HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Malacca, Malaysia

95.0%
55 reviews Book Now 
1

Old Town Guesthouse

Guesthouse
119-1, Jalan Temenggong, Malacca, Malaysia 75000

54 out of 55 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Old Town Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 96% Facilities - 94% Safety - 98%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 97%
Stacey Kim
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Relaxation/spa
91.4%
Stacey would recommend this property 24 February 2013

Staff was friendly and helpful. Even drove us to the bus station, as we were leaving on a late bus and let us use their facilities after check out.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 10 October 2012

The location was great, it was clean and great value for money, plus we had a really late check-in and were greeted with a hospitable smile.

94.3%
15 reviews Book Now 
2

Riverone Residence

Guesthouse
60-62 jalan kampung pantai, 75200 melaka, malaysia, Malacca, Malaysia 75200

15 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riverone Residence

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 98% Facilities - 88% Safety - 94%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 97%
Tran Thi To Nga
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Tran would recommend this property 22 July 2014

The guesthouse was so lovely and have a convenient location. The night scene was so amazing, you can sit down nearby the window and enjoy a cup of Malaysian traditional coffee (which offer for free, so great). I'll remember the day travelling in Malacca and the bright smile,enthusiasm of landlord, really

Orla Doyle
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Orla would recommend this property 18 September 2013

Only minutes walk from all the sights in melaka. The room was small but adequate and perfectly clean. There was a lovely balcony area overlooking the river and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

93.6%
17 reviews Book Now 
3

Troka Prewar Residence

Guesthouse
7 JALAN BUKIT CINA, Malacca, Malaysia 57100

17 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Troka Prewar Residence

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 98% Facilities - 90% Safety - 97%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 97%
LIRU WANG
With friends / other travellers
Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
LIRU would recommend this property 05 May 2014

We really enjoy our time staying there,the staff are friendly and helpful.We all like the free breakfrest.It、s simply but delicious.the house is easy to find,and near all the scenery spot.We will be back.

Jan Vogel
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Jan would recommend this property 14 April 2014

free breakfast, nice familiy atmosphere, helpfull staff, great price, guitar and bass to play for free

93.4%
46 reviews Book Now 
4

Cyclamen Cottage

Guesthouse
2884-C, Teck Chye Avenue, Limbongan, Malacca, Malaysia -

46 out of 46 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cyclamen Cottage

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 98% Facilities - 94% Safety - 98%
Location - 71% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 94%
Nathan Waters
Alone
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
91.4%
Nathan would recommend this property 12 January 2014

The Owner/Managers (Chris and Cindy) are the perfect hosts, possessing supreme local knowledge both historic and logistic. They have wonderful local contacts, who are more than willing to engage guests and share with them, the treasures of Melaka. In themselves, Chris and Cindy (like most locals in this wonderful Town) are the "real" treasures of this City.

Beate Gebauer
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Beate would recommend this property 16 October 2013

It feels like being a part of history. Wonderfull house, room and all house decorated with old furnitures, good breakfast with different fruits and sweets every day, toast, egg, tea or coffee, kaya and sausages. Very friendly owners. Offered us to give us a ride into town. We would definately come back!

92.7%
213 reviews Book Now 
5

Apa Kaba Home&Stay

Guesthouse
28 Kampung Banda Kaba, Malacca, Malaysia 75000

205 out of 213 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apa Kaba Home&Stay

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 98% Facilities - 90% Safety - 92%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 95%
Tamon Nakaprawing
Alone
City break, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Tamon would recommend this property 14 July 2014

I like it ... make me feel at home. :) I recommend you guys to stay at this place if you like homestay and a place in the city. It has 2 entrances 1) From dutch square ...walk pass the St Francis Xavier church and golf club something and the parking lot and the village to homestay. 2.) From dutch square , u can walk pass department store, equitorial hotel and school it takes 15 mins. This way is more safe. u can walk from Dutch square to homestay. Staff is friendly and suggested me to go to Bandar Tasik Station which is easier to go to KL Sentral compared to going back to airport. Very helpful information. Thx

Charles Carvalho
As a family with children
Family Holiday, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Charles would recommend this property 28 May 2014

Kenny is the best host possible. Very friendly guy who offers help when asked yet let's you have enough time to yourself. The rooms are clean and the free breakfast is out of this world. Can't imagine how he can offer such a good deal at such a low price! Don't think twice, pack up and head to APA kaba!

