We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Bugibba hostels

Reviews of Shamrock Apartments and Guest Rooms

Apartment | J.Quintinus Street, Qawra, Bugibba, Malta SPB 1300

87.4% Overall Rating

24 out of 26 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/11/2013)

"The apartment is 2 mins walk from the supermarket and 5 mins from the bus terminus. Plenty of lovely places to eat within 5 mins and reasonably priced."

Read all Shamrock Apartments and Guest Rooms reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Cot / crib
  • Infant bed
  • Sofa

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 12.65

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bugibba?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bugibba

Ganesha Guesthouse & Restaurant
12.65 USD

Campsite 96.2% 3 reviews
Blue Sea Bugibba Hotel & Apartments
18.98 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.4% 37 reviews
Euro Club Hotel
13.73 USD

Hotel 3 star 73.1% 26 reviews
Relax Inn Hotel
44.28 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Dolmen Resort Hotel & Spa
84.30 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Coral Hotel
63.25 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Damiani Apartment
18.66 USD

Apartment 85.3% 31 reviews
For Rest Apartments
15.18 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.4%

Overall Rating

24 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Shamrock Apartments and Guest Rooms'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
86.4%
Facilities
78.4%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
96.0%
Value
92.0%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 13 of 21 reviews
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The apartment is 2 mins walk from the supermarket and 5 mins from the bus terminus. Plenty of lovely places to eat within 5 mins and reasonably priced.

Disliked: Although we were upgraded to another apartment in another building - this unfortunately over looked a loud bar which shattered our peace and quiet in the evenings.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

01 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a really nice accomodation with a good value for money which I have spent. The staff was very friendly and were ready to help.

Disliked: There were minor problems with bathroom, because of its planning, there were not enough space for shower, so a lot of water was on the floor

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Patrik Belle Pasinato

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

24 July 2013 Patrik would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: I recommend to everyone , great place

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

16 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - Value for money is the best we could find on the whole island - The staff is really helpful and friendly and they always helped us out with everything - The view we had from top of the roof, where there is a swimming pool for real, was awsome - The appartment was huge. We could have been a family with two kids and a dog!

Disliked: - It's not close to Valleta to where all the busses go so we always had to take a bus quite early in the evening to get home but there are night busses in the evening

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to restaurants serving local dishes at affordable price. The apartment was very clean and has all the basic facilities.

Disliked: N/A

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

CHUN-YI LIN

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 December 2010 CHUN-YI would recommend this property

Liked: Price, location, big place.

Disliked: nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katie Gelbart

15 April 2010 Katie would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent appartments - great facilities (kitchen, balcony, swimming pool/sun roof) and brilliant value for money. The only thing I'd say to watch out for is that when we arrived we discussed the price with the manager, and arranged a taxi to the airport for the evening when we left and paid the bill, but then on the last day she charged us an extra 8 Euros for not checking out before midday (as a sign on the back of a door dictated), even though we had paid up and arranged everything on the first day, and told her that our flight left at about 9pm.

Disliked: Katie left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

08 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: big, spacious

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: big room, two balconies

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 October 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is like a hotel. Indeed it's a hotel :) We had very big apartment and there was clean.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

06 October 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very spacious, friendly owners, good location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

17 September 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's on a very good position, and the owners are very nice and helpful

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jose cruz

14 September 2008 jose would recommend this property

Liked: Everything.Speccially the fact that it has a pool on the roof where you can have a great view of Bugibba and beyond.

Disliked: jose left no negative feedback.


See all Bugibba hostels