero # 12 Manzana 02 Sm, Cancun, Mexico 77500

28 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mezcal Hostel

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 87% Facilities - 85% Safety - 88%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 86%
BARBARA ANDRADE DE CARVALHO
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing
97.1%
BARBARA would recommend this property 14 May 2015

I had a really great time at Mezcal Hostel. An excellent place to meet people and friendly staff. I definitely recommend it!

Josh Garcia
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Josh would recommend this property 13 April 2015

Very friendly and hospitable staff, clean and comfy rooms, beds, bathrooms. Very Nice design. Great people.

85.0%
15 reviews Book Now 
5

Cancun Plaza Condominium & Hostel

Apartment
Hotel Zone, Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 19.5, Cancun,Quintana Roo, Cancun, Mexico 77500

15 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cancun Plaza Condominium & Hostel

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 85% Facilities - 76% Safety - 93%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 90%
Ildar Karimov
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Ildar would recommend this property 03 May 2014

This is a good choice for anyone, who wants to visit Cancun and live directly on the beachfront without spending a lot of money. The rooms have a stunning view on the ocean, they are simple, but clean and well-maintained. General cleaning, changing of towels etc. are regular and on a everyday basis. The staff is friendly and ready to help. The small kitchenette in private rooms comes in handy when you want to have a bite in the room. All in all, this was a very good experience of staying in Cancun for a reasonable price.

Customer review
As a family with children
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 08 February 2014

the staff was nice, just remember to tip if you want that they are nice. the hotel does not have a reception lobby, all information must be obtained from elsewhere. waves of the sea swimming difficult, but the views from the pool to the sea great. shopping only in the center, but the bus runs very frequently the hotel to the city.

84.6%
30 reviews Book Now 
6

Terracaribe Hotel

3 star Hotel
Av. López Portillo # 70, esquina Av. Bonampak, Cancun, Mexico .

30 out of 30 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Terracaribe Hotel

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 90% Facilities - 85% Safety - 87%
Location - 64% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 88%
Gemma Deves
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Gemma would recommend this property 19 May 2013

It was very clean.its a 15-20min walk to the ferry terminal and a super mercado is 3 blocks away. Staff were courteous.the room was a good size and nice and light. The pool area is nice and we seemed to be the only ones using it

Customer review
As a family with children
Family Holiday
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 06 March 2013

Our jr. suite was spacious, comfortable and cleaned every day . Front desk staff spoke excellent English and were very helpful. My 12-yr old girls really liked the pool and hot tub. The hotel was fairly close to centro and a ferry to Isla Muejeres(sp). Also liked that one bus (Ruta 1) stops in front of the hotel and goes to the Hotel Zone and back.

82.6%
22 reviews Book Now 
7

Sotavento Hotel

2.5 star Hotel
Blvd. Kukulcan Km 4 Calle del, Pescador lote D-8-4, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, Mexico 77500

18 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sotavento Hotel

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 75% Facilities - 76% Safety - 88%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 89%
Jessica Cooper
85.7%
26 January 2010

It was a really good place to stay. It was clean and safe. However it is a long way from the nightclubs so if you want to party probably not the place for you.

Customer review
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 07 January 2010

very clean and well kept grounds..with excellent rooms and a nice big pool..in a very nice part of cancun

82.1%
8 reviews Book Now 
8

Hotel Xbalamque Resort and Spa

4 star Hotel
Av. Yaxchilan No. 31, Mza 18 Lote 18 SM 22, Cancun, Mexico 77500

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Xbalamque Resort and Spa

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 82% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 77% Value - 80%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
65.7%
Customer would recommend this property 22 January 2015

Ok location. Friendly staff. Nice, but a bit tacky decorations. Overall ok, but still a budget hotel.

Robyn Hayes
With friends / other travellers
Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Robyn would recommend this property 17 May 2014

Funky & arty, very Mayan! Lovely & friendly staff! Great breakfast which can be eaten in the restaurant, in the garden or poolside.

81.6%
134 reviews Book Now 
9

Haina Hostal

Guesthouse
Orquideas 13 Sm 22, Cancun, Mexico .

123 out of 134 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Haina Hostal

Atmosphere - 69% Staff - 92% Facilities - 76% Safety - 87%
Location - 77% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 84%
David Bryan Ramos
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
David Bryan would recommend this property 11 December 2014

I got what I paid for. It's a nice hotel near Parque De Las Palaspas. It's near everything and the Hotel Zone is just a bus ride away. This is really a nice hotel. I would like to take all the people who worked there for making my stay worthwhile.

Customer review
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, City break
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 30 December 2013

It was quiet. No parties. Although the hostel next door often partied until dawn.

80.6%
166 reviews Book Now 
10

Hostel Mundo Joven Cancún

Hostel
Uxmal num. 25, SM 23 Mz 3 Lt 25, Cancun, Mexico 06020

156 out of 166 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Mundo Joven Cancún

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 84% Facilities - 75% Safety - 85%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 83%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 10 May 2015

Very nice staff. Private room was very large and good value. Breakfast included, terrace is nice.

Stephane Pageau
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
28 April 2015

The hostel's location is excellent, it's very close to the bus station. The rooftop bar/terrace is nice, convenient to meet other travelers. Breakfast was okay, nothing spectacular. Dorms were alright, but one shower for 14 persons can create quite the congestion in the morning. Loved the electric plug in the huge locker, a great touch.

Cancun

33 Hostels from 5.00 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Cancun hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Cancun. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.