90.4%
150 reviews Book Now 
6

Jalan-Jalan Guest House

Hostel
8, Jalan Tukang Emas, Malacca, Malaysia 75100

144 out of 150 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Jalan-Jalan Guest House

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 91% Facilities - 81% Safety - 89%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 94%
EU KIAN LEONG
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
09 March 2014

I like the location, atmosphere and the staff, everything seem very good and good value for money.

Kartika Lestari
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Kartika would recommend this property 20 February 2014

I love the atmosphere of jalan-jalan.. awesome experience stayed there.. friendly and helpfull staff... very recommended!!

89.8%
266 reviews Book Now 
7

Ringo's Foyer Guest House

Guesthouse
46-A Jln Portugis, Malacca, Malaysia 75200

247 out of 266 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ringo's Foyer Guest House

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 98% Facilities - 85% Safety - 91%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 90%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 09 June 2014

One of the most friendlist owners I have met and invites everyone in the hostel to do stuff together which is really nice

Romy Gallardo de la Hoz
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Romy would recommend this property 29 March 2014

Everything! Staff is fantastic, location is good. Facelities are nice. Its clean , comfort. The owner goes out every night invite the whole hostel so you can meet everybody.

88.2%
8 reviews Book Now 
8

Bala's Place

Guesthouse
77 Jalan Hang Kasturi, Malacca, Malaysia 75200

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bala's Place

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 97% Facilities - 75% Safety - 90%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 82%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
60.0%
30 November 2013

Bala, his son Vic and the various 'uncles' staying downstairs were all lovely and tried to help as much as possible. The location was fantastic and there is a nice area upstairs to hang out and read etc. It has the potential to be a really great place to stay!

Nicola Heads
As a family with children
Family Holiday
100.0%
Nicola would recommend this property 14 October 2013

Everything. Stayed here with 3 kids aged 5-11 and everything was perfect. Easy breakfast,great location and awesome staff!

87.9%
153 reviews Book Now 
9

Tony's Guesthouse

Guesthouse
24, lorong banda kaba,, off lorong bukit cina, Malacca, Malaysia 75100

137 out of 153 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tony's Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 94% Facilities - 82% Safety - 92%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 91%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 29 July 2014

The location is perfect. It's not in the humble of chinatown but close enough to wander around. The breakfast on offer (which is excluded of the price) is wide and yummy. The stuff is helpful and offers rides to the bus station for only 15rm instead of 20-25rm like taxis. Even though there was obly one shower and one toilet for 3rooms, it was the cleanest i've seen a bathroom to share.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 30 June 2014

The guesthouse is located in an handy area. It has a nice atmosphere and good breakfast

83.6%
8 reviews Book Now 
10

The Travelers Hostel

Hostel
2-12, Jalan PM9, Malacca, Malaysia 75000

6 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Travelers Hostel

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 90% Facilities - 77% Safety - 82%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 75%
Chris Balmforth
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Chris would recommend this property 08 August 2013

For the price paid the property was excellent. Its only 10 mins walk from the centre and is very clean. Rooms are very clean and spacious and the staff are warm and friendly. Couldn't belive that it was so cheap!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 April 2013

The best bed to sleep in months! Hotel standard quality hence with hostel price... This marvelous hostel must be hidden treasure. Thanks also to the friendly staff that was very helpful during my stay in Melaka. Definitely highly recommended for all travelers!

Malacca

25 Hostels from 4.72 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Malacca hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Malacca. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.