We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Cancun hostels
See all Cancun hotels

Reviews of Hostel Mundo Joven Cancún

Hostel | Uxmal num. 25, SM 23 Mz 3 Lt 25, Cancun, Mexico 06020

80.9% Overall Rating

157 out of 167 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/06/2015)

Kyle Kinton thinks…

"I stayed in a private room with my partner and both of us couldn't believe the size of the room and the things on offer inside, it was like staying in a hotel without the price!! Good ( free )…"

Read all Hostel Mundo Joven Cancún reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Hot tub / jacuzzi
  • Late check-out
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cancun?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cancun

Hostel Cancun HL41
8.02 USD

Guesthouse 60.7% 4 reviews
Moloch Hostel & Suites
11.97 USD

Hostel 74.3% 9 reviews
Mayan Hostel
9.26 USD

Hostel 65.0% 130 reviews
Hotel Xbalamque Resort and Spa
17.33 USD

Hotel 4 star 82.1% 8 reviews
Hotel Alux Cancun
12.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 70.8% 9 reviews
Suites Gaby Hotel
23.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.1% 11 reviews
Hostel Orquideas
11.11 USD

Hostel 89.4% 40 reviews
Haina Hostal
12.00 USD

Guesthouse 81.6% 134 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.9%

Overall Rating

157 out of 167 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Mundo Joven Cancún'

Atmosphere
76.8%
Location
82.4%
Facilities
76.0%
Cleanliness
76.8%
Staff
84.8%
Value
84.0%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 131 of 165 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: niice hostel i cancun!

Disliked: The employments are sometimes unfriendly!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

01 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, nice stuff.

Disliked: Could have been cleaner, but was not dirty.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Suyash chopra

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2014 Suyash would recommend this property

Liked: Location, minutes walk from ADO bus station in the downtown and an Indian restaurant, Taste of India. We used to day trips from the bus station as early as 4 in the morning. Roon was very clean and very spacious. Living room had a good couch, Bathroom was big and clean. Hostel had lot of visitors and terrace with jacuzzi, food & drinks, other facilities was the melting pot. It was a good stay and would definitely recommend it to others. It was value for money in Cancun downtown.

Disliked: We stayed in a private room and expected the housekeeping staff to replace towels and toiletries on a daily basis. But it was not so. Rather they placed a note for tip on the second day of our stay itself. Still, we were kind to them and tipped them.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

26 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great

Disliked: Nada, genial todo :)

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 March 2014

Liked: Good location to bus station and supermarket. Nice breakfast, travel agency, hammocks

Disliked: Bed bugs were found in one of the rooms

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in a female dorm, the room was large and wasn't packed with bunks like some other hostels we have stayed in. Very clean and friendly staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good positive atmosphere, rooftop brekkie.

Disliked: I don't really need A/C at night, but it's there if you want me to freeze my butt off!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Richard Knopf

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

20 February 2014 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: Rooftop deck w/ bar, proximity to buses.

Disliked: Richard left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really liked its location near the ADO bus station. Short five minute walk. Allowed to get early morning buses without hassel of connections.

Disliked: Security could have ben better at the front door as it seemed people not really checked . No buzz in or key entry.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed in a mixed dorm with my partner and it was the best dorm I've stayed in! The staff were amazing and I loved spending New Year's Eve with them and all the other beautiful guests! Amazing vibe and would reccommend it to everyone

Disliked: Loved everything!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: fantastic staff, very approachable and ready to help and show you an amazing time!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Andrew Parker

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 December 2013 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: next to ADO bus station

Disliked: Dowtown Cancun is not great

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carol Kiecker

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 November 2013 Carol would recommend this property

Liked: Location very near bus depot; wonderful breakfast with lots of fresh fruit.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central location, lively bar

Disliked: It is a pity there is no socializing place with couches to talk and sit with others. The bar is nice, but not meant for chilling out like in a living room. A hammock or two somewhere in the shelter would be very nice.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

18 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Next to main bus station, spacious dorm room, big locker. Value for money.

Disliked: Wifi isn't work well in the room.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Wojciech Pawlowski

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2013 Wojciech would recommend this property

Liked: Very good breakfast - fresh, healthy and big. All rooms and toilets were clean. The roof bar is cool and the staff is really friendly and nice. Great location next to the bus station and old district of Cancun. Lot's of reasonable priced restaurants around and the staff can help you with a little discount ticket or a free drink card to one of them. Great deal for me!

Disliked: Not really much to dislike... it depends on preference. I like small and home style hostels and this one is a pretty big and "industrial" one but it serves the purpose perfectly!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Julio Garcia

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 August 2013 Julio would recommend this property

Liked: It's just some steps away from the Bus station which is very convenient. 15 minutes or so away from the beach (by bus); which is not that far...

Disliked: Breakfast 8:00 to 9:30 isn't too early?

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sean Cuda

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

07 August 2013 Sean would recommend this property

Liked: Central location & nice staff !!!

Disliked: Nothing bad to say about my stay...

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Darren Elsden

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 July 2013 Darren would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, great bar. This hostel is awesome

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super close to the ADO Downtown! The bar is pretty sweet, make sure you get there on Tequila night!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Veronica Augusto

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 April 2013 Veronica would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very friendly. The free margarita on the day you arrive.

Disliked: no

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's one of the best hostels I stayed in. Everything was just perfect, the program, the staff, the cleanliness.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

09 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It has the perfect location to travel around: is near the bus station and the main avenue where all the bus pass by. It has some great "get together" at the end of the day! I will definitely stay there another time if I come back to Cancun

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's very clean, the terrace is nice, the staff is very helpful.

Disliked: Nothing

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Sally Dykhuis

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 February 2013

Liked: Breakfast was very good with coffee, cold cereals and fresh fruits, but is served rather late if you're trying to catch a morning bus out of town. Location is convenient for catching an ADO bus. Staff was moderately helpful with our questions. But, maybe I was just in a bad mood from lack of sleep to notice their helpfulness... Read on...

Disliked: My husband and I have stayed in many hostels in the past few years, but this one was the worst for getting any sleep. Since there appears to be no curfew or control of who may enter the rooms, we had multiple characters coming and going until 4:00 a.m. The door slammed shut at each entrance or exit, multiple folks climbed in and out of the bunk below while constantly chatting with friends.

The property's response is...


See all Cancun hostels
See all Cancun hotels