We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Cancun hostels
See all Cancun hotels

Reviews of Hostel Quetzal

Hostel | Orquideas Street 10, Cancun, Mexico 75500

79.1% Overall Rating

327 out of 349 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/01/2015)

Victoria Magafas thinks…

"Hostel Quetzal is the most incredible hostel I have ever stayed at! Over my entire 3 months of travel this was my favorite place to stay. I stayed for 2 weeks and had the time of my life. It's…"

Read all Hostel Quetzal reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 37.59
  • Luggage Room USD 3.21

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Party Hostel with daily drinking games and Theme Parties. Check in 3pm, you may leave us your bags in storage and use the facilities and meet our guests meanwhile we prepare your bed. Check out 11am. Late checkout available for 75 pesos. Dinner and Breakfast are included. Free tequila toast at dinner. 24hour reception Only cash accepted. Mexican pesos or US dollars Cancellation Policy one day before We prefer young travellers who are not looking just for a place to sleep Age Restriction under 40 Drinking your own alcohol is not permitted 24 hour bar and snack service Discount tour desk Special Price club tickets with VIP service, express pass, all you can drink, no cover, transportation to the club, table for the hostel at club, waiter for hostel guests. Party Hostel! expect everything associated with the Party! Hostel Quetzal in an elegant Mexican home transformed into a party hostel designed for the young traveller. We do not have an age limit, but as a Party Hostel expect everything related to partying to happen. Please do not stay here if you want a laid back experience. We are pure octane. Fun, frolic, nudity, noise, and more.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cancun?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cancun

Haina Hostal
11.00 USD

Guesthouse 81.6% 134 reviews
Hostel Orquideas
10.92 USD

Hostel 89.4% 40 reviews
Suites Gaby Hotel
17.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.1% 11 reviews
Hostal Marpez
7.07 USD

Hostel 72.1% 41 reviews
Hotel Xbalamque Resort and Spa
17.32 USD

Hotel 4 star 82.1% 8 reviews
Hostel Kankun
5.00 USD

Hostel 70.9% 159 reviews
HOTEL RIVEMAR
11.41 USD

Hotel 80.2% 15 reviews
Mayan Hostel
8.03 USD

Hostel 65.0% 130 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/06/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/06/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.1%

Overall Rating

327 out of 349 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Quetzal'

Atmosphere
84.0%
Location
75.2%
Facilities
76.8%
Cleanliness
78.4%
Staff
77.6%
Value
83.2%
Safety
78.4%
Refine your results Showing 303 of 318 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

William monroe

26 February 2009 William would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, nice staff.

Disliked: William left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

mehdi tibari

23 February 2009 mehdi would recommend this property

Liked: great staff (mr wong and phil), the hostel is like a big house you feel at home.the women making the breakfast and cleaning the place is doing a great job

Disliked: mehdi left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

11 February 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, free internet, friendliness

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kalli Swaik

28 January 2009 Kalli would recommend this property

Liked: LEGENDARY! We all had the most incredible time here and would have loved to have stayed longer despite having already extended our stay! The staff were amazing and went above and beyond to make sure everyone had an amazing time. Great value, fantastic breakfast, clean, comfortable and great atmosphere. The hostel run tour to Chichen Itza is great value and so much more fun than a 3rd party tour. Would definately stay again and would recommend to anyone going to Cancun.

Disliked: Kalli left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

23 January 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was there 24/7!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachelle Ringuet

21 January 2009 Rachelle would recommend this property

Liked: Unbelievable people, parties and location!!! Lino and Phil really look after you while you stay there and give you great ideas on things to do. They also do great tours out of the hostel which i would recommend in a heart beat!!! Hostel is HUGE and the rooms are really big and roomy. Will definately stay there again when i go back to Mexico.

Disliked: Rachelle left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

rebecca risley

17 January 2009 rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: the staff are aboslutley amazing, had a great time staying there & have already booked my stay there for when i leave cancun.cleanlyness isnt perfect, but since being in other hostels around mexico you realise its pretty god damb good.

Disliked: rebecca left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lan Nguyen

12 January 2009 Lan would recommend this property

Liked: the hostel keeper hosted a nice and casual early night party with drink on the house. later in the evening, he got everyone free transportation to an outrageous night club (congo bongo), where we skipped the line (which would have been a 2 hour wait) ... it was a great evening for us all. he was a very generous hostel keeper.

Disliked: Lan left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

14 November 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Kitchen and garden were very inviting, living room was spacious and a great place to meet people

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David White

13 November 2008 David would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is awesome, kitchen so you can cook, the breakfasts are fantastic too. The staff there are so helpful and kind we wanted to stay longer. Great rooftop terrace for drinks, highly recommended for sure.

Disliked: David left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 November 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great breakfast, private rooms are great, staff is very friendly

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elise Wall

05 November 2008 Elise would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere was amazing, extremely helpful staff, made me feel right at home.

Disliked: Elise left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pawel Konieczny

24 October 2008 Pawel would recommend this property

Liked: all except AC which was very laud

Disliked: Pawel left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bradley Cushion

14 October 2008 Bradley would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was so good, the staff were so helpful and the place had a really family atmosphere

Disliked: Bradley left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 September 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Did Laundry for you! Clean bedding and fresh towels everyday, all staff very helpful in finding the best/cheapest places to eat/drink/hang out!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Kate Smith

27 August 2008 Kate would recommend this property

Liked: The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, good clean facilities, nice social activities

Disliked: Kate left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

15 July 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Monica was extremely helpful

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sita van Vilsteren

11 July 2008 Sita would recommend this property

Liked: it´s the best hostel I´ve ever been in. Clean, great character, really nice common area´s, good price for really good service.

Disliked: Sita left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jeanette Weinberg

04 July 2008 Jeanette would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was delightful in her welcoming attitude and willingness to be sure we had a great stay.

Disliked: Jeanette left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lyvia Lemos

31 May 2008 Lyvia would recommend this property

Liked: The first time I arrived, Monica was showing me everything around and I felt like I was at some aunt's home...She's awesome! She made us margaritas, strawberry juice and a lot of other things! Julio made us guacamole one day as well...he even made me a sandwich for dinner! (:When I left the hostel to meet my friends in another place, lots of people left at the same day...2 days after that, most of them - including me - were back! The breakfast is sooo delicious...I've met people from all around the world and everybody was always around and hanging out together.DON'T stay in ANY other place!!!! Quetzal is the best.

Disliked: Lyvia left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rattana So

29 May 2008 Rattana would recommend this property

Liked: I have stayed at many hostels and I would have to say this is the best hostel I have ever stayed at! Monica and Julio were absolutely delightful and very helpful. They made great suggestions on where to go, activities to do, ways to not get ripped off. The breakfast was delicious. They made the eggs however we liked them. There were even nights where we'd come back after a long day and they made margaritas and guacamole for all of us. The location is central to everything. We felt very safe (as long as you don't go down dark alleys late at night) We had a private room for 3 girls and it was huge! We had our own terrace as well as a balcony. It's about a 10 minute bus drive down to the Hotel Zone (much longer during traffic hours) I would stay there again in a heart beat!

Disliked: Rattana left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sejee Phurtag

28 May 2008 Sejee would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly staff, great breakfast and good place to meet people

Disliked: Sejee left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

23 May 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff very helpful, mainly Monica

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

11 May 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location relative to the train station. Beautiful old house, comfortable bunks, nice courtyard, yummy eggs in the a.m. Only stayed one night, but on walk to bus station looked like some cool establishments nearby. Thanks!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

05 May 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendlyness of the staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Cancun hostels
See all Cancun hotels