We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

96.6%
5 reviews Book Now 
1

The Bodhi Lodge

Guesthouse
No. 18A (1st Floor), Jalan Kemuja, Bangsar Utama, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 59000

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Bodhi Lodge

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 96%
Jan Donkers
With friends / other travellers
City break
100.0%
Jan would recommend this property 08 September 2014

Clean hostel, good facilities and good service. Only minutes away from an LRT station.

XIA FENG
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
97.1%
XIA would recommend this property 31 December 2012

Hospitality, friendship and opportunities to get to know and talk to locals and other travellers.

95.8%
84 reviews Book Now 
2

USD Holiday Guest Room

Guesthouse
7-2 Jalan Danau Lumayan, Pusat Perniaagan Danau Lumayan, Bandar Tasik Permaisuri,Cheras, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 56000

83 out of 84 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend USD Holiday Guest Room

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 97%
Neil Menzie
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
65.7%
Neil would recommend this property 13 June 2014

Security and own room and secure inside. Services on offer ok boss explain things well. Boss Pick us up when taxi got lost.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 December 2013

The owner was absolutely awesome. Its hard to find good people like Shimi and Steve. Friendly like a family. They will help you to the max and make sure you enjoy your stay in Kuala Lumpur. They both had Travel agency and they will surely will guide you if you you were nice to them ! So, remember be nice to them ... hahaha !!! ( Sorry Shimi & Steve, we just joking here ). Apparently we all only had 1 night stay and wish will be back next monh to chill and stay with them :) So see you soon guys !!!

94.7%
45 reviews Book Now 
3

Backhome KL

Hostel
30, Jalan Tun H.S. Lee, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50000

43 out of 45 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Backhome KL

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 90% Safety - 98%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 91%
Benjamin Pfingstl
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Benjamin would recommend this property 14 September 2014

Sehr sauber. Große Betten mit je einem nachtlicht und einer eigenen Steckdose. Gute Atmosphäre. Eigener Innenhof mit Tischen.

LAUREN BOWEN
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, City break
100.0%
LAUREN would recommend this property 15 August 2014

Back home has such a "homely" feel to it! We loved the courtyard and upper floor areas! This place is spacious bright and relaxing! The rooms are very big and bed is super comfy! The staff here are full of smiles! Definitely will be staying here again in the future! :-)

93.7%
385 reviews Book Now 
4

Reggae Mansion Kuala Lumpur

Hostel
49-59, Jalan Tun H.S Lee, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50000

372 out of 385 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Reggae Mansion Kuala Lumpur

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 93% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 90%
Customer review
Alone
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 02 October 2014

Bed was comfortable with curtain for privacy, very good location close to train station and sights nearby, very good free breakfast, nice rooftop bar, tours offered, could stay in a guest lounge and drop off baggage before check-in

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 13 September 2014

The pod beds are nice for some privacy. Bathrooms and bedrooms really clean. Massive lockers that fit a big backpack. Great hostel for solo traveller as rooms are big so will always meet someone. And there is always the rooftop bar if no one in your room is very social.

92.8%
46 reviews Book Now 
5

Sahabat Guesthouse

Guesthouse
41, Jalan Sahabat, Off Tingkat Tong Shin, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200

46 out of 46 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sahabat Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 91% Facilities - 87% Safety - 97%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 95%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 26 February 2014

It has so nice facilities(air conditional, the card key, the bath room etc.) and it's around the jalan alor(you can eat so many things). And it's quite.

Karthik Reddy Venna
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Karthik Reddy would recommend this property 04 February 2014

One of the best hotels i have every stayed. Everything looks so clean and organised.

