HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Jimmy Jumps House

Hostel | Saviciaus G. 12-1, Old Town, Vilnius, Lithuania LT-01127

93.7% Overall Rating

63 out of 67 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/07/2014)

Jessica Brosnahan thinks…

"Cannot speak highly enough about this hostel. We had an awesome stay, the staff were so friendly and helpful from the very beginning right to the end of our stay. They were always available to chat…"

Read all Jimmy Jumps House reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 0.57

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

We have 48 hours cancellation policy.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Vilnius?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Vilnius

Hostelgate
12.60 USD

Hostel 96.6% 5 reviews
Grybas house
65.23 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Old Town Hostel
13.18 USD

Hostel 77.6% 385 reviews
Litinterp Guesthouse
22.84 USD

Guesthouse 90.2% 132 reviews
Bernardinu B&B House
26.36 USD

Guesthouse 94.7% 40 reviews
Hotel City Gate
38.23 USD

Hotel 3 star 96.7% 7 reviews
Center Stay Hostel
9.21 USD

Hostel 75.8% 27 reviews
Pogo Hostel
13.36 USD

Hostel 87.9% 35 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.7%

Overall Rating

63 out of 67 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Jimmy Jumps House'

Atmosphere
92.8%
Location
99.2%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
98.4%
Value
94.4%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 58 of 65 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Nilton Gradella

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

18 August 2014 Nilton would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, friendly and helpful staff, secure!

Disliked: Nilton left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ignacio Lago

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 August 2014 Ignacio would recommend this property

Liked: Location and atmosphere

Disliked: Ignacio left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

31 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff ;-) and everything else :-D

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

WAI HO CHAN

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 July 2014 WAI HO would recommend this property

Liked: good location, friendly and helpful staff, nice breakfast, and quite to sleep.

Disliked: a bit too dark in the room, but it is ok for that. wifi signal is quite weak

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessica Brosnahan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 July 2014 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: Cannot speak highly enough about this hostel. We had an awesome stay, the staff were so friendly and helpful from the very beginning right to the end of our stay. They were always available to chat or answer questions with a smile. The standard of cleanliness was exceptional, in the bedrooms, bathrooms and common areas. The waffle breakfast was a delicious way to start our day, the location was ideal - very short walk to the old town and even though it was raining most of the time we were in vilnius the atmosphere at the hostel meant we still had a fun time. Good stuff guys, keep it up! :)

Disliked: Jessica left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jayden Wells

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 June 2014 Jayden would recommend this property

Liked: Highly recommend this hostel ! Staff are amazing, always happy to talk and party with guests. Rooms and bathrooms all clean. Only wish we had stayed longer

Disliked: None !

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

30 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location, friendly staff

Disliked: Not enough space in the common room to have breakfast, waffles should be baked constantly, and not on demand :)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Natalie Tuccia

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2014 Natalie would recommend this property

Liked: A social property, with a great common room & kitchen area. Staff are very friendly & the waffles in the morning are a nice touch.A nice bright space.

Disliked: Natalie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Spacious, friendly staff, location, free breakie waffles, socialble meeting place, clean.

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice staff. Central location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Robertas Ogintas

With friends / other travellers

City break

24 March 2014 Robertas would recommend this property

Liked: great location, helpful staff, nice atmosphere .Stayed in private double room,which its like a huge american style studio apartment!

Disliked: Was a bit cold in apartment,but I'm sure if I would ask staff about firewood they would provide me,-yes it was a fire place in apartment too! but not a bother we used electrical heaters.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Freddy Barratt

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 March 2014 Freddy would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, rooms and beds very comfortable. Staff happy to help out where possible

Disliked: More activities could be offered on a daily basis. Easy to pass the hostel without even knowing it.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lucie Hodges

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 March 2014 Lucie would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, the paid pub crawl was fun with good venues and good value for money with the drinks included, I was in the new part of the hostel and the rooms were excellent, good facilities, two kitchen/lounges (although the one in the main/older building is the main congregating area so I didn't really spend much time in the common area in my building), friendly helpful staff.

Disliked: Nothing!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

BINGRU LIU

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

06 February 2014 BINGRU would recommend this property

Liked: It's 15-minute walk from the train station and close to major sights there. They make waffles every morning for breakfast, but u may feel embarrassed to ask for more waffle if u have a big stomach. We prefer self-service breakfast like bread, butter, jam corn flakes and milk.

Disliked: There are only two bathrooms with toilet and shower inside, which are of course not enough when the hostel is almost full. You can't go to toilet when someone is taking a shower. I think it's better to separate toilet and shower facilities.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jeanault Lasnier

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 January 2014 Jeanault would recommend this property

Liked: I had a great time here, the staff were awesome, I appreciate breakfast in the mornings, they try and keep a good friendly atmosphere, and I enjoyed it quite a bit

Disliked: nothing to really dislike, It was excellent

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jerome KJerome

Alone

Visiting friends or family

10 January 2014 Jerome would recommend this property

Liked: nice staff, good location, very good price

Disliked: instructions for finding this place that were in the confirmation email really sucks

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maksim Malyshev

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2014 Maksim would recommend this property

Liked: Location is good, very clean, free tasty crapes in the morning

Disliked: No caracter. There is a nead to fix beds "skeletons" upstairs. Staff doesn't speak Russian.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Malte Dammann

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2014 Malte would recommend this property

Liked: clean, friendly, good rooms, perfect for meeting people,

Disliked: nothing, one more shower would be nice

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central Location, friendly staff and free waffles for breakfast.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

m pearson

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

30 December 2013 m would recommend this property

Liked: Great location Nice staff - very helpful Good breakfast - go up at 9 and won't have to wait No trouble with noise Never had to wait for bathroom

Disliked: Bed was pretty uncomfortable... I think it's a foam mattress. The wifi does not work very well. I was in the second building... Had to take my iPad out to the hall to get connection then race back to my room where the connection would last about 5 mins before I did it again. Works great if you like standing in the hall.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Amy Kang

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 November 2013 Amy would recommend this property

Liked: The cosy atmosphere and comfortable beds.

Disliked: The lockers were not very secure.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: waffles

Disliked: everything is fine...

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Elizabeth Cleary

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2013 Elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: Well, we came in freezing and the first thing they offered us were shots of vodka so that was a win in our book right off the bat! Place is really clean and even though we didn't get to have them because we left early, they make waffles for their guests every morning.

Disliked: It was a little hard to find. They do say that in their description, but you need a code to get into the gate and we were really perplexed because nothing had been mentioned about that. We got lucky that someone came by to let us in. Bring your own lock for the lockers. In our six person room there were only 3 lockers as well. Bathroom was clean and super nice, but lock was broken. That's fixed by now hopefully though!

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice atmosphere, good place to meet people. Shared bathroom was very clean and modern looking.

Disliked: The bathroom in the dorm could do with being touched up a little. The chill out room in the building adjacent to the reception really needs some work.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.