HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Skopje, Macedonia

99.0%
14 reviews Book Now 
1

Unity Hostel

Hostel
Blvd. Ilinden No.1, First Floor, Skopje, Macedonia 1000

14 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Unity Hostel

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 100%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Business / conference, City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 25 January 2014

Awesome place! Great (!!!!) value for your money, the location is good (Skopje is a pretty small city), the rooms are very nice (lockers for your valuables, warm and cozy, little reading lights and curtains for each bed), the bathrooms are clean and the water is hot! The staff is very nice, and the atmosphere is relaxed. It's such a comfortable place to stay! If you come to Skopje… I mean, you would be stupid to stay somewhere else really!

tina SAMBROOK
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
tina would recommend this property 25 September 2013

as a lone traveller its important to be made to feel welcome and to interact with other guests if u wish to,. Oli and Tamara were the perfect hosts and I will value their kind and professional service as part of a unique experience. The hostel was a fantastic little oasis of peace and calm, Thankyou

96.3%
18 reviews Book Now 
2

Atlantik Hostel

Hostel
Ognjan Prica 18b (Anton Popov), Skopje, Macedonia 1000

18 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Atlantik Hostel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 98%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Shopping
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 March 2014

The location is very good, the owner was very very friendly and he made us feel at home. the room was super clean. you can see that they take good care of it. we were adviced were to go eat and also were to go shoping and it was spot on...thanks a lot....just one thing that got my attention, the kitchen was not functional, i was there for only few days so i did not really need to use it as the food is amazing but if you had to be there for longer and wantt o use the kitchen it would be a problem.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 11 February 2014

It was really clean and and looked very new. Lovely couple is running this place. Very friendly.

96.2%
47 reviews Book Now 
3

Urban Hostel & Apartments

Hostel
Adolf Ciborovski 22, (old street Mother Teresa 22), Skopje, Macedonia 1000

46 out of 47 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Urban Hostel & Apartments

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 99% Facilities - 94% Safety - 98%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 99%
Caio Soares
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Caio would recommend this property 13 January 2014

Incredibly helpful staff, proper and substantial breakfast, and looovely apartment :) Everything was surprisingly amazing (and so was Skopje!), and we want to thank the hospitality of the hostel crew, especially Goran, who helped us with agility, patience and great hints on what to see in town!

Customer review
Alone
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 19 December 2013

Very good heating system, it was warm all the time in every corner of the hostel, the breakfast was the peak of the stay and the bed sheets are simply amazing!

94.5%
166 reviews Book Now 
4

Shanti Hostel

Hostel
str. Rade Jovcevski Korcagin 1, Skopje, Macedonia 1000

162 out of 166 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Shanti Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 99% Facilities - 88% Safety - 94%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 25 March 2014

Very kind staff!!!! I like common room, it was very cozy....!!!! Breakfast is nice, location is good, kitchen has many facility :) This hostel is not so big, but vey cozy and good atmospher!!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 04 February 2014

The hostel is cozy and clean. Staff are very nice and polite (all the best for you guys!!) and the common room is amazing! We always would like to figure out places like shanti hostel1 during all of our journeys

94.5%
35 reviews Book Now 
5

Hi Skopje Hostel

Hostel
Crnice 15, Skopje, Macedonia 1000

35 out of 35 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hi Skopje Hostel

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 99% Facilities - 96% Safety - 93%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 28 January 2014

Very good atmosphere, nice staff! Hot wood stove - comfortable in winter. Breakfast is included. A balcony. I met very friendly group of students from Croatia, and we spent a good time in Skopje. Also, there were other people from different places of our world. So, I highly recommend this hostel to others who want to feel themselves as in family! Skopje is amazing city, especially by its contrasts.

Marco Arreghini
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
91.4%
Marco would recommend this property 09 December 2013

Hostel managers were fantastic people who made us feel at home and gave us a lot of suggestions for our trip in Skopje.

93.8%
87 reviews Book Now 
6

Shanti Hostel 2

Hostel
str. Prespanska 18, Madjir Maalo, Skopje, Macedonia 1000

87 out of 87 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Shanti Hostel 2

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 91% Safety - 95%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 95%
Ruth Marjalizo
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
Ruth would recommend this property 23 December 2013

I think it's perfect for those who are travelling with a small amount of money. Clean, friendly, closed to the bus/train station, clsoed to the centre walking... PERFECT!

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 December 2013

All rooms are very warm. There are good sofa and kitchen equipments. Staff is so kind. Location is near from bus station.

87.8%
11 reviews Book Now 
7

Hostel Backpackers Skopje

Hostel
Petar Acev 11, Skopje, Macedonia 1000

10 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Backpackers Skopje

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 98% Facilities - 87% Safety - 85%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 78% Value - 90%
Conor Barrett Nnochiri
With a large group / tour
Partying / nightlife
97.1%
Conor would recommend this property 24 March 2014

Made very welcome as soon as we got there. Went as a big group but every effort was made to accomodate us. Breakfast was lovely in the morning and the room on the room was perfect for relaxing and socialising. 10min walk from town and less than 10 to a really nice restaurant. Rooms were clean and there was always hot water to shower. All of us really enjoyed our stay here.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 30 September 2013

Everything..Friendly staff,location (next to bus station),atmosphere and the price for all these facilities..

87.6%
6 reviews Book Now 
8

Hotel Vila Silia - Skopje

3 star Hotel
Vostanicka str. 30, Skopje, Macedonia 1000

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Vila Silia - Skopje

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 100% Facilities - 76% Safety - 93%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 90%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 05 October 2013

The owner was extremely helpful and made the most wonderful breakfast in the morning with eggs, sliced meats and cheese with juices, coffee and toast. Well located up a bit of a hill so you get a good view, but only about 10 minute walk to the centre.

michael schmidt
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
michael would recommend this property 02 October 2012

Nice, quiet hotel. Very clean and pleasant room, nice bathroom. A bit out from the Old Town, but a pleasant walk, at least in nice weather. (15 - 20 minutes; 20 minutes walk to bus/train station.) There's a grocery a couple of hundred feet down the road too. Also, cold drinks are available in the lobby, and there's a hot water maker in each room for coffee or tea. Good wi-fi connection. Pleasant balcony outside with table and chairs, at least in my room.

85.1%
216 reviews Book Now 
9

City Hostel

Hostel
TOME ARSOVSKI nu., Skopje, Macedonia -

200 out of 216 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend City Hostel

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 91% Facilities - 82% Safety - 84%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 79% Value - 90%
Szymon Cyganek
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Szymon would recommend this property 13 February 2014

Great hostel. Very nice people. Family atmosphere, wonderful breakfast. My room was very warm although it was January. Nice lady prepaired the breakfast. It was one of the best hostels I have ever been.

Justyna Maciejczak
With friends / other travellers
Shopping
74.3%
Justyna would recommend this property 11 February 2014

Comfortable beds, hot water in the shower, nice breakfast, coffee and tea available at all times, extremely friendly and helpful staff

81.3%
177 reviews Book Now 
10

Hostel Hostel

Hostel
Ognjan Prica 18, (Anton Popov 18), Skopje, Macedonia 1000

152 out of 177 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 88% Facilities - 80% Safety - 77%
Location - 72% Cleanliness - 72% Value - 88%
Therese Schembri
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Therese would recommend this property 11 November 2011

There weren't many people at the hostel, but I think in summer it would have a great atmosphere. Staff were very helpful.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
68.6%
Customer would recommend this property 26 October 2011

great garden and place to meet other people. staff is super friendly and very willing to share info about the city.

Skopje

44 Hostels from 8.25 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Skopje hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Skopje. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.