We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Malacca hostels

Reviews of Troka Prewar Residence

Guesthouse | 7 JALAN BUKIT CINA, Malacca, Malaysia 57100

93.6% Overall Rating

31 out of 31 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/02/2015)

"Very welcoming owner, nice design, rather intimate home feeling atmosphere, free drinking water, computers to use, bicycles to use."

Read all Troka Prewar Residence reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Sofa

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Malacca?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Malacca

Apa Kaba Home&Stay
5.50 USD

Guesthouse 92.0% 227 reviews
Old Town Guesthouse
6.60 USD

Guesthouse 95.0% 56 reviews
Sayang-Sayang 2 Youth Hostel
6.05 USD

Hostel 78.3% 19 reviews
Discovery Guesthouse
4.13 USD

Guesthouse 77.0% 29 reviews
Hallmark Inn Hotel
35.77 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Riverone Residence
7.57 USD

Guesthouse 90.9% 17 reviews
Cyclamen Cottage
13.76 USD

Guesthouse 92.7% 47 reviews
Tony's Guesthouse
5.50 USD

Guesthouse 89.5% 161 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.6%

Overall Rating

31 out of 31 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Troka Prewar Residence'

Atmosphere
94.4%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
98.4%
Value
96.8%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 30 of 31 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly helpful owner,personalized attention to guests needs.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice common area. Coffee ok.

Disliked: Beds were a bit old

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very welcoming owner, nice design, rather intimate home feeling atmosphere, free drinking water, computers to use, bicycles to use.

Disliked: -

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Stuart Hutchings

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 February 2015 Stuart would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are incredibly helpful, even went out to buy food for one of the guests that wasn't feeling great. Loads of great local knowledge and tips on where to go and where to eat. Hostel is very convenient for all the main attractions

Disliked: Nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Kuzman! :D

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JIWON JUNG

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 January 2015 JIWON would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed this hostel 3 nights. Kuzman is the hostel staff and he is really nice person. I'm still keep in touch with him. He bring me around the malacca and nice local restaurant. He is really sincere person, you can believe him.

Disliked: This hostel located in little india, and usually malacca is empty in weekdays. so it was quite scared to me, coz it's too dark and quite.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

GITA POLI

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year

27 November 2014 GITA would recommend this property

Liked: Very kindly, i love it

Disliked: GITA left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kristin kaplan

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 October 2014 Kristin would recommend this property

Liked: Kuzmen was incredibly accomadating! He set us up with a map and gave us amazing recommendations for activities and food! Everyone was very friendly and nice!

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Begoña Hualde Azurmendi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 September 2014 Begoña would recommend this property

Liked: I was at home. The owner is the best one i has during my trip. I could never be better. Place is really nice, very cheap, and perfect for meting more people.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The mqn who carnes thw placer is so nice!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Euan Proud

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2014 Euan would recommend this property

Liked: Such friendly and helpful staff, kuzman who owns the the place was so great, he even went out and bought our bus tickets, he told us about the city and suggested eating options etc. The hostel is near everything you would want to see in china town and the river and near the bus stop for getting there from sentral.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff and good value for money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is perfect

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Emily Peacock

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2014 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff and a great atmosphere. Free breakfast of toast and tea/coffee.

Disliked: Could be cleaner and the toilets/ shower doors don't close very well.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

LIRU WANG

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2014 LIRU would recommend this property

Liked: We really enjoy our time staying there,the staff are friendly and helpful.We all like the free breakfrest.It、s simply but delicious.the house is easy to find,and near all the scenery spot.We will be back.

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jan Vogel

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 April 2014 Jan would recommend this property

Liked: free breakfast, nice familiy atmosphere, helpfull staff, great price, guitar and bass to play for free

Disliked: beds could be more comfortable

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Oliwia Nowak

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 March 2014 Oliwia would recommend this property

Liked: When staying in Troka, it turned out I am the only guest that night so Kuzman from the reception offered to show me around Malacca which turned out to be a great sightseeing-cultural-culinary experience. Even though I was there for one night only, I had a lovely time. I think the reception/cafe space is wonderful, you can feel nice atmosphere of the place. The room was nice, they give towels - could be a little bit more spacious but I had a dorm for myself so couldn't complain about the lack of space. If I ever returned to Melakka, I would certainly choose Troka once again.

Disliked: Oliwia left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice host, good location not far from main attractions. Quiet nights.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staffs are really nice, and the breakfast was also good(he specially offered traditional Malaysian food). The location is around 'little india' and Sterning Hotel, so it was easy to find. My friend is so picky that she can't bear bad places, but she liked here. And we saved money a lot. This place is cheaper than what it provides.

Disliked: Even though there was an aircon, the room was a little bit hot. But it's cool outside so you keep the window opened. Bath room was not nice, but 1st floor's one was good(I only used the one on the 2nd floor.)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andreas Thoma

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 February 2014 Andreas would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, quiet, and really helpful staff. Good place to discover Malacca!

Disliked: Andreas left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

dilek gonuc

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 February 2014 dilek would recommend this property

Liked: staff was amazing..friendly..helpfull..ı was really happy here..breakfast was fine

Disliked: dilek left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

11 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, free drinking water, free breakfast with nutella

Disliked: just one shower/bathroom on the upper floor

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Rizky Pratama Adhi

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 February 2014 Rizky would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful

Disliked: While we were ther, the shower room was insecurely unlock because the door was a little bit broken

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Julia Weik

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 December 2013 Julia would recommend this property

Liked: Charming little hostel next to the center. Very friendly and helpful stuff

Disliked: Julia left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the new owners are great people but they must increase the standarts. the hostel needs maintenance and new equipments. in case of late response to necessarities, negative feedbacks will start soon.

Disliked: nothing !!!!!!!!!!!!! (?)


See all Malacca hostels