We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Raizzy's Guesthouse

Guesthouse | No. 165G, Jalan Tun H. S. Lee, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50000

84.7% Overall Rating

58 out of 64 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/08/2014)

"I liked the friendly staff, the nice flowers at the corridor and the close location to everything."

Read all Raizzy's Guesthouse reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Kuala Lumpur?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Kuala Lumpur

Suzie's Guest House KL
8.08 USD

Guesthouse 92.0% 194 reviews
Fernloft KL @ Chinatown
5.18 USD

Hostel 76.0% 94 reviews
Hotel Petaling
7.47 USD

Hotel 3 star 69.5% 3 reviews
Matahari Lodge Two
7.93 USD

Hostel 76.6% 60 reviews
City Hotel
10.98 USD

Hotel 3 star 66.3% 5 reviews
Ocean 77 Hotel
13.11 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Chinatown Inn
12.18 USD

Hotel 2 star 79.2% 159 reviews
Reggae Guest House
10.06 USD

Hostel 85.6% 361 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.7%

Overall Rating

58 out of 64 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Raizzy's Guesthouse'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
81.6%
Cleanliness
84.8%
Staff
84.0%
Value
83.2%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 58 of 63 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good overall

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jessica Bradley

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 September 2014 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the friendliness and helpfulness of staff

Disliked: Needs more decor in the rooms to make it feel more homey. Also I recommend they use all white bedding for the majority because it looks cleaner if it's all white in my opinion.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is pretty good. Really close to pasar seni station and Chinatown.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the friendly staff, the nice flowers at the corridor and the close location to everything.

Disliked: I didn't like the huge group that didn't leave... there the staff could have been a bit more strict in, cause nobody of the actual customers could hang out at the lobby or even sleep cause it was noisy.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We like it all! Nice helpful friendly staffs, really clean sheets and towers, good atmosphia, fast wifi....so on

Disliked: The location is't save vor the night live.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The photos infer that it is cleaner or newer than it is - that being said, it wasn't filthy, just run down. Service staff were friendly.

Disliked: Not as clean as it was made out to be on the website. That being said, I have stayed in much worse - & the shower & toilet were clean - & staff very friendly.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 May 2014

Liked: Location

Disliked: Small room with bunk beds no window

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good clean building with free coffees all the time and a free breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Bathroom floor always wet.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean, location, possibility to lock locker with own lock

Disliked: small room

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, own locker with own lock, cheap

Disliked: room without a window

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy access to main attractions or public transport to get there. Kept clean and constant tea/coffee/water is great. Central market food court and restaurant opposite have great food choice.

Disliked: Rooms very small for 4 people with 4 bags, but guess best can do when in city and does have a window which is a bonus for city. Curtains don't fit window so can't keep light out, but easily fix and would still stay here.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Robyn Matthews

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2014 Robyn would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, friendly, honest, secure and well located.

Disliked: All rooms are AC only. A fan room option would be good.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Leonard NGANGA Githuka

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

18 November 2013 Leonard NGANGA would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were and are very friendly

Disliked: No tv after 12am,makes you feel like a kid but makes sense if the viewer would have high volume

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Kristen Catanzano

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 November 2013

Liked: Good location and was pretty secure.

Disliked: Almost everything else. The rooms are super tiny amd the six bed dorm didn't have a window. I didn't think the staff was friendly and wasn't helped with my next plans. Also... almost everyone in the common area is on their phones/ipads.... just not a great place for socializing. If you're with a group you may be okay. If you're solo... don't expect to meet anyone.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -

Disliked: -

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Benedikt Ullmann

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 October 2013 Benedikt would recommend this property

Liked: The location is very good. China Town, Little India, Central Market and Metro Station are close to the Hostel. "Bathroom" is quite new and mostly clean.

Disliked: The rooms were a bit smelly! Not the best first impression. I expected something else for that money!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

john cunningham

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 October 2013 john would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, very close to Pasir seni station and 1 min from Chinatown markets. Very clean, free WiFi and fairly modern

Disliked: Bed are really bad. The pillow is as hard as concrete in every bed and the mattress isn't much better, dorm doors have one key at reception, so of course nobody locks it. Lockers available so use them. Pillows aren't expensive, buy some new ones.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, simple but clear

Disliked: no door key

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Moya Kennedy

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

24 September 2013 Moya would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, busy area right beside Petaling Market in Chinatown. Near Little India too. Reggae Bar is on the same street which is a great place to go in the evening. Go to Madras Lane which is very near the hostel for street food. The staff were really friendly at the hostel and it was clean.

Disliked: The private rooms are on a main corridor sort of outside. I didn't mind this, but there was only a thin blind to cover the window and you could see through it. I had to get changed behind the wardrobe so no one could see in when they walked past. A thicker curtain would be much better.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Mutia Razali

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2013 Mutia would recommend this property

Liked: It's clean dan cozy place to stay . I like their interior :)

Disliked: not enough bathroom

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 June 2013

Liked: none

Disliked: Wir hatten ein privates doppelzimmer und wurden nachts von bed bugs gebissen. Haben diese sogar gesehen. Haben es an der rezeption gemeldet und ein neues zimmer bekommen mit der Begründung dass es aus dem anderen zimmer noch keine beschwerden gab ( ihnen war das problem also bekannt und die einzelmatratze unter dem bett war auch voll mit kot dieser bed bugs). Im neuen zimmer gings nach einer halben stunde wieder los und als wir das licht angemacht haben ,haben wir auch novh eine an der wand gesehen und diese mit einem wattepad zerquetscht und an der rezeption gezeigt. Wieder wurde uns ein neues zimmer angeboten und ein ratloses gesicht von dem herrn der Rezeption..seine aussage war nur:"also in den dorms haben wir bed bugs, das weiß ich aber ich den privaten..das ist mir neu" naja haben dann ganz viele kleine bed bugs an der wand gesehen und ihm die gezeigt und er meinte das sind vllt keine und ich sei jetzt vllt nur etwas schreckhaft. Sind in der Nacht in dem zimmer geblieben weil es mitten in der nacht war. ( haben mit licht mehr oder weniger geschlafen) nnächsten tag waren die zwei offensichtlich befallenen zimmer wieder frisch bezoge und weiter vermietet. Das hostel versucht also nicht dagegen anzukämpfen. . Absolutes no-go. Aufgrund solch fehlender kompetenz werden sich die bed bugs immer weiter verbreiten.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean, free breakfast, nice rooms, nice and helpful staff, cosy, social and friendly, free tea and coffee, close to the train station and opposite a good Indian restaurant, never had to queue for the shower, good wifi

Disliked: pillows are a bit hard, curtains are see through, breakfast is only toast and instant coffee/tea, showers not that hot but fine

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Yulistina Yulistina

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2013 Yulistina would recommend this property

Liked: the athmosphere and also the staff very helpfull if i need information around kuala lumpur

Disliked: Yulistina left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Mathew Ladley

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 April 2013 Mathew would recommend this property

Liked: Standard hostel. We had the double room which was quite small (and not really a 'garden view') but fine, though the pillows were rock hard! Bathroom fine. Good location in China town and a 2 minute walk to the metro stop. Breakfast was make your own toast with jam and tea/coffee.

Disliked: Mathew left no negative feedback.