We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Kaunas, Lithuania

97.9%
165 reviews Book Now 
1

The Monk's Bunk Kaunas

Hostel
Laisvės al. 48-2, Kaunas, Lithuania LT-44246

163 out of 165 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Monk's Bunk Kaunas

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 98%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 97%
Customer review
Alone
Work / volunteering
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 August 2015

Overall great hostel. I'm always worried when visiting a hostel that it might be dirty or sketchy because the price is so low, but it was great! The staff was exceedingly helpful, the rooms, bathrooms and communal areas where very clean, and it has a great location (on a main pedestrian street). Only wanted to stay one night, but because the staff informed me that the museum I wanted to visit (Devintas Fortas, or Ninth Fort) was closed on Tuesdays, I decided to stay an extra night and I am very happy that I did. Also, staying at this hostel allowed discounts at certain areas, such as the Green Cafe right next door, which made a caffeine junkie like myself extremely happy.

Raoul Jankowski
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Raoul would recommend this property 08 July 2015

Everything perfect. Good location, nice stuff, clean, good kitchen, and and and.... Definitely a good place to stay in Kaunas.

92.4%
14 reviews Book Now 
2

Solo B&B

Guesthouse
Dysnos g. 10, Kaunas, Lithuania LT44431

14 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Solo B&B

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 100% Facilities - 88% Safety - 95%
Location - 77% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 92%
Customer review
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 21 June 2010

The owners were extremely friendly and helpful! The room was spacious, clean and inviting. What more do you need?

Thomas Cunningham
97.1%
Thomas would recommend this property 09 October 2007

The fact it was a B&B so was self contained was great. The location to Kaunus old town was good. A bit of a walk but a nice one. Staff were so helpful and picked us up and dropped us at the airport. I would certainly go back.

90.7%
191 reviews Book Now 
3

Metropolis Hotel

3 star Hotel
S. Daukanto g. 21, Kaunas, Lithuania 44249

167 out of 191 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Metropolis Hotel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 97% Facilities - 84% Safety - 90%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 92%
Neville Fry
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Neville would recommend this property 22 May 2014

Oh wow fantastic old comfort hotel. Welcoming staff. Excellent referral for dinner - tops. Great beds and a fantastic selection for breakfast. Hotel is convenient to walk every where.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 07 May 2014

It's a big hotel with big rooms. I was pleasantly surprised at the size of the twin room we had, along with the big bathroom and shower. The staff were very helpful, and answered our numerous questions. The breakfast was a good extra, which we enjoyed (mixture of meats/salad/continental) The location is fantastic, and you can walk to the train station too (as well as old town)

87.0%
23 reviews Book Now 
4

Home Hotel

1 star Hotel
Gaiziunu str. 80,, Kaunas, Lithuania 50111

22 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Home Hotel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 92% Facilities - 85% Safety - 93%
Location - 63% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 85%
Marike Bester
88.6%
Marike would recommend this property 07 June 2010

If you have a car, the location would be no problem, but do note how far it is away from the center. Make sure you get the bus #'s when you made your booking, as it does not come with the booking confirmation. Very nice place though.

Elisabeth Stumpe
100.0%
Elisabeth would recommend this property 17 May 2010

The service at Home Hostel was wonderful. The rooms were big and clean. The breakfast was delicious and the "Home Hostel-Familiy" was really hospitably. 5 mínutes away three buslinies bring you into the centre.I recommend this accomodation to everybody and a visit of kaunas for sure too.

84.2%
75 reviews Book Now 
5

Kaunas Apartments

Apartment
Laisves av 50, Kaunas, Lithuania LT-44246

72 out of 75 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kaunas Apartments

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 86% Facilities - 82% Safety - 79%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 85%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 01 October 2012

Really big. Excellent location in the city centre. All the facilities you'd need for a self-catering break to save money.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 09 September 2011

Your own apartment with everything you need. In the middle of the centre, everything is very close.

83.6%
4 reviews Book Now 
6

Apple Economy Hotel

2 star Hotel
M.Valanciaus St., 19, Kaunas, Lithuania 44275

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apple Economy Hotel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 70% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 70%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Events / festivals
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 13 June 2015

Amazing location in the old town, nice building, clean room and shower in the attic floor, comfy bed.

Svein Christoffersen
74.3%
Svein would recommend this property 03 June 2009

It was close to the Old Town in Vilnius! This was the reason that we booked this B&B.

Kaunas

12 Hostels from 12.37 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Kaunas hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Kaunas. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.