92.0%
196 reviews Book Now 
6

Suzie's Guest House KL

Guesthouse
179, 1st floor,, Jalan Tun H.S.Lee., Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50000

189 out of 196 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Suzie's Guest House KL

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 95% Facilities - 88% Safety - 93%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 96%
Jennifer Lovel
With my spouse / partner
Visiting friends or family
94.3%
Jennifer would recommend this property 05 November 2014

Helpful staff who were available for us even though we arrived there at midnight. Small kitchen area to make light meals. Door on shower room needs fixing as it doesn't close properly otherwise shared shower and toilet facilities good. This was our fourth stay at Suzy's guest house and we find it so cheap and very close to railway station, Central market and downtown KL.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 06 September 2014

Superclean, nice kitchen, water, tea and coffee available all the time, close to lrt-station.

91.1%
37 reviews Book Now 
7

Sunshine Bedz KL

Hostel
65B (2nd floor), Jalan Sultan Ismail, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50250

36 out of 37 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sunshine Bedz KL

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 93% Facilities - 84% Safety - 89%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 93%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 09 September 2014

- Very nice and helpfull staff - perfect location to start exploring KL - met a lot of other friendly backpackers - coffee and tea for free 24/7 - on Mondays the Pub Quiz to get to know each other

jacky van herk
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
jacky would recommend this property 30 August 2014

The atmosphere, the location, but most of all the staff made my stay unforgettable. The best hostel by far I stayed in during my backpacking trip. If you want a home away from home and like to party, please don't hesitate to book this hostel :). I love you guys, keep up the good work!!!

90.4%
490 reviews Book Now 
8

Rainforest Bed And Breakfast

Guesthouse
27 Jalan Mesui, Off Jalan Nagasari, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia -

468 out of 490 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rainforest Bed And Breakfast

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 84% Facilities - 81% Safety - 96%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 93%
John Burke
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
John would recommend this property 03 September 2014

This b&b is well located in Bukit Bitang close to lots of bars and eateries. Nearby is Jalan Alor which comes alive at night with street food vendors.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 07 August 2014

Location! Minutes away from restaurants and street food! About a 20 minute walk to landmarks such as the Patronas Towers. Really no need to take transportation if you are fine with walking as you are in the heart of the city centre. The rooms were clean, common areas are comfortable, and staff is very friendly.

90.3%
71 reviews Book Now 
9

The Explorers Guesthouse

Guesthouse
No 128 and 130, Jalan Tun H.S Lee, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100

69 out of 71 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Explorers Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 92% Facilities - 84% Safety - 89%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 89%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 13 February 2014

센트럴마켓과 차이나타운과 인접해 있어 사가를 이용하는데 편리하다. 또, 여러 유명 관광지와 가깝고, 지하철역과도 가까워 이동하는데 용이하다. 화장실은 바로바로 청소하므로 건물이 전체적으로 깔끔하다.

Customer review
Alone
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 08 January 2014

Nicely remodeled bathrooms, and very clean--wasn't expecting that--and they provided a towel! Rooftop terrace is nice. Common room is nice and there are several "international" outlets. Good wifi, and two computers available if you didn't bring your own. Great location, friendly staff, no problem with luggage storage.

90.1%
628 reviews Book Now 
10

Matahari Lodge

Hostel
58-1, Jalan Hang Kasturi, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50050

594 out of 628 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Matahari Lodge

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 92% Facilities - 85% Safety - 90%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 91%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 30 May 2014

The hostel is only one stop away from KL Sentral and only a few steps away from the Central Market. Even a breakfast (toast, peanut butter and marmalade) is included. The hostel is very clean and the staff is extremely friendly. The bathroom/showers are very clean. I would definitely stay there again.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 May 2014

I always stay in Matahari Lodge when I come to Kuala Lumpur. The lodge is very good situated near métro and easy to reach Kuala. sentral. It's friendly, clean , Nice single room and very good wifi. The single room are really not expensive. You have also a lot of clean bathrooms. I am always happy to stay there. I really feel at home.

Kuala Lumpur

117 Hostels from 3.05 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Kuala Lumpur hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Kuala Lumpur. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.