We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Skopje, Macedonia

98.1%
21 reviews Book Now 
1

Unity Hostel

Hostel
Blvd. Ilinden No.1, First Floor, Skopje, Macedonia 1000

21 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Unity Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 99% Facilities - 98% Safety - 99%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 98%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 08 November 2014

Good location; staff very helpful with suggestions; cool, laid-back vibe; a REAL washing machine-no dryer

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 14 August 2014

Small hostel with only 16 beds makes it more personal and social. Easy to find and 5 min walk to center. Dorm beds had those curtains which provide more privacy.

98.1%
15 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostel Valentin

Hostel
Mirce Acev 9/2 entrees apartm, Skopje, Macedonia 1000

15 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Valentin

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 100% Facilities - 98% Safety - 97%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 100%
Dino Norrman
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Dino would recommend this property 02 November 2014

The nice staff answered all questions and gave good advice. I felt like a guest in their home. The hostel was close to the city center and right next to the bus station. All facilities required were present.

Customer review
Alone
Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 05 October 2014

Very nice small hostel with friendly atmosphere, located at the perfect spot. The owner is extremely helpful. Highly recommendable.

96.0%
56 reviews Book Now 
3

Urban Hostel & Apartments

Hostel
Adolf Ciborovski 22, (old street Mother Teresa 22), Skopje, Macedonia 1000

55 out of 56 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Urban Hostel & Apartments

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 98%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 97%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 07 September 2014

As far as hostels go this comes as close to the perfect place as possible. It is a lovely property that is very well kept with clean rooms and a very nice common area, kitchen, and garden. The staff is very nice and helpful.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 13 August 2014

great staff. They offered us free us of bikes for a trip to the city center, gave us more spacious room since it was free for no extra charge.

95.7%
20 reviews Book Now 
4

Atlantik Hostel

Hostel
Ognjan Prica 18b (Anton Popov), Skopje, Macedonia 1000

20 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Atlantik Hostel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 98% Facilities - 92% Safety - 99%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Romantic getaway
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 15 July 2014

Location is near city center and train/bus station. The staff are husband and wife who are very friendly and they make sure you have everything you need. They gave us free city map with explanations and were constantly offering us free tea and coffee. Everything there is at excellent condition and very very clean. For breakfast they gave us Macedonian burek, orange juice and tea. Yummy!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Shopping
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 March 2014

The location is very good, the owner was very very friendly and he made us feel at home. the room was super clean. you can see that they take good care of it. we were adviced were to go eat and also were to go shoping and it was spot on...thanks a lot....just one thing that got my attention, the kitchen was not functional, i was there for only few days so i did not really need to use it as the food is amazing but if you had to be there for longer and wantt o use the kitchen it would be a problem.

94.2%
97 reviews Book Now 
5

Shanti Hostel 2

Hostel
str. Prespanska 18, Madjir Maalo, Skopje, Macedonia 1000

97 out of 97 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Shanti Hostel 2

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 95%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 94%
Jessica Franzen
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Jessica would recommend this property 28 October 2014

The hostel was very close to the station, but nevertheless you could reach the city center within a few minutes. Staff was very friendly and could always give good advice. The dorm had big lockers, every bed had its own lamp, power socket and curtains.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 22 September 2014

Centrally located (between bus station and city center), good value for money, friendly staff.

93.8%
169 reviews Book Now 
6

Shanti Hostel

Hostel
str. Rade Jovcevski Korcagin 1, Skopje, Macedonia 1000

164 out of 169 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Shanti Hostel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 98% Facilities - 88% Safety - 94%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 96%
Lois Andrews
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Lois would recommend this property 09 July 2014

This is the second time I have stayed at Shanti and I loved it even more this time. The staff make this hostel what it is, always there to help you with whatever you need. Petar even put up a hammock chair for me (they had one last year but took it down because it rained). The communal areas are really cozy and great to chill and meet fellow travellers. The free breakfast is good and you can use the kitchen if you want to cook other things. One thing i really liked about the hostel is that all the beds have curtains round them for privacy, which i havent seen in any other hostel. Overall i love it here and will definitely return for a third visit.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 25 March 2014

Very kind staff!!!! I like common room, it was very cozy....!!!! Breakfast is nice, location is good, kitchen has many facility :) This hostel is not so big, but vey cozy and good atmospher!!

89.9%
44 reviews Book Now 
7

Hi Skopje Hostel

Hostel
Crnice 15, Skopje, Macedonia 1000

43 out of 44 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hi Skopje Hostel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 93% Facilities - 92% Safety - 89%
Location - 79% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 93%
Michelle Skrucana
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Michelle would recommend this property 31 July 2014

Very nice atmosphere and service, helpful staff, very nice chill out zone and garden, breakfast included

YILMAZ CANBAZ
As a family with children
Family Holiday
100.0%
YILMAZ would recommend this property 14 July 2014

She is very helpful and friendly.If I return Skopje, I stay again here. Also Murat very kind and helpful.

89.6%
8 reviews Book Now 
8

Hotel Vila Silia - Skopje

3 star Hotel
Vostanicka str. 30, Skopje, Macedonia 1000

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Vila Silia - Skopje

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 95%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 90%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 05 October 2013

The owner was extremely helpful and made the most wonderful breakfast in the morning with eggs, sliced meats and cheese with juices, coffee and toast. Well located up a bit of a hill so you get a good view, but only about 10 minute walk to the centre.

michael schmidt
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
michael would recommend this property 02 October 2012

Nice, quiet hotel. Very clean and pleasant room, nice bathroom. A bit out from the Old Town, but a pleasant walk, at least in nice weather. (15 - 20 minutes; 20 minutes walk to bus/train station.) There's a grocery a couple of hundred feet down the road too. Also, cold drinks are available in the lobby, and there's a hot water maker in each room for coffee or tea. Good wi-fi connection. Pleasant balcony outside with table and chairs, at least in my room.

83.2%
22 reviews Book Now 
9

Hostel Backpackers Skopje

Hostel
Petar Acev 11, Skopje, Macedonia 1000

18 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Backpackers Skopje

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 90% Facilities - 81% Safety - 78%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 73% Value - 87%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Work / volunteering
57.1%
Customer would recommend this property 07 November 2014

The veyr friendly and funny host (he is an actor) welcomed us openheartedly, although he did not show the sensitivity to let us settle with our bags before wanting to show us everything. The kitchen is very small and as it mostly occurs in the balkan, the people there smoke a lot. I mean a lot. So if you cannot stand the smoke, backpackers is not recommended. They have an almost roof terrace which is, sadly, only suited in the winter. There is no other chill room. The hostel is located 100 meters away from the bus station, so do not take a taxi, they will drive you around for about 10 minutes and want you to pay 100 denars for that. Don't pay more or just walk it is really 2 minutes walking. Besides the cold (in winter, make sure you ask for warming up the room), our stay went really well. We went to shave at a local barber shop in the old fashioned way with all the foam and everything together with the host for 100 denars, which is approximately 1 euro 70 cents. An overall positive impression, despite the cold, the smoke and the somewhat unwelcoming bathroom facilities is my verdict.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 09 September 2014

The location is very near to the bus station even though it is a but tricky to find without the help of locals, maybe signs leading to the property should be more visible. But it's a great hostel with clean and functioning amenities! I love how the toilet smells like bubblegum haha the rooms are spacious and fun and the chilling zone at the top floor is good for relaxing! The staff is friendly and helpful as well I loved my stay there.

81.8%
153 reviews Book Now 
10

Art-Hostel

Hostel
Ante Hadzimitkov n 5, Skopje, Macedonia 000

129 out of 153 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Art-Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 90% Facilities - 74% Safety - 78%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 70% Value - 82%
John Seamoon
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
John would recommend this property 25 March 2013

The perfect place to be in Skopje... I checked out the other hostels, and this one looked the best option for backpackers... Bus station, City Centre and the Old Bazzar, anywhere you go, its just a 5min walk to get there, no need for extra taxi money to travel cause everything you need to see is close. Nice to be by the river also. I would recommend it, especially because of the friendly staff and the nice people i met there.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 23 March 2013

Great Place. The Staff is so friendly, and the breakfast so good, that i would remember it and definitely will come back soon to visit you... Perfect location also and great value for money. There was a free vegetarian dish, and 24h free nice herbal mountain tea & coffee, milk, and nice variety of spices in the kitchen. Most I loved the balcony by the river, where i spend most of the time with a nice friends i met there. Thank you guys, coming back soon to travel the mountains in Macedonia ...

Skopje

49 Hostels from 6.31 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Skopje hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Skopje. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.