HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Reggae Mansion Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur Hostel

49-59, Jalan Tun H.S Lee, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 92%

Location 93%

Safety 96%

Staff 85%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Jobs Board
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Wake-up calls
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 21.01USD

Important Information

Passports need to be presented upon check-in & Property reserves the right to refuse entry to the hostel.

WE DO NOT ACCEPT GROUP BOOKING ONLINE. BOOKING MADE ONLINE WILL BE CONSIDERED NULL AND VOID. (10 or more)

Please note that the prices of the four-, six- and eight-bed dorms are the same. Please be reminded that if you book into these dorms, management reserves the right to change your bookings from four- to six-bed dorms and vice versa. This is to ensure that we have the flexibility to make sure all of our guests' requests are fulfilled.

If you are travelling in a group, we cannot guarantee that your group will be staying in the same dorm. However, we will try our best to arrange it so that you do stay in the same dorm together. But sometimes, due to circumstances beyond our control, this not always possible.

We only accept bookings for up to nine people online. Group bookings for 10 or more people shall be considered null and void.

Our hostel is not wheelchair accessible as we have no lift.

This is a backpacker and a party music hostel. We only accept guests under the age of 50.

Due to limited capacity at our hostel and our dedication to providing each customers with a high quality stay, we are only able to accept online bookings based on availability and discretionary basis, which may exclude bookings from Malaysia, India, Africa and Middle Eastern countries. To avoid disappointments and/or potential misunderstanding, if you are from one of those countries, kindly check with us prior to making an online booking. However, we are pleased to inform that we accept walk in check in for everyone subject to room availability.

THINGS TO NOTE:
Guest failure to arrive on the stated arrival time without notifying your booking will be cancelled within 5 hours.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Kuala Lumpur?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 92%

Location 93%

Safety 96%

Staff 85%

Value 86%

Showing 1-10 of 119 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating


18 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Pods and most of the staff.

Disliked: There was a taller a bit more Europeanish looking girl in the counter who was not too friendly and helpful. The music from the rooftop bar is too loud even in the non partyroom.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Very clean hostel Felt more like a hotel then a hostel Very good location

Disliked: Very expensive to drink there Loud at night every night music won't stop untill 3am .

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: Clean location staff style

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Liked: Reggae mansion is pretty special! We decided to treat ourselfs to some luxury over Christmas as we have been on a very basic budget and i'm so glad we did! We got there after a long day of travelling and had our free dinner (and juice) and was told to go upstairs for the Christams eve party! Just what we needed! The bar staff were excellent and the party was great (free santa hats!) The hostel is right next to a train station and a 5 min walk from Chinatown for amazing food and shopping! There is also a local market near the train station we loved, where we had the best curry puffs and roti chana! The hostel its self is spotless and pretty impressive in terms of facilitys. We got our washing done in a few hours for 15RM (two huge bags) you also have your own pod style bed with curtain, light and power point (be careful on the top bunk stairs!)All the staff are great. The friendly reception staff (who are also very helpful in terms of trains and moving on from KL) and the restaurant and bar staff are very smiley as are all the cleaners and even the laundry man! I'm really glad we stayed here this Chrismas, it made being away from home very easy! We also a saw a very cool cinema within the hostel and they have good chill out sofas and computers for use on the right hand side of the building. If you are looking for a bit of backpacker luxury then Reggey Mansion KL it is! Thankyou for a great time, we will be back! Merry Christams and Happy New Years!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The rooms are amazing!! So is the rooftop bar!! Food was top and drinks were good value

Disliked: Nothin

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: nice atmosphere and kind people

Disliked: Never change the seat of bed,

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The place is super friendly, got great communication links and is super clean ��

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: The atmosphere

Disliked: The top bunks were really steep.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The facilities are nice, it's clean.

Disliked: The staff was unfriendly and we didn't get the room we actually booked. Instead of a 4 bed dorm, we were moved to a 6 bed room in the party dorm- this dorm was extremely noisy.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Best hostel I've stayed in ! I stayed in a 24 bed dorm, but it was huge ! Everyone gets there own pod and a lot of privacy. The workers here cleaned all day so it was spotless. Dinner was basic but included in the price. And the roof top bar means you hardly even need to leave the hostel ! Loved it.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability