HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Mundo Joven Cancún Cancun Hostel

Uxmal num.25, Cancun, Mexico

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 74%

Location 84%

Safety 83%

Staff 86%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Tub
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cancun?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 74%

Location 84%

Safety 83%

Staff 86%

Value 82%

Showing 31-40 of 42 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location to bus station and supermarket. Nice breakfast, travel agency, hammocks

Disliked: Bed bugs were found in one of the rooms

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Great

Disliked: Nada, genial todo :)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location, minutes walk from ADO bus station in the downtown and an Indian restaurant, Taste of India. We used to day trips from the bus station as early as 4 in the morning. Roon was very clean and very spacious. Living room had a good couch, Bathroom was big and clean. Hostel had lot of visitors and terrace with jacuzzi, food & drinks, other facilities was the melting pot. It was a good stay and would definitely recommend it to others. It was value for money in Cancun downtown.

Disliked: We stayed in a private room and expected the housekeeping staff to replace towels and toiletries on a daily basis. But it was not so. Rather they placed a note for tip on the second day of our stay itself. Still, we were kind to them and tipped them.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: niice hostel i cancun!

Disliked: The employments are sometimes unfriendly!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good positive atmosphere, rooftop brekkie.

Disliked: I don't really need A/C at night, but it's there if you want me to freeze my butt off!

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Rooftop deck w/ bar, proximity to buses.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really liked its location near the ADO bus station. Short five minute walk. Allowed to get early morning buses without hassel of connections.

Disliked: Security could have ben better at the front door as it seemed people not really checked . No buzz in or key entry.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: I stayed in a mixed dorm with my partner and it was the best dorm I've stayed in! The staff were amazing and I loved spending New Year's Eve with them and all the other beautiful guests! Amazing vibe and would reccommend it to everyone

Disliked: Loved everything!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: fantastic staff, very approachable and ready to help and show you an amazing time!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: next to ADO bus station

Disliked: Dowtown Cancun is not great

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability