We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Cancun hostels
See all Cancun hotels

Reviews of BED&BREAKFAST GARDEN

Guesthouse | Calle Jícama 7, SM 25 M 20, Cancun, Mexico 77509

89.5% Overall Rating

35 out of 37 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/02/2014)

Oliver Koslik thinks…

"Great! 40pesos taxi from the ADO bus Stn. Safe (guarded) and quiet, it was definitely authentic Mexican."

Read all BED&BREAKFAST GARDEN reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cancun?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cancun

Hostel Kankun
5.00 USD

Hostel 69.4% 153 reviews
Hotel Tankah
11.50 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.2% 21 reviews
Suites Gaby Hotel
50.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.1% 11 reviews
Hotel Xbalamque Resort and Spa
28.76 USD

Hotel 4 star 87.4% 5 reviews
Hostel Quetzal
17.07 USD

Hostel 78.5% 346 reviews
Haina Hostal
15.00 USD

Guesthouse 81.6% 134 reviews
Hostel Orquideas
12.62 USD

Hostel 87.3% 22 reviews
Mayan Hostel
12.25 USD

Hostel 71.0% 125 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.5%

Overall Rating

35 out of 37 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'BED&BREAKFAST GARDEN'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
82.4%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
96.0%
Value
89.6%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 35 of 36 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Samantha Wood

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2014 Samantha would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were all so helpful and the rooms were very clean

Disliked: Some people came and I think maybe they didnt want to really share or sleep in dorm and were grumpy but that their fault!!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

17 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Garden and chitken

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: quiet place, good if you don't want to party all the time

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Oliver Koslik

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

18 February 2014 Oliver would recommend this property

Liked: Great! 40pesos taxi from the ADO bus Stn. Safe (guarded) and quiet, it was definitely authentic Mexican.

Disliked: Not much, it was actually pretty good!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owners are lovely, it's away from the hotel zone and has a lot of character with some great markets around it. It's quiet, safe, relaxed, clean, nice breakfast in the morning and the owners are really helpful with telling you how to get places etc

Disliked: The location - as many people have noted - makes it difficult to find. I walked from the ADO station and I lost my way - although I was hot and tired after a long flight so that might not have helped. I did find it eventually though and didn't need to ask anyone. I think they should create a map with clear directions from the ADO station - walking here.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: familial atmosphere, very clean dorm and kitchen, well equipped kitchen, nice location only 10 mins walk from ADO bus station and from Walmart, very comfortable beds, very helpfull staff

Disliked: the breakfast is jsut ok

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

01 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - very nice and relaxing garden with hammok, palmtrees, fountain, chill out area - close to Mercado 28, where you find a lot of handicrafts and good mexican food for little money - close to Parque de las Palapas, a nice park area with real mexican life, bands, commedians, ... - close to ADO-bus station (10min walking (is safe even at night), or 2 USD on a cab) - very helpful staff - nice atmosphere - very clean - kitchen - it easy and cheap to get anywhere like beaches, isla de mujeres, cenotes, ...

Disliked: - coming the first time and having a look from outside you will think "is that real the place a wanted to go to?" as the neighbourhood looks a little shabby ... but as soon as you open the door you enter the wounderful garden and will feel at home immediatley ... so its more like finding a hidden tresure

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was excellent, they went above and beyond in ensuring that my stay was going good. Good common room and kitchen. Breakfast was good. Location was pretty good too.

Disliked: Had a little smell in the dorm, not sure where it was coming from as the place really was very very clean. Could have been coming from the outside or the air conditioning maybe?

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

28 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very familiar, nice staff and beautiful place

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the homeliness of this bed and breakfast and would have liked to have stayed longer.

Disliked: The air conditioning in the dorm was not very effective. Luckily there were also fans in the room, although it was still a warm night.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a hidden gem with hammocks and roof-tops where you can relax after days and nights of enjoying Cancun. Staff was super-friendly and very helpful with anything that came up.

