HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Zackry Guest House Langkawi Hostel

Lot.735 Jalan Teluk Baru,, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi, Langkawi, Malaysia

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 91%

Location 87%

Safety 94%

Staff 96%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Important Information

Cancellation policy no show or cancellation less than 48 hours due to arrival date: one night. Full-night-cancellation fees for November - February. No refund after checking in.
Due to our limited rooms, we only hold the room until 1800hrs of the day; please call if you come later than that to avoid any inconveniences. Early check-in and late check-out are possible however this is subject to the availability of the room. We accept cash transactions only and all bookings must be paid for in full

Unfortunately we do not welcome children below 8 years old in our property.

We have a minimum stay of 2 nights - you still need to pay for 2 nights even if you stay for 1 night. Please book at another place if you do not agree with this as there is no negotiating.

Please note that this is not a 24hrs establishment and our reception only opens from 9 am to 9 pm.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Langkawi?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 91%

Location 87%

Safety 94%

Staff 96%

Value 92%

Showing 1-10 of 52 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Work / volunteering

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: everything

Disliked: nothing really, they cant help their location

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
41+

Liked: cleaniness

Disliked: none

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Execcelt and Very helpful stuff, they also have a printer, big and nice room and possible cleaning every day, they rent scooters for good value, little kitchen, cheap drinks an food, you can bring your own alkohol, free city maps,

Disliked: You can hear everyone that's talking in front of our room very loud, many party people (duty free alkohol )

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: machine for drinks and food, swimmingpool with sunbeds, very clean, friendly staff

Disliked: missing bedside lamp

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Very clean place run by a bunch of friendly and very helpful people!!!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Shopping

Liked: .

Disliked: .

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything good. excellent value for money. No breakfast, but free tea and coffee all day, so all you miss from other hostels is free bread and jam! Good local places for cheap good food. Especially Cactus, very close.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the owner and the Staff are super relaxed and super friendly and above all super helpful, booking flights cars, bikes, trips anythinng you want really. overall i totally reccomend this place :-):-p the owner and the Staff are super relaxed and super friendly and above all super helpful, booking flights cars, bikes, trips anythinng you want really. overall i totally reccomend this place :-)

Disliked: just a little bit away from the beach but the walk is an experience itself :-)

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for the reply. The nearest beach is just across the road from our guest house, the next entrances are about 250 meters away as well. This is clearly explained in our microsite

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great place to stay at. We had the room with ensuite bathroom and small lounge - all very clean and comfortable. Lovely air con and fans in the room - needed with this heat!! Loved the common room plus free tea and coffee and cheap foods to buy. Great cafes and restaurants nearby - plenty of choice. Short walk into Cennang - about 15mins. Local beach very nice too. All excellent.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: My stay here was fantastic. I could ask for a nicer, more helpful staff and the cleanliness of the accommodations was truly impressive. I would love to return.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability