We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/05/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/05/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

96.6%
5 reviews Book Now 
1

The Bodhi Lodge

Guesthouse
No. 18A (1st Floor), Jalan Kemuja, Bangsar Utama, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 59000

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Bodhi Lodge

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 96%
Jan Donkers
With friends / other travellers
City break
100.0%
Jan would recommend this property 08 September 2014

Clean hostel, good facilities and good service. Only minutes away from an LRT station.

XIA FENG
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
97.1%
XIA would recommend this property 31 December 2012

Hospitality, friendship and opportunities to get to know and talk to locals and other travellers.

96.3%
54 reviews Book Now 
2

Backhome KL

Hostel
30, Jalan Tun H.S. Lee, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50000

51 out of 54 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Backhome KL

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 97% Facilities - 92% Safety - 97%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 94%
malina Boecker
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
malina would recommend this property 01 April 2015

Super hilfsbereite und freundliche mitarbeiten und Super sauber (sowohl Zimmer als auch bad)! Über die Lage kann man auch absolute nicht meckern ! Würde immer wieder kommen !

Collin Cunning
Alone
City break
94.3%
Collin would recommend this property 07 March 2015

My flight got in reeeeally early and even though my bed wouldn't be ready until check-in, they were super helpful and accommodating, allowing me to stay to use the WiFi and catch a few z's in the lounge, basically allowing me to check-in before checking-in. Don't get that at alot of places.

92.3%
51 reviews Book Now 
3

Sahabat Guesthouse

Guesthouse
41, Jalan Sahabat, Off Tingkat Tong Shin, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200

51 out of 51 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sahabat Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 90% Facilities - 87% Safety - 96%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 95%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 26 February 2014

It has so nice facilities(air conditional, the card key, the bath room etc.) and it's around the jalan alor(you can eat so many things). And it's quite.

Karthik Reddy Venna
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Karthik Reddy would recommend this property 04 February 2014

One of the best hotels i have every stayed. Everything looks so clean and organised.

91.3%
492 reviews Book Now 
4

Rainforest Bed And Breakfast

Guesthouse
27 Jalan Mesui, Off Jalan Nagasari, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia -

470 out of 492 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rainforest Bed And Breakfast

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 84% Facilities - 84% Safety - 96%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 94%
Martina Veggetti
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday
100.0%
Martina would recommend this property 10 January 2015

Great location, very close to KLCC and to the station, room and the staf are excellent. It's quite and clean, I the street there are few bars which are normally loud on weekends night But nothing too bad!! I would raccomand it and come back if another trip will take me To KL

John Burke
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
John would recommend this property 03 September 2014

This b&b is well located in Bukit Bitang close to lots of bars and eateries. Nearby is Jalan Alor which comes alive at night with street food vendors.

91.3%
130 reviews Book Now 
5

Orange Pekoe Guesthouse

Guesthouse
No 1-1, Jalan Angsoka,, Off Jalan Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200

127 out of 130 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Orange Pekoe Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 94% Facilities - 82% Safety - 92%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 91%
Customer review
As a family with children
Family Holiday
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 27 April 2015

Very fresh and clean look. Staff very helpful and friendly. Good to have breakfast included.

Justin Hall
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Justin would recommend this property 29 July 2014

Great location in the center of it all (in between China Town and the Petrobas towers and merely feet from the main bar street). Clean and comfortable rooms. Good price.

90.9%
44 reviews Book Now 
6

Sunshine Bedz KL

Hostel
65B (2nd floor), Jalan Sultan Ismail, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250

42 out of 44 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sunshine Bedz KL

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 91% Facilities - 85% Safety - 92%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
marek klap
Alone
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
marek would recommend this property 03 April 2015

Great like place right in the center, staff are very friendly and helpful. Lovely place :)

Lucie Hodges
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Lucie would recommend this property 02 February 2015

The location was good (very close to a monorail station) and the hostel was clean and comfortable with free tea and toast in the morning. I never queued for showers or toilets, and the WiFi was really strong. Free lockers to store luggage in on day of departure. Air conditioning in the rooms was good (although not in the communal areas), bed was pretty comfortable, and they had a 3 and 2 pin plug socket (1 of each) plus a light by every bed.

89.9%
72 reviews Book Now 
7

The Explorers Guesthouse

Guesthouse
No 128 and 130, Jalan Tun H.S Lee, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100

70 out of 72 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Explorers Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 92% Facilities - 83% Safety - 89%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 89%
Kellie Orton
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Kellie would recommend this property 12 February 2015

I enjoyed my stay at Explorer's Guesthouse. It was very conveniently located, easy to get around and the staff were extremely helpful with suggestions and directions. I stayed in the dorm room and it was comfortable and secure. I will definitely stay here again.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 13 February 2014

센트럴마켓과 차이나타운과 인접해 있어 사가를 이용하는데 편리하다. 또, 여러 유명 관광지와 가깝고, 지하철역과도 가까워 이동하는데 용이하다. 화장실은 바로바로 청소하므로 건물이 전체적으로 깔끔하다.

89.3%
401 reviews Book Now 
8

Reggae Mansion Kuala Lumpur

Hostel
49-59, Jalan Tun H.S Lee, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50000

386 out of 401 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Reggae Mansion Kuala Lumpur

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 81% Facilities - 92% Safety - 93%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 85%
Christine Geissler
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Christine would recommend this property 27 March 2015

Best hostel i stayed at in the Last 3 Months. Really clean and the Female dorm is so cool :)

Vitaly Mishchenko
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Vitaly would recommend this property 05 March 2015

Very good location. Many sightseeings in the walking distance. Interesting places with local food is also near the hostel. Bar on the roof creates warm atmosphere with other backpackers. Bar is not such loud as some feedbacks writes, just take room not upper than 2nd floor and music doesn't bother you at all. If you OK with little sound, it's even no problem on 3rd. The bed is very comfortable, it's like your own personal cave. All facilities are very clean. Stuff is friendly. WiFi is fast. Enough outlets in your bed to charge your phone, laptop/tablet and camera. You can leave it charging and go to walk (no outlet blockers).

88.6%
455 reviews Book Now 
9

The Travel Hub

Hostel
15 Jalan Balai Polis, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50000

414 out of 455 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Travel Hub

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 88% Facilities - 83% Safety - 92%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 17 May 2015

Very helpful and friendly staff which seem to create happy and friendly guests many who return again and again -- like myself!

Daniel Dyakov
Alone
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Daniel would recommend this property 25 February 2015

The staff were amazing - Nicholas and the rest, also the night personnel, were really great - helped out with an upgrade to a wonderful room with a lot of windows and space! A small touch - but very important for me, was that the room attendants always waited for me to wake up and leave the room (around 14:30 on average), and then went up to clean the room and replace amenities. Another factor of huge importance was the guest friendly policy, and the security care taking, by holding the ID of the guest. The location is also perfect - with lots of street food, the BTS, the nightlife, and all that accompanies it!

88.0%
5 reviews Book Now 
10

Bullock Cart Guest House

Hostel
No. 50A Jalan Padang Belia, Off Jalan Tun Sambanthan, Brickfields, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50470

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bullock Cart Guest House

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 84%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 27 April 2015

The Stuff is really friedly and helps you with any kind of things. Since the Hostel isn't the bingest you get to know all the people, who are staying there. The atmosphere is brilliant.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 23 April 2015

Great location to KL Sentral, nicely designed interior with a backpacker vibe. Great stay for a night before a flight for quick transportation to KLIA. The staff was very friendly!

Kuala Lumpur

107 Hostels from 2.50 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Kuala Lumpur hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Kuala Lumpur. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.