HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Moon Eleven Near Klia and Klia2 95%

Moon Eleven Near Klia and Klia2

Hostel
No 9, Jalan Kota Warisan Permai 2/5, Sepang Airport Area
Atmosphere
95%
Cleanliness
90%
Facilities
93%
Location
90%
Safety
98%
Staff
100%
Value
98%

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Moon Eleven Near Klia and Klia2

27 Feb 2014 91%
Alone Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

I've stayed here on all my many layovers in KL and for its price, convience and location it's the best value hostel you'll find near KLIA.

would recommend this property

06 Feb 2014 100%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

The house is comfortable and clean.no

would recommend this property

Read all Moon Eleven Near Klia and Klia2 reviews

Serai Inn 85%

Serai Inn

Hostel
2nd Floor, 62, Jalan Hang Lekiu
Atmosphere
73%
Cleanliness
91%
Facilities
80%
Location
89%
Safety
87%
Staff
93%
Value
80%

14 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Serai Inn

19 Feb 2015 69%
Alone Sightseeing & culture

Air con worked at night.

04 Feb 2015 86%
Alone Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing

Cleanliness, Wi-Fi in the room.

would recommend this property

Read all Serai Inn reviews

Bullockcart Hostel 84%

Bullockcart Hostel

Hostel
No 50A Jalan Padang Belia, Off Jalan Tun Sambathan , Brickfields
Atmosphere
82%
Cleanliness
80%
Facilities
78%
Location
89%
Safety
80%
Staff
98%
Value
84%

8 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bullockcart Hostel

02 Nov 2015 97%
Alone Work / volunteering

Great location for ease in travel. Under 5 mins walk from KL Sentral. Basic backpacker accommodation. Good value, nice staff. Quiet area with no traffic noise etc. Only snorers to put up with as in any dorm. Clean and had restaurants all around the place.

would recommend this property

30 Sep 2015 83%
Alone Backpacking / gap year Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Staff is really helpfull and chatty. Free breakfast, tea and coffe till 11am. Localisation is really good cuz it's just 5 minutes walking from KL Sentral (where bus from the airport gets) From there you can take train to almost everywhere in KL. Half an hour walking from KLCC. On the street where guesthouse is located is a lot of good and chap street food as well.Bathrooms are not in the best condition and the light in the room is pretty bad but overall I'd comeback to this place.

would recommend this property

Read all Bullockcart Hostel reviews

Etika Inn 80%

Etika Inn

Hotel
76B, Jalan Sultan
Atmosphere
70%
Cleanliness
90%
Facilities
70%
Location
87%
Safety
83%
Staff
83%
Value
87%

5 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Etika Inn

27 Feb 2015 49%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year

Nothing

14 Jun 2014 100%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year

The location was excellent, right inside china town. The staff were very knowledgable regarding our onward travel, saving us both time and money. It was nice to have the choice between fan and air con as the room had both. The bathroom was very nice with what seemed to be brand new appliances. Free tea and coffe whenever we wanted and a free bottle of water when we arrived.

would recommend this property

Read all Etika Inn reviews

Swiss Inn Chinatown Kuala Lumpur 91%

Swiss Inn Chinatown Kuala Lumpur

Hotel
62, Jalan Sultan
Atmosphere
91%
Cleanliness
94%
Facilities
86%
Location
94%
Safety
91%
Staff
94%
Value
86%

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Swiss Inn Chinatown Kuala Lumpur

14 Feb 2014 63%
With friends / other travellers Shopping Sightseeing & culture

I liked their buffet breakfast. The food were great.

would recommend this property

06 Jan 2013 100%
As a family with children Family Holiday

Describing The Swiss Inn as merely 'good' value for money is not doing it justice. The location in the heart of Chinatown; easily accessible by LRT - just one stop from Sentral and a modern , clean and air- con room, makes this a great choice, if you want to be in the real Malaysia. We love it!

would recommend this property

Read all Swiss Inn Chinatown Kuala Lumpur reviews

Agosto Inn 83%

Agosto Inn

Hostel
No. 177 A , Jalan Tun.H.S.Lee
Atmosphere
80%
Cleanliness
80%
Facilities
77%
Location
91%
Safety
89%
Staff
88%
Value
78%

10 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Agosto Inn

12 Jun 2015 91%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

The location is very good, very close to various public transport and sights. Everything can be reached by walk very easily. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. The breakfast was very good as well (toast with peanut butter, jam, oats and pieces of oranges). The wifi was working very well, also in the dormitory.

would recommend this property

30 May 2015 94%
Alone Sightseeing & culture

Awesome breakfast compared to other hostels in KL for the same price. The staff was very helpful and friendly and made me feel like I was at home. Great location for sightseeing in KL.

would recommend this property

Read all Agosto Inn reviews

Mayview Glory Hotel 82%

Mayview Glory Hotel

Hotel
100-101 Jalan Pudu Lama
Atmosphere
72%
Cleanliness
84%
Facilities
74%
Location
86%
Safety
82%
Staff
91%
Value
85%

18 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mayview Glory Hotel

11 Aug 2014 71%
As a family with children Family Holiday Visiting friends or family

Close to the city centre and market and Chinese town.After reporting of a broken thing, they quickly came to repair. Attentive staff.

would recommend this property

27 Dec 2013 100%
As a family with children Sightseeing & culture

Friendly, convenient location, clean toilets, safe, good value. In other words, just about all you want from a hostel.

would recommend this property

Read all Mayview Glory Hotel reviews

My City Hotel 73%

My City Hotel

Hotel
118-120 jln petaling
Atmosphere
67%
Cleanliness
73%
Facilities
67%
Location
87%
Safety
73%
Staff
67%
Value
70%

5 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend My City Hotel

27 Jun 2015 100%
With friends / other travellers Shopping

Clean. Comfortable. Affordable.

would recommend this property

07 Jan 2014 69%

Very good location

would recommend this property

Read all My City Hotel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Kuala Lumpur?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Kuala Lumpur hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Kuala Lumpur. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Kuala Lumpur

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Kuala Lumpur. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!