We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Zackry Guest House

Guesthouse | Lot 735 Jalan Teluk Baru, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi, Malaysia 7100

87.3% Overall Rating

426 out of 480 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/03/2015)

"I liked how it was walking distance to town and to the beaches. The staff was great with recommendations of what to do and if that certain area is worth our time to go and see. I liked how there was a separation between…"

Read all Zackry Guest House reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Cancellation policy no show or cancellation less than 48 hours due to arrival date: one night. Full-night-cancellation fees for November - February. No refund after checking in. Due to our limited rooms, we only hold the room until 1800hrs of the day; please call if you come later than that to avoid any inconveniences. Early check-in and late check-out are possible however this is subject to the availability of the room. We accept cash transactions only and all bookings must be paid for in full Unfortunately we do not welcome children below 8 years old in our property. We have a minimum stay of 2 nights - you still need to pay for 2 nights even if you stay for 1 night. Please book at another place if you do not agree with this as there is no negotiating.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Langkawi?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Langkawi

Holiday VIlla Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
544.65 USD

Hotel 3.5 star 74.0% 9 reviews
Rumah Cantik
40.85 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Kuala Melaka Inn Langkawi
11.17 USD

Hotel 0.5 star Not yet rated
SIMFONI RESORT
9.53 USD

Hostel 61.4% 4 reviews
Island Time Motel
8.44 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.8% 8 reviews
Eagle Bay Hotel
19.74 USD

Hotel 2 star 60.8% 36 reviews
Citin Hotel, Langkawi
13.62 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.0% 6 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.3%

Overall Rating

426 out of 480 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Zackry Guest House'

Atmosphere
92.0%
Location
83.2%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
92.0%
Value
84.8%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 373 of 405 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked how it was walking distance to town and to the beaches. The staff was great with recommendations of what to do and if that certain area is worth our time to go and see. I liked how there was a separation between the commom area and the rooms. It was great to be given an extra towel and toiletries. There were door-hangs we can put on our door to notify if we wanted our rooms cleaned, which was great. Wifi was strong enough and our room was great.

Disliked: What I did not like was how you can hear other people in their rooms.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Dominic Manterfield

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2015 Dominic would recommend this property

Liked: Private rooms and quiet at night. Staff are generally helpful Good little bar area with cheap beer Some nice restaurants on the road nearby Scooter rental next door

Disliked: Bathroom could have done with a bit of a clean but overall rooms are clean!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My sister and I had an awesome time at Zackry Guesthouse. It was a very relaxed place, our room had great airconditioning, it was very clean, and Sam was extremely friendly and helpful. It was a great location to walk to the beach and into Pantai Cenang. We recommend this place for sure, thanks for the great stay!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa

15 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff, daily housekeeping, safety box at reception, free coffee, tea and drinking water.

Disliked: Could be closer to the main street with shops and restaurants but still in walking distance.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

12 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Zackry Guest House is a cheap and clean place. You get more than you could expect for the price.

Disliked: It is sometimes a little noisy because of young people having fun. But I think you have to accept this, otherwise you have to look for another guest house.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Strunga Mathieu

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 February 2015 Strunga would recommend this property

Liked: Clean

Disliked: The dog woof at 5.30 am and the wi-fi don't work a night

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: felt safe, had hot showers, geckos around but not in the room

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet, clean, cooking facilities, free drinking water (hot and cold)

Disliked: Impossible to extend my stay, because all rooms were booked through internet. Almost no places to have breakfast nearby. Better walk 15-20 minutes to Pantai Cenang

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Daniel Hilpert

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 December 2014 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff. Free coffee, tea and water available.

Disliked: Nothing at all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

19 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Family atmosphere. Staff great.

Disliked: Nothing.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice common area/small pool. Easy walk to local stalls, great restaurant that dies the best maggie noodle dish

Disliked: Pretty basic, dark room bug clean enough

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Shopping

20 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good place for backpackers

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

05 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were brilliant

Disliked: n/a

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great and it's a fantastic place to meet people

Disliked: Our bed was rock hard I woke up in agony every morning. I asked for an extra pillow to put under my legs but they said they didn't have any.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Freya Jones

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 July 2014 Freya would recommend this property

Liked: We would definitely recommend this hostel, it has a good communal atmosphere, is clean and tidy and close to a nice beach which is not too touristy.

Disliked: The a/c in the room was very loud. Also, while this hostel has a lot of fun extra activities on offer which makes it a great place to stay, it sometimes feels like you are being pressured into purchasing them which is annoying after a while.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

10 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice people, nice place, near to restaurants and beach

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

amy stevenson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

26 May 2014 amy would recommend this property

Liked: I thought the staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help tou and advise you. The roomd were clean and confortable and the common area was good for everyone to chat on an evening with a cheap beer

Disliked: I thought it was fairly expensive

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Nils Ramqvist

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 May 2014 Nils would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and friendly staff.

Disliked: Nils left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

LIRU WANG

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2014 LIRU would recommend this property

Liked: Actually we total stayed here for 3 days,since we sent mail to change our booking.The staff and boss all are very nice.We have booking 3 hostel during we travel Malaysia,only this house sent us cfm email.It's clean and good price,near the beach.A Chinese restaurant called BOAT SEAFOOD is near this hoise.Very delicious.

Disliked: nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Shopping

26 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, accomodation without problems, quiet location but near some restaurants and shops.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff encouraged a convivial atmosphere in the common area and all were welcomed. Really pleased to be able to cook our own food as well as get decent recommendations of local restaurants. A great stay apart from one thing...

Disliked: We believe that cleaning staff went through our bags and stole some cash - only 100 ringgits so as not to be so noticeable. Management took our accusations seriously and there response was prompt. Thank you.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

KELLY WILLIS

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 February 2014 KELLY would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly hosts a great atmosphere as an older backpacker. Very easy to extend your stay with them though be warned this place is good and is always full! Great location just over the road from the beach. Near to shops, local restaurants (though walk a little further for better sea food). Rooms are spacious and cleaned well. Unlimited water and hot drinks and cheap soft and alcoholic drinks if you want them. I would stay here again for the friendliness alone. A great mix of people. Langkawi itself is more expensive than Thailand, so don't compare it or think it's as cheap to be here as it isn't. It is very good value for the money.

Disliked: The only downside would be having to book two nights minimum, however it is always full and I understand why the owners would do this.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Tonci Frleta

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2014 Tonci would recommend this property

Liked: Room was very simple but clean. There was a air condiitioner and it's stop to work couple of times. Staff was ok, they are very nice and like to hang out to their guests. Other parts of hostel was no to clean, but for us was the most important thing taht room was ok, and it is. For that value of money, hostel was ok and it has a "soul", it's different and you need to be prepare to atmosphere, people enjoying in staying there.

Disliked: Nothing.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sandra Reed

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

08 February 2014 Sandra would recommend this property

Liked: Our stay in Langkawi would not have been as great if we had stayed elsewhere. Peet and Sam were excellent hosts, friendly, helpful and a mine of information. We booked for two nights, and have been here almost a week. Location is excellent, close to the beach and restos. Renting a motorcycle made our stay even more fun, and we explored pretty much every road on the island. Sam organized a karaoke night, fishing, provided a meal for all the guests with entertainment. If you are lucky enough to stay here, enjoy!

Disliked: Sandra left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

06 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: -