HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Red Inn Court

Guesthouse

35B & C , Jalan Mesjid Kapitan Keling, Pitt Street, Penang, Malaysia

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 85%

Location 95%

Safety 92%

Staff 81%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Cots available
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Penang?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 85%

Location 95%

Safety 92%

Staff 81%

Value 90%

Showing 21-30 of 64 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The showers, very comfy beds and the location.

Disliked: A member of staff was very rude and disrespectful to me when I asked him about about something. Not the sort of customer service you expect.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean, good location.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: ı really liked here..location is perfect...staff is amazing, helpful and friendly

Disliked: My blanket had too many hairs..:/ could have been cleaner

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: AMAZING SHOWERS!!!

Disliked: Air-con didn't really work and the room became too hot at night.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very nice and cosy hostel. Close to bus station, clan jetties and also China town and little India. Free breakfast, free WiFi.

Disliked: Hard to meet people.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Easy to find, most staff were very knowledgeable and helpful. Close to little india and amazing foods.

Disliked: Do not stay in the one room on the first floor. It had ants and when we told the staff, the girl we dealt with said, "oh ya" usually people complain about that... other than that we heard the second floor rooms are much better from some other guests.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Best beds in Asia! So comfortable! Spotless rooms, very helpful staff, gorgeous quirky bathrooms, great location...can't fault it

Customer would recommend this property

23% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
23% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: many hairdryers available

Disliked: they didn't honor the price I booked on hostelbookers. this seems like bad business practice to me. i was only informed that this price would not be honored upon my arrival, not beforehand. i have to give a bad rating for this.besides that, i didn't really like the locker style. your bed has a plug but you cant really use your phone with it while laying down because it's inside the locker and the locker door sticks out so that you cant lay down anymore.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: everything

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: Good rooms, lockers, showers.

Disliked: Felt a bit formal and a bit more like a hotel than a hostel, but otherwise everything was good.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability