HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Cancun, Mexico

Hotel Del Sol 80%

Hotel Del Sol

Hotel
Av. Lopez Portillo Mz 2 Lt 1A SM85, Benito Juarez
Atmosphere
83%
Cleanliness
86%
Facilities
71%
Location
71%
Safety
83%
Staff
86%
Value
83%

5 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Del Sol

10 Oct 2013 63%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year

Right opposite the ferry terminal, just outside Cancun, short taxi ride. Nice bathroom and rooms were clean.

29 Jun 2012 97%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

Awesome price. Good clean place

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Del Sol reviews

Haina Hostal 80%

Haina Hostal

Hostel
Orquideas 13 Sm.22
Atmosphere
64%
Cleanliness
87%
Facilities
73%
Location
73%
Safety
89%
Staff
93%
Value
82%

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Haina Hostal

14 Dec 2015 77%
Alone Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

very convenient to the bus station and parque las palmas (a nice place for cheap eats/people watching). it is very secure w/ a locked gate, but there are no lockers.

would recommend this property

06 Dec 2014 86%
Alone Sightseeing & culture

I got what I paid for. It's a nice hotel near Parque De Las Palaspas. It's near everything and the Hotel Zone is just a bus ride away. This is really a nice hotel. I would like to take all the people who worked there for making my stay worthwhile.

would recommend this property

Read all Haina Hostal reviews

Hotel Rivemar 80%

Hotel Rivemar

Hotel
Avenida Tulum lotes 49-51 sm22 mz7
Atmosphere
59%
Cleanliness
87%
Facilities
75%
Location
84%
Safety
92%
Staff
81%
Value
84%

13 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Rivemar

28 Jan 2014 60%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year

The location of this hotel is perfect if you like eating at markets. There is a huge food market a road to the back and three over that we spent every night at. Good (really cheap) food, good music, good performances if you time it right. Really close to the ADO station, easy to catch a bus from the roadside to the public beaches/hotel zone.And when we left our passports there in the safe and had to travel all the way back from Merida to pick them up ... they were still there waiting for us.

would recommend this property

04 Jan 2014 94%

there is a supermarket, bus stop, and pharmacy close to the hotel. almost 10 min walk to ADO bus terminal. 24 hours open front desk. free WiFi.

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Rivemar reviews

Hotel Xbalamque Cancun 83%

Hotel Xbalamque Cancun

Hotel
Av. Yaxchilan # 31
Atmosphere
88%
Cleanliness
78%
Facilities
80%
Location
88%
Safety
80%
Staff
83%
Value
80%

8 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Xbalamque Cancun

15 Jan 2015 66%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife Shopping Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Ok location. Friendly staff. Nice, but a bit tacky decorations. Overall ok, but still a budget hotel.

would recommend this property

08 Jan 2015 91%
As a family with children Family Holiday

Is a very clean hotel, the location is so good, close to the ADO.

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Xbalamque Cancun reviews

Hostal Mayapan 78%

Hostal Mayapan

Hostel
Zona Hotelera Km 8.5
Atmosphere
66%
Cleanliness
86%
Facilities
63%
Location
94%
Safety
78%
Staff
76%
Value
80%

22 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Mayapan

07 Jan 2016 74%
Alone

location

would recommend this property

01 Jan 2016 74%
Alone

It's near the beach in the Zona Hotelera so you don't have to take a bus to get there.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostal Mayapan reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cancun?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Cancun hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Cancun. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Cancun

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Cancun. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!