We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 05/03/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 05/03/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Riga, Latvia

95.8%
871 reviews Book Now 
1

The Naughty Squirrel Backpackers

Hostel
Kaleju Iela 50, Old Town, Riga, Latvia LV-1050

856 out of 871 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Naughty Squirrel Backpackers

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 95% Facilities - 94% Safety - 96%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 94%
Kaitlin Beattie
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Kaitlin would recommend this property 01 March 2015

This has to be the best hostel I've ever stayed at, the staff are absolutely amazing and so helpful, the building is secure, rooms are good, wifi everywhere, there are activities put on by the hostel everyday (but no pressure to join if you don't want to), super social, quiet at night, there's a bar there, super clean, there's a small kitchen if you want to prepare basic meals (but Riga is way cheap so better to eat out), great location, there's also a comfy couch in a quiet corner to sleep on after a big night and you have to check out and just to say it again, the staff are amazing :)

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 19 February 2015

Staff was friendly and helpful, great restaurant recommendations. Staff took part in conversations in the common room and helped to create a good atmosphere. If you arrive by car, note that the street is pedestrian only. I recommend getting parking advice in advance from the staff!

95.2%
33 reviews Book Now 
2

Seagulls Garret Hostel

Hostel
Valnu iela 41, Old Riga, Riga, Latvia, Riga, Latvia 1050

33 out of 33 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Seagulls Garret Hostel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 96% Facilities - 93% Safety - 96%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 96%
Joe Hunt
With friends / other travellers
City break
100.0%
Joe would recommend this property 24 February 2015

Boris was brilliant, he was always happy and ready to help, gave us some great hints and tips of where to go and what to do in Riga! The property has been really nicely set out and we will deffinitely be back in the summer to experience a BBQ on the amazing sun terrice! The bedrooms were spacious and clean, the beds were very comfy, so comfy in fact we slept straight through the alarm and missed or flights, it was that or the beer! Overall we had an amazing experience.

Rick Bleumink
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Rick would recommend this property 04 November 2014

Very nice staff, cool common room and location, location, location! In the old town, right across a cool bar in Riga (Depo Bar). Our room was fine, just as a dorm is supposed to be. I could really recommend the place if you want to have a fun time or if you just want a bed in a reliable place.

94.1%
258 reviews Book Now 
3

Cinnamon Sally Backpackers Hostel

Hostel
Merkela 1, Riga, Latvia LV-1050

255 out of 258 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cinnamon Sally Backpackers Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 95%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 92%
Ele Pranaityte
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Ele would recommend this property 09 February 2015

The price, the location, the facilities and the staff. It's one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. The bunk beds are big enough for a comfortable sleep. It was heated and the showers were clean. The atmosphere was very good.

Robert Jones
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Robert would recommend this property 01 September 2014

Everything was great! Very unique and cosy atmosphere. Staff were friendly and it was a good place for meeting people. Location was good - 5min walk from old town. Staff were keen to advise us about the best things to do in Riga.

94.0%
18 reviews Book Now 
4

Hotel Monte Kristo

4 star Hotel
Kaleju street 56, Riga, Latvia LV-1050

18 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Monte Kristo

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 90% Facilities - 93% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 96%
James Kirkpatrick
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
James would recommend this property 17 February 2014

Fantastic location in Riga Old Town, very close to shops, bars, and plenty of places to eat. Also the hotel was very clean (room was cleaned every day with fresh towels/sheets) and comfortable. Fantastic value for the price.

Kristel Toome
With my spouse / partner
City break, Family Holiday, Romantic getaway
97.1%
Kristel would recommend this property 28 December 2013

The location was perfect, right at the edge of the old town, just a few minutes from the bus station but very quiet at the same time. The hotel itself was clean and nice, breakfast abundant and staff very helpful and always present.

93.7%
114 reviews Book Now 
5

Funky Hostel and Apartments

Hostel
Kr Barona Street 25, Top Floor, Riga, Latvia LV-1011

114 out of 114 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Funky Hostel and Apartments

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 96%
Peter Hodson
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Peter would recommend this property 08 July 2014

Great stay, friendly staff and location excellent near told town and railway/bus stations. Room comfortable and quiet and inclusive breakfast, free wifi would highly recommend if you stay in Riga.

