HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Kuching, Malaysia

Marco Polo 96%

1. Marco Polo

Hostel
1st Floor, 236 Padungan Road

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 92%

Location 91%

Safety 97%

Staff 100%

Value 97%

15 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Marco Polo

31 Jul 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

This hostel is perfect! Big enough to meet travelleres but small enough to make you feel like at home. The owners ares so friendly and they always chat with you. Breakfasts are the best! You havw the normal breakfast-jam and toast but always there is something extra like typical sweets or muffins or french toast etc...and fresh fruit ofcourse. Wifi is fast, many toilets and they are always clean. Dorms are spacious so you have loads of space for your bag and to move around which is very important to me. I can honestly say this is the best hostel I have stayed at.

would recommend this property

28 Feb 2014 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

It is like home. Carpets on the floor are very unusual in Malaisia and not only, they are clean. All guesthouse smell very good. Electricity is good, fi-wi and conditioner work as well. Many showers.

would recommend this property

Read all Marco Polo reviews
Beds Guesthouse 95%

2. Beds Guesthouse

Hostel
229, Lot 91, Section 50, Lorong 9, Jalan Padungan

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 95%

Location 86%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 98%

28 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Beds Guesthouse

16 Apr 2016 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

The staff were wonderful, and the kitchen was fantastic for making breakfast. The dorm room was bright and had lovely fluffy pillows and comforters.

would recommend this property

20 Oct 2015 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

The cleanliness and the good air con!!

would recommend this property

Read all Beds Guesthouse reviews
Lodge 121 94%

3. Lodge 121

Hostel
Lot 121, 1st Floor, Section 33 KTLD, Tabuan Road,

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 94%

Location 88%

Safety 95%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

53 out of 53 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lodge 121

04 Nov 2015 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing City break Family Holiday Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

comfortable, helpful, warmest homestay

would recommend this property

06 Oct 2014 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Staff very helpful. Picked us up from airport. Knowledgeable. Also allowed us to store bags there for overnight trip to Bako which was v useful. 15 mins walk into town. Rooms were clean.

would recommend this property

Read all Lodge 121 reviews
Threehouse Bed and Breakfast 94%

4. Threehouse Bed and Breakfast

Hostel
51 Upper China Street

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 89%

Location 96%

Safety 94%

Staff 95%

Value 93%

46 out of 48 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Threehouse Bed and Breakfast

05 Jun 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

My favourite hostel of all that I stayed in in Borneo. Very clean, tidy and calm. Lovely staff and owner so friendly. Helped me book a tour with OOH HA tours (highly recommended). Super speedy washing service. Cool little roof top area to relax in and nice living room with books, TV and sofas.

would recommend this property

29 Jan 2015 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Ein angenehmes Guesthouse, gute Lage direkt an der Waterfront , der Chinatown und einer Shoppingmall.Ausgesprochen freundliche Besitzerin und auch das Personal ist freundlich und hilfsbereit.Hier würde ich jederzeit wieder hingehen.

would recommend this property

Read all Threehouse Bed and Breakfast reviews
Le Nomade Hostel 92%

5. Le Nomade Hostel

Hostel
1st.Floor,No.3,Jalan Green Hill

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 86%

Location 100%

Safety 90%

Staff 96%

Value 92%

10 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Le Nomade Hostel

19 Aug 2015 80%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Valur for money. Fine location near city centre. Friendly staff. Sober but clean.

would recommend this property

31 Jul 2014 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Shopping Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

I stayed at Nomad for four days and absolutely loved it! The staff are so friendly and helpful, there's a very nice longe are and best of all breakfast (toast, coffee, tea etc.) is served 24h!

would recommend this property

Read all Le Nomade Hostel reviews
B&B Inn 75%

6. B&B Inn

Hostel
30-I, Jalan Tabuan

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 74%

Location 75%

Safety 80%

Staff 74%

Value 80%

12 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend B&B Inn

07 Sep 2014 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

The staff were very helpful on checking in explaining how to get to everywhere I wanted to go to and providing a map. The hostel was in a good location, not far from everywhere you would want to go in kuching. It felt safe and was very clean. I went to Bako for a couple of days and came and stayed again. WWould recommend it for anyone going to kuching.

would recommend this property

02 Jan 2014 20%

Nothing

Read all B&B Inn reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Kuching?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Kuching hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Kuching. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Kuching

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Kuching. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!