HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Raizzy's Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur Hostel

165G Jalan Tun H. S. Lee, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 80%

Location 95%

Safety 82%

Staff 84%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Book Exchange
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Check In Policy
• Check in time – 1400 hours
• Check out time – 1200 Noon or a full rate will be applied
• Early check-in is subject to availability

LATE ARRIVALS
If you are arriving between 11pm and 7am, please email us ahead and we will try our best to accommodate your request.

** for midnight or early morning arrivals, we advise that you do take note of your exact arrival time as per international guidelines.

**6% Government Service Tax(GST) is not included in online rates.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Kuala Lumpur?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 80%

Location 95%

Safety 82%

Staff 84%

Value 84%

Showing 1-10 of 20 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The location and the price

Disliked: The beds are made of wood and the toilets are little messy

Customer would recommend this property

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Nada

Disliked: Es mucho menos de lo que se ve en las fotos, no verás flores ni camas de madera, no todos los pasillos son iguales, los lavabos: allí no pasa nadie a limpiar en la semana así que no olvides las chancletas así como el jabón de manos.Las sábanas parecian usadas de hacía un rato. El WiFi? Si te dan el pasillo de arriba como a mi, no tendrás cobertura NUNCA.En definitiva, no esperé a una segunda noche y me cambié a otro lado mucho mejor por el mismo precio. La puntuación del Advisor la han comprado.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Lovely and extremely helpful staff, great location, easy to find.

Disliked: Funky smell in the room

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Great location, friendly staff (mostly), breakfast

Disliked: They charged us extra 6% GST although it wasn't listed on the HB site. Only two showers and toilets for the whole floor (also sometimes there was no hot water). The towels they gave us were very dirty. We couldn't adjust the air-conditioner in the 8bed room (no remote). Quite bad security, anyone can enter the rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Easy and functional

Disliked: Lacking atmosphere

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Awesome showers, lovely staff, close to the free bus and subway station

Disliked: The dorm was very noisy because of the street but just get earplugs

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location, right in Chinatown, easy to get to from KL Sentral and great place to base yourself from to explore KL.

Disliked: Not a big issue but shower areas could do with some maintenance and care.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very good overall

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I loved the friendliness and helpfulness of staff

Disliked: Needs more decor in the rooms to make it feel more homey. Also I recommend they use all white bedding for the majority because it looks cleaner if it's all white in my opinion.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location is pretty good. Really close to pasar seni station and Chinatown.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability