HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Malacca, Malaysia

95.0%
55 reviews Book Now 
1

Old Town Guesthouse

Guesthouse
119-1, Jalan Temenggong, Malacca, Malaysia 75000

54 out of 55 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Old Town Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 96% Facilities - 94% Safety - 98%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 97%
Stacey Kim
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Relaxation/spa
91.4%
Stacey would recommend this property 24 February 2013

Staff was friendly and helpful. Even drove us to the bus station, as we were leaving on a late bus and let us use their facilities after check out.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 10 October 2012

The location was great, it was clean and great value for money, plus we had a really late check-in and were greeted with a hospitable smile.

93.9%
14 reviews Book Now 
2

Riverone Residence

Guesthouse
60-62 jalan kampung pantai, 75200 melaka, malaysia, Malacca, Malaysia 75200

14 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riverone Residence

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 98% Facilities - 87% Safety - 94%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 97%
Orla Doyle
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Orla would recommend this property 18 September 2013

Only minutes walk from all the sights in melaka. The room was small but adequate and perfectly clean. There was a lovely balcony area overlooking the river and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Bastian Bertulies-Esposito
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Bastian would recommend this property 08 July 2013

Very centrally located, with a nice view on the river. The man who seemed to be the owner was very helpful, giving excellent advice about the city and activities. The estate is well-kept and our room was neat and spacious.

93.7%
205 reviews Book Now 
3

Apa Kaba Home&Stay

Guesthouse
28 Kampung Banda Kaba, Malacca, Malaysia 75000

197 out of 205 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apa Kaba Home&Stay

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 93%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 95%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 17 February 2014

Really nice and helpfull owner. Beautiful, old accomodation; very charasteristic.

Huang Qilin
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
94.3%
Huang would recommend this property 05 February 2014

The environment and atmosphere are awesome. I like the decoration and garden so much.

93.4%
44 reviews Book Now 
4

Cyclamen Cottage

Guesthouse
2884-C, Teck Chye Avenue, Limbongan, Malacca, Malaysia -

44 out of 44 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cyclamen Cottage

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 99% Facilities - 93% Safety - 98%
Location - 69% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 95%
Nathan Waters
Alone
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
91.4%
Nathan would recommend this property 12 January 2014

The Owner/Managers (Chris and Cindy) are the perfect hosts, possessing supreme local knowledge both historic and logistic. They have wonderful local contacts, who are more than willing to engage guests and share with them, the treasures of Melaka. In themselves, Chris and Cindy (like most locals in this wonderful Town) are the "real" treasures of this City.

Beate Gebauer
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Beate would recommend this property 16 October 2013

It feels like being a part of history. Wonderfull house, room and all house decorated with old furnitures, good breakfast with different fruits and sweets every day, toast, egg, tea or coffee, kaya and sausages. Very friendly owners. Offered us to give us a ride into town. We would definately come back!

93.3%
15 reviews Book Now 
5

Troka Prewar Residence

Guesthouse
7 JALAN BUKIT CINA, Malacca, Malaysia 57100

15 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Troka Prewar Residence

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 98% Facilities - 89% Safety - 97%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 97%
Jan Vogel
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Jan would recommend this property 14 April 2014

free breakfast, nice familiy atmosphere, helpfull staff, great price, guitar and bass to play for free

Oliwia Nowak
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Oliwia would recommend this property 16 March 2014

When staying in Troka, it turned out I am the only guest that night so Kuzman from the reception offered to show me around Malacca which turned out to be a great sightseeing-cultural-culinary experience. Even though I was there for one night only, I had a lovely time. I think the reception/cafe space is wonderful, you can feel nice atmosphere of the place. The room was nice, they give towels - could be a little bit more spacious but I had a dorm for myself so couldn't complain about the lack of space. If I ever returned to Melakka, I would certainly choose Troka once again.

92.1%
263 reviews Book Now 
6

Ringo's Foyer Guest House

Guesthouse
46-A Jln Portugis, Malacca, Malaysia 75200

244 out of 263 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ringo's Foyer Guest House

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 100% Facilities - 89% Safety - 93%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 92%
Romy Gallardo de la Hoz
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Romy would recommend this property 29 March 2014

Everything! Staff is fantastic, location is good. Facelities are nice. Its clean , comfort. The owner goes out every night invite the whole hostel so you can meet everybody.

Madonna Crouse
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Madonna would recommend this property 29 March 2014

The staff is friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. It is a very sociable place to stay; group bicycle rides and dinners out on various nights. It is obvious that they enjoy the travelers and is a welcoming atmosphere. The location is perfect. It is close to the river, restaurants, fresh fruit & vegetable markets, attractions, and public pool. The accommodations are clean, comfortable, and homey. We had access to clean water, refrigerator, and we were able to keep up on our laundry. We lengthened our stay because we were enjoying ourselves and it is a nice relaxing atmosphere.

90.2%
149 reviews Book Now 
7

Jalan-Jalan Guest House

Hostel
8, Jalan Tukang Emas, Malacca, Malaysia 75100

143 out of 149 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Jalan-Jalan Guest House

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 91% Facilities - 81% Safety - 89%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 94%
EU KIAN LEONG
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
09 March 2014

I like the location, atmosphere and the staff, everything seem very good and good value for money.

Kartika Lestari
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Kartika would recommend this property 20 February 2014

I love the atmosphere of jalan-jalan.. awesome experience stayed there.. friendly and helpfull staff... very recommended!!

88.2%
8 reviews Book Now 
8

Bala's Place

Guesthouse
77 Jalan Hang Kasturi, Malacca, Malaysia 75200

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bala's Place

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 97% Facilities - 75% Safety - 90%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 82%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
60.0%
30 November 2013

Bala, his son Vic and the various 'uncles' staying downstairs were all lovely and tried to help as much as possible. The location was fantastic and there is a nice area upstairs to hang out and read etc. It has the potential to be a really great place to stay!

Nicola Heads
As a family with children
Family Holiday
100.0%
Nicola would recommend this property 14 October 2013

Everything. Stayed here with 3 kids aged 5-11 and everything was perfect. Easy breakfast,great location and awesome staff!

87.5%
151 reviews Book Now 
9

Tony's Guesthouse

Guesthouse
24, lorong banda kaba,, off lorong bukit cina, Malacca, Malaysia 75100

135 out of 151 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tony's Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 94% Facilities - 80% Safety - 95%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 16 January 2014

Close enough to all the sites without being in the centre with all the noise. Very cute rooms - basic, but everything you need and CLEAN! The friendliest owner - nothing is too much trouble, and although breakfast isn't included in the price, there is a cafe downstairs with a very good range of food for good prices

Trang Le
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals
94.3%
Trang would recommend this property 31 December 2013

Staying there for just 1 night but everything is so good. Best thing I like about Tony's Guesthouse is the extremely friendly attitude of the staff as well as their helpful guides. I required a taxi to go to the Melaka Sentral and Tony gave us a drive himself with only 15RM as taxi there is quite difficult to catch in a short amount of time. The room is nice and cozy that is everything I ask for a place to sleep. From the guesthouse its just a roughly 5 minute walk to the Red Square and Jonker Walk where you can spend whole evening for shopping and food experiencing. Theres a night market in China Town every Friday and other days that I dont remember and tbh, "foody heaven has came to earth" is to describe such place.

86.2%
35 reviews Book Now 
10

Little Rose Youth Home to Stay

Hostel
49, Jalan Chan Koon Cheng, Malacca, Malaysia 75000

29 out of 35 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Little Rose Youth Home to Stay

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 98% Facilities - 74% Safety - 87%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 94%
Boi Chau Phung
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Boi Chau would recommend this property 27 May 2013

Reno, the owner was very friendly and helpful. We lost and she went to find us. She also cooked delicious food for us. The atmosphere was fanstastic.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 22 January 2013

The owner was very Nice and helpfull, for a short stay it is perfect and very cheap

Malacca

27 Hostels from 4.63 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Malacca hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Malacca. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.