Disliked: They really should consider putting up a sign so it's easier to find :)

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Anne Peltier

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

15 February 2013 Anne would recommend this property

Liked: Location, clean

Disliked: Perhaps we were there at the wrong time... it was the owner's birthday on that day so they partied 'til 4AM. Our room was right by the common room and kitchen and we could hear everything.... we were getting up at 5AM for our flight which means we didnt sleep at all!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

jonathan kline-spink

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

07 February 2013 jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: Brilliant hostel, booked for one night, ended up staying for 5. The staff and owner were incredibly friendly and helpful, constantly going out of their way to help guests with whatever they wanted to do. Breakfast was great, proper cooked pancakes or eggs or something, different every morning. We were there for Mexican independence day, and the staff put on a party, with food and booze for everyone staying there (all for free). Security was excellent, large locking gate at the front, and lockers in the room. Beds were comfy. Rooms were air conditioned.

Disliked: Sometimes there could be a wait for the shower in the dorm.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Two things to point out , it is difficult to find. Would recommend getting a cab first time going there. I had the private room with shared bathroom, and to get to it or to get to the kitchen or garden I had to go through the dorm which might not suit everyone. Apart from that it is a very nice place indeed.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jing Ma

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

09 January 2013 Jing would recommend this property

Liked: It's in a quiet neighborhood, which is one thing I really like about. In the morning, you can even enjoy birds twittering. The family running the hostel are real nice people! I also met a couple of nice travelers from Europe.

Disliked: The only thing I would complain about this place is its location. It took me quite a while in finding the place, since many people that I've asked don't seem to know it, not even the street name. (Maybe because people just don't remember street names here in Mexico:) ) It would be better if they put a large sign or at least a name in front.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 November 2012

Liked: Price was good. Beds were comfortable and rooms spacious. Location was great, very close to Mercado 28 and local eateries, bus stops, etc.

Disliked: I read other reviews on Hostelbookers about how lovely the owner was. When we arrived we were told she was on holiday but her son was running the place. The place felt like someone's house as he had his friends over so it was a tad awkward and felt like a boy's den rather than a friendly communal hostel. The son wasn't particuarly helpful or friendly, but another employee (not sure who worked there, or who were just his friends) was lovely, making an effort to make breakfast for us and was always polite. He was the only reason we felt welcome there, otherwise we probably would have just left and gone elsewhere. Also, the place says it has free luggage storage, but its quite limited if you have a hike backpack as we did and it was not particuarly secure.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

11 October 2012

Liked: Nice bed, hot shower, secure, nice staff

Disliked: Very quiet, there were no other travellers staying. Bathroom and kitchen quite dirty.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and relaxed atmosphere at the time of my stay, also very friendly and helpful staff and awesome breakfast.

Disliked: nada

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Louise Pybus

With my spouse / partner

Work / volunteering

03 September 2012 Louise would recommend this property

Liked: This was a fantastic hostel and the staff were so helpful. We were moving to cancun and booked this place whilst we were looking at apartments to rent. Abigail was really helpful with information about the town. I had to go to work beoffre breakfast was served but they put on a early breakfast for me! So welcoming

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

guillermo ballestero salanova

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 June 2012 guillermo would recommend this property

Liked: Son muchas cosas buenas las que tiene este sitio, sin duda lo mejor es la gente que trabaja allí, te hacen sentir como si estuvieras entre amigos, te ayudan a planificar el viaje y te aconsejan de manera realista y desinteresada, esta cerca de supermercados y de la estación de autobuses, el viaje desde el aeropuerto es de apenas media hora y desde la estación hay autobuses a todas partes, muy recomendable si vais sin coche, sin duda un sitio para repetir.

Disliked: guillermo left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everyone was very helpful and the people are the best part of this hostel.

Disliked: I didn't dislike anything. It is a basic hostel and they provided everything I needed.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent Hostel - Very friendly and helpful staff and very knowledgeable about both Cancun and other places in Mexico. Lots of facilities to use, especially in the kitchen. good breakfast. great location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner Abigail was very personable and helpful. It has a welcoming and homelike atmosphere.

Disliked: Not sure I was in the right place at first. No signage.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Wilkins

Alone

Family Holiday

01 April 2012 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Abigail was extremely friendly and immediately made me feel at home. Very peaceful location - so much so that I thought I had come to a private home rather than a hostel.

Disliked: Sarah left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: every thing! beautiful place! and very friendly!

Disliked: nothing


See all Cancun hostels
See all Cancun hotels