We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 05/07/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 05/07/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Skopje, Macedonia

98.2%
22 reviews Book Now 
1

Unity Hostel

Hostel
Blvd. Ilinden No.1, First Floor, Skopje, Macedonia 1000

22 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Unity Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 99% Facilities - 98% Safety - 99%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 98%
Mikael Johansson
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Mikael would recommend this property 19 June 2015

Clean hostel in a sweet location with an atmosphere that invites meeting new people.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 08 November 2014

Good location; staff very helpful with suggestions; cool, laid-back vibe; a REAL washing machine-no dryer

95.7%
20 reviews Book Now 
2

Atlantik Hostel

Hostel
Ognjan Prica 18b (Anton Popov), Skopje, Macedonia 1000

20 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Atlantik Hostel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 98% Facilities - 92% Safety - 99%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Romantic getaway
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 15 July 2014

Location is near city center and train/bus station. The staff are husband and wife who are very friendly and they make sure you have everything you need. They gave us free city map with explanations and were constantly offering us free tea and coffee. Everything there is at excellent condition and very very clean. For breakfast they gave us Macedonian burek, orange juice and tea. Yummy!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Shopping
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 March 2014

The location is very good, the owner was very very friendly and he made us feel at home. the room was super clean. you can see that they take good care of it. we were adviced were to go eat and also were to go shoping and it was spot on...thanks a lot....just one thing that got my attention, the kitchen was not functional, i was there for only few days so i did not really need to use it as the food is amazing but if you had to be there for longer and wantt o use the kitchen it would be a problem.

95.7%
60 reviews Book Now 
3

Urban Hostel & Apartments

Hostel
Adolf Ciborovski 22, (old street Mother Teresa 22), Skopje, Macedonia 1000

59 out of 60 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Urban Hostel & Apartments

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 98%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 96%
Nancy Pellegrini
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Nancy would recommend this property 02 July 2015

Although slightly pricier than other Skopje options, it's a great place, a cosy sitting room, a nice dining room, good breakfast and a big under-bed drawer to lock your stuff in. Staff is great; I hung my laundry outside, and they moved the drying rack under the ledge when it started to sprinkle. And they were always on hand to answer questions -- they even called the Free Skopje Tours Guide to tell him I was on my way. Highly recommended.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 02 June 2015

Exceptional value! Despite bombarding the hostel staff with questions, they were always willing to help. We were upgraded to an amazing and spacious apartment that would put must hotel rooms to shame.

93.9%
21 reviews Book Now 
4

Hostel Valentin

Hostel
Nikola Karev number 9, Entry 2 apartment number 12, Skopje, Macedonia 1000

19 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Valentin

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 95% Facilities - 93% Safety - 93%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 98%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 18 May 2015

Excellent location close to the bus and train station and just couple of minutes from the main square.Fully renovated apartment new beds,curtains,plugs inside of beds,air condition and very clean toilets the lady owner Nikoleta was very nice i highly recommend this hostel.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
48.6%
12 April 2015

The beds were fine, as were the lights next to them, it was relatively quiet and the bedrooms and common areas were clean. Bathrooms could definitely have used a little love-they were regularly pretty gross, but it's a hostel.

93.8%
171 reviews Book Now 
5

Shanti Hostel

Hostel
str. Rade Jovcevski Korcagin 1, Skopje, Macedonia 1000

166 out of 171 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Shanti Hostel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 98% Facilities - 88% Safety - 94%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 96%
Lois Andrews
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Lois would recommend this property 09 July 2014

This is the second time I have stayed at Shanti and I loved it even more this time. The staff make this hostel what it is, always there to help you with whatever you need. Petar even put up a hammock chair for me (they had one last year but took it down because it rained). The communal areas are really cozy and great to chill and meet fellow travellers. The free breakfast is good and you can use the kitchen if you want to cook other things. One thing i really liked about the hostel is that all the beds have curtains round them for privacy, which i havent seen in any other hostel. Overall i love it here and will definitely return for a third visit.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 25 March 2014

Very kind staff!!!! I like common room, it was very cozy....!!!! Breakfast is nice, location is good, kitchen has many facility :) This hostel is not so big, but vey cozy and good atmospher!!

92.9%
101 reviews Book Now 
6

Shanti Hostel 2

Hostel
str. Prespanska 18, Madjir Maalo, Skopje, Macedonia 1000

100 out of 101 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Shanti Hostel 2

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 94% Facilities - 92% Safety - 94%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 92%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 03 July 2015

Very homelike and clean. So nice, helpful staff and great atmosphere. Included breakfast was quite basic but good enough.

Justin Webber
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Justin would recommend this property 16 May 2015

Both the Shanti Hotels are excellent - we stayed in both this week. Very helpful guys running them and convenient location for most things.

89.8%
45 reviews Book Now 
7

Hi Skopje Hostel

Hostel
Crnice 15, Skopje, Macedonia 1000

44 out of 45 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hi Skopje Hostel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 92% Facilities - 92% Safety - 89%
Location - 79% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 93%
Michelle Skrucana
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Michelle would recommend this property 31 July 2014

Very nice atmosphere and service, helpful staff, very nice chill out zone and garden, breakfast included

YILMAZ CANBAZ
As a family with children
Family Holiday
100.0%
YILMAZ would recommend this property 14 July 2014

She is very helpful and friendly.If I return Skopje, I stay again here. Also Murat very kind and helpful.

85.1%
9 reviews Book Now 
8

Hotel Vila Silia - Skopje

3 star Hotel
Vostanicka str. 30, Skopje, Macedonia 1000

8 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Vila Silia - Skopje

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 93% Facilities - 77% Safety - 91%
Location - 75% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 84%
Kathleen Boyce
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
48.6%
24 June 2015

The room had a large, sunny balcony. The property was in an area with attractive gardens.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 05 October 2013

The owner was extremely helpful and made the most wonderful breakfast in the morning with eggs, sliced meats and cheese with juices, coffee and toast. Well located up a bit of a hill so you get a good view, but only about 10 minute walk to the centre.

83.2%
22 reviews Book Now 
9

Hostel Backpackers Skopje

Hostel
Petar Acev 11, Skopje, Macedonia 1000

18 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Backpackers Skopje

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 90% Facilities - 81% Safety - 78%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 73% Value - 87%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Work / volunteering
57.1%
Customer would recommend this property 07 November 2014

The veyr friendly and funny host (he is an actor) welcomed us openheartedly, although he did not show the sensitivity to let us settle with our bags before wanting to show us everything. The kitchen is very small and as it mostly occurs in the balkan, the people there smoke a lot. I mean a lot. So if you cannot stand the smoke, backpackers is not recommended. They have an almost roof terrace which is, sadly, only suited in the winter. There is no other chill room. The hostel is located 100 meters away from the bus station, so do not take a taxi, they will drive you around for about 10 minutes and want you to pay 100 denars for that. Don't pay more or just walk it is really 2 minutes walking. Besides the cold (in winter, make sure you ask for warming up the room), our stay went really well. We went to shave at a local barber shop in the old fashioned way with all the foam and everything together with the host for 100 denars, which is approximately 1 euro 70 cents. An overall positive impression, despite the cold, the smoke and the somewhat unwelcoming bathroom facilities is my verdict.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 09 September 2014

The location is very near to the bus station even though it is a but tricky to find without the help of locals, maybe signs leading to the property should be more visible. But it's a great hostel with clean and functioning amenities! I love how the toilet smells like bubblegum haha the rooms are spacious and fun and the chilling zone at the top floor is good for relaxing! The staff is friendly and helpful as well I loved my stay there.

81.7%
154 reviews Book Now 
10

Art-Hostel

Hostel
Ante Hadzimitkov n 5, Skopje, Macedonia 000

130 out of 154 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Art-Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 90% Facilities - 72% Safety - 78%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 70% Value - 83%
Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 20 April 2015

Ivana is running this hostel. She's a very nice host, will always be ready to help people with advice on what to go see and when busses/trains ... are. The breakfast is excellent (as of 9 AM). Everyone gets a plate with a burek (every morning a different one) and a yoghurt. So even if you get up late, you still have breakfast. The location is quite central, but relaxed, very safe.

John Seamoon
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
John would recommend this property 25 March 2013

The perfect place to be in Skopje... I checked out the other hostels, and this one looked the best option for backpackers... Bus station, City Centre and the Old Bazzar, anywhere you go, its just a 5min walk to get there, no need for extra taxi money to travel cause everything you need to see is close. Nice to be by the river also. I would recommend it, especially because of the friendly staff and the nice people i met there.

Skopje

48 Hostels from 6.63 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Skopje hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Skopje. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.