HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Cancun, Mexico

96.6%
5 reviews Book Now 
1

Hostel Natura Cancun

Hostel
Boulevard Kukulkan km 10, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, Mexico 77500

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Natura Cancun

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 92%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
Beach / sunbathing
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 21 April 2014

Very short walk to the beach (3 minutes). Friendly and bilingual staff. Available for check-in at 3am when I arrived. Nice shower and bathroom areas. About 5 min walk to major bars/clubs.

Yahya Yuksel
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Yahya would recommend this property 02 April 2014

1. The location was great, 5 minute walk to the public beach and clubs, 2. It was on top of a delicious restaurant (the chicken soup was way better than the one I had Aloft hotel), 3. There is a security guard every night (nicest young man), 4. The hostel has just been remodeled with tile floors, brand new appliances and beds. 5. The hostel management is cool and easy going. Thanks Mac and Cesar! 6. When I needed help most Natura's staff helped me out. I was really sick after I drank an unripe coconut off the trees on the beach. That night I was super dehydrated, had a fever, was vomiting, and had diarrhea. The security guard called his uncle at 3 a.m. to take me to the hospital all they way in the downtown of Cancun, I had to get a shot of something in my ass to either relieve pain or to hydrate me (I still don't know what it was). Regardless, their generosity and kindness was unexpected and well received. I recommend this place to anyone that wants a bargain and safe experience.

92.1%
8 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostel Orquideas

Hostel
Calle Orquideas #25, sm 22 mza 15 lote 23, Cancun, Mexico -

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Orquideas

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 97% Facilities - 87% Safety - 90%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 87%
Hannu Tuomainen
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Hannu would recommend this property 18 April 2014

Excellent location if you're using ADO Bus to travel to/from other cities or Cancun airport.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 06 March 2014

Convenient location for a short stay in the centre of Cancun. Very close to bus station. Friendly helpful staff. Bedroom was spotless

90.1%
135 reviews Book Now 
3

Hostel Mundo Joven Cancún

Hostel
Uxmal num. 25, SM 23 Mz 3 Lt 25, Cancun, Mexico 06020

129 out of 135 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Mundo Joven Cancún

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 92% Facilities - 88% Safety - 89%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 91%
Suyash chopra
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
100.0%
Suyash would recommend this property 27 March 2014

Location, minutes walk from ADO bus station in the downtown and an Indian restaurant, Taste of India. We used to day trips from the bus station as early as 4 in the morning. Roon was very clean and very spacious. Living room had a good couch, Bathroom was big and clean. Hostel had lot of visitors and terrace with jacuzzi, food & drinks, other facilities was the melting pot. It was a good stay and would definitely recommend it to others. It was value for money in Cancun downtown.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
17 March 2014

Good location to bus station and supermarket. Nice breakfast, travel agency, hammocks

89.9%
35 reviews Book Now 
4

BED&BREAKFAST GARDEN

Guesthouse
Calle Jícama 7, SM 25 M 20, Cancun, Mexico 77509

33 out of 35 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend BED&BREAKFAST GARDEN

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 96% Facilities - 88% Safety - 94%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 90%
Oliver Koslik
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing
97.1%
Oliver would recommend this property 18 February 2014

Great! 40pesos taxi from the ADO bus Stn. Safe (guarded) and quiet, it was definitely authentic Mexican.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 12 December 2013

The owners are lovely, it's away from the hotel zone and has a lot of character with some great markets around it. It's quiet, safe, relaxed, clean, nice breakfast in the morning and the owners are really helpful with telling you how to get places etc

84.9%
29 reviews Book Now 
5

Terracaribe Hotel

3 star Hotel
Av. López Portillo # 70, esquina Av. Bonampak, Cancun, Mexico .

29 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Terracaribe Hotel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 91% Facilities - 85% Safety - 88%
Location - 64% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 88%
Gemma Deves
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Gemma would recommend this property 19 May 2013

It was very clean.its a 15-20min walk to the ferry terminal and a super mercado is 3 blocks away. Staff were courteous.the room was a good size and nice and light. The pool area is nice and we seemed to be the only ones using it

Customer review
As a family with children
Family Holiday
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 06 March 2013

Our jr. suite was spacious, comfortable and cleaned every day . Front desk staff spoke excellent English and were very helpful. My 12-yr old girls really liked the pool and hot tub. The hotel was fairly close to centro and a ferry to Isla Muejeres(sp). Also liked that one bus (Ruta 1) stops in front of the hotel and goes to the Hotel Zone and back.

84.4%
11 reviews Book Now 
6

Cancun Plaza Condominium & Hostel

Apartment
Hotel Zone, Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 19.5, Cancun,Quintana Roo, Cancun, Mexico 77500

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cancun Plaza Condominium & Hostel

Atmosphere - 74% Staff - 85% Facilities - 76% Safety - 94%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 90%
Customer review
As a family with children
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 08 February 2014

the staff was nice, just remember to tip if you want that they are nice. the hotel does not have a reception lobby, all information must be obtained from elsewhere. waves of the sea swimming difficult, but the views from the pool to the sea great. shopping only in the center, but the bus runs very frequently the hotel to the city.

Lucy Holt
As a family with children
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday
85.7%
Lucy would recommend this property 07 January 2014

We had a great view of the ocean with a good size balcony it was a dated building but kept very clean

84.3%
4 reviews Book Now 
7

Hotel Xbalamque Resort and Spa

4 star Hotel
Av. Yaxchilan No. 31, Mza 18 Lote 18 SM 22, Cancun, Mexico 77500

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Xbalamque Resort and Spa

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 90% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
62.9%
Customer would recommend this property 04 April 2014

Design/ decorations in Maya style, I.e. in public areas Pool area nice (but pool is not very large)

robert henson
Alone
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
robert would recommend this property 05 July 2012

Excellent Excellent Excellent For not much more than a hostel you could stay here - close to everything in Cancun Town, super spacious room, very well appointed, comfortable bed, excellent internet, great service, air conditioned, coffee maker.. etc etc etc Fully recommended.

83.8%
9 reviews Book Now 
8

Hotel Plaza Kokai

3 star Hotel
Av. Uxmal # 26, S.M. 2-A, Cancun, Mexico 77500

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Plaza Kokai

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 86% Facilities - 82% Safety - 86%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 80%
Claire Wagner
As a family with children
Family Holiday
94.3%
Claire would recommend this property 31 December 2013

Location was good, close to ADO, and buses to the Hotel Zone and beach. Desk staff spoke very good English.

Jiri Nedvidek
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
74.3%
Jiri would recommend this property 02 March 2012

It is a fairly good value with the Hostel Bookers booking deal. Downtown location close to restaurants and shops.

82.7%
342 reviews Book Now 
9

Hostel Quetzal

Hostel
Orquideas Street 10, Cancun, Mexico 75500

322 out of 342 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Quetzal

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 82% Facilities - 79% Safety - 82%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 81% Value - 86%
Linda Lindholm
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
100.0%
Linda would recommend this property 17 February 2014

Staff is very helpful, fun and personable. The breakfast and excellent dinner is included in the price. Great bargain! Welcome me back like family.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 08 February 2014

I really liked the free breakfast and dinner. The rooftrerrace and garden were really nice places to hang out. Thanks to the nice dinner you can get to know other people easily. It´s a party hostel. For people who like to party it´s perfect and a great atmosphere.

82.6%
22 reviews Book Now 
10

Sotavento Hotel

2.5 star Hotel
Blvd. Kukulcan Km 4 Calle del, Pescador lote D-8-4, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, Mexico 77500

18 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sotavento Hotel

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 75% Facilities - 76% Safety - 88%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 89%
Jessica Cooper
85.7%
26 January 2010

It was a really good place to stay. It was clean and safe. However it is a long way from the nightclubs so if you want to party probably not the place for you.

Customer review
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 07 January 2010

very clean and well kept grounds..with excellent rooms and a nice big pool..in a very nice part of cancun

Cancun

34 Hostels from 5.00 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Cancun hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Cancun. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.