HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Sunshine Bedz KL 97%

1. Sunshine Bedz KL

Hostel
65 B, Jalan Sultan Ismail,, Bukit Bintang,

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 91%

Location 98%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 98%

65 out of 67 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sunshine Bedz KL

14 Aug 2016 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Nice people, Clean hostel, Totally centric location

would recommend this property

15 May 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Work / volunteering
Age Range: 31-40

The staff here were amazing. They organised social nights twice a week and always made everyone feel welcomed. I stayed here for 2 weeks and saw so many fellow travelers come, go and then return again because the place was so welcoming. If you dont make friends here.... there is something wrong.

would recommend this property

Read all Sunshine Bedz KL reviews
BackHome Kuala Lumpur 95%

2. BackHome Kuala Lumpur

Hostel
30, Jalan Tun H.S. Lee

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 93%

Location 92%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 95%

76 out of 79 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend BackHome Kuala Lumpur

30 Mar 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Clean place with everything you need as a backpacker.

would recommend this property

07 Jan 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone

As good as it looks in the photos!! From the warm welcome, efficient staff on the front desk who also gave a quick tour on arrival and showed me up to the room, to the quality of facilities and generous well thought out spaces of the dorms and common areas - faultless!

would recommend this property

Read all BackHome Kuala Lumpur reviews
Moon Eleven Hostel Near Klia and Klia2 95%

3. Moon Eleven Hostel Near Klia and Klia2

Hostel
44-1, Jalan Warisan Megah 1/4, Taman Kota Warisan, Sepang, Selangor

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 93%

Location 90%

Safety 98%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Moon Eleven Hostel Near Klia and Klia2

27 Feb 2014 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

I've stayed here on all my many layovers in KL and for its price, convience and location it's the best value hostel you'll find near KLIA.

would recommend this property

06 Feb 2014 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

The house is comfortable and clean.no

would recommend this property

Read all Moon Eleven Hostel Near Klia and Klia2 reviews
The Explorers Guesthouse and Hostel 91%

4. The Explorers Guesthouse and Hostel

Hostel
No 128 & 130 Jalan Tun H.S Lee

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 83%

Location 94%

Safety 93%

Staff 94%

Value 92%

75 out of 79 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Explorers Guesthouse and Hostel

10 May 2016 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 31-40

Very good location, price, good atmosphere

would recommend this property

08 Jan 2016 94%
Travel Type: Alone

The location was great. So close to the metro and walking distance to other sites. I turned up really early because of my flight and they let me have an extra day of free breakfast. The rooftop terrace is great too.

would recommend this property

Read all The Explorers Guesthouse and Hostel reviews
Rainforest Bed and Breakfast 91%

5. Rainforest Bed and Breakfast

Hostel
27 Jalan Mesui off Jalan Nagasari, Bukit Bintang

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 86%

Location 94%

Safety 97%

Staff 86%

Value 93%

194 out of 208 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rainforest Bed and Breakfast

17 Nov 2015 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Save and clean

would recommend this property

04 Nov 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Djjjd

would recommend this property

Read all Rainforest Bed and Breakfast reviews
Swiss Inn Chinatown Kuala Lumpur 91%

6. Swiss Inn Chinatown Kuala Lumpur

Hotel
62, Jalan Sultan

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 86%

Location 94%

Safety 91%

Staff 94%

Value 86%

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Swiss Inn Chinatown Kuala Lumpur

14 Feb 2014 63%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Shopping Sightseeing & culture

I liked their buffet breakfast. The food were great.

would recommend this property

06 Jan 2013 100%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Family Holiday

Describing The Swiss Inn as merely 'good' value for money is not doing it justice. The location in the heart of Chinatown; easily accessible by LRT - just one stop from Sentral and a modern , clean and air- con room, makes this a great choice, if you want to be in the real Malaysia. We love it!

would recommend this property

Read all Swiss Inn Chinatown Kuala Lumpur reviews
Matahari Lodge 90%

7. Matahari Lodge

Hostel
58-1, Jalan Hang Kasturi

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 88%

Location 97%

Safety 92%

Staff 97%

Value 90%

175 out of 186 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Matahari Lodge

27 Dec 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone

location, breakfast, lift, kitchen, terrace

would recommend this property

18 Nov 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Shopping Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

great location near LRT and bus center.. Staff helpful and friendly. Love the room to myself.. Near many restaurants and shopping

would recommend this property

Read all Matahari Lodge reviews
Sahabat Guesthouse 90%

8. Sahabat Guesthouse

Hostel
41, Jalan Sahabat,, Off Tengkat Tong Shin

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 85%

Location 93%

Safety 95%

Staff 88%

Value 93%

40 out of 41 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sahabat Guesthouse

10 Sep 2015 46%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Clean, simple

21 Dec 2014 80%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Events / festivals

x

would recommend this property

Read all Sahabat Guesthouse reviews
Reggae Mansion Kuala Lumpur 90%

9. Reggae Mansion Kuala Lumpur

Hostel
49-59, Jalan Tun H.S Lee

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 92%

Location 93%

Safety 95%

Staff 84%

Value 86%

418 out of 444 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Reggae Mansion Kuala Lumpur

23 Jul 2016 69%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Shopping Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

I liked the location, the style of the building and the rooftop bar of course.

would recommend this property

18 Apr 2016 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 31-40

Pods and most of the staff.

would recommend this property

Read all Reggae Mansion Kuala Lumpur reviews
Orange Pekoe Guesthouse 90%

10. Orange Pekoe Guesthouse

Guesthouse
No 1-1, Jalan Angsoka, Off Jalan, Bukit Bintang

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 79%

Location 93%

Safety 93%

Staff 94%

Value 91%

134 out of 140 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Orange Pekoe Guesthouse

30 Apr 2016 71%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 41+

Nothing in particular..maybe location and female staff kind

would recommend this property

22 Oct 2015 100%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Family Holiday Shopping

Great value with friendly staff who really help. We are regularly transit through KL on our family trips to S.E.A and can say that the Orange Pekoe is an excellent option. We booked a family room, large enough for our needs, clean, bright, with private bathroom and A/C. Very close to action of Bukit Bintang with as much shopping and eating as you can handle. I would recommend printing off the location details as it could be a little tricky to find. Guesthouse area is not the prettiest but is safe and locals are very friendly and welcome our business at their cafes/shops and restaurants.

would recommend this property

Read all Orange Pekoe Guesthouse reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Kuala Lumpur?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Kuala Lumpur hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Kuala Lumpur. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Kuala Lumpur

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Kuala Lumpur. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!