HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur Hostel

58-1, Jalan Hang Kasturi, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 88%

Location 97%

Safety 92%

Staff 97%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 22.34USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Kuala Lumpur?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 88%

Location 97%

Safety 92%

Staff 97%

Value 90%

Showing 1-10 of 45 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: location, breakfast, lift, kitchen, terrace

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: great location near LRT and bus center.. Staff helpful and friendly. Love the room to myself.. Near many restaurants and shopping

Disliked: stairs to elevator steep

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location and staff! Comfortable bed

Disliked: Bedding was dirty-we didn't ask for more but I'm sure they would have been accomodating. Shower could have been warmer but was good and powerful

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is very strategic, so close with MRT station Pasar Seni, close to Kasturi Walk and Petaling Street. The staffs are very helpful and warm, clean bathroom and room

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location was good, some of the staff were friendly.

Disliked: Very dirty room, we had to get mew sheets for the pillows (they were sooooo dirty) and and for the mattress. The house is old and dirty amd didn't feel comfortable at all. Room was very small and no windows. Place was hard to find at night because the neon sign is not working anymore.Staff wasn't very helpful just gave us a map and told us where we stay and where the train station is, that's it.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very friendly staff, clean place and quiet. The single room is very big and spacious unlike Fermloft - dirty beddings, noisy reception area, dirty kitchen area.

Disliked: nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I really enjoyed staying here. Everything was meeting or exceeding my expectations. It was clean and I had a peaceful sleep. I would definitely recommend it to friends. Especially the staff was very friendly and helpful. Thank you I'll be back!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very friendly staffwonderful double bed roomThey wash your dishes :) and if you want they also wash your clothes.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your review. Glad to know that you are happy with our services. See you again next time. Please feel free to like our Facebook page. Cheers!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location, very clean, free breakfast

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Strategic location for touris.... And near to public transit station and it will make touris easy to travel.

Disliked: Need to improve the accommodation such a toilet/bathroom...

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability