HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Quetzal Cancun Hostel

CALLE ORQUIDEAS 10, MZA.14, SM 22., CANCUN, QUINTANA ROO, Cancun, Mexico

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 78%

Location 75%

Safety 81%

Staff 80%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Parking
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 28.76USD
  • Luggage Room 2.46USD

Important Information

Party Hostel with daily drinking games and Theme Parties.

Check in 3pm, you may leave us your bags in storage and use the facilities and meet our guests meanwhile we prepare your bed.

Check out 11am. Late checkout available for 75 pesos.

Dinner and Breakfast are included. Free tequila toast at dinner.

24hour reception

Only cash accepted. Mexican pesos or US dollars

Cancellation Policy one day before

We prefer young travellers who are not looking just for a place to sleep

Age Restriction under 40

Drinking your own alcohol is not permitted

24 hour bar and snack service

Discount tour desk

Special Price club tickets with VIP service, express pass, all you can drink, no cover, transportation to the club, table for the hostel at club, waiter for hostel guests.

Party Hostel! expect everything associated with the Party! Hostel Quetzal in an elegant Mexican home transformed into a party hostel designed for the young traveller. We do not have an age limit, but as a Party Hostel expect everything related to partying to happen. Please do not stay here if you want a laid back experience. We are pure octane. Fun, frolic, nudity, noise, and more.

Hostelbookers Sale
Please note that all sales bookings are final and non-refundable. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to charge your card for the total outstanding costs of your booking. All rooms that are included in the sale are identified in their room type as [“Sale Non Refundable”].

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 12:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cancun?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 78%

Location 75%

Safety 81%

Staff 80%

Value 82%

Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Oct 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Staff very friendly, great location

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Feb 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: People were friendly

Disliked: A bit too much of a party hostel...

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: The people, who stayed there were just amazing.

Disliked: The prices for going out with them are really expensive.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Party vibe

Disliked: Staff could be friendlierBreakfast and dinner was small

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hostel really exceeded my expectations. Everyone there and the staff were really friendly and helpful and they made my first few days as a solo female traveller really great. The hostel was really clean and gets cleaned everyday. The included meals are also great! This hostel is great value for money and I would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to stay in a social hostel.

Disliked: The clubs and beach are not walking distance

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Hostel Quetzal is the most incredible hostel I have ever stayed at! Over my entire 3 months of travel this was my favorite place to stay. I stayed for 2 weeks and had the time of my life. It's defiantly is a party hostel, so if you want to drink and party, this is the place to go! The staff were incredible and become like family to me. The chefs food was incredible and had a great variety of meals. Hostel Quetzal always made sure you were having a great time and encouraging you to be social and party! I made life time friends here and will be back in 2016 to work there :) The location was fantastic as it was a 5minute walk to shops and even a community area where they held night markets every night. The bus stop to the beaches is a 2 minute walk from the hostel. Please don't let bad reviews put you off staying here, I can't rave about this hostel enough. Every day/night they offer cheap drinks and sometimes even yummy cocktails! Every night there is something always organized to go out clubbing or bar hoping. Yes, this is a party hostel so if you're looking for a early quite night with not much of a social atmosphere this isn't the place for you. I could talk about this hostel for hours and my experience here, I hope to see some of your lovely faces in 2016! If you are down for a good time with a incredible party or social atmosphere, this place will NOT let you down :)

Disliked: I disliked that I couldn't move in! Most amazing hostel and staff!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

THANK YOU AND WE HOPE TO HAVE YOU BACK WITH US SOON. A GREAT PARTY GUEST. FUN FUN FUN YEAH

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: great atosphere, staff very friendly, free dinners and breakfast by an excellent chef - you will eat well here! too much drinking for my liking but that's cancun and party hostels so you can do as much as you like to drink really.

Disliked: nothing really.

Customer would recommend this property

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: easy to meet people and nice food

Disliked: location is in a bad area and far away from everything. front door to hostel is never locked. they have these stupid drinking rules to make you buy more beer from them. food is small portion. don't go on there bar tour they say it a good deal but best way is to flag down a taxi and go out yourself you will find a cheaper bar with all you can drink and you serve yourself its quicker, the waiters you get with the hostel tour take forever with your drinks cos there so many of you to get it for and you end up not making the most out of the drink


The property's response is

Our locaction is within the same block as Hostel Kabah, Hostel Orquideas, and we are neughbors to Hostel Haina. If you fell from the sky into the center of Cancun you would land on our rooftop and start to party. None of your comments make any sense at all. Advise too much party can cause confusion. I do not think you stayed with us but at one of the hostels in that bad area you speak of. We were probably full and you went somewhere else. Confusion at its best.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: Great atmosphere and the staff were awesome!

Customer would recommend this property

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Everything the atmosphere the people who work here the food ( when your lucky enough to get it) the noise

Check Availability