HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Melaka, Malaysia

Old Town Guesthouse 94%

Old Town Guesthouse

Guesthouse
119-1, Jalan Temenggong
Atmosphere
92%
Cleanliness
98%
Facilities
94%
Location
88%
Safety
99%
Staff
97%
Value
97%

18 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Old Town Guesthouse

14 Feb 2015 100%
Alone City break

Chua, the manager, was incredibly kind and went out of his way to be helpful to me. The guesthouse is very clean (one of the cleanest I have ever stayed out) and even though it's on a busy road, is very quiet. The bed was very comfortable and the water pressure was outstanding. It's in Little India and about a 5 minute walk from the Old Town, which I liked because it let me see the real Melaka. There are some great restaurants nearby. I would enthusiastically recommend this place!

would recommend this property

16 Dec 2013 91%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

The man who runs it was very helpful.

would recommend this property

Read all Old Town Guesthouse reviews

River One Residence 90%

River One Residence

Hostel
60-62, Jalan Kampung Pantai
Atmosphere
87%
Cleanliness
87%
Facilities
83%
Location
99%
Safety
90%
Staff
90%
Value
96%

18 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend River One Residence

18 Sep 2015 77%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year

Location is excellent, walking distance to all there is to see in Melaka. Situated on the riverside and common area overlooks river so makes for nice views. Easy check in. Plenty of bathrooms which are clean. Small but perfectly adequate rooms. Cheap price

would recommend this property

15 Feb 2015 66%
As a family with children Shopping

I like the location. The room is simple, acceptable. The 2nd level is great, overseeing the river - just as seen on your website.

would recommend this property

Read all River One Residence reviews

Bala's Place 89%

Bala's Place

Hostel
77 Jalan Hang Kasturi
Atmosphere
87%
Cleanliness
91%
Facilities
76%
Location
100%
Safety
91%
Staff
98%
Value
87%

9 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bala's Place

31 May 2015 89%
Alone Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

I liked the very relaxed and authentic atmosphere and the place's quietness. Very basic, but really clean.

would recommend this property

07 Mar 2015 94%
Alone Backpacking / gap year City break Sightseeing & culture

- location: at the heart of Chinatown and at 2min from Yonker Street- Bala - the owner - was really friendly and helpful! His staff as well, which contributed to make the place very convivialI really enjoyed my stay there and can only but recommend it!

would recommend this property

Read all Bala's Place reviews

Discovery Cafe & Guest House 80%

Discovery Cafe & Guest House

Hostel
No. 3 Jalan Bunga Raya, Malacca
Atmosphere
67%
Cleanliness
84%
Facilities
75%
Location
98%
Safety
67%
Staff
87%
Value
87%

8 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Discovery Cafe & Guest House

18 Sep 2015 94%
Alone Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Extremely helpful staff. Good insider tips to Melaka.

would recommend this property

26 Jun 2015 80%
With friends / other travellers Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

Good to meet other people. Clean.

would recommend this property

Read all Discovery Cafe & Guest House reviews

Sayang Sayang 2 Hostel 78%

Sayang Sayang 2 Hostel

Hostel
9 Jalan Bunga Raya
Atmosphere
69%
Cleanliness
75%
Facilities
73%
Location
88%
Safety
79%
Staff
80%
Value
84%

14 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sayang Sayang 2 Hostel

21 Apr 2014 66%
Alone Sightseeing & culture

Location.

10 Feb 2014 69%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

it is a self-help hostel for traveller, easy doing and friendly for new people. Location is close to center area and easy to find also. Good wifi. With free drinking water, some free snacks. The boss Mike is a very funny and humous and friendly person.

would recommend this property

Read all Sayang Sayang 2 Hostel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Melaka?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Melaka hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Melaka. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Melaka

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Melaka. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!