We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Cancun, Mexico

90.1%
27 reviews Book Now 
1

Mezcal Hostel

Hostel
Calle Mero # 12 Manzana 02 Sm, Cancun, Mexico 77500

24 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mezcal Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 91% Facilities - 88% Safety - 90%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 88%
Josh Garcia
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Josh would recommend this property 13 April 2015

Very friendly and hospitable staff, clean and comfy rooms, beds, bathrooms. Very Nice design. Great people.

Caio de Sa Lopes
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway
91.4%
Caio would recommend this property 08 March 2015

There are people from all parts of the world. Staff very friendly, always proposing something to do like tours and parties. Good breakfast. The private room is amazing, very spacious with a good restroom, but I stayed in the 6 bedroom. One bad thing about the hostel itself is about the WiFi, that only works and some parts of the hostel, so I often needed to go to the WiFi Zone (place where they call the living room with sofas and the router). Amazing place, great people, worth totally the money! The location is great, because the public transportation is very good in Cancun, and the hostel has everything next to it, including bus stops.

88.8%
36 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostel Orquideas

Hostel
Calle Orquideas #25, sm 22 mza 15 lote 23, Cancun, Mexico -

35 out of 36 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Orquideas

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 93% Facilities - 88% Safety - 88%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 92%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 April 2015

Superfriendly and heloful staff. Different breakfast and dinner every day. Perfect for meeting people. We stayed here twice and we love it!

Sebastian Czarnecki
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Sebastian would recommend this property 07 April 2015

Everything! Amazing staff, free breakfast and dinner, great location, cool events, relatively cheap y mucho mas! Originally booked 3 nights and stayed over 2 weeks. Besos de Guero Bigoton

88.2%
32 reviews Book Now 
3

Hostel Natura Cancun

Hostel
Boulevard Kukulkan km 10, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, Mexico 77500

31 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Natura Cancun

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 92% Facilities - 76% Safety - 86%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 86%
Mary Jo Drager
Alone
Work / volunteering
94.3%
Mary Jo would recommend this property 20 April 2015

Hostel Natura Cancún is a clean and pretty property. It offers a close walk to a beach. Staff is friendly and helpful. Downstairs restaurant food is tasty and servings generous.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 23 February 2015

Location for the price was great at this property. Very clean, individual fans and lights in each bunk

87.0%
42 reviews Book Now 
4

BED&BREAKFAST GARDEN

Guesthouse
Calle Jícama 7, SM 25 M 20, Cancun, Mexico 77509

39 out of 42 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend BED&BREAKFAST GARDEN

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 96% Facilities - 86% Safety - 89%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 26 February 2015

Clean, bright, beautiful, cheaper than any of the hostels I found in tulum. Great value for the price.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 14 February 2015

Good breakfast but variable depending which member of staff is on, on good days we got pancakes and French toast, other days just bread and jam. Directions are clear but they need to say turn right from the ADO station, we went the wrong way first.

85.0%
15 reviews Book Now 
5

Cancun Plaza Condominium & Hostel

Apartment
Hotel Zone, Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 19.5, Cancun,Quintana Roo, Cancun, Mexico 77500

15 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cancun Plaza Condominium & Hostel

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 85% Facilities - 76% Safety - 93%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 90%
Ildar Karimov
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Ildar would recommend this property 03 May 2014

This is a good choice for anyone, who wants to visit Cancun and live directly on the beachfront without spending a lot of money. The rooms have a stunning view on the ocean, they are simple, but clean and well-maintained. General cleaning, changing of towels etc. are regular and on a everyday basis. The staff is friendly and ready to help. The small kitchenette in private rooms comes in handy when you want to have a bite in the room. All in all, this was a very good experience of staying in Cancun for a reasonable price.

Customer review
As a family with children
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 08 February 2014

the staff was nice, just remember to tip if you want that they are nice. the hotel does not have a reception lobby, all information must be obtained from elsewhere. waves of the sea swimming difficult, but the views from the pool to the sea great. shopping only in the center, but the bus runs very frequently the hotel to the city.

84.6%
30 reviews Book Now 
6

Terracaribe Hotel

3 star Hotel
Av. López Portillo # 70, esquina Av. Bonampak, Cancun, Mexico .

30 out of 30 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Terracaribe Hotel

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 90% Facilities - 85% Safety - 87%
Location - 64% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 88%
Gemma Deves
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Gemma would recommend this property 19 May 2013

It was very clean.its a 15-20min walk to the ferry terminal and a super mercado is 3 blocks away. Staff were courteous.the room was a good size and nice and light. The pool area is nice and we seemed to be the only ones using it

Customer review
As a family with children
Family Holiday
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 06 March 2013

Our jr. suite was spacious, comfortable and cleaned every day . Front desk staff spoke excellent English and were very helpful. My 12-yr old girls really liked the pool and hot tub. The hotel was fairly close to centro and a ferry to Isla Muejeres(sp). Also liked that one bus (Ruta 1) stops in front of the hotel and goes to the Hotel Zone and back.

82.6%
22 reviews Book Now 
7

Sotavento Hotel

2.5 star Hotel
Blvd. Kukulcan Km 4 Calle del, Pescador lote D-8-4, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, Mexico 77500

18 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sotavento Hotel

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 75% Facilities - 76% Safety - 88%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 89%
Jessica Cooper
85.7%
26 January 2010

It was a really good place to stay. It was clean and safe. However it is a long way from the nightclubs so if you want to party probably not the place for you.

Customer review
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 07 January 2010

very clean and well kept grounds..with excellent rooms and a nice big pool..in a very nice part of cancun

82.1%
8 reviews Book Now 
8

Hotel Xbalamque Resort and Spa

4 star Hotel
Av. Yaxchilan No. 31, Mza 18 Lote 18 SM 22, Cancun, Mexico 77500

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Xbalamque Resort and Spa

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 82% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 77% Value - 80%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
65.7%
Customer would recommend this property 22 January 2015

Ok location. Friendly staff. Nice, but a bit tacky decorations. Overall ok, but still a budget hotel.

Robyn Hayes
With friends / other travellers
Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Robyn would recommend this property 17 May 2014

Funky & arty, very Mayan! Lovely & friendly staff! Great breakfast which can be eaten in the restaurant, in the garden or poolside.

81.6%
134 reviews Book Now 
9

Haina Hostal

Guesthouse
Orquideas 13 Sm 22, Cancun, Mexico .

123 out of 134 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Haina Hostal

Atmosphere - 69% Staff - 92% Facilities - 76% Safety - 87%
Location - 77% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 84%
David Bryan Ramos
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
David Bryan would recommend this property 11 December 2014

I got what I paid for. It's a nice hotel near Parque De Las Palaspas. It's near everything and the Hotel Zone is just a bus ride away. This is really a nice hotel. I would like to take all the people who worked there for making my stay worthwhile.

Customer review
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, City break
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 30 December 2013

It was quiet. No parties. Although the hostel next door often partied until dawn.

81.0%
163 reviews Book Now 
10

Hostel Mundo Joven Cancún

Hostel
Uxmal num. 25, SM 23 Mz 3 Lt 25, Cancun, Mexico 06020

154 out of 163 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Mundo Joven Cancún

Atmosphere - 75% Staff - 84% Facilities - 76% Safety - 85%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 77% Value - 83%
Robert Deeb
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
60.0%
Robert would recommend this property 06 April 2015

I just got here. You send these messages way too early for a review. You should wait a day or two to get a valid response, just sayin. Seems fine, won't know until I sleep , eat breakfast, walk the neighborhood, etc

Nichola Williams
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
Nichola would recommend this property 28 October 2014

The breakfast included, the proximity to the bus station, warm showers (in the smaller dorms), the rooftop bar, easy to get to the Hotel Zone.

Cancun

33 Hostels from 5.00 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Cancun hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Cancun. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.