HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Raizzy's Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur

Hostel

165G Jalan Tun H. S. Lee, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 81%

Location 95%

Safety 85%

Staff 84%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Book Exchange
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Check In Policy
• Check in time – 1400 hours
• Check out time – 1200 Noon or a full rate will be applied
• Early check-in is subject to availability

LATE ARRIVALS
If you are arriving between 11pm and 7am, please email us ahead and we will try our best to accommodate your request.

** for midnight or early morning arrivals, we advise that you do take note of your exact arrival time as per international guidelines.

**6% Government Service Tax(GST) is not included in online rates.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Kuala Lumpur?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 81%

Location 95%

Safety 85%

Staff 84%

Value 86%

Showing 1-10 of 33 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Lovely and extremely helpful staff, great location, easy to find.

Disliked: Funky smell in the room

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Great location, friendly staff (mostly), breakfast

Disliked: They charged us extra 6% GST although it wasn't listed on the HB site. Only two showers and toilets for the whole floor (also sometimes there was no hot water). The towels they gave us were very dirty. We couldn't adjust the air-conditioner in the 8bed room (no remote). Quite bad security, anyone can enter the rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Easy and functional

Disliked: Lacking atmosphere

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Awesome showers, lovely staff, close to the free bus and subway station

Disliked: The dorm was very noisy because of the street but just get earplugs

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location, right in Chinatown, easy to get to from KL Sentral and great place to base yourself from to explore KL.

Disliked: Not a big issue but shower areas could do with some maintenance and care.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very good overall

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I loved the friendliness and helpfulness of staff

Disliked: Needs more decor in the rooms to make it feel more homey. Also I recommend they use all white bedding for the majority because it looks cleaner if it's all white in my opinion.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location is pretty good. Really close to pasar seni station and Chinatown.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked the friendly staff, the nice flowers at the corridor and the close location to everything.

Disliked: I didn't like the huge group that didn't leave... there the staff could have been a bit more strict in, cause nobody of the actual customers could hang out at the lobby or even sleep cause it was noisy.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We like it all! Nice helpful friendly staffs, really clean sheets and towers, good atmosphia, fast wifi....so on

Disliked: The location is't save vor the night live.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability