HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Reggae Guest House Kuala Lumpur Hostel

156 Jalan Tun H.S. Lee, 1st Floor, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 79%

Location 94%

Safety 90%

Staff 86%

Value 87%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 35.69USD

Important Information

Please note that guests are required to inform the Hostel about the expected time of arrival (ETA) when making a room reservation.
Cancellations should be 3 hours before ETA. For late check in, guests are asked to inform us via email or phone.
Please note that the use of the luggage room is free only during your stay and until 6PM on the day of departure. After this period guests are kindly asked to pay RM 10/day/piece.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Kuala Lumpur?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 79%

Location 94%

Safety 90%

Staff 86%

Value 87%

Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The atmosphere and the cats and the beautiful dorm rooms

Disliked: The really stinky toilets and the cold showers

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything.

Disliked: The only i thing that i didn’t like this time and the last time of my visit that they don’t provide hand wash and body wash anymore, plus i like tea but they dint have milk anymore. I don’t know why but before overtime i stayed here they had al these things.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Easy going hostel

Disliked: Not the most social of hostels at least when we stayed there.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It is a clean hostel, the staff is helpful and the rooms are nice! Tea, coffee, water and breakfast are included and the location is good; in Chinatown.

Disliked: When we were there it didn't have the real hostel feel, because other travellers weren't that chatty. But that can differ obviously.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location in china town to the market and next door to the a good bar.Good location to the train from the airport and getting around the city- only one stop from KL central and easy to get to the local transit line.Clean rooms and helpfl staff.

Disliked: Private standard twin room has a very dodgy bunk bed that felt like it was going to collapse!Rooms can be noisy due to location to market/main road in china town but this is expected.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: cheap, central location in chinatown, good security (entrance is through 2 doors with an electric lock and pin code access, individual rooms are locked with a standard yale lock).

Disliked: the AC didn't work in our room. Because we were only there for one night we didn't ask anyone about it, but I'm sure if we had they'd have fixed it.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is quite cosy and has pretty good amenities. The staff seemed friendly enough and they had a free water filter which is a big plus

Disliked: The bed I slept in for all of two hours was crawling in bed bugs, I now have bites all over my body.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: quiet, good price, nice and helpfull staff

Disliked: beds could be a bit longer (but i am 1,93cm), 6bed dorm ist very small

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Easily reached from KL Sentral (1 MR by train), which is the gateway to KLIA as well as LCCT, trains to Singapore and Thailand. Free city bus nearby. Short walk to the food court in the Central Market.

Disliked: .

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room is clean and spacious, the beds are comfortable, and the bathrooms are constantly cleaned and well taken care of. There is always toilet paper on hand. The staff are friendly, provide solid advice on directions, have plenty of information about their city available, and are willing to help if extenuating circumstances happen (like staying an extra 2 nights because of a flight change). Not to mention the double door of security and the 24 hour front desk. Fantastic place!

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability