HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Bed & Breakfast Garden Guesthouse

Calle Jicama #7 SM 25, Manzana 20,, Cancun, Mexico

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 89%

Location 80%

Safety 91%

Staff 96%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Ceiling fan
  • DVDs
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 13:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cancun?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 89%

Location 80%

Safety 91%

Staff 96%

Value 90%

Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Fantastic place, planned to stay for just 2-3 days, ended up there for about a week and a half. Staff so friendly, helpful and welcoming really made you feel comfortable. I've done quite a bit of travelling and stayed in many hostels but here has to be without doubt one of the best

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean, bright, beautiful, cheaper than any of the hostels I found in tulum. Great value for the price.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good breakfast but variable depending which member of staff is on, on good days we got pancakes and French toast, other days just bread and jam. Directions are clear but they need to say turn right from the ADO station, we went the wrong way first.

Disliked: My bed in the dorm was really uncomfortable but I swapped and the other was fine. No windows just fly nets so noise really travels especially annoying if you're trying to watch a film on the TV.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The stay was fine. They made an overbooking but they managed it (after some discussions) adding an extra air matrass on the floor - not for us because we wouldn't have accepted that solution. Lokers were not enough so we couldn't lock out stuff. But I would definitely recommend this hotel, was fun and also the matrass solution... Amazing :D

Disliked: Not enough lockers, overbooking

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were all so helpful and the rooms were very clean

Disliked: Some people came and I think maybe they didnt want to really share or sleep in dorm and were grumpy but that their fault!!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Garden and chitken

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: quiet place, good if you don't want to party all the time

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Great! 40pesos taxi from the ADO bus Stn.Safe (guarded) and quiet, it was definitely authentic Mexican.

Disliked: Not much, it was actually pretty good!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The owners are lovely, it's away from the hotel zone and has a lot of character with some great markets around it. It's quiet, safe, relaxed, clean, nice breakfast in the morning and the owners are really helpful with telling you how to get places etc

Disliked: The location - as many people have noted - makes it difficult to find. I walked from the ADO station and I lost my way - although I was hot and tired after a long flight so that might not have helped. I did find it eventually though and didn't need to ask anyone. I think they should create a map with clear directions from the ADO station - walking here.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: familial atmosphere, very clean dorm and kitchen, well equipped kitchen, nice location only 10 mins walk from ADO bus station and from Walmart, very comfortable beds, very helpfull staff

Disliked: the breakfast is jsut ok

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability