We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/03/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/03/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

96.6%
5 reviews Book Now 
1

The Bodhi Lodge

Guesthouse
No. 18A (1st Floor), Jalan Kemuja, Bangsar Utama, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 59000

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Bodhi Lodge

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 96%
Jan Donkers
With friends / other travellers
City break
100.0%
Jan would recommend this property 08 September 2014

Clean hostel, good facilities and good service. Only minutes away from an LRT station.

XIA FENG
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
97.1%
XIA would recommend this property 31 December 2012

Hospitality, friendship and opportunities to get to know and talk to locals and other travellers.

95.8%
84 reviews Book Now 
2

USD Holiday Guest Room

Guesthouse
7-2 Jalan Danau Lumayan, Pusat Perniaagan Danau Lumayan, Bandar Tasik Permaisuri,Cheras, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 56000

83 out of 84 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend USD Holiday Guest Room

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 97%
Neil Menzie
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
65.7%
Neil would recommend this property 13 June 2014

Security and own room and secure inside. Services on offer ok boss explain things well. Boss Pick us up when taxi got lost.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 December 2013

The owner was absolutely awesome. Its hard to find good people like Shimi and Steve. Friendly like a family. They will help you to the max and make sure you enjoy your stay in Kuala Lumpur. They both had Travel agency and they will surely will guide you if you you were nice to them ! So, remember be nice to them ... hahaha !!! ( Sorry Shimi & Steve, we just joking here ). Apparently we all only had 1 night stay and wish will be back next monh to chill and stay with them :) So see you soon guys !!!

95.5%
50 reviews Book Now 
3

Backhome KL

Hostel
30, Jalan Tun H.S. Lee, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50000

47 out of 50 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Backhome KL

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 97%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
Collin Cunning
Alone
City break
94.3%
Collin would recommend this property 07 March 2015

My flight got in reeeeally early and even though my bed wouldn't be ready until check-in, they were super helpful and accommodating, allowing me to stay to use the WiFi and catch a few z's in the lounge, basically allowing me to check-in before checking-in. Don't get that at alot of places.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 02 March 2015

Breakfast was good, staff was extremely helpful, everything was clean and rooms were spacious! Probably the best hostel I've ever stayed in! Big plus for the water station.

92.8%
50 reviews Book Now 
4

Sahabat Guesthouse

Guesthouse
41, Jalan Sahabat, Off Tingkat Tong Shin, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200

50 out of 50 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sahabat Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 91% Facilities - 88% Safety - 97%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 95%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 26 February 2014

It has so nice facilities(air conditional, the card key, the bath room etc.) and it's around the jalan alor(you can eat so many things). And it's quite.

Karthik Reddy Venna
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Karthik Reddy would recommend this property 04 February 2014

One of the best hotels i have every stayed. Everything looks so clean and organised.

91.9%
41 reviews Book Now 
5

Sunshine Bedz KL

Hostel
65B (2nd floor), Jalan Sultan Ismail, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250

40 out of 41 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sunshine Bedz KL

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 92% Facilities - 87% Safety - 91%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 94%
Lucie Hodges
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Lucie would recommend this property 02 February 2015

The location was good (very close to a monorail station) and the hostel was clean and comfortable with free tea and toast in the morning. I never queued for showers or toilets, and the WiFi was really strong. Free lockers to store luggage in on day of departure. Air conditioning in the rooms was good (although not in the communal areas), bed was pretty comfortable, and they had a 3 and 2 pin plug socket (1 of each) plus a light by every bed.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 09 September 2014

- Very nice and helpfull staff - perfect location to start exploring KL - met a lot of other friendly backpackers - coffee and tea for free 24/7 - on Mondays the Pub Quiz to get to know each other

91.3%
492 reviews Book Now 
6

Rainforest Bed And Breakfast

Guesthouse
27 Jalan Mesui, Off Jalan Nagasari, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia -

470 out of 492 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rainforest Bed And Breakfast

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 84% Facilities - 84% Safety - 96%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 94%
Martina Veggetti
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday
100.0%
Martina would recommend this property 10 January 2015

Great location, very close to KLCC and to the station, room and the staf are excellent. It's quite and clean, I the street there are few bars which are normally loud on weekends night But nothing too bad!! I would raccomand it and come back if another trip will take me To KL

John Burke
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
John would recommend this property 03 September 2014

This b&b is well located in Bukit Bitang close to lots of bars and eateries. Nearby is Jalan Alor which comes alive at night with street food vendors.

90.6%
399 reviews Book Now 
7

Reggae Mansion Kuala Lumpur

Hostel
49-59, Jalan Tun H.S Lee, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50000

385 out of 399 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Reggae Mansion Kuala Lumpur

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 87% Facilities - 92% Safety - 94%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 85%
Vitaly Mishchenko
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Vitaly would recommend this property 05 March 2015

Very good location. Many sightseeings in the walking distance. Interesting places with local food is also near the hostel. Bar on the roof creates warm atmosphere with other backpackers. Bar is not such loud as some feedbacks writes, just take room not upper than 2nd floor and music doesn't bother you at all. If you OK with little sound, it's even no problem on 3rd. The bed is very comfortable, it's like your own personal cave. All facilities are very clean. Stuff is friendly. WiFi is fast. Enough outlets in your bed to charge your phone, laptop/tablet and camera. You can leave it charging and go to walk (no outlet blockers).

Niklas Hammarström
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Niklas would recommend this property 10 January 2015

Rooftop bar, cinema (though I never watched any movies there), free breakfast with fruit, fired noodles and toast, private bed with outlet, lamp, curtains.

89.9%
72 reviews Book Now 
8

The Explorers Guesthouse

Guesthouse
No 128 and 130, Jalan Tun H.S Lee, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100

70 out of 72 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Explorers Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 92% Facilities - 83% Safety - 89%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 89%
Kellie Orton
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Kellie would recommend this property 12 February 2015

I enjoyed my stay at Explorer's Guesthouse. It was very conveniently located, easy to get around and the staff were extremely helpful with suggestions and directions. I stayed in the dorm room and it was comfortable and secure. I will definitely stay here again.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 13 February 2014

센트럴마켓과 차이나타운과 인접해 있어 사가를 이용하는데 편리하다. 또, 여러 유명 관광지와 가깝고, 지하철역과도 가까워 이동하는데 용이하다. 화장실은 바로바로 청소하므로 건물이 전체적으로 깔끔하다.

89.6%
127 reviews Book Now 
9

Orange Pekoe Guesthouse

Guesthouse
No 1-1, Jalan Angsoka,, Off Jalan Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200

124 out of 127 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Orange Pekoe Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 92% Facilities - 79% Safety - 92%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 88%
Justin Hall
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Justin would recommend this property 29 July 2014

Great location in the center of it all (in between China Town and the Petrobas towers and merely feet from the main bar street). Clean and comfortable rooms. Good price.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 12 July 2014

Gut gelegen, man erreicht den KL Tower und die Petronas-Türme zu Fuss. Gleich an der Strassenecke eine ausgezeichnete Essmöglichkeit. Viele weitere wie auch kleine Shops auch gleich in unmittelbarer Nähe. Sehr sauber, Frühstück unspektakulär und mindestens unser Zimmer war sehr gross.

88.4%
20 reviews Book Now 
10

amiGOs KL Guest House

Guesthouse
No 70, Changkat thambi dollah, Lorong 1/77A, Behind times square mall, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100

18 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend amiGOs KL Guest House

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 96% Facilities - 82% Safety - 90%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 89%
Mohammad Amin Choghadi
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Shopping
100.0%
Mohammad Amin would recommend this property 27 August 2014

Well, the main advantage of this accomodation is that it is close to shopping malls and famous Dept. stores, Low Yat, Pavilion, BB Plaza, Lot 10, Sungei Wang Plaza and so on. The twin towers and KLCC are within more or less 20 minutes walking distance and along their way you can visit the abovementioned shoppin malls. There are many restaurant around, so don't need to be worry :D It is quite cheap considering the facilities they provide. The staff are really nice and helpful.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 May 2014

Price very reasonable, proximity to downtown KL, Staff very friendly and exceedingly helpful!

Kuala Lumpur

112 Hostels from 2.45 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Kuala Lumpur hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Kuala Lumpur. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.