Thomas Mooney
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Thomas would recommend this property 30 June 2014

Extremely well presented and managed boutique hostel. Aussies are world beaters in this arena.

93.3%
690 reviews Book Now 
6

Friendly Fun Franks Hostel

Hostel
Novembra Krastmala 29, Riga, Latvia 1050

653 out of 690 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Friendly Fun Franks Hostel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 93% Facilities - 89% Safety - 93%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 95%
Ann Van Eetvelt
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Ann would recommend this property 28 January 2015

We had the best guide ever, Laila Silina, she told us a lot about Riga and his building. She took us to nice pubs, she helped us finding the right bus and she showed us around the market. We had a wonderful time with her and we're definitely gonna come back!

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 September 2014

friendly staff. good security. comfortble beds.lockers in rooms. kitchen. free wifi(not in rooms).free desktop computers to use for internet. free breakfast. 24 hour reception. nice bar. clean showers and bathrooms. my room had a nice view of the river. they have a safe for your valuables.

92.8%
65 reviews Book Now 
7

Riga Hostel

Hostel
Merkela street 1, Riga, Latvia LV-1050

63 out of 65 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riga Hostel

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 92%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 92%
Murilo Maciel
Alone
Business / conference
100.0%
Murilo would recommend this property 04 August 2014

I really like the day recepcionist. Seems like they got right person for the job. Super friendly and resourceful.

Mark Ebery
With my spouse / partner
Events / festivals
97.1%
Mark would recommend this property 04 June 2014

Proximity to bus and train stations, as well as to central city; friendliness and helpfulness of staff; excellent value for money with breakfasts part of the price and free coffee/tea available any time, as well as wifi. Good size and clean bedroom. Good kitchen/dining area.

92.7%
20 reviews Book Now 
8

Red Nose Hostel

Hostel
Jana Street 14, Old Town, Riga, Latvia 1050

20 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Red Nose Hostel

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 96% Facilities - 79% Safety - 97%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 94%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 30 October 2013

the location is very good also the hostel is behind the loud streets so its better that other hostels in centre that on the loud streets you can get better rest here supper clean, everything new good for cultural visits especially if you are come as a couple

Rebekka Risch
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Rebekka would recommend this property 12 February 2013

Absolutely charming place, very friendly staff, free tea&coffee, comfortable rooms&beds, perfect location in the old city. No common room yet, but I think they are planning to get one.

90.9%
467 reviews Book Now 
9

Central Hostel

Hostel
E. Birznieka Upisa iela 20, Riga, Latvia LV-1050

444 out of 467 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Central Hostel

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 93% Facilities - 88% Safety - 93%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 94%
courtney hockaday
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
courtney would recommend this property 31 October 2014

it was as described central near coach station and train station to other parts Latvia, it was clean and cleaner pleasant. ALL the staff: reception (males & females) very pleasant helpful and informed. Breakfast very acceptable. Security (through 3 doors) good

Diogo Calado
Alone
City break
100.0%
Diogo would recommend this property 28 October 2014

Probably you won't find a better hostel in Latvia. Very safe (you receive 4 keys on ckeck in), very clean, huge and cozy bedrooms and great price if you book in advance. Very nice place to stay.

90.1%
127 reviews Book Now 
10

Guesthouse Jakob Lenz

Guesthouse
Lencu iela 2, Riga, Latvia LV 1010

122 out of 127 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Guesthouse Jakob Lenz

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 96% Facilities - 86% Safety - 92%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 25 July 2011

Good value for money. Very helpful and friendly staff. excellent breakfast!!! Rooms are basic but spacious and we felt really pleasant there.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 29 June 2011

A charming place - lots of character. Tucked away in quiet location, but not far to walk to city along fascinating streets. Loved it.

Riga

59 Hostels from 5.01 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Riga hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Riga. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.