HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Skopje, Macedonia

99.3%
8 reviews Book Now 
1

Hostel Valentin

Hostel
Nikola Karev 9 2/12, Skopje, Macedonia 1000

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Valentin

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Mikyla Horne
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Mikyla would recommend this property 25 July 2014

Everything was new and clean, the rooms were well sized, valentin was a great guy, very helpful and friendly. He went out of his way to ensure you were enjoying your time there, nothing was a bother. Would recommend staying here for sure. Dont let the outside of the hostel discourage you, its perfectly safe and nice inside!!

Nathan Goodsir
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Nathan would recommend this property 23 July 2014

This is one of the best hostels we have stayed in. Great dorm with plug, light, locker and curtain for each bed. AC also in each room. Kitchen/communal area is perfect and has everything you need. But the best thing about the hostel is Valentin, we arrived at 7am and he let us in and made us a coffee. He also helped us get a refund on a bus ticket. Great guy and will hopefully be back one day.

98.3%
19 reviews Book Now 
2

Unity Hostel

Hostel
Blvd. Ilinden No.1, First Floor, Skopje, Macedonia 1000

19 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Unity Hostel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 100%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 97%
Oliver Handley
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Oliver would recommend this property 25 June 2014

This hostel is amazing. The staff are great, especially Oli the owner, so helpful and welcoming. The common area is beautifully decorated and the atmosphere is perfect for making new friends. The beds are comfortable and the bed curtains allow you to gain some privacy. If you are in Skopje, just stay here.

Dominic McGowan
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Dominic would recommend this property 19 June 2014

The manager of the property was very helpful and knowledgable about the city and local history. Very relaxed place. The location was main selling point with the lounge having a view of the fort and the main square being 5 mins walk away.

96.9%
52 reviews Book Now 
3

Urban Hostel & Apartments

Hostel
Adolf Ciborovski 22, (old street Mother Teresa 22), Skopje, Macedonia 1000

51 out of 52 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Urban Hostel & Apartments

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 98%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 99%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 03 July 2014

The staff of this hostel is really nice and helpful. They were always up for a chat and had a lot of useful info. We had a private double with bathroom. Basic but comfortable. The living room is big and has a nice atmosphere. There's also a small garden. Breakfast is included and there's free coffee and tea all day. Overall a nice place to stay.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 17 June 2014

We had very pleasant stay there, location is great, quiet neighborhood, night life just across the street. Helpful staff.

96.4%
19 reviews Book Now 
4

Atlantik Hostel

Hostel
Ognjan Prica 18b (Anton Popov), Skopje, Macedonia 1000

19 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Atlantik Hostel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 98%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Romantic getaway
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 15 July 2014

Location is near city center and train/bus station. The staff are husband and wife who are very friendly and they make sure you have everything you need. They gave us free city map with explanations and were constantly offering us free tea and coffee. Everything there is at excellent condition and very very clean. For breakfast they gave us Macedonian burek, orange juice and tea. Yummy!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Shopping
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 March 2014

The location is very good, the owner was very very friendly and he made us feel at home. the room was super clean. you can see that they take good care of it. we were adviced were to go eat and also were to go shoping and it was spot on...thanks a lot....just one thing that got my attention, the kitchen was not functional, i was there for only few days so i did not really need to use it as the food is amazing but if you had to be there for longer and wantt o use the kitchen it would be a problem.

94.7%
91 reviews Book Now 
5

Shanti Hostel 2

Hostel
str. Prespanska 18, Madjir Maalo, Skopje, Macedonia 1000

91 out of 91 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Shanti Hostel 2

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 94% Safety - 96%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 95%
YILMAZ CANBAZ
As a family with children
Family Holiday
100.0%
YILMAZ would recommend this property 11 July 2014

She is very helpful and very kind.Every question that We asked, She answered kindly.If I return again, I stay here. YILMAZ-FERDA-KEMAL-ELIF CANBAZ

nevzat özcan
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
nevzat would recommend this property 02 May 2014

locatıon ıs very good and very frıendly and helpfull people and a very reasonable rate for the rooms.I wıll never forget I wıll never forget Peter Dına and Angela

94.4%
41 reviews Book Now 
6

Hi Skopje Hostel

Hostel
Crnice 15, Skopje, Macedonia 1000

41 out of 41 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hi Skopje Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 98% Facilities - 96% Safety - 94%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 96%
YILMAZ CANBAZ
As a family with children
Family Holiday
100.0%
YILMAZ would recommend this property 14 July 2014

She is very helpful and friendly.If I return Skopje, I stay again here. Also Murat very kind and helpful.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 05 July 2014

Nice and comfy hostel located in a quite residential area up the hill twenty minutes walking from the city center. From there you can easily have a nice hike to the top of the mountain. Staff really friendly and helpful. See you next time!

92.8%
168 reviews Book Now 
7

Shanti Hostel

Hostel
str. Rade Jovcevski Korcagin 1, Skopje, Macedonia 1000

163 out of 168 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Shanti Hostel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 98% Facilities - 86% Safety - 92%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 94%
Lois Andrews
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Lois would recommend this property 09 July 2014

This is the second time I have stayed at Shanti and I loved it even more this time. The staff make this hostel what it is, always there to help you with whatever you need. Petar even put up a hammock chair for me (they had one last year but took it down because it rained). The communal areas are really cozy and great to chill and meet fellow travellers. The free breakfast is good and you can use the kitchen if you want to cook other things. One thing i really liked about the hostel is that all the beds have curtains round them for privacy, which i havent seen in any other hostel. Overall i love it here and will definitely return for a third visit.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 25 March 2014

Very kind staff!!!! I like common room, it was very cozy....!!!! Breakfast is nice, location is good, kitchen has many facility :) This hostel is not so big, but vey cozy and good atmospher!!

89.9%
17 reviews Book Now 
8

Hostel Backpackers Skopje

Hostel
Petar Acev 11, Skopje, Macedonia 1000

16 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Backpackers Skopje

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 98% Facilities - 89% Safety - 84%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 92%
Tanya Serrani
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Tanya would recommend this property 30 June 2014

It was very close to bus station which was super convenient and not a far cab or walk from the city center.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 18 June 2014

close to bus station and city centre. staff was very friendly and helpful. rooftop terrance with lots of pillows to hang out at night.

89.6%
8 reviews Book Now 
9

Hotel Vila Silia - Skopje

3 star Hotel
Vostanicka str. 30, Skopje, Macedonia 1000

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Vila Silia - Skopje

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 95%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 90%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 05 October 2013

The owner was extremely helpful and made the most wonderful breakfast in the morning with eggs, sliced meats and cheese with juices, coffee and toast. Well located up a bit of a hill so you get a good view, but only about 10 minute walk to the centre.

michael schmidt
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
michael would recommend this property 02 October 2012

Nice, quiet hotel. Very clean and pleasant room, nice bathroom. A bit out from the Old Town, but a pleasant walk, at least in nice weather. (15 - 20 minutes; 20 minutes walk to bus/train station.) There's a grocery a couple of hundred feet down the road too. Also, cold drinks are available in the lobby, and there's a hot water maker in each room for coffee or tea. Good wi-fi connection. Pleasant balcony outside with table and chairs, at least in my room.

83.4%
223 reviews Book Now 
10

City Hostel

Hostel
TOME ARSOVSKI nu., Skopje, Macedonia -

206 out of 223 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend City Hostel

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 90% Facilities - 80% Safety - 84%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 75% Value - 87%
Sabrina de Haseth
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Sabrina would recommend this property 13 July 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The atmosphere was great. Nice quiet neigborhood only a ten minute walk from the city center. Clean room, simple but good breakfast. Overall great stay!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 05 July 2014

Very friendly staff who were always kind and helpful, during our stay they really went the extra mile on a couple of occasions. Also the location is great!!

Skopje

47 Hostels from 9.39 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Skopje hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Skopje. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.