HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Kuching, Malaysia

Marco Polo 96%

Marco Polo

Hostel
1st Floor, 236 Padungan Road
Atmosphere
95%
Cleanliness
100%
Facilities
92%
Location
91%
Safety
97%
Staff
100%
Value
97%

15 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Marco Polo

31 Jul 2015 100%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

This hostel is perfect! Big enough to meet travelleres but small enough to make you feel like at home. The owners ares so friendly and they always chat with you. Breakfasts are the best! You havw the normal breakfast-jam and toast but always there is something extra like typical sweets or muffins or french toast etc...and fresh fruit ofcourse. Wifi is fast, many toilets and they are always clean. Dorms are spacious so you have loads of space for your bag and to move around which is very important to me. I can honestly say this is the best hostel I have stayed at.

would recommend this property

28 Feb 2014 97%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

It is like home. Carpets on the floor are very unusual in Malaisia and not only, they are clean. All guesthouse smell very good. Electricity is good, fi-wi and conditioner work as well. Many showers.

would recommend this property

Read all Marco Polo reviews

Kuching Waterfront Lodge 90%

Kuching Waterfront Lodge

Hostel
No. 15, Main Bazaar
Atmosphere
83%
Cleanliness
90%
Facilities
83%
Location
97%
Safety
90%
Staff
93%
Value
83%

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kuching Waterfront Lodge

20 Jun 2014 63%

Location

would recommend this property

28 Apr 2013 97%
With my spouse / partner City break

building with character

would recommend this property

Read all Kuching Waterfront Lodge reviews

Beds Guesthouse 94%

Beds Guesthouse

Hostel
229, Lot 91, Section 50, Lorong 9, Jalan Padungan
Atmosphere
92%
Cleanliness
96%
Facilities
94%
Location
87%
Safety
98%
Staff
98%
Value
98%

27 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Beds Guesthouse

20 Oct 2015 94%
Alone Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

The cleanliness and the good air con!!

would recommend this property

26 Apr 2015 94%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture

Great staff which really get to know you, great lounge area with satellite tv and thousands of DVDs, rooms large clean and have ac. washing all done for you. free breakfast. Also near to town and waterfront. Very cheap for area.

would recommend this property

Read all Beds Guesthouse reviews

Le Nomade Hostel 92%

Le Nomade Hostel

Hostel
1st.Floor,No.3,Jalan Green Hill
Atmosphere
92%
Cleanliness
88%
Facilities
86%
Location
100%
Safety
90%
Staff
96%
Value
92%

10 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Le Nomade Hostel

19 Aug 2015 80%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Valur for money. Fine location near city centre. Friendly staff. Sober but clean.

would recommend this property

31 Jul 2014 100%
Alone Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Shopping Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

I stayed at Nomad for four days and absolutely loved it! The staff are so friendly and helpful, there's a very nice longe are and best of all breakfast (toast, coffee, tea etc.) is served 24h!

would recommend this property

Read all Le Nomade Hostel reviews

B&B Inn 75%

B&B Inn

Hostel
30-I, Jalan Tabuan
Atmosphere
66%
Cleanliness
78%
Facilities
74%
Location
75%
Safety
80%
Staff
74%
Value
80%

12 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend B&B Inn

07 Sep 2014 94%
Alone Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

The staff were very helpful on checking in explaining how to get to everywhere I wanted to go to and providing a map. The hostel was in a good location, not far from everywhere you would want to go in kuching. It felt safe and was very clean. I went to Bako for a couple of days and came and stayed again. WWould recommend it for anyone going to kuching.

would recommend this property

02 Jan 2014 20%

Nothing

Read all B&B Inn reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Kuching?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Kuching hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Kuching. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Kuching

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Kuching. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!