HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Vilnius, Lithuania

Hotel City Gate 97%

1. Hotel City Gate

Hotel
Bazilijonu str. 3

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 94%

Location 97%

Safety 97%

Staff 100%

Value 94%

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel City Gate

30 Jul 2014 86%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

The staff have been amazing. Breakfast is really tasty also.

would recommend this property

19 Jan 2013 100%

Every staff person I dealt with was kind, nice, and helpful. The hotel is nice looking and clean. All my needs were met. I loved the breakfast and the husge cup of coffee. My room was nice. I really like that I got a nonsmoking room and that the room temperature was not too hot or too chilly. I was picked up at the airport on time (added charge but worth it since I arrived at 12:40 am). I was able to put my taxi charge on my hotel bill.

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel City Gate reviews
Do Re Mi Vilnius Hostel 92%

2. Do Re Mi Vilnius Hostel

Hostel
Auku gatve 3, Vilnius

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 89%

Location 87%

Safety 96%

Staff 94%

Value 95%

17 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Do Re Mi Vilnius Hostel

06 Aug 2014 86%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

Great location, clean, quite during the night, lockers big enough for a small bag and hang a few clothes.

would recommend this property

18 Jul 2014 89%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Very clean! The rooms are a great size and the beds are confortable enough. Bathrooms are great along with the kitchen and common room! It not well mentioned but you can get here from the coach station by taking the number 7 trolley bus. Jump on from across the square outside coach station, and it's about 10 minutes.

would recommend this property

Read all Do Re Mi Vilnius Hostel reviews
Litinterp Guesthouse Vilnius 91%

3. Litinterp Guesthouse Vilnius

Guesthouse
Bernardinu Street 7-2, Vilnius

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 84%

Location 97%

Safety 94%

Staff 95%

Value 93%

37 out of 38 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Litinterp Guesthouse Vilnius

28 Jun 2015 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Work / volunteering

Very close to city center, very comfortable beds, you can get amazing.night sleep, silent location and overall very nice place

would recommend this property

07 Feb 2015 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Location, friendly staff

would recommend this property

Read all Litinterp Guesthouse Vilnius reviews
Hotel Panorama Vilnius 90%

4. Hotel Panorama Vilnius

Hotel
Sodu str. 14

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 95%

Location 100%

Safety 100%

Staff 75%

Value 85%

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Panorama Vilnius

21 Jun 2014 91%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: City break

Good hotel in 100 m from Railways Station and walking distance to city center. Good breakfast. Good Wi-Fi.

would recommend this property

15 Apr 2013 89%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Breakfast is so good, location is great, near bus and train station, old town is behind the hotel. View in the room is excellent.

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Panorama Vilnius reviews
Downtown Forest Hostel & Camping 90%

5. Downtown Forest Hostel & Camping

Hostel
Paupio str. 31a, Vilnius

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 90%

Location 81%

Safety 89%

Staff 92%

Value 94%

70 out of 77 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Downtown Forest Hostel & Camping

10 Aug 2016 80%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 41+

Friendly, picturesque. Great neighborhood.

would recommend this property

23 Jul 2016 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break Relaxation / spa
Age Range: 31-40

Nice location near to the center, next to Uzupis, away from nice. Beautiful garden, free coffee in the morning, they rent bikes overall great value for money

would recommend this property

Read all Downtown Forest Hostel & Camping reviews
Hostelgate 90%

6. Hostelgate

Hostel
Aušros vartų 17-1

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 84%

Location 96%

Safety 88%

Staff 90%

Value 92%

41 out of 41 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostelgate

19 May 2016 89%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Great location. Nice and clean. Excellent value for money. We hired one of the four bed dorms and it was clean, quiet and well kept. Would definitely recommend hostelgate as place to stay if you come to Vilnius

would recommend this property

03 Dec 2015 63%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

its atmosphere and character and location.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostelgate reviews
Jimmy Jumps House/Hostel 89%

7. Jimmy Jumps House/Hostel

Hostel
Savičiaus gatvė 12-1

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 86%

Location 96%

Safety 85%

Staff 88%

Value 93%

102 out of 110 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Jimmy Jumps House/Hostel

07 Aug 2016 80%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Great location, awesome atmosphere

would recommend this property

20 Jun 2016 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year City break Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

Extremely friendly and helpful staff who make waffles for every customers in the morning. They also give detailed information on how to travel outside of Vilnius, even though the place I wanted to go was not easy to reach. Beds are cozy. There were curtains for every dorm bed, so privacy remained even stayed in a room for 10 people.

would recommend this property

Read all Jimmy Jumps House/Hostel reviews
Hostel Jamaika 89%

8. Hostel Jamaika

Hostel
Visu Sventuju str. 9

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 84%

Location 94%

Safety 88%

Staff 90%

Value 88%

41 out of 44 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Jamaika

17 Jun 2016 77%
Travel Type: With a large group / tour
Trip Type: Partying / nightlife
Age Range: 31-40

Clean and comfortable beds

would recommend this property

08 Apr 2016 89%
Travel Type: With a large group / tour
Trip Type: City break Partying / nightlife
Age Range: 31-40

Great location with character and very affordable

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Jamaika reviews
B&B Florens 89%

9. B&B Florens

Guesthouse
Sodu str. 4-4

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 81%

Location 93%

Safety 94%

Staff 88%

Value 90%

15 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend B&B Florens

17 Apr 2015 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break

It is close to everywhere and hostel is very clean and very quiet - perfect if you need a good sleep at night.It was quite cold outside and the place was all the time perfectly heated - nice to come back to the warm room. Lady working at the reception was also very nice and helpfull.

would recommend this property

08 Sep 2013 83%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Business / conference

Good location, Train and bus station are very close. The Pazar Hall, the old city, the cyclocity bike renting services are nearby. Clean and silent. Staff are helpful. Internet is strong. Microwave, fridge, water heater and kitchen stuff, satellite tv. Coffee and tea. Always warm water.

would recommend this property

Read all B&B Florens reviews
Hostelgate Privates 88%

10. Hostelgate Privates

Hostel
Mikalojaus Street 3/1

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 82%

Location 98%

Safety 90%

Staff 88%

Value 90%

140 out of 150 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostelgate Privates

03 May 2014 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Very nice place!

would recommend this property

27 Apr 2014 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year City break Sightseeing & culture

The hostel was in a nice place, very close to the city centre. The room was big and comfortable, with a small but nice terrace, the kitchen was very useful and everything was clean. The staff was young and helpful, they let us taking a shower and puting our backpacks in the hostel before our check-in, they also give us some information about the city. I totally recommend this place.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostelgate Privates reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Vilnius?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Vilnius hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Vilnius. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Vilnius

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Vilnius. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!