HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Quetzal Cancun Hostel

CALLE ORQUIDEAS 10, MZA.14, SM 22., CANCUN, QUINTANA ROO, Cancun, Mexico

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 78%

Location 74%

Safety 80%

Staff 80%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 33.95USD
  • Luggage Room 2.90USD

Important Information

Party Hostel with daily drinking games and Theme Parties.

Check in 3pm, you may leave us your bags in storage and use the facilities and meet our guests meanwhile we prepare your bed.

Check out 11am. Late checkout available for 75 pesos.

Dinner and Breakfast are included. Free tequila toast at dinner.

24hour reception

Only cash accepted. Mexican pesos or US dollars

Cancellation Policy one day before

We prefer young travellers who are not looking just for a place to sleep

Age Restriction under 40

Drinking your own alcohol is not permitted

24 hour bar and snack service

Discount tour desk

Special Price club tickets with VIP service, express pass, all you can drink, no cover, transportation to the club, table for the hostel at club, waiter for hostel guests.

Party Hostel! expect everything associated with the Party! Hostel Quetzal in an elegant Mexican home transformed into a party hostel designed for the young traveller. We do not have an age limit, but as a Party Hostel expect everything related to partying to happen. Please do not stay here if you want a laid back experience. We are pure octane. Fun, frolic, nudity, noise, and more.

Hostelbookers Sale
Please note that all sales bookings are final and non-refundable. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to charge your card for the total outstanding costs of your booking. All rooms that are included in the sale are identified in their room type as [“Sale Non Refundable”].

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 12:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cancun?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 78%

Location 74%

Safety 80%

Staff 80%

Value 82%

Showing 81-28 of 28 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great atmosphere. Great meal time and socializing.

Disliked: Dothing worth mentioning.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Lovely hostel. Two lovely gardens, beste hostel bresckfast I have ever had, book- exchange, free computer, nice rooms rooftop terrace. The staff will do everything they can to make sure you have a lovely stay.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your appreciacion of my hostel.
Monica Moray

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Dinner/Breakfast is good. The people are nice + friendly!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: close to the main bus terminal

Disliked: they say they have a bar, but no, just cold beers, but ok

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hostel is one of the best places I have stayed at while traveling in Mexico. The location is good, in a walking distance from the main square and little stores where you can buy souvenirs. The staff is really friendly and, what is really great; the price includes breakfasts and delicious dinners, when you can meet other travelers. Drinking water is available during the whole day and you can get beer, cocktails and lemonade for a good price. The owner makes great margaritas, I suggest you order one since it is one of the best margaritas I have tasted.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Really fun and relaxed hostel. The included breakfast and dinner are fantastic and the rooftop is great to chill out on. Luis and Julio are awesome dudes and they organise club nights for all the guests each night

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hostel is one of the best places I have ever stayed at. The location is good, only 5 or so minutes from the central ADO bus terminal, from where you can get a bus to the beach or any other interesting places like Playa del Carmen, etc. The staff is really friendly and, what is really great, the price includes not only breakfasts, but also delicious dinners when all the travellers gather together and talk about their adventures while enjoying delicious meal. Drinking water is available during the whole day and you can get beer, coctails and lemonade for a good price. Moreover, the hostel organizes events, such as a beach party, so you can't possibly get bored.

Disliked: There is nothing to dislike. This hostel is a perfect place to stay.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Communal dinner

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The breakfast and dinners were a bonus and the staff most helpful and entertaining. Visiting patrons were interesting and I learned a lot about their cultures.

Disliked: Dinners were later than stated, which isn't a problem, however I usually eat early. Mucho partying of patrons, ie interrupted sleep throughout the night. I booked a 14-bed, as it fit my budget only. Prefer quieter surroundings, very light sleeper!.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Felt like home! Cleanest nicest hostel I stayed in in mexico

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability