HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Downtown Forest Hostel & Camping Vilnius Hostel

Paupio str. 31a, Vilnius, Vilnius, Lithuania

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 90%

Location 81%

Safety 88%

Staff 93%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Vilnius?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 90%

Location 81%

Safety 88%

Staff 93%

Value 94%

Showing 1-10 of 35 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Oct 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Very good location, very cheap. My double room was big, sunny and clean. Everything was OK, for this price it is superb.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Friendly, picturesque. Great neighborhood.

Disliked: Somewhat short on washrooms and showers.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Relaxation / spa

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Nice location near to the center, next to Uzupis, away from nice. Beautiful garden, free coffee in the morning, they rent bikes overall great value for money

Disliked: There is no reception guard after 10am and the doors open with an code system, a key electronic or normal could work better

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This hostel was clean and had 2 well equipt kitchens for your own cooking. It was a little out the the old town in a quite and non livley part of town but easily walking distance to old town (also in a kinda cool alternative independent part of town). Staff were friendly enough and there was an awesome fire place for winter time to sit infront of with drinks. Quite a few common areas to meeet other travelers.

Disliked: the place lacked a bit of atmosphere when we were there but it was off season. seemed to have a lot of semi-permanent residents and a few less travelers. We had cold showers at about 10am .... later that afternoon there was hot water though.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Very friendly and helpfull Staff. The girl at the reception ordered me an very cheap and reliable taxi service. Just 5€ to the Airport (at 04:00 AM, other taxi services charge extra for "night service"). Coffe and Tee in the morning are for free (from 09:00 - 10:30 AM). My Single Bedroom was clean and comfortable (the bed creaks a bit). The location of the hostel is near the city, just around 10min by foot.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Сотрудники- профессионалы, помогают и показывают туристам. Рекомендую!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: It was truly amazing experience! To be honest- I did not want to leave :D

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I loved the quiet and green but bohemian neighbourhood. The hostel is some 10 minutes away from the city centre and 15 minutes from the train station and has this forest, Twin Peaks feel and look. It definitely has style, both in the interiors and the attitude. I also loved the patio with bar and BBQ - a great option for visitors in good weather.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's very unique and perfect to have a nice chill evening.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great bar with live music and events, but it's not a good place for socialising with backpackers

Disliked: I was in the single room. The curtain was pretty transparent, and overlooking a terrace so not great for privacyThe bar outside was so popular with locals that it's not a great place for meeting fellow backpackers.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability