We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/08/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/08/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Cancun, Mexico

89.4%
40 reviews Book Now 
1

Hostel Orquideas

Hostel
Calle Orquideas #25, sm 22 mza 15 lote 23, Cancun, Mexico -

39 out of 40 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Orquideas

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 93% Facilities - 88% Safety - 88%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 91%
Magdalena Maria
Alone
Beach / sunbathing
100.0%
Magdalena would recommend this property 23 June 2015

Me gusto mucho el hostel. El staff muy amable, gracias a Navarro y Daniel gracias por recibirme tan bien, hacerme sentir como en casa y mostrarme partes de Cancun que no hubiera cocinado. Muy ricos desayunos y cenas. Gracias por todo! Espero volver pronto!!

Jessica McCubbin
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Jessica would recommend this property 19 May 2015

Free family dinners every night is a really nice concept to get everyone to be social and meet others. Don't expect gourmet, but it is very tasty! Other than that there's not a huge amount happening, but it's a nice place to chill out, especially in the hammocks where there's a nice breeze. Great value for money when you're getting two meals included!

89.4%
37 reviews Book Now 
2

Mezcal Hostel

Hostel
Calle Mero # 12 Manzana 02 Sm, Cancun, Mexico 77500

33 out of 37 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mezcal Hostel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 92% Facilities - 88% Safety - 92%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 89%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
68.6%
Customer would recommend this property 22 June 2015

Stayed here first night upon arrival in Mexico, and it was a very easy trip from the airport to here. First impressions were good - on a nice side street off the busy road, great looking pool with hammocks all around and tables and chairs to use to chat and relax. The member of staff who checked us in seemed quite friendly, though didn't spontaneously offer lots of travel help to us or engage in much conversation and didn't show us or tell us about all the facilities e.g. kitchen, bathrooms, stuff going on at the hostel. We didn{t have time to take part an were exhausted, but it looked like there were plenty of events going on in the evening at this hostel. The kitchen looked well stocked though we didn't use it. The breakfast was disappointing - some coffee,and carton orange juice, 2 choice of cereals, milk, toast, jam and butter - but does the job. We stayed in the 4 bed mixed dorm Bacardi - a nice room, cool enough once the AC comes on at 10PM, and spacious, with comfrtable beds. The lockers in the room are very large which is great but they don't supply padlocks for free so bring your own. The wifi doesn't quite stretch into this room, but did work just outside our door. The bathrooms didn't have any soap, a bin, and there was no toilet paper in the morning, which I think could be improved. Overall a decent enough place to stay. We were only there for 1 night and didn{t get particularly involved, but still I can imagine that there are plenty of other hostels as good or better in Cancun

Melanie Abrahams
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Melanie would recommend this property 13 June 2015

Amazing hostel! One of the best we have ever stayed at! Great pool / bar area and kitchen to cook in. Pepe is a legend also!! Great place!

87.0%
42 reviews Book Now 
3

BED&BREAKFAST GARDEN

Guesthouse
Calle Jícama 7, SM 25 M 20, Cancun, Mexico 77509

39 out of 42 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend BED&BREAKFAST GARDEN

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 96% Facilities - 86% Safety - 89%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 88%
Lee O'Connor
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Lee would recommend this property 22 April 2015

Fantastic place, planned to stay for just 2-3 days, ended up there for about a week and a half. Staff so friendly, helpful and welcoming really made you feel comfortable. I've done quite a bit of travelling and stayed in many hostels but here has to be without doubt one of the best

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 26 February 2015

Clean, bright, beautiful, cheaper than any of the hostels I found in tulum. Great value for the price.

86.6%
36 reviews Book Now 
4

Hostel Natura Cancun

Hostel
Boulevard Kukulkan km 10, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, Mexico 77500

34 out of 36 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Natura Cancun

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 93% Facilities - 76% Safety - 84%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 80%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 May 2015

Great location, friendly and helpful staff, nice wooden decor, nice and very clean shared bathroom, lovely restaurant underneath with discount, comfy bed.

Mary Jo Drager
Alone
Work / volunteering
94.3%
Mary Jo would recommend this property 20 April 2015

Hostel Natura Cancún is a clean and pretty property. It offers a close walk to a beach. Staff is friendly and helpful. Downstairs restaurant food is tasty and servings generous.

85.7%
16 reviews Book Now 
5

Cancun Plaza Condominium & Hostel

Apartment
Hotel Zone, Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 19.5, Cancun,Quintana Roo, Cancun, Mexico 77500

16 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cancun Plaza Condominium & Hostel

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 86% Facilities - 76% Safety - 93%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 91%
Kelly Sibley
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa
97.1%
Kelly would recommend this property 31 May 2015

Fantastic value for money, right on the beach but at the quieter end of cancun. Very clean with clean towels and sheets each day. Also the staff are very helpful.

Ildar Karimov
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Ildar would recommend this property 03 May 2014

This is a good choice for anyone, who wants to visit Cancun and live directly on the beachfront without spending a lot of money. The rooms have a stunning view on the ocean, they are simple, but clean and well-maintained. General cleaning, changing of towels etc. are regular and on a everyday basis. The staff is friendly and ready to help. The small kitchenette in private rooms comes in handy when you want to have a bite in the room. All in all, this was a very good experience of staying in Cancun for a reasonable price.

84.6%
30 reviews Book Now 
6

Terracaribe Hotel

3 star Hotel
Av. López Portillo # 70, esquina Av. Bonampak, Cancun, Mexico .

30 out of 30 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Terracaribe Hotel

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 90% Facilities - 85% Safety - 87%
Location - 64% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 88%
Gemma Deves
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Gemma would recommend this property 19 May 2013

It was very clean.its a 15-20min walk to the ferry terminal and a super mercado is 3 blocks away. Staff were courteous.the room was a good size and nice and light. The pool area is nice and we seemed to be the only ones using it

Customer review
As a family with children
Family Holiday
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 06 March 2013

Our jr. suite was spacious, comfortable and cleaned every day . Front desk staff spoke excellent English and were very helpful. My 12-yr old girls really liked the pool and hot tub. The hotel was fairly close to centro and a ferry to Isla Muejeres(sp). Also liked that one bus (Ruta 1) stops in front of the hotel and goes to the Hotel Zone and back.

82.6%
22 reviews Book Now 
7

Sotavento Hotel

2.5 star Hotel
Blvd. Kukulcan Km 4 Calle del, Pescador lote D-8-4, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, Mexico 77500

18 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sotavento Hotel

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 75% Facilities - 76% Safety - 88%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 89%
Jessica Cooper
85.7%
26 January 2010

It was a really good place to stay. It was clean and safe. However it is a long way from the nightclubs so if you want to party probably not the place for you.

Customer review
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 07 January 2010

very clean and well kept grounds..with excellent rooms and a nice big pool..in a very nice part of cancun

82.1%
8 reviews Book Now 
8

Hotel Xbalamque Resort and Spa

4 star Hotel
Av. Yaxchilan No. 31, Mza 18 Lote 18 SM 22, Cancun, Mexico 77500

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Xbalamque Resort and Spa

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 82% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 77% Value - 80%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
65.7%
Customer would recommend this property 22 January 2015

Ok location. Friendly staff. Nice, but a bit tacky decorations. Overall ok, but still a budget hotel.

Robyn Hayes
With friends / other travellers
Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Robyn would recommend this property 17 May 2014

Funky & arty, very Mayan! Lovely & friendly staff! Great breakfast which can be eaten in the restaurant, in the garden or poolside.

81.6%
134 reviews Book Now 
9

Haina Hostal

Guesthouse
Orquideas 13 Sm 22, Cancun, Mexico .

123 out of 134 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Haina Hostal

Atmosphere - 69% Staff - 92% Facilities - 76% Safety - 87%
Location - 77% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 84%
David Bryan Ramos
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
David Bryan would recommend this property 11 December 2014

I got what I paid for. It's a nice hotel near Parque De Las Palaspas. It's near everything and the Hotel Zone is just a bus ride away. This is really a nice hotel. I would like to take all the people who worked there for making my stay worthwhile.

Customer review
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, City break
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 30 December 2013

It was quiet. No parties. Although the hostel next door often partied until dawn.

80.9%
167 reviews Book Now 
10

Hostel Mundo Joven Cancún

Hostel
Uxmal num. 25, SM 23 Mz 3 Lt 25, Cancun, Mexico 06020

157 out of 167 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Mundo Joven Cancún

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 84% Facilities - 76% Safety - 85%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 84%
Kyle Kinton
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway
91.4%
Kyle would recommend this property 01 June 2015

I stayed in a private room with my partner and both of us couldn't believe the size of the room and the things on offer inside, it was like staying in a hotel without the price!! Good ( free ) breakfast and the AC in the room was a godsend after being out in the sun all day!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 10 May 2015

Very nice staff. Private room was very large and good value. Breakfast included, terrace is nice.

Cancun

32 Hostels from 5.00 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Cancun hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Cancun. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.