We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Cancun hostels
See all Cancun hotels

Reviews of Hostel Mundo Joven Cancún

Hostel | Uxmal num. 25, SM 23 Mz 3 Lt 25, Cancun, Mexico 06020

87.5% Overall Rating

142 out of 149 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/08/2014)

"ausreichendes frühstück, kostenloses wifi, in wenigen minuten zu fuß beim ado busbahnhof und den lokalen bussen/ collectivos."

Read all Hostel Mundo Joven Cancún reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Hot tub / jacuzzi
  • Late check-out
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cancun?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cancun

Hostel Cancun HL41
9.81 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Andador Flamboyan 29
30.00 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Moloch Hostel & Suites
13.74 USD

Hostel 69.5% 6 reviews
Mayan Hostel
9.81 USD

Hostel 71.0% 125 reviews
Hotel Xbalamque Resort and Spa
18.87 USD

Hotel 4 star 87.4% 5 reviews
Hotel Alux Cancun
11.25 USD

Hotel 2 star 70.8% 9 reviews
Soberanis Hotel & Hostel
17.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 79.5% 52 reviews
Suites Gaby Hotel
25.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.1% 11 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.5%

Overall Rating

142 out of 149 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Mundo Joven Cancún'

Atmosphere
85.6%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
89.6%
Value
86.4%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 117 of 147 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

18 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Next to main bus station, spacious dorm room, big locker. Value for money.

Disliked: Wifi isn't work well in the room.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Wojciech Pawlowski

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2013 Wojciech would recommend this property

Liked: Very good breakfast - fresh, healthy and big. All rooms and toilets were clean. The roof bar is cool and the staff is really friendly and nice. Great location next to the bus station and old district of Cancun. Lot's of reasonable priced restaurants around and the staff can help you with a little discount ticket or a free drink card to one of them. Great deal for me!

Disliked: Not really much to dislike... it depends on preference. I like small and home style hostels and this one is a pretty big and "industrial" one but it serves the purpose perfectly!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Julio Garcia

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 August 2013 Julio would recommend this property

Liked: It's just some steps away from the Bus station which is very convenient. 15 minutes or so away from the beach (by bus); which is not that far...

Disliked: Breakfast 8:00 to 9:30 isn't too early?

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sean Cuda

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

07 August 2013 Sean would recommend this property

Liked: Central location & nice staff !!!

Disliked: Nothing bad to say about my stay...

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Darren Elsden

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 July 2013 Darren would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, great bar. This hostel is awesome

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super close to the ADO Downtown! The bar is pretty sweet, make sure you get there on Tequila night!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Veronica Augusto

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 April 2013 Veronica would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very friendly. The free margarita on the day you arrive.

Disliked: no

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's one of the best hostels I stayed in. Everything was just perfect, the program, the staff, the cleanliness.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

09 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It has the perfect location to travel around: is near the bus station and the main avenue where all the bus pass by. It has some great "get together" at the end of the day! I will definitely stay there another time if I come back to Cancun

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's very clean, the terrace is nice, the staff is very helpful.

Disliked: Nothing

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Sally Dykhuis

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 February 2013

Liked: Breakfast was very good with coffee, cold cereals and fresh fruits, but is served rather late if you're trying to catch a morning bus out of town. Location is convenient for catching an ADO bus. Staff was moderately helpful with our questions. But, maybe I was just in a bad mood from lack of sleep to notice their helpfulness... Read on...

Disliked: My husband and I have stayed in many hostels in the past few years, but this one was the worst for getting any sleep. Since there appears to be no curfew or control of who may enter the rooms, we had multiple characters coming and going until 4:00 a.m. The door slammed shut at each entrance or exit, multiple folks climbed in and out of the bunk below while constantly chatting with friends.

The property's response is...

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Andreo Romera Dell Osso

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 February 2013 Andreo would recommend this property

Liked: Bom terraço, bom café da manhã, perto da estação ADO

Disliked: A torneira de uma pia não tinha água. Banheiro e duchas sem luz, demorou muito para consertar, e ainda assim ficou faltando água na torneira. Meu colchão estava ruim de um lado. Ficamos sem internet um bom tempo.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vivek Battu

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 January 2013 Vivek would recommend this property

Liked: I only stayed for one night as I was moving to Merida the next da, but as a solo traveller, it is a great place to meet new people. The bar is a great place to hang out and meet new people. I was leaving early and they were very accommodating in terms of leaving my breakfast ready for me (dont expect anything special - 2 slices of bread, jam, butter and some cereal with yoghurt). It's also very close to the ADO bus station. Would definitely recommend this to anyone travelling alone.

Disliked: Vivek left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

13 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: THe upstairs bar/lounge is nice.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

09 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Facilities are impressive, layout is logical and efficient. Free beer pong on the roof was fun. Staff was very helpful. Location right next to the bus terminal is great for getting to/from other towns. Also the Disneyland of taco carts is right around the corner every night. We decided to ditch out on our 2nd night here because we just didn't like Cancun in general. When we checked out a day early, the manager insisted that we receive a credit for a free night in the future.

Disliked: Location in the middle of downtown really stinks for anything other than access to the bus terminal (which is great). There is little to do within walking distance, and the surrounding neighborhood is unimpressive, though safe.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was looking for somewhere close to the ADO bus station before catching an early morning bus to the airport. This hostel was a few blocks away, the staff were incredibly friendly and welcoming and I felt very safe staying there as a solo female traveller. I would definitely recommend this hostel!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Joamin Gonzalez-Gutierrez

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2013 Joamin would recommend this property

Liked: The place is only a couple of years old, so it is really nice looking. The roof-top patio was the best, with hammocks and a Jacuzzi. It was really close to the bus station. The social activities organized by hostel were really nice. The food they prepared was really tasty.

Disliked: It is a far from the party places of Cancun, but you can always reach these places by bus that stops not so far from the Hostel.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Nick Volosin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

23 December 2012 Nick would recommend this property

Liked: The roof area here is a great place to socialize with other travelers, eat, or just relax in a comfortable location. You get air conditioning all night and a decent bathroom and shower. The staff are all very friendly and helpful also.

Disliked: Not the easiest beds to fall asleep on.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Todo, excelente hostel. Lo recomiendo ampliamente

Disliked: Nada

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Monique Vella

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 December 2012 Monique would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing rooftop bar area, easy to meet other travellers. Cheap drinks and good vibe.

Disliked: Not very clean, but it's Mexico, everything is dirty.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Petra Hassepass

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 December 2012 Petra would recommend this property

Liked: very close to the bus terminal. Nice breakfast !

Disliked: Petra left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Mattias Engström

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

11 November 2012 Mattias would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice facilities and activities for everyone, good breakfast, friendly staff and guests!

Disliked: A bit noisy at night in the dorms

The property's response is...

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Romantic getaway

27 September 2012

Liked: the sunroof

Disliked: the dirty bathroom and beds, the street is very noisy

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Atanas Chakalov

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

10 September 2012 Atanas would recommend this property

Liked: great bar/jacuzzi area. every night there's something going on, from free tequila to sheesha

Disliked: a little far from the beaches, but a 15-20 min bus ride from around the corner gets you at the Coco Bongo beach area

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 September 2012

Liked: room was clean

Disliked: very poor shower. low water pressure.

The property's response is...


See all Cancun hostels
See all Cancun hotels