HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Quetzal Cancun Hostel

CALLE ORQUIDEAS 10, MZA.14, SM 22., CANCUN, QUINTANA ROO, Cancun, Mexico

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 78%

Location 76%

Safety 81%

Staff 80%

Value 82%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Check in 3pm, you may leave us your bags in storage and use the facilities and meet our guests meanwhile we prepare your bed.

Check out 11am. Late checkout available for 75 pesos.

Dinner and Breakfast are included. Free tequila toast at dinner.

24hour reception

Credit cards or cash accepted on arrival. Mexican pesos or US dollars.

Cancellation Policy one day before

Drinking your own alcohol is not permitted.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 12:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cancun?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 78%

Location 76%

Safety 81%

Staff 80%

Value 82%

Showing 101-110 of 123 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I made my first stop in mexico here and I was really happy with my choice.Thank you for making me feel so comfortable!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: The hostel to be if you are in cancun!!very cheap and they serve breakfast and dinner just amazing everiday and a tequila shot before start dinner!very friendly staff and very good place to meet other travelers!definetly if im coming back..ill stya agian here!thanks guys!!

Disliked: nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This is a really great place to stay and you feel at home immediately. The staff, especially Eduardo and Julio, are amazing. The breakfast and dinner make it really cheap staying here and are both great meals. It makes it very sociable also. The hostel is close to the bus stop, cheap food, local bars and easy to get to the beach and hotel and club district. One of the best hostels I have ever stayed in and I would never stay anywhere else in Cancun.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Its a shame theres no Exceptional option. This hostel is wonderul and has heaps o spirit . Breakast and dinner included in the already-excellent price and cheap drinks can be bought onsite. Would recommend!!!

Disliked: Not all the letters on the computer keyboard work. That's it.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Great hostel. Very clean and amazing breakfast and dinners - what more could you ask! The staff are very hospitable. I felt like I was at home!

Disliked: The hostel is located in Cancun city which is far from the main strip of the beaches which is a tad annoying but the transport there is super easy! Important to note that all hostels are located in this area

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The staff are super friendly, and really made the place feel like ahome while we were there, so much so that we stayed an extra 2 nights! The private room we stayed in initially was beautiful, with big windows. Very light and spacious, with our own private bathroom which was clean and colourful. We stayed a few extra nights in the mixed dorm, which again was clean, spacious, cool (good air con) and had enough soft furnashings to keep the place quiet at night. The food (breakfast AND dinner) was great, home made by the staff, and they also gave us a free shot of tequila with each evening meal. Everyone sits at the table and eats dinner together, which is great, it´s so sociable, and a fantastic place to meet new friends. It´s also in a great location, 5 mins walk from the bus station, not too far from the beaches and hotel district, and a supermarket just at the end of the street. There is also a big square nearby that has something happening every night, live entertainment etc. There is also a little park opposite the front door that holds salsa dancing lessons in the evening. The guys who work at the hostel are happy to help you book and or organise your tours, so ask them if you need any help with anything at all, they seem to know the best deals. They will also do yuor laundry for a reasonable 40 pesos per kilo. The club scene nearby is quite good if that´s what you are into, but it´s quiet enough for you to chill out if that´s what you want.

Disliked: Nothing at all, this place was so great, we´re also spending the last leg of our journey there.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very close to the bus station, and the staff were very helpful, recommending top places to go. The free dinners are a great way to get people together, and I really enjoyed the organised trip to CocoBongo - an experience not to be missed!

Disliked: While close to the bus station, restaurants, etc, you will need to catch a bus to the beach, but they are cheap and regular.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The Breakfast and the dinner are included and they are wonderfull! The staff is really kind and the location is ok specially if you need to be near the bus station

Disliked: the beds are not too confortable, thare are lots of people sleeping in the same room but it is big enough

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: free breakfast and dinner is fantastic. joined meal times allowed good socailisation. im staying longer than intended.

Disliked: the stairs are dangerous.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Food is absolutely amazing for the price. Don't miss break fast!

Disliked: Nada

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability