HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Serai Inn Kuala Lumpur Hostel

2nd Floor, 62, Jalan Hang Lekiu, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 80%

Location 89%

Safety 87%

Staff 93%

Value 80%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • BBQ
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Kuala Lumpur?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 80%

Location 89%

Safety 87%

Staff 93%

Value 80%

Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Air con worked at night.

Disliked: No real wall so I was next to reception and night and day it was loud coz ppl wanted to check in. Woke up all the time.Also room discussion and breakfast discussion not acceptable.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Cleanliness, Wi-Fi in the room.

Disliked: No windows in the room, like almost everywhere in KL.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The bathrooms were so clean; the hallways as well. I liked that there was free wifi. I liked the free (cooked!) breakfast; would stay there longer if I didn't have a flight to catch. :P Will probably stay again, since it's within walking distance from the bus terminal, and from the LRT station. The manager(?) was really friendly too, gave me helpful directions.

Disliked: nothing much really.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Rooms are tiny but ac is good.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: A great value for the price you pay.Within walking distance to Chinatown(less than 10 minutes) Serai Inn offers very small,but also very clean rooms with AC.Most rooms have no windows. Also the common showers and toilets are clean.The helpful manager is great,he does everything for us.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Generally good. Staff were helpful. I appreciate their flexibility when we checked out early (spur of the moment decision to head to Thailand early) giving very little notice.

Disliked: Location wasn't great but transportation was close.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked the common room and super friendly staff. Wifi internet was great too.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: AC, good location

Disliked: i dont know if it's because it was low season, but that place was empty, so not good to make new friends!

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: staff is very helpfull and friendly; aircon; good connected to public transportation

Disliked: Its common in hostels to use very thin walls between diff rooms. But so far this hostel has the thinnest I have seen

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked that it's in a great location, very easy to travel to and all the sightseeing attractions are walking distance...

Disliked: We just called it the plastic hostel... The walls are made of plastic, so there is no privacy from the room next to you. no lockers in the rooms. Otherwise OK.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability