HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Red Inn Court Guesthouse

35B & C , Jalan Mesjid Kapitan Keling, Pitt Street, Penang, Malaysia

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 86%

Location 95%

Safety 92%

Staff 82%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Cots available
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Penang?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 86%

Location 95%

Safety 92%

Staff 82%

Value 90%

Showing 31-40 of 42 reviews

23% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
23% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: many hairdryers available

Disliked: they didn't honor the price I booked on hostelbookers. this seems like bad business practice to me. i was only informed that this price would not be honored upon my arrival, not beforehand. i have to give a bad rating for this.besides that, i didn't really like the locker style. your bed has a plug but you cant really use your phone with it while laying down because it's inside the locker and the locker door sticks out so that you cant lay down anymore.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: everything

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: Good rooms, lockers, showers.

Disliked: Felt a bit formal and a bit more like a hotel than a hostel, but otherwise everything was good.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It's a lovely little place in a great location in Georgetown, everything you need is at your doorstep!

Disliked: The staff weren't overly friendly or helpful with the exception of the lovely Moroccan girl and the wifi was pretty slow and sporadic.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: hair dryer was provided :)

Disliked: none.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very modern rooms. Everything is clean and the staff is helpfull.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really helpful staff and big rooms. Beds with lockers and the lockers had plugs in.Yummy breakfast, so nice to get some fruit and. Change from just toast offered everywhere else

Disliked: Finding one of the staff members wearing my flip flops after having to take them off to go upstairs.The walls are really thin, I woke up hearing someone walking around the next door room and it was so loud I thought they were in my room.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very helpful staff, clean inside, internet provided, rooms in superb condition

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is quite central. When I got tired I could go back to the hostel for a rest before heading out again. Little India is literally in its backyard. If you are vegetarian you can find vegetarian indian food here.

Disliked: Where our room was situated, it could get a bit noisy at times when people are going up and down the stairs and walking above us.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly staff. Good wifi. Tea and coffee all day. Funky and modern decor

Disliked: We stayed in a twin bed (bunk bed) and it had no window which made it stuffy without aircon and was quite small.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability