HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Paupio Namai

Hostel | Paupio str. 31a, Vilnius, Lithuania LT-11341

80.0% Overall Rating

89 out of 111 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/04/2014)

Clint Brimson thinks…

"Decent location, lovely staff, comfortable beds, single bunks in the four bed dorm was nice, all the facilities you could ever require, nice atmosphere, real wood fire"

Read all Paupio Namai reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Communal kitchen
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Vilnius?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Vilnius

Youth Hostel Filaretai
10.77 USD

Hostel 80.3% 37 reviews
Jimmy Jumps House
14.76 USD

Hostel 92.9% 53 reviews
Litinterp Guesthouse
23.94 USD

Guesthouse 91.0% 131 reviews
Fortuna Hostel
9.97 USD

Hostel 80.9% 119 reviews
Bernardinu B&B House
27.63 USD

Guesthouse 94.7% 40 reviews
Center Stay Hostel
8.63 USD

Hostel 77.5% 22 reviews
Old Town Hostel
13.81 USD

Hostel 78.1% 384 reviews
Florens Boutique
24.73 USD

Apartment 76.2% 9 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.0%

Overall Rating

89 out of 111 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Paupio Namai'

Atmosphere
72.8%
Location
80.8%
Facilities
73.6%
Cleanliness
76.8%
Staff
84.0%
Value
87.2%
Safety
84.8%
Refine your results Showing 63 of 73 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Clint Brimson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 April 2014 Clint would recommend this property

Liked: Decent location, lovely staff, comfortable beds, single bunks in the four bed dorm was nice, all the facilities you could ever require, nice atmosphere, real wood fire

Disliked: Hot water tended to run out fairly quickly

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

06 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice quiet place near Vilnius center, and a lot of car parking space

Disliked: -

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Yee Ting Hung

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 February 2014 Yee Ting would recommend this property

Liked: the atmosphere of the hostel is great, it's quiet and relaxing

Disliked: it is quite far from the center and other attractions

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Inna Volozhenina

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2014 Inna would recommend this property

Liked: Fireplace at the reception.

Disliked: I booked 3 Bed Dorm - Mixed (Shared bathroom) room. Staff tried to put me and my friends in a 4-bedded room, where someone is already stay. We were given a normal room only after we demanded a refund!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

HIROKI OHASHI

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 November 2013 HIROKI would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff and cheap. Location was nice.

Disliked: There was not hot shower, and there were not enough pot in kitchen.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 November 2013

Liked: property inside a hostel is a quite clean

Disliked: It is difficult to find this hostel for tourist.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: Smelly towels, door opening system, old matraces

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

06 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: near the river

Disliked: the private room is next to reception. The bed is next to a large, semitransparent window with a table and chairs outside!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, possibilities to use common facilities (kitchen with all equipment, washing machines).

Disliked: My room was with a window to terrace where smoking was allowed so I couldn't ventilate my room properly and there was noisy because of the people spending time on it but it shouldn't be an issue for all of the rooms.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Calm area, near the "The Republic of Užupis"

Disliked: Small Kitchen, there is only one (yet big) table. Showers could be nicer, but they work.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place, more like a hotel than a hostel. Quiet, clean.

Disliked: My single room was small and on the ground floor next to the veranda. Since the curtain was a bit see-through, especially with the lights on, people could look inside from the outside.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Paupio Namai is very quiet and peaceful and suitable if you don't want to stay at a party hostel. There is a large kitchen and the premises is clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful with directions, helping with taxis etc. It is a laid-back place.

Disliked: Unfortunately there are no lockers available and the toilets sometimes went without toilet paper or handtowels - but there was always another toilet to use.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very quiet property, very clean and feels very homey. Not for party-goers which is good for people who wants to get a good night rest like myself. Walk distance to everything, very convenient location. Highly recommended.

Disliked: Nothing.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are clean and it's only a few minutes walk from the old town.

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything!

Disliked: Everything!

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Graham Dodds

With my spouse / partner

City break

24 August 2011

Liked: Fairly cheap

Disliked: Tiny room, not particularly nice facilities, cheap but expected more for the money given what was available for a similar prices in cities like Riga and Tallinn

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Not far from the OldTown. Uzupis district is also interesting place itself. Kitchenhas everything you need.

Disliked: Weak wifi signal. Works only on reception.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Charles Kuhn

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 August 2011 Charles would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for the price

Disliked: Nothing really

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

James Rosenhain

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2011 James would recommend this property

Liked: Good staff and facilities

Disliked: Nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Alex McCaffrey

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2011 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: I was upgraded to a 2 bed private room (with ensuite shower/sink) from 5 bed dorm. I don't know why and didn't I ask but it was very nice to receive. The girl who works there (I think her name was Migla) was very helpful, pointing me to a cool bar in Vilnius (called Play Club) and places/food I should try in the city/local area.

Disliked: They offer Wifi but no actual computers. This was a problem for me.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

scott lindsay

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2011 scott would recommend this property

Liked: The location and the hostel were very quiet - great for sleeping. It was also a fairly easy walk of about 10-15 minutes to reach Cathedral Square in the Old Town. I booked a single private room and I was very pleased with it.

Disliked: I don't want to sound unkind but it is a rather characterless place. I cannot tell if the building is a whole hostel, part of a family home, part of a series of apartments.... I would stay there again but it is not somewhere I would feel any nostalgia for.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nature, surrounding was good

Disliked: does not provide breakfast

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice. clean and quiet... Good value, however, if your looking for a hostel scene this in not the place. I found the atmosphere to be a little odd. Elusive yet friendly staff seemed more virtual than existent. Definitely book ahead because if you just show up the door could be locked and it might as if no one is there. I checked into a private single and found it to be a really nice change from dorms for a couple of nights. Location is very good. Property is peaceful. Nice Kitchen and Wifi.

Disliked: This is really a Guest House more than a hostel. There's kind of a strange vibe but it's a safe and clean place. I slept well. I thought it was oddly quiet for July but I may have just been there during a quiet time.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

08 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -

Disliked: -

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Dmirty Ushanov

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

05 July 2011 Dmirty would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place next to a city center. Cheep rooms and friendly staff.

Disliked: -