HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Jimmy Jumps House

Hostel | Saviciaus G. 12-1, Old Town, Vilnius, Lithuania LT-01127

92.9% Overall Rating

49 out of 53 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/04/2014)

"Spacious, friendly staff, location, free breakie waffles, socialble meeting place, clean."

Read all Jimmy Jumps House reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 0.60

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Vilnius?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Vilnius

Grybas house
68.38 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Old Town Hostel
13.81 USD

Hostel 78.1% 384 reviews
Litinterp Guesthouse
23.94 USD

Guesthouse 91.0% 131 reviews
Bernardinu B&B House
27.63 USD

Guesthouse 94.7% 40 reviews
Hotel City Gate
45.07 USD

Hotel 3 star 98.6% 6 reviews
Center Stay Hostel
8.63 USD

Hostel 77.5% 22 reviews
Pogo Hostel
13.96 USD

Hostel 87.9% 35 reviews
Florens Boutique
24.73 USD

Apartment 76.2% 9 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.9%

Overall Rating

49 out of 53 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Jimmy Jumps House'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
88.0%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
96.8%
Value
94.4%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 50 of 52 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Spacious, friendly staff, location, free breakie waffles, socialble meeting place, clean.

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice staff. Central location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Robertas Ogintas

With friends / other travellers

City break

24 March 2014 Robertas would recommend this property

Liked: great location, helpful staff, nice atmosphere .Stayed in private double room,which its like a huge american style studio apartment!

Disliked: Was a bit cold in apartment,but I'm sure if I would ask staff about firewood they would provide me,-yes it was a fire place in apartment too! but not a bother we used electrical heaters.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Freddy Barratt

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 March 2014 Freddy would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, rooms and beds very comfortable. Staff happy to help out where possible

Disliked: More activities could be offered on a daily basis. Easy to pass the hostel without even knowing it.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lucie Hodges

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 March 2014 Lucie would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, the paid pub crawl was fun with good venues and good value for money with the drinks included, I was in the new part of the hostel and the rooms were excellent, good facilities, two kitchen/lounges (although the one in the main/older building is the main congregating area so I didn't really spend much time in the common area in my building), friendly helpful staff.

Disliked: Nothing!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

BINGRU LIU

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

06 February 2014 BINGRU would recommend this property

Liked: It's 15-minute walk from the train station and close to major sights there. They make waffles every morning for breakfast, but u may feel embarrassed to ask for more waffle if u have a big stomach. We prefer self-service breakfast like bread, butter, jam corn flakes and milk.

Disliked: There are only two bathrooms with toilet and shower inside, which are of course not enough when the hostel is almost full. You can't go to toilet when someone is taking a shower. I think it's better to separate toilet and shower facilities.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jeanault Lasnier

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 January 2014 Jeanault would recommend this property

Liked: I had a great time here, the staff were awesome, I appreciate breakfast in the mornings, they try and keep a good friendly atmosphere, and I enjoyed it quite a bit

Disliked: nothing to really dislike, It was excellent

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jerome KJerome

Alone

Visiting friends or family

10 January 2014 Jerome would recommend this property

Liked: nice staff, good location, very good price

Disliked: instructions for finding this place that were in the confirmation email really sucks

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maksim Malyshev

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2014 Maksim would recommend this property

Liked: Location is good, very clean, free tasty crapes in the morning

Disliked: No caracter. There is a nead to fix beds "skeletons" upstairs. Staff doesn't speak Russian.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Malte Dammann

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2014 Malte would recommend this property

Liked: clean, friendly, good rooms, perfect for meeting people,

Disliked: nothing, one more shower would be nice

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central Location, friendly staff and free waffles for breakfast.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

m pearson

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

30 December 2013 m would recommend this property

Liked: Great location Nice staff - very helpful Good breakfast - go up at 9 and won't have to wait No trouble with noise Never had to wait for bathroom

Disliked: Bed was pretty uncomfortable... I think it's a foam mattress. The wifi does not work very well. I was in the second building... Had to take my iPad out to the hall to get connection then race back to my room where the connection would last about 5 mins before I did it again. Works great if you like standing in the hall.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Amy Kang

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 November 2013 Amy would recommend this property

Liked: The cosy atmosphere and comfortable beds.

Disliked: The lockers were not very secure.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: waffles

Disliked: everything is fine...

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Elizabeth Cleary

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2013 Elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: Well, we came in freezing and the first thing they offered us were shots of vodka so that was a win in our book right off the bat! Place is really clean and even though we didn't get to have them because we left early, they make waffles for their guests every morning.

