We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Zackry Guest House

Guesthouse | Lot 735 Jalan Teluk Baru, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi, Malaysia 7100

90.2% Overall Rating

434 out of 488 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/05/2015)

Rosa Delgado Montoya thinks…

"The property is as described in the advert but what it's not described is the fantastic atmosphere, the owner, that makes you feel at home, the laughs, the people, the cleanliness and safety of the…"

Read all Zackry Guest House reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Cancellation policy no show or cancellation less than 48 hours due to arrival date: one night. Full-night-cancellation fees for November - February. No refund after checking in. Due to our limited rooms, we only hold the room until 1800hrs of the day; please call if you come later than that to avoid any inconveniences. Early check-in and late check-out are possible however this is subject to the availability of the room. We accept cash transactions only and all bookings must be paid for in full Unfortunately we do not welcome children below 8 years old in our property. We have a minimum stay of 2 nights - you still need to pay for 2 nights even if you stay for 1 night. Please book at another place if you do not agree with this as there is no negotiating.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Langkawi?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Langkawi

Holiday VIlla Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
553.24 USD

Hotel 3.5 star 74.0% 9 reviews
Rumah Cantik
41.49 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Kuala Melaka Inn Langkawi
11.34 USD

Hotel 0.5 star Not yet rated
SIMFONI RESORT
9.68 USD

Hostel 61.4% 4 reviews
Island Time Motel
8.58 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.8% 8 reviews
Eagle Bay Hotel
20.05 USD

Hotel 2 star 60.8% 36 reviews
Citin Hotel, Langkawi
13.83 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.0% 6 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.2%

Overall Rating

434 out of 488 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Zackry Guest House'

Atmosphere
95.2%
Location
85.6%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
94.4%
Value
89.6%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 380 of 413 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 15 | 16   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rosa Delgado Montoya

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2015 Rosa would recommend this property

Liked: The property is as described in the advert but what it's not described is the fantastic atmosphere, the owner, that makes you feel at home, the laughs, the people, the cleanliness and safety of the place, etc. I have been here 19 days (time flies) and I keep saying I would recommend this place to anyone that wants to feel at home being abroad at this cosy place.

Disliked: -

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful with everything! Cozy common area :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Rodrigo Riquelme

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 May 2015 Rodrigo would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly owner and staff

Disliked: Was all good

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

04 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very nice staff, and great atmosphere

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

27 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything, helpfulness of the staff, eco-friendly, great tour options, great recommendations for things to do around the area. Staying at Zackry was a wonderful and memorable experience. The moment you arrive you are welcomed into the Zackry family. WIth a kitchen at your disposal and many delicious food options close by, Zackry is an oasis in a land of expensive, faceless resorts. Highly recommended!!!!

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

19 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff is very friendly free tour to the night market with explanation about the local food clean cheap beer

Disliked: the beds are horrible you need minimum 5 beer to get a little bit of sleep

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jackie fisher

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 March 2015 jackie would recommend this property

Liked: I have been to langkawi 3 times and stayed at Zak's 3 times. It is a very relaxing place and also a great place to meet other travellers.

Disliked: jackie left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked how it was walking distance to town and to the beaches. The staff was great with recommendations of what to do and if that certain area is worth our time to go and see. I liked how there was a separation between the commom area and the rooms. It was great to be given an extra towel and toiletries. There were door-hangs we can put on our door to notify if we wanted our rooms cleaned, which was great. Wifi was strong enough and our room was great.

Disliked: What I did not like was how you can hear other people in their rooms.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Dominic Manterfield

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2015 Dominic would recommend this property

Liked: Private rooms and quiet at night. Staff are generally helpful Good little bar area with cheap beer Some nice restaurants on the road nearby Scooter rental next door

Disliked: Bathroom could have done with a bit of a clean but overall rooms are clean!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My sister and I had an awesome time at Zackry Guesthouse. It was a very relaxed place, our room had great airconditioning, it was very clean, and Sam was extremely friendly and helpful. It was a great location to walk to the beach and into Pantai Cenang. We recommend this place for sure, thanks for the great stay!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa

15 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff, daily housekeeping, safety box at reception, free coffee, tea and drinking water.

Disliked: Could be closer to the main street with shops and restaurants but still in walking distance.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

12 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Zackry Guest House is a cheap and clean place. You get more than you could expect for the price.

Disliked: It is sometimes a little noisy because of young people having fun. But I think you have to accept this, otherwise you have to look for another guest house.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Strunga Mathieu

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 February 2015 Strunga would recommend this property

Liked: Clean

Disliked: The dog woof at 5.30 am and the wi-fi don't work a night

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: felt safe, had hot showers, geckos around but not in the room

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet, clean, cooking facilities, free drinking water (hot and cold)

Disliked: Impossible to extend my stay, because all rooms were booked through internet. Almost no places to have breakfast nearby. Better walk 15-20 minutes to Pantai Cenang

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Daniel Hilpert

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 December 2014 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff. Free coffee, tea and water available.

Disliked: Nothing at all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

19 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Family atmosphere. Staff great.

Disliked: Nothing.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice common area/small pool. Easy walk to local stalls, great restaurant that dies the best maggie noodle dish

Disliked: Pretty basic, dark room bug clean enough

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Shopping

20 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good place for backpackers

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

05 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were brilliant

Disliked: n/a

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great and it's a fantastic place to meet people

Disliked: Our bed was rock hard I woke up in agony every morning. I asked for an extra pillow to put under my legs but they said they didn't have any.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Freya Jones

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 July 2014 Freya would recommend this property

Liked: We would definitely recommend this hostel, it has a good communal atmosphere, is clean and tidy and close to a nice beach which is not too touristy.

Disliked: The a/c in the room was very loud. Also, while this hostel has a lot of fun extra activities on offer which makes it a great place to stay, it sometimes feels like you are being pressured into purchasing them which is annoying after a while.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

10 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice people, nice place, near to restaurants and beach

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

amy stevenson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

26 May 2014 amy would recommend this property

Liked: I thought the staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help tou and advise you. The roomd were clean and confortable and the common area was good for everyone to chat on an evening with a cheap beer

Disliked: I thought it was fairly expensive

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Nils Ramqvist

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 May 2014 Nils would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and friendly staff.

Disliked: Nils left no negative feedback.