We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Cancun hostels
See all Cancun hotels

Reviews of BED&BREAKFAST GARDEN

Guesthouse | Calle Jícama 7, SM 25 M 20, Cancun, Mexico 77509

87.0% Overall Rating

39 out of 42 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/04/2015)

Lee O'Connor thinks…

"Fantastic place, planned to stay for just 2-3 days, ended up there for about a week and a half. Staff so friendly, helpful and welcoming really made you feel comfortable. I've done quite a bit of…"

Read all BED&BREAKFAST GARDEN reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Outside area
  • Television room
  • Sofa

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cancun?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cancun

Hostel Kankun
4.00 USD

Hostel 72.2% 160 reviews
Hotel Tankah
9.18 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.9% 22 reviews
Hostel Mundo Maya
5.82 USD

Hostel 38.1% 3 reviews
Suites Gaby Hotel
18.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.1% 11 reviews
Hotel Xbalamque Resort and Spa
14.39 USD

Hotel 4 star 82.1% 8 reviews
Hostel Quetzal
11.01 USD

Hostel 78.6% 350 reviews
Haina Hostal
10.00 USD

Guesthouse 81.6% 134 reviews
Hostel Orquideas
9.90 USD

Hostel 91.5% 43 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.0%

Overall Rating

39 out of 42 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'BED&BREAKFAST GARDEN'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
76.8%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
96.0%
Value
88.0%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 39 of 40 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lee O'Connor

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 April 2015 Lee would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic place, planned to stay for just 2-3 days, ended up there for about a week and a half. Staff so friendly, helpful and welcoming really made you feel comfortable. I've done quite a bit of travelling and stayed in many hostels but here has to be without doubt one of the best

Disliked: Lee left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, bright, beautiful, cheaper than any of the hostels I found in tulum. Great value for the price.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good breakfast but variable depending which member of staff is on, on good days we got pancakes and French toast, other days just bread and jam. Directions are clear but they need to say turn right from the ADO station, we went the wrong way first.

Disliked: My bed in the dorm was really uncomfortable but I swapped and the other was fine. No windows just fly nets so noise really travels especially annoying if you're trying to watch a film on the TV.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Filippo lopes

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

29 December 2014 Filippo would recommend this property

Liked: The stay was fine. They made an overbooking but they managed it (after some discussions) adding an extra air matrass on the floor - not for us because we wouldn't have accepted that solution. Lokers were not enough so we couldn't lock out stuff. But I would definitely recommend this hotel, was fun and also the matrass solution... Amazing :D

Disliked: Not enough lockers, overbooking

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Samantha Wood

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2014 Samantha would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were all so helpful and the rooms were very clean

Disliked: Some people came and I think maybe they didnt want to really share or sleep in dorm and were grumpy but that their fault!!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

17 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Garden and chitken

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: quiet place, good if you don't want to party all the time

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Oliver Koslik

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

18 February 2014 Oliver would recommend this property

Liked: Great! 40pesos taxi from the ADO bus Stn. Safe (guarded) and quiet, it was definitely authentic Mexican.

Disliked: Not much, it was actually pretty good!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owners are lovely, it's away from the hotel zone and has a lot of character with some great markets around it. It's quiet, safe, relaxed, clean, nice breakfast in the morning and the owners are really helpful with telling you how to get places etc

Disliked: The location - as many people have noted - makes it difficult to find. I walked from the ADO station and I lost my way - although I was hot and tired after a long flight so that might not have helped. I did find it eventually though and didn't need to ask anyone. I think they should create a map with clear directions from the ADO station - walking here.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: familial atmosphere, very clean dorm and kitchen, well equipped kitchen, nice location only 10 mins walk from ADO bus station and from Walmart, very comfortable beds, very helpfull staff

Disliked: the breakfast is jsut ok

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

01 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - very nice and relaxing garden with hammok, palmtrees, fountain, chill out area - close to Mercado 28, where you find a lot of handicrafts and good mexican food for little money - close to Parque de las Palapas, a nice park area with real mexican life, bands, commedians, ... - close to ADO-bus station (10min walking (is safe even at night), or 2 USD on a cab) - very helpful staff - nice atmosphere - very clean - kitchen - it easy and cheap to get anywhere like beaches, isla de mujeres, cenotes, ...

Disliked: - coming the first time and having a look from outside you will think "is that real the place a wanted to go to?" as the neighbourhood looks a little shabby ... but as soon as you open the door you enter the wounderful garden and will feel at home immediatley ... so its more like finding a hidden tresure

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was excellent, they went above and beyond in ensuring that my stay was going good. Good common room and kitchen. Breakfast was good. Location was pretty good too.

Disliked: Had a little smell in the dorm, not sure where it was coming from as the place really was very very clean. Could have been coming from the outside or the air conditioning maybe?

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

28 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very familiar, nice staff and beautiful place

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the homeliness of this bed and breakfast and would have liked to have stayed longer.

Disliked: The air conditioning in the dorm was not very effective. Luckily there were also fans in the room, although it was still a warm night.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a hidden gem with hammocks and roof-tops where you can relax after days and nights of enjoying Cancun. Staff was super-friendly and very helpful with anything that came up.

Disliked: They really should consider putting up a sign so it's easier to find :)

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Anne Peltier

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

15 February 2013 Anne would recommend this property

Liked: Location, clean

Disliked: Perhaps we were there at the wrong time... it was the owner's birthday on that day so they partied 'til 4AM. Our room was right by the common room and kitchen and we could hear everything.... we were getting up at 5AM for our flight which means we didnt sleep at all!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

jonathan kline-spink

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

07 February 2013 jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: Brilliant hostel, booked for one night, ended up staying for 5. The staff and owner were incredibly friendly and helpful, constantly going out of their way to help guests with whatever they wanted to do. Breakfast was great, proper cooked pancakes or eggs or something, different every morning. We were there for Mexican independence day, and the staff put on a party, with food and booze for everyone staying there (all for free). Security was excellent, large locking gate at the front, and lockers in the room. Beds were comfy. Rooms were air conditioned.

Disliked: Sometimes there could be a wait for the shower in the dorm.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Two things to point out , it is difficult to find. Would recommend getting a cab first time going there. I had the private room with shared bathroom, and to get to it or to get to the kitchen or garden I had to go through the dorm which might not suit everyone. Apart from that it is a very nice place indeed.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jing Ma

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

09 January 2013 Jing would recommend this property

Liked: It's in a quiet neighborhood, which is one thing I really like about. In the morning, you can even enjoy birds twittering. The family running the hostel are real nice people! I also met a couple of nice travelers from Europe.

Disliked: The only thing I would complain about this place is its location. It took me quite a while in finding the place, since many people that I've asked don't seem to know it, not even the street name. (Maybe because people just don't remember street names here in Mexico:) ) It would be better if they put a large sign or at least a name in front.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 November 2012

Liked: Price was good. Beds were comfortable and rooms spacious. Location was great, very close to Mercado 28 and local eateries, bus stops, etc.

Disliked: I read other reviews on Hostelbookers about how lovely the owner was. When we arrived we were told she was on holiday but her son was running the place. The place felt like someone's house as he had his friends over so it was a tad awkward and felt like a boy's den rather than a friendly communal hostel. The son wasn't particuarly helpful or friendly, but another employee (not sure who worked there, or who were just his friends) was lovely, making an effort to make breakfast for us and was always polite. He was the only reason we felt welcome there, otherwise we probably would have just left and gone elsewhere. Also, the place says it has free luggage storage, but its quite limited if you have a hike backpack as we did and it was not particuarly secure.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

11 October 2012

Liked: Nice bed, hot shower, secure, nice staff

Disliked: Very quiet, there were no other travellers staying. Bathroom and kitchen quite dirty.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and relaxed atmosphere at the time of my stay, also very friendly and helpful staff and awesome breakfast.

Disliked: nada

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Louise Pybus

With my spouse / partner

Work / volunteering

03 September 2012 Louise would recommend this property

Liked: This was a fantastic hostel and the staff were so helpful. We were moving to cancun and booked this place whilst we were looking at apartments to rent. Abigail was really helpful with information about the town. I had to go to work beoffre breakfast was served but they put on a early breakfast for me! So welcoming

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

guillermo ballestero salanova

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 June 2012 guillermo would recommend this property

Liked: Son muchas cosas buenas las que tiene este sitio, sin duda lo mejor es la gente que trabaja allí, te hacen sentir como si estuvieras entre amigos, te ayudan a planificar el viaje y te aconsejan de manera realista y desinteresada, esta cerca de supermercados y de la estación de autobuses, el viaje desde el aeropuerto es de apenas media hora y desde la estación hay autobuses a todas partes, muy recomendable si vais sin coche, sin duda un sitio para repetir.

Disliked: guillermo left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everyone was very helpful and the people are the best part of this hostel.

Disliked: I didn't dislike anything. It is a basic hostel and they provided everything I needed.


See all Cancun hostels
See all Cancun hotels