Disliked: It was a little hard to find. They do say that in their description, but you need a code to get into the gate and we were really perplexed because nothing had been mentioned about that. We got lucky that someone came by to let us in. Bring your own lock for the lockers. In our six person room there were only 3 lockers as well. Bathroom was clean and super nice, but lock was broken. That's fixed by now hopefully though!

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice atmosphere, good place to meet people. Shared bathroom was very clean and modern looking.

Disliked: The bathroom in the dorm could do with being touched up a little. The chill out room in the building adjacent to the reception really needs some work.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

26 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were friendly; location was fantastic, and the waffle breakfast was delicious!

Disliked: Other guests were really noisy and we didn't get much sleep at night - but this was no fault of the hostel! Also, the shower heads could not be fixed to the walls, so flooded the bathroom every time they were used.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Claudio Costa

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

23 October 2013 Claudio would recommend this property

Liked: Super location and fantastic atmosphere.

Disliked: Nothing in particular.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location, clean, cheap

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexander Rothschild

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 September 2013 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: Great energy, great staff. Comfy beds. Delicious vaffles in the morning. Really chill.

Disliked: Alexander left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matt Godden

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 September 2013 Matt would recommend this property

Liked: Having stayed in hostels in the past, I’ve noticed that they harbour an atmosphere of community – an eclectic mix of people from different countries all imparting their cultures and exchanging travel stories and adventures. Jimmy Jumps House is no exception. The moment one arrives at the small property, you are immediately greeted with friendly people – both hostel staff and occupants, whereby you’re presented with a map of Vilnius on which a staff member helpfully identifies the relevant tourist attractions; bars, clubs, restaurants, museums, shops etc before showing you to your room. When arriving at any accommodation, several factors are of obvious importance. Cleanliness and comfort are by far the more prudent, particularly in a dorm. Our room was clean, fresh and light, more than ample for six guys on a short weekend break seeking adventure in Vilnius. Although we never required much assistance from the hostel staff, whenever we sought advice – on the location of the KGB museum, or a fine restaurant, or a pleasant bar, the response was always helpful and sincere. However, when requesting transport to the airport to return to London, I nearly acquired a ‘cat’ instead of a ‘cab’, lol. (if anyone is interested, the receptionist informed me that the price of a cab and/or a cat would be the same - 20.00 Litres. I’m uncertain if she was over-charging for the cat as I’ve never attempted to purchase a cat in Lithuania before. Additionally, it was not discussed whether the cat was a mere kitten, or indeed fully grown. Finally, was the cat a purebred pedigree or simply a crossbreed? Questions, I fear, we will never know the answer to!). Waffles were on offer of a morning, although we never sampled them (we were typically a little hung-over after sipping the vast range of Lithuanian lager the previous evening) although I’m certain they were fabulous waffles…they did smell lovely! My friends and I had a marvellous time in Vilnius. We embarked on the usual ‘man activities’ such as paintball, drinking and Kayaking, and accompanied by a pleasant venue in which to rest our bruised and (sometimes) inebriated bodies where we could re-charge the batteries for another day of fun. Oh and if you’re also bruised and battered after ‘man activities’ I recommend a relaxing massage from one of the fine massage venues in Old Town. Very relaxing and soothing and certainly helpful in tackling those contusions! Three central components fuse to create a wonderful holiday – the place you’re visiting, the people you’re with and the place in which you stay. Fortunately, each individual component was the right mix for a fabulous time. Thanks Jimmy Jumps Hostel! Maybe see you again sometime…

Disliked: N/A

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

08 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Waffles!

Disliked: They overbooked and I was sent to a 10 bed dorm rather than a 5 bed dorm. Turns out that a guy I know booked after me, in a 5 bed dorm... and he was given my spot! wtf?

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was one of the best hostels we stayed at in our whole trip. We met great people here, and there is always social events going on at night with other guests and staff. Waffles in the morning! We were in the 'other' building (right next door) and there was a really nice kitchen and lounge area downstairs.

Disliked: Nothing!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Comfortable beds Great free breakfast Lots of room in the common area Great location Very safe and secure VERY clean

Disliked: The staff were not that willing to go out of there way to find out things for you. We were told to walk rather than her looking up how we could go by public transport, just seemed like she couldn't be bothered really. Really not a deal breaker but the lockers were really noisy, just need some WD40.