We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/11/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/11/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Malacca, Malaysia

95.0%
55 reviews Book Now 
1

Old Town Guesthouse

Guesthouse
119-1, Jalan Temenggong, Malacca, Malaysia 75000

54 out of 55 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Old Town Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 96% Facilities - 94% Safety - 98%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 97%
Stacey Kim
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Relaxation/spa
91.4%
Stacey would recommend this property 24 February 2013

Staff was friendly and helpful. Even drove us to the bus station, as we were leaving on a late bus and let us use their facilities after check out.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 10 October 2012

The location was great, it was clean and great value for money, plus we had a really late check-in and were greeted with a hospitable smile.

94.9%
24 reviews Book Now 
2

Troka Prewar Residence

Guesthouse
7 JALAN BUKIT CINA, Malacca, Malaysia 57100

24 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Troka Prewar Residence

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 99% Facilities - 93% Safety - 98%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 98%
Kristin kaplan
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Kristin would recommend this property 29 October 2014

Kuzmen was incredibly accomadating! He set us up with a map and gave us amazing recommendations for activities and food! Everyone was very friendly and nice!

Begoña Hualde Azurmendi
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Begoña would recommend this property 16 September 2014

I was at home. The owner is the best one i has during my trip. I could never be better. Place is really nice, very cheap, and perfect for meting more people.

94.3%
15 reviews Book Now 
3

Riverone Residence

Guesthouse
60-62 jalan kampung pantai, 75200 melaka, malaysia, Malacca, Malaysia 75200

15 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riverone Residence

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 98% Facilities - 88% Safety - 94%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 97%
Tran Thi To Nga
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Tran would recommend this property 22 July 2014

The guesthouse was so lovely and have a convenient location. The night scene was so amazing, you can sit down nearby the window and enjoy a cup of Malaysian traditional coffee (which offer for free, so great). I'll remember the day travelling in Malacca and the bright smile,enthusiasm of landlord, really

Orla Doyle
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Orla would recommend this property 18 September 2013

Only minutes walk from all the sights in melaka. The room was small but adequate and perfectly clean. There was a lovely balcony area overlooking the river and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

93.0%
221 reviews Book Now 
4

Apa Kaba Home&Stay

Guesthouse
28 Kampung Banda Kaba, Malacca, Malaysia 75000

212 out of 221 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apa Kaba Home&Stay

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 98% Facilities - 89% Safety - 93%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 95%
Customer review
Alone
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 03 September 2014

Great atmosphere and staff. I love the grounds filled with vegetation and birds. Delicious breakfasts. Great value for the money.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Business / conference
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 24 August 2014

It was such a quaint and homely place - I felt entirely at home, and Kenny was a great host!

92.7%
47 reviews Book Now 
5

Cyclamen Cottage

Guesthouse
2884-C, Teck Chye Avenue, Limbongan, Malacca, Malaysia -

47 out of 47 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cyclamen Cottage

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 98% Facilities - 93% Safety - 97%
Location - 70% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 93%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 02 August 2014

Nice and cosy house to have a quiet stay. Owners are really friendly! They gave us a lift into town a couple of times. The distance to the centre is the main drawback. Hawker stalls and restaurant nearby. And if you can't resist, even a Macdonalds is nearby!

Nathan Waters
Alone
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
91.4%
Nathan would recommend this property 12 January 2014

The Owner/Managers (Chris and Cindy) are the perfect hosts, possessing supreme local knowledge both historic and logistic. They have wonderful local contacts, who are more than willing to engage guests and share with them, the treasures of Melaka. In themselves, Chris and Cindy (like most locals in this wonderful Town) are the "real" treasures of this City.

90.3%
151 reviews Book Now 
6

Jalan-Jalan Guest House

Hostel
8, Jalan Tukang Emas, Malacca, Malaysia 75100

145 out of 151 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Jalan-Jalan Guest House

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 90% Facilities - 81% Safety - 89%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 94%
boram lee
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
boram would recommend this property 01 August 2014

The owner sam is very kindness and friendly. and you don't need to worry to be a 2nd floor bed ! in the dorm there are only 1st floor beds :P very peacefull place :>

EU KIAN LEONG
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
09 March 2014

I like the location, atmosphere and the staff, everything seem very good and good value for money.

90.1%
270 reviews Book Now 
7

Ringo's Foyer Guest House

Hostel
46-A Jln Portugis, Malacca, Malaysia 75200

251 out of 270 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ringo's Foyer Guest House

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 98% Facilities - 85% Safety - 90%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 92%
andre baumann
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
100.0%
andre would recommend this property 23 November 2014

Free bicycles and breakfast :) The Staff in Ringos Foyer Hostel spends a lot of efford to make you happy. As soon as i arrived they invited me and other travellers to join a evening bicycle ride to a local market. Its easy to get in touch with other people in this Guest House - even if you choose to stay in a private. The common area and especially the roof top are great for relaxing after a long day of sightseeing. Thanks Howard and Andrew :)

Lucy Clark
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Lucy would recommend this property 24 September 2014

The owner is very friendly and makes sure you feel welcomed and included. He'll introduce you to everyone and remember your name! Also felt quite safe as you can't get in without your key card and there is security cameras on the front door. The roof terrace is a nice place to hang out and meet other travelers and the free breakfast (toast and jam) is a bonus.

88.7%
157 reviews Book Now 
8

Tony's Guesthouse

Guesthouse
24, lorong banda kaba,, off lorong bukit cina, Malacca, Malaysia 75100

141 out of 157 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tony's Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 95% Facilities - 84% Safety - 92%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 91%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 15 September 2014

the room was very clean, as well as the toilett and the shower. also it is very close to the cit center, but still in a quite area.

Tracey Pedersen
As a family with children
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Tracey would recommend this property 11 September 2014

This is our third stay at Tony's Guesthouse and it just gets better and better! The location is as great as I remember. Walking distance to decent food choices, Little India, a major shopping centre with a cinema, the weekend night markets and the famous Capitol Satay House! Tony's breakfast is still fabulous and now he's making his own bread - gawds my waistline is suffering after everything I ate! This is a great little place to stay at an amazing price! You'll love Tony and his wife!

88.2%
8 reviews Book Now 
9

Bala's Place

Guesthouse
77 Jalan Hang Kasturi, Malacca, Malaysia 75200

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bala's Place

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 97% Facilities - 75% Safety - 90%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 82%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
60.0%
30 November 2013

Bala, his son Vic and the various 'uncles' staying downstairs were all lovely and tried to help as much as possible. The location was fantastic and there is a nice area upstairs to hang out and read etc. It has the potential to be a really great place to stay!

Nicola Heads
As a family with children
Family Holiday
100.0%
Nicola would recommend this property 14 October 2013

Everything. Stayed here with 3 kids aged 5-11 and everything was perfect. Easy breakfast,great location and awesome staff!

83.6%
8 reviews Book Now 
10

The Travelers Hostel

Hostel
2-12, Jalan PM9, Malacca, Malaysia 75000

6 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Travelers Hostel

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 90% Facilities - 77% Safety - 82%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 75%
Chris Balmforth
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Chris would recommend this property 08 August 2013

For the price paid the property was excellent. Its only 10 mins walk from the centre and is very clean. Rooms are very clean and spacious and the staff are warm and friendly. Couldn't belive that it was so cheap!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 April 2013

The best bed to sleep in months! Hotel standard quality hence with hostel price... This marvelous hostel must be hidden treasure. Thanks also to the friendly staff that was very helpful during my stay in Melaka. Definitely highly recommended for all travelers!

Malacca

25 Hostels from 4.57 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Malacca hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Malacca. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.