HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Kaunas, Lithuania

96.9%
145 reviews Book Now 
1

The Monk's Bunk Kaunas

Hostel
Laisvės al. 48-2, Kaunas, Lithuania LT-44246

143 out of 145 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Monk's Bunk Kaunas

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 98% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 98%
Caedmon Gould
Alone
Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Caedmon would recommend this property 17 July 2014

I arrived after 11pm and there were still staff up to welcome me and give me very helpful tourist information on a city map. Both staff were very friendly, helpful and talkative, especially the lady who checked me in. The flags and artwork were also very cool. Great discounts at local places to eat and this hostel attracts great people to hang out with. One of the best hostels I have ever stayed in.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 22 June 2014

The location is great. The kitchen is a really good size and great for people who do want to cook. The hostel is really clean and spacious. It was hard for us to tell what the atmosphere would be like as it was pretty much empty when we were there, so there was no opportunity to meet and hang out with other people. I don't think the staff facilitate pub crawls or anything, guests are just kind of left to their own devices. Which can be a good or bad thing, depending on what you like.

95.1%
83 reviews Book Now 
2

R Hostel

Hostel
Vytauto pr 83, Kaunas, Lithuania 44238

82 out of 83 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend R Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 91% Safety - 96%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 96%
CHANG MIN LEE
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Shopping
97.1%
CHANG MIN would recommend this property 12 May 2014

i stayed at R hostel for 3days. it was nice stay and stuffs were very helped. location is really nice..from bus station just walk for 10mins easy to find hostel. and i can go main church just 1 block from hostel. Kaunas is small city you can walk everywhere. this only one..first night there was many children hard to hang out and relax. but it is not their fault.. Thanks to all stuff

Richard Petrie
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Richard would recommend this property 11 December 2013

This is one of the best hostel stays we have ever had, they arranged a hotel pick up for us and had a 24 pack of beer waiting for us when we got there. We stayed for two nights and showed us all of the good bars to drink in which were really good and quite cheap. The staff here are the best, with great advice about where to go, leading us adapters as we had forgotten to bring them. They even let us sleep in a bit on the last day as we had a later flight out of town. The guy and girl were the nicest people in the world!

92.4%
14 reviews Book Now 
3

Solo B&B

Guesthouse
Dysnos g. 10, Kaunas, Lithuania LT44431

14 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Solo B&B

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 100% Facilities - 88% Safety - 95%
Location - 77% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 92%
Customer review
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 21 June 2010

The owners were extremely friendly and helpful! The room was spacious, clean and inviting. What more do you need?

Thomas Cunningham
97.1%
Thomas would recommend this property 09 October 2007

The fact it was a B&B so was self contained was great. The location to Kaunus old town was good. A bit of a walk but a nice one. Staff were so helpful and picked us up and dropped us at the airport. I would certainly go back.

90.1%
190 reviews Book Now 
4

Metropolis Hotel

3 star Hotel
S. Daukanto g. 21, Kaunas, Lithuania 44249

166 out of 190 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Metropolis Hotel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 97% Facilities - 82% Safety - 88%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 92%
Neville Fry
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Neville would recommend this property 22 May 2014

Oh wow fantastic old comfort hotel. Welcoming staff. Excellent referral for dinner - tops. Great beds and a fantastic selection for breakfast. Hotel is convenient to walk every where.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 07 May 2014

It's a big hotel with big rooms. I was pleasantly surprised at the size of the twin room we had, along with the big bathroom and shower. The staff were very helpful, and answered our numerous questions. The breakfast was a good extra, which we enjoyed (mixture of meats/salad/continental) The location is fantastic, and you can walk to the train station too (as well as old town)

87.0%
23 reviews Book Now 
5

Home Hotel

1 star Hotel
Gaiziunu str. 80,, Kaunas, Lithuania 50111

22 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Home Hotel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 92% Facilities - 85% Safety - 93%
Location - 63% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 85%
Marike Bester
88.6%
Marike would recommend this property 07 June 2010

If you have a car, the location would be no problem, but do note how far it is away from the center. Make sure you get the bus #'s when you made your booking, as it does not come with the booking confirmation. Very nice place though.

Elisabeth Stumpe
100.0%
Elisabeth would recommend this property 17 May 2010

The service at Home Hostel was wonderful. The rooms were big and clean. The breakfast was delicious and the "Home Hostel-Familiy" was really hospitably. 5 mínutes away three buslinies bring you into the centre.I recommend this accomodation to everybody and a visit of kaunas for sure too.

85.0%
73 reviews Book Now 
6

Kaunas Apartments

Apartment
Laisves av 50, Kaunas, Lithuania LT-44246

71 out of 73 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kaunas Apartments

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 85% Facilities - 84% Safety - 80%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 88%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 01 October 2012

Really big. Excellent location in the city centre. All the facilities you'd need for a self-catering break to save money.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 09 September 2011

Your own apartment with everything you need. In the middle of the centre, everything is very close.

Kaunas

16 Hostels from 12.44 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Kaunas hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Kaunas. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.