HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Vilnius, Lithuania

Hotel City Gate 97%

1. Hotel City Gate

Hotel
Bazilijonu str. 3

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 94%

Location 97%

Safety 97%

Staff 100%

Value 94%

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel City Gate

30 Jul 2014 86%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

The staff have been amazing. Breakfast is really tasty also.

would recommend this property

19 Jan 2013 100%

Every staff person I dealt with was kind, nice, and helpful. The hotel is nice looking and clean. All my needs were met. I loved the breakfast and the husge cup of coffee. My room was nice. I really like that I got a nonsmoking room and that the room temperature was not too hot or too chilly. I was picked up at the airport on time (added charge but worth it since I arrived at 12:40 am). I was able to put my taxi charge on my hotel bill.

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel City Gate reviews
Do Re Mi Vilnius Hostel 92%

2. Do Re Mi Vilnius Hostel

Hostel
Auku gatve 3, Vilnius

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 89%

Location 87%

Safety 96%

Staff 94%

Value 95%

17 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Do Re Mi Vilnius Hostel

06 Aug 2014 86%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

Great location, clean, quite during the night, lockers big enough for a small bag and hang a few clothes.

would recommend this property

18 Jul 2014 89%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Very clean! The rooms are a great size and the beds are confortable enough. Bathrooms are great along with the kitchen and common room! It not well mentioned but you can get here from the coach station by taking the number 7 trolley bus. Jump on from across the square outside coach station, and it's about 10 minutes.

would recommend this property

Read all Do Re Mi Vilnius Hostel reviews
Downtown Forest Hostel & Camping 91%

3. Downtown Forest Hostel & Camping

Hostel
Paupio str. 31a, Vilnius

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 91%

Location 82%

Safety 90%

Staff 92%

Value 95%

68 out of 75 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Downtown Forest Hostel & Camping

20 Nov 2015 69%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

This hostel was clean and had 2 well equipt kitchens for your own cooking. It was a little out the the old town in a quite and non livley part of town but easily walking distance to old town (also in a kinda cool alternative independent part of town). Staff were friendly enough and there was an awesome fire place for winter time to sit infront of with drinks. Quite a few common areas to meeet other travelers.

would recommend this property

20 Oct 2015 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break

Very friendly and helpfull Staff. The girl at the reception ordered me an very cheap and reliable taxi service. Just 5€ to the Airport (at 04:00 AM, other taxi services charge extra for "night service"). Coffe and Tee in the morning are for free (from 09:00 - 10:30 AM). My Single Bedroom was clean and comfortable (the bed creaks a bit). The location of the hostel is near the city, just around 10min by foot.

would recommend this property

Read all Downtown Forest Hostel & Camping reviews
Litinterp Guesthouse Vilnius 91%

4. Litinterp Guesthouse Vilnius

Guesthouse
Bernardinu Street 7-2, Vilnius

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 84%

Location 97%

Safety 94%

Staff 95%

Value 93%

37 out of 38 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Litinterp Guesthouse Vilnius

28 Jun 2015 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Work / volunteering

Very close to city center, very comfortable beds, you can get amazing.night sleep, silent location and overall very nice place

would recommend this property

07 Feb 2015 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Location, friendly staff

would recommend this property

Read all Litinterp Guesthouse Vilnius reviews
Hotel Panorama Vilnius 90%

5. Hotel Panorama Vilnius

Hotel
Sodu str. 14

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 95%

Location 100%

Safety 100%

Staff 75%

Value 85%

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Panorama Vilnius

21 Jun 2014 91%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: City break

Good hotel in 100 m from Railways Station and walking distance to city center. Good breakfast. Good Wi-Fi.

would recommend this property

15 Apr 2013 89%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Breakfast is so good, location is great, near bus and train station, old town is behind the hotel. View in the room is excellent.

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Panorama Vilnius reviews
Hostelgate 90%

6. Hostelgate

Hostel
Aušros vartų 17-1

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 84%

Location 96%

Safety 88%

Staff 90%

Value 92%

41 out of 41 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostelgate

19 May 2016 89%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Great location. Nice and clean. Excellent value for money. We hired one of the four bed dorms and it was clean, quiet and well kept. Would definitely recommend hostelgate as place to stay if you come to Vilnius

would recommend this property

03 Dec 2015 63%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

its atmosphere and character and location.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostelgate reviews
Jimmy Jumps House/Hostel 90%

7. Jimmy Jumps House/Hostel

Hostel
Savičiaus gatvė 12-1

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 86%

Location 96%

Safety 87%

Staff 89%

Value 93%

99 out of 107 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Jimmy Jumps House/Hostel

04 May 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

the staff were nice and helpfull.

would recommend this property

29 Apr 2016 20%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break
Age Range: 25-30

Staff spoke English

Read all Jimmy Jumps House/Hostel reviews
Hostel Jamaika 89%

8. Hostel Jamaika

Hostel
Visu Sventuju str. 9

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 85%

Location 94%

Safety 89%

Staff 90%

Value 89%

39 out of 42 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Jamaika

08 Apr 2016 89%
Travel Type: With a large group / tour
Trip Type: City break Partying / nightlife
Age Range: 31-40

Great location with character and very affordable

would recommend this property

10 Dec 2015 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

Nice guy from switzerland

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Jamaika reviews
Pogo Hostel 89%

9. Pogo Hostel

Hostel
B. Radvilaites str. 3-1

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 84%

Location 98%

Safety 90%

Staff 92%

Value 90%

36 out of 40 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pogo Hostel

02 Mar 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Good place, clean rooms and good wifi.

would recommend this property

23 Jan 2015 40%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Business / conference

The people I met

would recommend this property

Read all Pogo Hostel reviews
B&B Florens 89%

10. B&B Florens

Guesthouse
Sodu str. 4-4

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 81%

Location 93%

Safety 94%

Staff 88%

Value 90%

15 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend B&B Florens

17 Apr 2015 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break

It is close to everywhere and hostel is very clean and very quiet - perfect if you need a good sleep at night.It was quite cold outside and the place was all the time perfectly heated - nice to come back to the warm room. Lady working at the reception was also very nice and helpfull.

would recommend this property

08 Sep 2013 83%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Business / conference

Good location, Train and bus station are very close. The Pazar Hall, the old city, the cyclocity bike renting services are nearby. Clean and silent. Staff are helpful. Internet is strong. Microwave, fridge, water heater and kitchen stuff, satellite tv. Coffee and tea. Always warm water.

would recommend this property

Read all B&B Florens reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Vilnius?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Vilnius hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Vilnius. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Vilnius

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Vilnius. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!