We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

96.6%
5 reviews Book Now 
1

The Bodhi Lodge

Guesthouse
No. 18A (1st Floor), Jalan Kemuja, Bangsar Utama, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 59000

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Bodhi Lodge

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 96%
Jan Donkers
With friends / other travellers
City break
100.0%
Jan would recommend this property 08 September 2014

Clean hostel, good facilities and good service. Only minutes away from an LRT station.

XIA FENG
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
97.1%
XIA would recommend this property 31 December 2012

Hospitality, friendship and opportunities to get to know and talk to locals and other travellers.

95.4%
60 reviews Book Now 
2

Backhome KL

Hostel
30, Jalan Tun H.S. Lee, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50000

57 out of 60 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Backhome KL

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 97% Facilities - 92% Safety - 97%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 94%
Achim Schmieder
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Achim would recommend this property 16 August 2015

Everything is just great about this place. Great location, very friendly staff everything is clean and the beds are the best I had in all over south east asia so far. It's also pretty easy to meet people because there are organized events like the food tour experience. It' s easy to reach from Pudu Sentral if you come by bus and the metro is only 2 minutes away. Most of the attractions are in walking distance and McDonalds and Burger King are also a few minutes away. (If you miss western fast food) One tip: If you stay 6 nights you get 1 for free ;)

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 25 June 2015

Backhome is a very nice hostel with friendly staff. The rooms are big, the beds comfortable. everyone has got his own locker and his own power socket. The Hostel very clean. And the facilities are in a very good condition as well. And the check out time is at 12:00 which is very very nice.

92.3%
51 reviews Book Now 
3

Sahabat Guesthouse

Guesthouse
41, Jalan Sahabat, Off Tingkat Tong Shin, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200

51 out of 51 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sahabat Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 90% Facilities - 87% Safety - 96%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 95%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 26 February 2014

It has so nice facilities(air conditional, the card key, the bath room etc.) and it's around the jalan alor(you can eat so many things). And it's quite.

Karthik Reddy Venna
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Karthik Reddy would recommend this property 04 February 2014

One of the best hotels i have every stayed. Everything looks so clean and organised.

91.9%
493 reviews Book Now 
4

Rainforest Bed And Breakfast

Guesthouse
27 Jalan Mesui, Off Jalan Nagasari, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia -

470 out of 493 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rainforest Bed And Breakfast

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 85% Facilities - 85% Safety - 96%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 95%
Martina Veggetti
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday
100.0%
Martina would recommend this property 10 January 2015

Great location, very close to KLCC and to the station, room and the staf are excellent. It's quite and clean, I the street there are few bars which are normally loud on weekends night But nothing too bad!! I would raccomand it and come back if another trip will take me To KL

John Burke
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
John would recommend this property 03 September 2014

This b&b is well located in Bukit Bitang close to lots of bars and eateries. Nearby is Jalan Alor which comes alive at night with street food vendors.

91.1%
51 reviews Book Now 
5

Sunshine Bedz KL

Hostel
65B (2nd floor), Jalan Sultan Ismail, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250

49 out of 51 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sunshine Bedz KL

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 92% Facilities - 85% Safety - 92%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Malina Goerke
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Malina would recommend this property 07 August 2015

A really really good social hostel, staff is really kind helpfull and funny, it made our time in KL amazing! The rooms and the beds are clean and comfortable, nice showers and toilets. WiFi good and everywhere.

Carmen Thierstein
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Carmen would recommend this property 03 August 2015

This place was superclean. stuff was incredibly friendly and helpful and you feel welcomed the instant you walk in. Its perfect for meeting people and the location is great.very central next to all the shopping centers and bars. Jalan Alor is a 3min walk and good for food. Perfect. Comfy beds,AC, lockers, breakfast included(basic toast& jam,tea/coffee) as much as you want.

90.3%
133 reviews Book Now 
6

Orange Pekoe Guesthouse

Guesthouse
No 1-1, Jalan Angsoka,, Off Jalan Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200

130 out of 133 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Orange Pekoe Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 93% Facilities - 81% Safety - 92%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 90%
Maheesha Sabapathy
With my spouse / partner
City break
77.1%
Maheesha would recommend this property 14 August 2015

The hostel was good value for money in relation to its location. The staff seemed very organised and it was easy for us to get around.

Customer review
As a family with children
Family Holiday
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 27 April 2015

Very fresh and clean look. Staff very helpful and friendly. Good to have breakfast included.

89.3%
219 reviews Book Now 
7

Suzie's Guest House KL

Guesthouse
179, 1st floor,, Jalan Tun H.S.Lee., Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50000

210 out of 219 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Suzie's Guest House KL

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 87% Facilities - 87% Safety - 91%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 90%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
51.4%
15 August 2015

The place is very clean but the beds are noisy and the matrassen are very horrible! The staff did not helped us out when we asked them about busses to the Cameron highlands and the laundry services takes a long time.

Customer review
Alone
Beach / sunbathing
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 04 August 2015

Nice place to stay! we stayed here 3 times over a couple of weeks and the staff were very nice an accommodating.

88.7%
73 reviews Book Now 
8

The Explorers Guesthouse

Guesthouse
No 128 and 130, Jalan Tun H.S Lee, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100

71 out of 73 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Explorers Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 90% Facilities - 81% Safety - 88%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 88%
Lebzylisbeth Gonzalez
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
65.7%
Lebzylisbeth would recommend this property 05 July 2015

Very clean throughout, air-conditioned common area on the first floor, shared bathrooms not crowded, near the train, quiet at night.

Kellie Orton
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Kellie would recommend this property 12 February 2015

I enjoyed my stay at Explorer's Guesthouse. It was very conveniently located, easy to get around and the staff were extremely helpful with suggestions and directions. I stayed in the dorm room and it was comfortable and secure. I will definitely stay here again.

88.6%
462 reviews Book Now 
9

The Travel Hub

Hostel
15 Jalan Balai Polis, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50000

421 out of 462 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Travel Hub

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 88% Facilities - 84% Safety - 92%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 90%
Jaquelynn Gering
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Jaquelynn would recommend this property 09 August 2015

This place was FANTASTIC! We had a 4 bed room. There were two bunk beds and a queen size bed in the LOFT. Yes, there was a loft. There was also a TV, couch, and two international outlets that let you plug in any shape plug. Everything was SO clean the bathrooms were great, sparkling clean, great water pressure and temperature. There's also a rooftop bar. It was amazing.

francesca zagheni
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
francesca would recommend this property 08 August 2015

Fantastic place to stay!!the guy at the reception was so friendly,helpful,kind! everytime there was a girl who was cleaning everywhere... they offer shared bathrooms....so clean,so good. We really recommended this place to everyone!! Franci&Teo

88.1%
635 reviews Book Now 
10

Matahari Lodge

Hostel
58-1, Jalan Hang Kasturi, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50050

600 out of 635 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Matahari Lodge

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 92% Facilities - 84% Safety - 88%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 88%
Cornelius E.
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Cornelius would recommend this property 12 August 2015

I really enjoyed staying here. Everything was meeting or exceeding my expectations. It was clean and I had a peaceful sleep. I would definitely recommend it to friends. Especially the staff was very friendly and helpful. Thank you I'll be back!

Sarah Gessner
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Sarah would recommend this property 08 June 2015

very friendly staff wonderful double bed room They wash your dishes :) and if you want they also wash your clothes.

Kuala Lumpur

107 Hostels from 2.63 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Kuala Lumpur hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Kuala Lumpur. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.