HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Cancun hostels
See all Cancun hotels

Reviews of Moloch Hostel & Suites

Hostel | Calle Margaritas #54, SM 22 MZ 25, Cancun, Mexico 77500

69.5% Overall Rating

3 out of 6 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/03/2013)

Nick Hopwood thinks…

"Close to the ADO bus station and there are places to eat nearby. It's clean and the beds are good. There's a nice terrace and pool."

Read all Moloch Hostel & Suites reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wake-up calls
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cancun?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cancun

Mayan Hostel
11.48 USD

Hostel 74.1% 121 reviews
Hotel Xbalamque Resort and Spa
16.91 USD

Hotel 4 star 84.3% 4 reviews
Hostel Mundo Joven Cancún
12.25 USD

Hostel 90.1% 135 reviews
Suites Gaby Hotel
500.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.1% 11 reviews
Andador Flamboyan 29
30.00 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hostel Orquideas
13.78 USD

Hostel 93.9% 7 reviews
Haina Hostal
12.00 USD

Guesthouse 82.2% 132 reviews
Hostel Quetzal
13.78 USD

Hostel 82.7% 342 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
69.5%

Overall Rating

3 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Moloch Hostel & Suites'

Atmosphere
50.0%
Location
93.3%
Facilities
70.0%
Cleanliness
86.7%
Staff
53.3%
Value
70.0%
Safety
63.3%
Refine your results Showing 6 of 6 reviews
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clear

Disliked: Curfew

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Ryan Riches

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 December 2013

Liked: Pool Very close to the ADO bus station

Disliked: We stayed at this property on two separate occassions (due to its close location to the ADO bus station). The Pro's first - Its close to the bus station (centro), within 100m, big bonus. There is a nice pool (very cold and refreshing) and a nice pool area. Another pretty decent bonus. Cons - and unfortunatley, there are a number. The staff are quite rude and unhelpful (didn't know what time the bus station opened and we were told to walk around and see for ourselves). This is pretty basic info. Not to big of a deal though. The dorms have airconditioners to which the staff hold on to the remotes, they turn it on at 8 or 9pm and then come in at 8am and wake you up to tell you they are turning it off again and dont forget breakfast finishes at 9, quite irritating when your asleep and unnecessary. When a new guest is checked into your dorm the staff will stand in the room and talk to the new guest in full volume dispite people trying to sleep. This happened to a guest in our room at 10pm, once again, not a big deal but really quite inconsiderate. My wife was told to move beds as an older guest had just checked in and made a fuss about getting a bottom bunk. When I found out I told her it was unacceptable she was told to move, not asked but told. I moved her back to her bunk. Had she been asked politely, of course it wouldnt have been an issue, it was the manner. We then found out there were 3 spare bottom bunks in another room, makes no sense. This for me was a big deal at 10pm. We were sitting around the pool on the day of check out at 1030am (check out is 12 noon) and the matron asked if we were to stay another night to which we replied no (although we had told her twice that morning we would be checking out) she then looked at us and said 'i would like to remind you that checkout is at noon', basically you are not welcome here now that you aren't staying another night even though checkout isn't until noon, really quite unacceptable behaviour. We would not reccommend this place (we have stayed in over 100 hostels and backpacked nearly 40 countries, so we know what standard is normal and this place is below that standard).

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: they clean the wc in the morning when people arer using them and they clean the dorms at 7pm when many guest are in them.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location is perfect, just in the center there is a swimming pool

Disliked: not very clean rooms are not closed, they don t give a key

65.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Troy WHITMARSH

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 March 2013

Liked: Great pool, nice bathrooms. Pretty new place.

Disliked: Beds were horrible, no sides and nowhere to put your stuff on the top bunks. Really squeaky and noisy. Some dorms are close to the common room which makes a lot of noise. There isn't much going on at this hostel, its very quiet.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Nick Hopwood

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 March 2013

Liked: Close to the ADO bus station and there are places to eat nearby. It's clean and the beds are good. There's a nice terrace and pool.

Disliked: The staff are unwelcoming, the WiFi coverage is bad (only the dining room) and they have a COMPLETE ALCOHOL BAN. Now I don't need to drink in hostels, but it's the first one I've ever been to that doesn't allow you to bring alcohol onsite nor sell it themselves. And they don't tell you this when you book. No cafe, no BBQ area, no travel desk. More of a small hotel where they don't want you to have any fun. Weird.


See all Cancun hostels
See all Cancun hotels