HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

95.8%
84 reviews Book Now 
1

USD Holiday Guest Room

Guesthouse
7-2 Jalan Danau Lumayan, Pusat Perniaagan Danau Lumayan, Bandar Tasik Permaisuri,Cheras, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 56000

83 out of 84 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend USD Holiday Guest Room

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 97%
Neil Menzie
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
65.7%
Neil would recommend this property 13 June 2014

Security and own room and secure inside. Services on offer ok boss explain things well. Boss Pick us up when taxi got lost.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 December 2013

The owner was absolutely awesome. Its hard to find good people like Shimi and Steve. Friendly like a family. They will help you to the max and make sure you enjoy your stay in Kuala Lumpur. They both had Travel agency and they will surely will guide you if you you were nice to them ! So, remember be nice to them ... hahaha !!! ( Sorry Shimi & Steve, we just joking here ). Apparently we all only had 1 night stay and wish will be back next monh to chill and stay with them :) So see you soon guys !!!

94.4%
190 reviews Book Now 
2

Suzie's Guest House KL

Guesthouse
179, 1st floor,, Jalan Tun H.S.Lee., Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50000

183 out of 190 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Suzie's Guest House KL

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 95%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 97%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 21 August 2014

Great hostel with free tea, coffee and hot/cold water. Hot water showers. Easy access to public transport... one stop from KL Sentral and a 2min walk. Lockers provided and secure access. Good wifi and free breakfast.

Laura Koponen
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
100.0%
Laura would recommend this property 13 August 2014

The staff were amazingly helpful, it was very clean and nice and the beds were so comfortable! One of the best hostels I've stayed in.

94.4%
42 reviews Book Now 
3

Backhome KL

Hostel
30, Jalan Tun H.S. Lee, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50000

40 out of 42 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Backhome KL

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 96% Facilities - 91% Safety - 98%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
LAUREN BOWEN
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, City break
100.0%
LAUREN would recommend this property 15 August 2014

Back home has such a "homely" feel to it! We loved the courtyard and upper floor areas! This place is spacious bright and relaxing! The rooms are very big and bed is super comfy! The staff here are full of smiles! Definitely will be staying here again in the future! :-)

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 22 June 2014

Really enjoy my stay at the hostel. Dorms are very cool. TV room was great for the world cup. My tip is to do the Pub Crawl thats advertised by the hostel. Had a great time both nights (Thursday and Saturday night) and meet a lot of people during them.

94.1%
379 reviews Book Now 
4

Reggae Mansion Kuala Lumpur

Hostel
49-59, Jalan Tun H.S Lee, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50000

366 out of 379 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Reggae Mansion Kuala Lumpur

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 92% Facilities - 94% Safety - 96%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 92%
Sarah Howes
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Sarah would recommend this property 30 August 2014

I loved everything about this hostel- the friendliness of the staff, the atmosphere and the hostel itself was amazing. Everyone had there own private space and the dorms were massive.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 21 August 2014

Best hostel where I have ever been! Big beds in the dorm, calm, big locker, big room with sofa. I totally recommand this hostel!

93.5%
43 reviews Book Now 
5

Sahabat Guesthouse

Guesthouse
41, Jalan Sahabat, Off Tingkat Tong Shin, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200

43 out of 43 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sahabat Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 91% Facilities - 88% Safety - 97%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 26 February 2014

It has so nice facilities(air conditional, the card key, the bath room etc.) and it's around the jalan alor(you can eat so many things). And it's quite.

Karthik Reddy Venna
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Karthik Reddy would recommend this property 04 February 2014

One of the best hotels i have every stayed. Everything looks so clean and organised.

92.2%
487 reviews Book Now 
6

Rainforest Bed And Breakfast

Guesthouse
27 Jalan Mesui, Off Jalan Nagasari, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia -

466 out of 487 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rainforest Bed And Breakfast

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 87% Facilities - 85% Safety - 97%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 95%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 07 August 2014

Location! Minutes away from restaurants and street food! About a 20 minute walk to landmarks such as the Patronas Towers. Really no need to take transportation if you are fine with walking as you are in the heart of the city centre. The rooms were clean, common areas are comfortable, and staff is very friendly.

Lisa Dahlhues
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Lisa would recommend this property 05 July 2014

Very friendly staff, perfect location in Bukit Bintang and nice atmosphere. Absolutely worth to stay!

91.4%
36 reviews Book Now 
7

Sunshine Bedz KL

Hostel
65B (2nd floor), Jalan Sultan Ismail, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250

35 out of 36 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sunshine Bedz KL

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 93% Facilities - 84% Safety - 89%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 94%
jacky van herk
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
jacky would recommend this property 30 August 2014

The atmosphere, the location, but most of all the staff made my stay unforgettable. The best hostel by far I stayed in during my backpacking trip. If you want a home away from home and like to party, please don't hesitate to book this hostel :). I love you guys, keep up the good work!!!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 17 August 2014

Very clean, good showers and toilets, a lot of space to hang out (even if it's not very cozy), good aircon and great location that is easy to find.

90.9%
126 reviews Book Now 
8

Orange Pekoe Guesthouse

Guesthouse
No 1-1, Jalan Angsoka,, Off Jalan Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200

123 out of 126 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Orange Pekoe Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 93% Facilities - 82% Safety - 94%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 89%
Justin Hall
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Justin would recommend this property 29 July 2014

Great location in the center of it all (in between China Town and the Petrobas towers and merely feet from the main bar street). Clean and comfortable rooms. Good price.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 12 July 2014

Gut gelegen, man erreicht den KL Tower und die Petronas-Türme zu Fuss. Gleich an der Strassenecke eine ausgezeichnete Essmöglichkeit. Viele weitere wie auch kleine Shops auch gleich in unmittelbarer Nähe. Sehr sauber, Frühstück unspektakulär und mindestens unser Zimmer war sehr gross.

90.4%
626 reviews Book Now 
9

Matahari Lodge

Hostel
58-1, Jalan Hang Kasturi, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50050

592 out of 626 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Matahari Lodge

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 92% Facilities - 85% Safety - 90%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 30 May 2014

The hostel is only one stop away from KL Sentral and only a few steps away from the Central Market. Even a breakfast (toast, peanut butter and marmalade) is included. The hostel is very clean and the staff is extremely friendly. The bathroom/showers are very clean. I would definitely stay there again.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 May 2014

I always stay in Matahari Lodge when I come to Kuala Lumpur. The lodge is very good situated near métro and easy to reach Kuala. sentral. It's friendly, clean , Nice single room and very good wifi. The single room are really not expensive. You have also a lot of clean bathrooms. I am always happy to stay there. I really feel at home.

90.3%
71 reviews Book Now 
10

The Explorers Guesthouse

Guesthouse
No 128 and 130, Jalan Tun H.S Lee, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100

69 out of 71 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Explorers Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 92% Facilities - 84% Safety - 89%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 89%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 13 February 2014

센트럴마켓과 차이나타운과 인접해 있어 사가를 이용하는데 편리하다. 또, 여러 유명 관광지와 가깝고, 지하철역과도 가까워 이동하는데 용이하다. 화장실은 바로바로 청소하므로 건물이 전체적으로 깔끔하다.

Customer review
Alone
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 08 January 2014

Nicely remodeled bathrooms, and very clean--wasn't expecting that--and they provided a towel! Rooftop terrace is nice. Common room is nice and there are several "international" outlets. Good wifi, and two computers available if you didn't bring your own. Great location, friendly staff, no problem with luggage storage.

Kuala Lumpur

116 Hostels from 1.27 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Kuala Lumpur hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Kuala Lumpur. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.