HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Bugibba hostels

Reviews of Shamrock Apartments and Guest Rooms

Apartment | J.Quintinus Street, Qawra, Bugibba, Malta SPB 1300

87.4% Overall Rating

24 out of 26 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/11/2013)

"The apartment is 2 mins walk from the supermarket and 5 mins from the bus terminus. Plenty of lovely places to eat within 5 mins and reasonably priced."

Read all Shamrock Apartments and Guest Rooms reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Cot / crib
  • Infant bed
  • Sofa

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 12.65

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bugibba?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bugibba

Ganesha Guesthouse & Restaurant
12.65 USD

Campsite 96.2% 3 reviews
Blue Sea Bugibba Hotel & Apartments
18.98 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.4% 37 reviews
Euro Club Hotel
13.73 USD

Hotel 3 star 73.1% 26 reviews
Mavina Holiday Complex
16.95 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.2% 9 reviews
Relax Inn Hotel
44.28 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Dolmen Resort Hotel & Spa
31.58 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Coral Hotel
63.25 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Damiani Apartment
15.37 USD

Apartment 85.3% 31 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.4%

Overall Rating

24 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Shamrock Apartments and Guest Rooms'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
86.4%
Facilities
78.4%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
96.0%
Value
92.0%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 13 of 21 reviews
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The apartment is 2 mins walk from the supermarket and 5 mins from the bus terminus. Plenty of lovely places to eat within 5 mins and reasonably priced.

Disliked: Although we were upgraded to another apartment in another building - this unfortunately over looked a loud bar which shattered our peace and quiet in the evenings.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

01 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a really nice accomodation with a good value for money which I have spent. The staff was very friendly and were ready to help.

Disliked: There were minor problems with bathroom, because of its planning, there were not enough space for shower, so a lot of water was on the floor

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Patrik Belle Pasinato

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

24 July 2013 Patrik would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: I recommend to everyone , great place

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

16 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - Value for money is the best we could find on the whole island - The staff is really helpful and friendly and they always helped us out with everything - The view we had from top of the roof, where there is a swimming pool for real, was awsome - The appartment was huge. We could have been a family with two kids and a dog!

Disliked: - It's not close to Valleta to where all the busses go so we always had to take a bus quite early in the evening to get home but there are night busses in the evening

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to restaurants serving local dishes at affordable price. The apartment was very clean and has all the basic facilities.

Disliked: N/A

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

CHUN-YI LIN

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 December 2010 CHUN-YI would recommend this property

Liked: Price, location, big place.

Disliked: nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katie Gelbart

15 April 2010 Katie would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent appartments - great facilities (kitchen, balcony, swimming pool/sun roof) and brilliant value for money. The only thing I'd say to watch out for is that when we arrived we discussed the price with the manager, and arranged a taxi to the airport for the evening when we left and paid the bill, but then on the last day she charged us an extra 8 Euros for not checking out before midday (as a sign on the back of a door dictated), even though we had paid up and arranged everything on the first day, and told her that our flight left at about 9pm.

Disliked: Katie left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

08 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: big, spacious

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: big room, two balconies

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 October 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is like a hotel. Indeed it's a hotel :) We had very big apartment and there was clean.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

06 October 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very spacious, friendly owners, good location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

17 September 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's on a very good position, and the owners are very nice and helpful

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jose cruz

14 September 2008 jose would recommend this property

Liked: Everything.Speccially the fact that it has a pool on the roof where you can have a great view of Bugibba and beyond.

Disliked: jose left no negative feedback.


See all Bugibba hostels