We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of The Travel Hub

Hostel | 15 Jalan Balai Polis, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50000

88.6% Overall Rating

421 out of 462 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/08/2015)

Jaquelynn Gering thinks…

"This place was FANTASTIC! We had a 4 bed room. There were two bunk beds and a queen size bed in the LOFT. Yes, there was a loft. There was also a TV, couch, and two international outlets that let you…"

Read all The Travel Hub reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 0.71

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Kuala Lumpur?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Kuala Lumpur

Suzie's Guest House KL
6.19 USD

Guesthouse 89.3% 219 reviews
City Hotel
8.57 USD

Hotel 3 star 71.9% 6 reviews
Raizzy's Guesthouse
6.43 USD

Guesthouse 87.4% 67 reviews
Hotel Petaling
5.71 USD

Hotel 3 star 69.3% 4 reviews
Eclipse Guesthouse
8.33 USD

Guesthouse 62.0% 7 reviews
The Longhouse
5.95 USD

Hostel 79.4% 108 reviews
The 5 Elements Hotel Sdn. Bhd.
19.28 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Ocean 77 Hotel
10.23 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.6%

Overall Rating

421 out of 462 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'The Travel Hub'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
88.0%
Value
90.4%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 423 of 454 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 16 | 17   Next
Reset filter
65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

11 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was very good, and a bar on site is nice for meeting people.

Disliked: What they claim a budget room has is complete rubbish - half the amenities don't exist. It's a box with a bed, nothing else.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jaquelynn Gering

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2015 Jaquelynn would recommend this property

Liked: This place was FANTASTIC! We had a 4 bed room. There were two bunk beds and a queen size bed in the LOFT. Yes, there was a loft. There was also a TV, couch, and two international outlets that let you plug in any shape plug. Everything was SO clean the bathrooms were great, sparkling clean, great water pressure and temperature. There's also a rooftop bar. It was amazing.

Disliked: Nothing, everything about our stay was perfect.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Attic Bar for hanging out

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

francesca zagheni

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 August 2015 francesca would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic place to stay!!the guy at the reception was so friendly,helpful,kind! everytime there was a girl who was cleaning everywhere... they offer shared bathrooms....so clean,so good. We really recommended this place to everyone!! Franci&Teo

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 July 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, excellent location with easy access to main attractions.

Disliked: The cleanliness of the toilets should be improved.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Douglas Hervey

Alone

Visiting friends or family

17 June 2015 Douglas would recommend this property

Liked: It was quiet, and had a lot of backpackers there. I had a good atmosphere and the standard toast and jelly breakfast. The staff were helpful and friendly. There were plenty of good hot showers. The place was clean. y value for the money only expresses my room. The value of the dorm rooms is great for the money. My single room was over priced compared to what I could have gotten for $4 usd more elsewhere.

Disliked: e executive single room is over priced and the emenities listed under room facilities were not in the room. The price I paid for only a bed with a table and chair was a little high by comparison.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful and friendly staff which seem to create happy and friendly guests many who return again and again -- like myself!

Disliked: sqeaky dorm beds in room - " Fireflies" barely tolerable!! But offset by good aircon and strong wifi and security lockers, Not to forget helpful friendly staff!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping

15 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location could not be better

Disliked: the staff is pretty grumpy when you check in late there are not enough social activities

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Dyakov

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 February 2015 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were amazing - Nicholas and the rest, also the night personnel, were really great - helped out with an upgrade to a wonderful room with a lot of windows and space! A small touch - but very important for me, was that the room attendants always waited for me to wake up and leave the room (around 14:30 on average), and then went up to clean the room and replace amenities. Another factor of huge importance was the guest friendly policy, and the security care taking, by holding the ID of the guest. The location is also perfect - with lots of street food, the BTS, the nightlife, and all that accompanies it!

Disliked: Nothing - was great!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Cox

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 February 2015 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: The vibe

Disliked: Nothing really

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's very efficiently run and excellently located.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stuart Kerr

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife

23 December 2014 Stuart would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent, staff are great, I'll be returning for sure when I am next in KL.

Disliked: NOTHING

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Martin Taschner

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

11 December 2014

Liked: - room was clean - several toasts for breakfast have been provided - luggage room provided

Disliked: - we did not have a window in our room (there was one leading to hallway, which is not useful at all) - room was small and empty, almost nothing in it,, no places to put our stuff on and no place to hang our wet clothes. - one shower for many rooms (almost for two floors as we have been on the top floor), huge "traffic" over there in the evening

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 November 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very nice and helpful! The whole hostel was nicely decorated and quite cozy. You have to walk barfeeted. I felt very secure there. With Chinatown next to it you have a lot of options for cheap street food. Free drinkable water and coffe and tea all day is a gift! You don't have to walk far to the next train or bus station. I would book it again!

Disliked: Ok, breakfast is only toast and strawberry jam but you can easily buy something else like fruits to acompany that or just bring your own breakfast. The fridge is very small! When I was there the printer wasn't working so I needed to go somewher else. The bathrooms could be cleaner.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Isabel Sharratt

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 August 2014 Isabel would recommend this property

Liked: Nice homely atmosphere

Disliked: A more sociable communal area could have been nice

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

31 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great community vibe and very helpful staff.

Disliked: While the hostel is located very close to the train station, it is located near Chinatown, which isn't safe late at night.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Marco Toffali

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 July 2014 Marco would recommend this property

Liked: The Travel Hub is next to everything you need. Behind China Town but far enough to avoid the noises. Travel Hub's staff is super pleasant. They will give you a hand in everything you need and make your stay unforgettable.

Disliked: None.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Jordan Wilson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

11 June 2014 Jordan would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, hostel location hidding from nightlife and tourist atrractions but taxis are cheap lol rooms clean and comfotable. Overall a nice and relaxed place to put your head down

Disliked: Sometimes at night when quiet gheckos and rats would enter kitchen area but didn't bother me much.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Igor Dedkov

Alone

Visiting friends or family

27 April 2014 Igor would recommend this property

Liked: The best atmosphere ever. Staff friendly and nice. One of the best hostel in KL, but a bit hard to find the place.

Disliked: Small bathroom/toilets

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Tessa van der Wijst

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 April 2014 Tessa would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and free breakfast

Disliked: I slept in a private room, but could hear everything throw the walls.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I have stayed here before. They do their best at budget level KL prices. Facilities are good.

Disliked: Can't say I have any.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jan Kraakman

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2014 Jan would recommend this property

Liked: Good facilities. Not too expensive drinks .Nice roofterrace. Good english and information.

Disliked: Nothing

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to city center

Disliked: paper walls

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Alexander Simbirtsev

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

20 March 2014 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: the place is well located, provides affordable private rooms, staff is friendly

Disliked: private rooms are really small, some don't have outside window, breakfast is toasts with jam, bathrooms could be cleaner

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Kim Black

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 March 2014

Liked: not much

Disliked: lack of anything to do