We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/07/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/07/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

96.6%
5 reviews Book Now 
1

The Bodhi Lodge

Guesthouse
No. 18A (1st Floor), Jalan Kemuja, Bangsar Utama, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 59000

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Bodhi Lodge

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 96%
Jan Donkers
With friends / other travellers
City break
100.0%
Jan would recommend this property 08 September 2014

Clean hostel, good facilities and good service. Only minutes away from an LRT station.

XIA FENG
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
97.1%
XIA would recommend this property 31 December 2012

Hospitality, friendship and opportunities to get to know and talk to locals and other travellers.

95.4%
57 reviews Book Now 
2

Backhome KL

Hostel
30, Jalan Tun H.S. Lee, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50000

54 out of 57 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Backhome KL

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 97% Facilities - 92% Safety - 97%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 93%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 25 June 2015

Backhome is a very nice hostel with friendly staff. The rooms are big, the beds comfortable. everyone has got his own locker and his own power socket. The Hostel very clean. And the facilities are in a very good condition as well. And the check out time is at 12:00 which is very very nice.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 04 June 2015

Modernised areas absolutely delightful - showers nice and powerful - bed extremely comfortable - staff incredibly friendly and helpful - good price - good location - I would definitely recommend despite the few cons. You will get them everywhere so as long as you can put up with my gripes, you will thoroughly enjoy your stay there.

92.3%
51 reviews Book Now 
3

Sahabat Guesthouse

Guesthouse
41, Jalan Sahabat, Off Tingkat Tong Shin, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200

51 out of 51 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sahabat Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 90% Facilities - 87% Safety - 96%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 95%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 26 February 2014

It has so nice facilities(air conditional, the card key, the bath room etc.) and it's around the jalan alor(you can eat so many things). And it's quite.

Karthik Reddy Venna
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Karthik Reddy would recommend this property 04 February 2014

One of the best hotels i have every stayed. Everything looks so clean and organised.

91.3%
492 reviews Book Now 
4

Rainforest Bed And Breakfast

Guesthouse
27 Jalan Mesui, Off Jalan Nagasari, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia -

470 out of 492 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rainforest Bed And Breakfast

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 84% Facilities - 84% Safety - 96%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 94%
Martina Veggetti
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday
100.0%
Martina would recommend this property 10 January 2015

Great location, very close to KLCC and to the station, room and the staf are excellent. It's quite and clean, I the street there are few bars which are normally loud on weekends night But nothing too bad!! I would raccomand it and come back if another trip will take me To KL

John Burke
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
John would recommend this property 03 September 2014

This b&b is well located in Bukit Bitang close to lots of bars and eateries. Nearby is Jalan Alor which comes alive at night with street food vendors.

91.3%
130 reviews Book Now 
5

Orange Pekoe Guesthouse

Guesthouse
No 1-1, Jalan Angsoka,, Off Jalan Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200

127 out of 130 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Orange Pekoe Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 94% Facilities - 82% Safety - 92%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 91%
Customer review
As a family with children
Family Holiday
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 27 April 2015

Very fresh and clean look. Staff very helpful and friendly. Good to have breakfast included.

Justin Hall
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Justin would recommend this property 29 July 2014

Great location in the center of it all (in between China Town and the Petrobas towers and merely feet from the main bar street). Clean and comfortable rooms. Good price.

90.9%
46 reviews Book Now 
6

Sunshine Bedz KL

Hostel
65B (2nd floor), Jalan Sultan Ismail, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250

44 out of 46 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sunshine Bedz KL

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 92% Facilities - 85% Safety - 92%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 01 June 2015

Very professionally run. Great service and very knowledgeable staff who know exactly what you want (because they are fellow travellers). Good place to meet travellers. Awesome shower presure & temp. Very clean.

marek klap
Alone
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
marek would recommend this property 03 April 2015

Great like place right in the center, staff are very friendly and helpful. Lovely place :)

89.9%
72 reviews Book Now 
7

The Explorers Guesthouse

Guesthouse
No 128 and 130, Jalan Tun H.S Lee, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100

70 out of 72 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Explorers Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 92% Facilities - 83% Safety - 89%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 89%
Kellie Orton
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Kellie would recommend this property 12 February 2015

I enjoyed my stay at Explorer's Guesthouse. It was very conveniently located, easy to get around and the staff were extremely helpful with suggestions and directions. I stayed in the dorm room and it was comfortable and secure. I will definitely stay here again.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 13 February 2014

센트럴마켓과 차이나타운과 인접해 있어 사가를 이용하는데 편리하다. 또, 여러 유명 관광지와 가깝고, 지하철역과도 가까워 이동하는데 용이하다. 화장실은 바로바로 청소하므로 건물이 전체적으로 깔끔하다.

88.9%
457 reviews Book Now 
8

The Travel Hub

Hostel
15 Jalan Balai Polis, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50000

416 out of 457 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Travel Hub

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 88% Facilities - 84% Safety - 93%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 91%
Douglas Hervey
Alone
Visiting friends or family
77.1%
Douglas would recommend this property 17 June 2015

It was quiet, and had a lot of backpackers there. I had a good atmosphere and the standard toast and jelly breakfast. The staff were helpful and friendly. There were plenty of good hot showers. The place was clean. y value for the money only expresses my room. The value of the dorm rooms is great for the money. My single room was over priced compared to what I could have gotten for $4 usd more elsewhere.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 17 May 2015

Very helpful and friendly staff which seem to create happy and friendly guests many who return again and again -- like myself!

87.8%
210 reviews Book Now 
9

Suzie's Guest House KL

Guesthouse
179, 1st floor,, Jalan Tun H.S.Lee., Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50000

202 out of 210 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Suzie's Guest House KL

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 88% Facilities - 84% Safety - 90%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 91%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Shopping
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 24 May 2015

The location is perfect. Near everything, easy to move around by feet or by train. Shops, restaurants, cafés and Chinatown around you. Wifi worked well, staff were excellent, best hostel showers I've used for a long time! Overall I had a lovely experience there

Antoine Schmidt
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Antoine would recommend this property 30 January 2015

Excellent location near market, friendly staff and good atmosphere with other guests around a big table. I liked also the fresh water fountain after a walk in the city.

87.7%
634 reviews Book Now 
10

Matahari Lodge

Hostel
58-1, Jalan Hang Kasturi, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50050

599 out of 634 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Matahari Lodge

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 92% Facilities - 83% Safety - 88%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 88%
Sarah Gessner
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Sarah would recommend this property 08 June 2015

very friendly staff wonderful double bed room They wash your dishes :) and if you want they also wash your clothes.

ALEX KULLEH
As a family with children
Family Holiday
65.7%
ALEX would recommend this property 04 January 2015

Strategic location for touris.... And near to public transit station and it will make touris easy to travel.

Kuala Lumpur

108 Hostels from 2.39 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Kuala Lumpur hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Kuala Lumpur. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.