We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Malacca, Malaysia

95.0%
56 reviews Book Now 
1

Old Town Guesthouse

Guesthouse
119-1, Jalan Temenggong, Malacca, Malaysia 75000

55 out of 56 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Old Town Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 96% Facilities - 94% Safety - 98%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 97%
Owen Lipsett
Alone
City break
100.0%
Owen would recommend this property 15 February 2015

Chua, the manager, was incredibly kind and went out of his way to be helpful to me. The guesthouse is very clean (one of the cleanest I have ever stayed out) and even though it's on a busy road, is very quiet. The bed was very comfortable and the water pressure was outstanding. It's in Little India and about a 5 minute walk from the Old Town, which I liked because it let me see the real Melaka. There are some great restaurants nearby. I would enthusiastically recommend this place!

Stacey Kim
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Relaxation/spa
91.4%
Stacey would recommend this property 24 February 2013

Staff was friendly and helpful. Even drove us to the bus station, as we were leaving on a late bus and let us use their facilities after check out.

93.6%
31 reviews Book Now 
2

Troka Prewar Residence

Guesthouse
7 JALAN BUKIT CINA, Malacca, Malaysia 57100

31 out of 31 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Troka Prewar Residence

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 98% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 27 February 2015

Very welcoming owner, nice design, rather intimate home feeling atmosphere, free drinking water, computers to use, bicycles to use.

Stuart Hutchings
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Stuart would recommend this property 16 February 2015

Staff are incredibly helpful, even went out to buy food for one of the guests that wasn't feeling great. Loads of great local knowledge and tips on where to go and where to eat. Hostel is very convenient for all the main attractions

92.7%
47 reviews Book Now 
3

Cyclamen Cottage

Guesthouse
2884-C, Teck Chye Avenue, Limbongan, Malacca, Malaysia -

47 out of 47 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cyclamen Cottage

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 98% Facilities - 93% Safety - 97%
Location - 70% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 93%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 02 August 2014

Nice and cosy house to have a quiet stay. Owners are really friendly! They gave us a lift into town a couple of times. The distance to the centre is the main drawback. Hawker stalls and restaurant nearby. And if you can't resist, even a Macdonalds is nearby!

Nathan Waters
Alone
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
91.4%
Nathan would recommend this property 12 January 2014

The Owner/Managers (Chris and Cindy) are the perfect hosts, possessing supreme local knowledge both historic and logistic. They have wonderful local contacts, who are more than willing to engage guests and share with them, the treasures of Melaka. In themselves, Chris and Cindy (like most locals in this wonderful Town) are the "real" treasures of this City.

92.0%
227 reviews Book Now 
4

Apa Kaba Home&Stay

Guesthouse
28 Kampung Banda Kaba, Malacca, Malaysia 75000

218 out of 227 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apa Kaba Home&Stay

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 98% Facilities - 88% Safety - 92%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 05 April 2015

Atmospheric, close to the city center and still in a quiet area. The included breakfast was very nice with a variety of local foods and fruit served along with the standard toast & jam.

Customer review
Alone
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 03 September 2014

Great atmosphere and staff. I love the grounds filled with vegetation and birds. Delicious breakfasts. Great value for the money.

90.9%
17 reviews Book Now 
5

Riverone Residence

Guesthouse
60-62 jalan kampung pantai, 75200 melaka, malaysia, Malacca, Malaysia 75200

17 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riverone Residence

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 91% Facilities - 83% Safety - 91%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 95%
Peck Yeong Hoong
As a family with children
Shopping
65.7%
Peck Yeong would recommend this property 09 March 2015

I like the location. The room is simple, acceptable. The 2nd level is great, overseeing the river - just as seen on your website.

Tran Thi To Nga
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Tran would recommend this property 22 July 2014

The guesthouse was so lovely and have a convenient location. The night scene was so amazing, you can sit down nearby the window and enjoy a cup of Malaysian traditional coffee (which offer for free, so great). I'll remember the day travelling in Malacca and the bright smile,enthusiasm of landlord, really

90.4%
274 reviews Book Now 
6

Ringo's Foyer Guest House

Hostel
46-A Jln Portugis, Malacca, Malaysia 75200

255 out of 274 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ringo's Foyer Guest House

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 98% Facilities - 85% Safety - 91%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 79% Value - 92%
Hunter Davis
With my spouse / partner
City break, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Hunter would recommend this property 26 January 2015

The location was perfect, the staff was fantastic, the room was clean and spacious, the shared bathroom was clean, and the rooftop was a great repose.

Weitin Tan
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
Weitin would recommend this property 19 January 2015

The owner is very friendly and warm!! :) location is superb and near to major sights. quiet place at night and just 3mins walk away from the busy town centre!

89.5%
161 reviews Book Now 
7

Tony's Guesthouse

Guesthouse
24, lorong banda kaba,, off lorong bukit cina, Malacca, Malaysia 75100

145 out of 161 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tony's Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 95% Facilities - 85% Safety - 91%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 92%
sean feivel ng jun xuan
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa, Shopping
100.0%
sean feivel would recommend this property 05 January 2015

Even though it could be a bit far from the town area but I generally think that it is a good distance for walking after dinner or so, the room and common area is amazingly clean(I don't mind walking barefoot in and out of the room) and fully equipped, the staff were also kind enough to also made a file to list down the things to look out for in that area and the key attraction of malacca. Streets at night could be a bit scary and dark, alt me and my friend took a longer walk along the main street to avoid the dark ally, in the daytime is good to use as a shortcut to jonker or shopping malls which is very convenient. Nearby the guest house there are also nice food to eat especially morning (which is just opposite the guest house) and place to buy your gift and snack for your friends and relative.

Jelle Dominicus ten Kate
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Jelle Dominicus would recommend this property 29 December 2014

Good place, good value for money, very kind staff and like to help you with everything. And you can rent a bike.

89.3%
155 reviews Book Now 
8

Jalan-Jalan Guest House

Hostel
8, Jalan Tukang Emas, Malacca, Malaysia 75100

148 out of 155 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Jalan-Jalan Guest House

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 89% Facilities - 82% Safety - 87%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 92%
Amelia Goodson
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Amelia would recommend this property 08 February 2015

I can't say a bad word about this place! Clean (both showers and dorm), good security, cute little place in Chinatown, bike rental for 5RM for the duration of your stay, reliable wifi, friendly and helpful staff and social activities organised (lunches and dinners) all for a super cheap price. Loved it.

Robin van Hees
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
11 January 2015

Jalan Jalan is centrally located and the staff is very friendly. It is a clean and bed bug free place with nice hot showers and free coffee and tea in the morning. Comfortable beds. Guests can rent bicycles from the guest house for only RM 5 unlimited (I didn't do it, but it is very cheap)!

88.9%
9 reviews Book Now 
9

Bala's Place

Guesthouse
77 Jalan Hang Kasturi, Malacca, Malaysia 75200

8 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bala's Place

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 97% Facilities - 75% Safety - 91%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 84%
Marine Chalons
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Marine would recommend this property 11 March 2015

- location: at the heart of Chinatown and at 2min from Yonker Street - Bala - the owner - was really friendly and helpful! His staff as well, which contributed to make the place very convivial I really enjoyed my stay there and can only but recommend it!

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
60.0%
30 November 2013

Bala, his son Vic and the various 'uncles' staying downstairs were all lovely and tried to help as much as possible. The location was fantastic and there is a nice area upstairs to hang out and read etc. It has the potential to be a really great place to stay!

88.0%
5 reviews Book Now 
10

Travellers Planet Hotel & Guest house

Hostel
No.G-19, Jalan PM3, Plaza Mahkota, Malacca, Malaysia 75000

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Travellers Planet Hotel & Guest house

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 84% Facilities - 80% Safety - 92%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Yu Yen Teo
With my spouse / partner
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Yu Yen would recommend this property 12 April 2015

Nicely located just a 10 minute walk from Jonker Street and very close to the river, friendly owner, nice communal area, 24 hour access by security fob. Great value.

Peck Yeong Hoong
As a family with children
Family Holiday
82.9%
Peck Yeong would recommend this property 09 April 2015

its location. it's within walking distance to jonkers street & mahkota parade & other attractions. We were there on fri & sat - there was a local night maket which is just a stone throw away. Thus of good food & shopping, literally at our door steps.

Malacca

24 Hostels from 4.13 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Malacca hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Malacca. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.