We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Kuching, Malaysia

95.9%
16 reviews Book Now 
1

Marco Polo's Guesthouse

Guesthouse
No.236, 1st Floor, Padungan Road, Kuching, Malaysia 93100

15 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Marco Polo's Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 97%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 97%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 August 2015

This hostel is perfect! Big enough to meet travelleres but small enough to make you feel like at home. The owners ares so friendly and they always chat with you. Breakfasts are the best! You havw the normal breakfast-jam and toast but always there is something extra like typical sweets or muffins or french toast etc...and fresh fruit ofcourse. Wifi is fast, many toilets and they are always clean. Dorms are spacious so you have loads of space for your bag and to move around which is very important to me. I can honestly say this is the best hostel I have stayed at.

Ene Koiv
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Ene would recommend this property 02 March 2014

It is like home. Carpets on the floor are very unusual in Malaisia and not only, they are clean. All guesthouse smell very good. Electricity is good, fi-wi and conditioner work as well. Many showers.

94.1%
117 reviews Book Now 
2

Lodge 121

Guesthouse
Lot 121, 1st Floor, Section 33 Kuching, Town Land District, Tabuan Rd., Kuching, Malaysia 93100

117 out of 117 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lodge 121

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 95%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 96%
Christopher Head
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Christopher would recommend this property 19 October 2014

Staff very helpful. Picked us up from airport. Knowledgeable. Also allowed us to store bags there for overnight trip to Bako which was v useful. 15 mins walk into town. Rooms were clean.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 03 February 2014

Such a nice and clean hostel! The most friendly staff ever! I can fully recommend it!

93.9%
62 reviews Book Now 
3

Threehouse B & B

Guesthouse
51 Upper China Street, Kuching, Malaysia 93000

60 out of 62 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Threehouse B & B

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 95% Facilities - 90% Safety - 93%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 93%
Alexandra Land
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Alexandra would recommend this property 28 June 2015

My favourite hostel of all that I stayed in in Borneo. Very clean, tidy and calm. Lovely staff and owner so friendly. Helped me book a tour with OOH HA tours (highly recommended). Super speedy washing service. Cool little roof top area to relax in and nice living room with books, TV and sofas.

Rainer Ahrens
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Rainer would recommend this property 31 January 2015

Ein angenehmes Guesthouse, gute Lage direkt an der Waterfront , der Chinatown und einer Shoppingmall. Ausgesprochen freundliche Besitzerin und auch das Personal ist freundlich und hilfsbereit. Hier würde ich jederzeit wieder hingehen.

93.8%
38 reviews Book Now 
4

Beds Guesthouse

Guesthouse
229 Lot 91 Section 50, Lorong 9, Jalan Padungan, Kuching, Malaysia 93100

37 out of 38 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Beds Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 97%
Chris Wall
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Chris would recommend this property 18 May 2015

Great staff which really get to know you, great lounge area with satellite tv and thousands of DVDs, rooms large clean and have ac. washing all done for you. free breakfast. Also near to town and waterfront. Very cheap for area.

Agnes Jessika
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Agnes would recommend this property 02 February 2015

15 minutes walk to the waterfront. room was very clean. The staffs were all very helpful, especially the lady as she even let me take the key after I checked out and she helped me to order the taxi to the airport during the night. Thank you Beds.

93.6%
49 reviews Book Now 
5

Wo Jia Lodge

Guesthouse
1st Floor No 17 Main Bazaar, Kuching, Malaysia 93000

47 out of 49 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Wo Jia Lodge

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 95% Facilities - 89% Safety - 92%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 97%
Andrew Rodgers
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Andrew would recommend this property 14 July 2014

Good location(on the riverfront), decent dorm rooms, friendly and helpful staff.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 25 June 2014

Great location on the waterfront. The staff/management are helpful and friendly, and give plenty of advice about the area. The communal area is particularly impressive. The rooms are large,well decorated and clean.

86.2%
40 reviews Book Now 
6

Nomad Borneo Bed & Breakfast

Guesthouse
1st Floor, No. 3, Jelan Green Hill, Kuching, Malaysia 93100

36 out of 40 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Nomad Borneo Bed & Breakfast

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 90% Facilities - 79% Safety - 84%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 84%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 21 August 2015

Valur for money. Fine location near city centre. Friendly staff. Sober but clean.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Shopping
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 August 2014

I stayed at Nomad for four days and absolutely loved it! The staff are so friendly and helpful, there's a very nice longe are and best of all breakfast (toast, coffee, tea etc.) is served 24h!

79.3%
107 reviews Book Now 
7

B & B Inn

Guesthouse
30-I Jalan Tabuan, Kuching, Malaysia 93100

92 out of 107 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend B & B Inn

Atmosphere - 70% Staff - 79% Facilities - 75% Safety - 84%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 81%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 08 September 2014

The staff were very helpful on checking in explaining how to get to everywhere I wanted to go to and providing a map. The hostel was in a good location, not far from everywhere you would want to go in kuching. It felt safe and was very clean. I went to Bako for a couple of days and came and stayed again. WWould recommend it for anyone going to kuching.

Yahya Bahrani
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
91.4%
Yahya would recommend this property 23 February 2012

Here is near to many activities and cheap eating places. also night clubs, 5 -10 minutes by walk. I had good contact with the staff and no problem at all. They were kind and nice to me and when they had some thing to eat wanted to share with me. Please remmber its a hostel not five star hotel!!!!

78.9%
5 reviews Book Now 
8

Saramo Hostel

Hostel
Lot 183, 2nd floor, Abel road, Kuching, Malaysia 93150

4 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Saramo Hostel

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 76% Facilities - 56% Safety - 80%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 88%
Customer review
42.9%
29 November 2009

the bathroom was not clean at all, and the door could not be locked. The door to the bathroom was totally broken. No hot water.

Rebecca Barnard
85.7%
Rebecca would recommend this property 27 July 2009

The staff were extremely helpful and friendly in every way. Although the hostel itself is isn't exactly modern it is clean and well placed for seeing the sites of Kuching.

78.0%
10 reviews Book Now 
9

Berambih Lodge

Guesthouse
No. 104 Ewe Hai Street, Kuching, Malaysia -

9 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Berambih Lodge

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 76% Facilities - 76% Safety - 76%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 72% Value - 78%
Hafizah Hassan
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Hafizah would recommend this property 19 November 2013

Very nice lounge with the traditional long house concept, very friendly staff & great location

Jan Beranek
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Jan would recommend this property 07 March 2013

The place is clean and good located. waterfront and Little India quarter are in walking distance. Staff is very friendly and helpful, can call a taxi and you can buy water, coke or soup at reception. Wifi is ok in the common area but sometimes we had problems with signal in the room. There is a tv with lot of movies you can watch anytime

Kuching

16 Hostels from 4.27 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Kuching hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Kuching. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.