HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Riga Style Hostel Riga Hostel

Alfreda Kalnina street 4 - 11, Riga, Latvia

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 82%

Location 92%

Safety 94%

Staff 86%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Riga?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 82%

Location 92%

Safety 94%

Staff 86%

Value 90%

Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location and the staff was friendly

Disliked: The water heater is not great

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very good location,

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Well, its clean enough, the beds are comfy. The kitchen would be well equipped, if there was more than one! hotplate, no oven either.

Disliked: Well the staff is just out of their mind. Had a russian lady in my room that was stayig there forever, and kept turning off the light at 9 Pm. Because she is friends with the Russianspeaking Manager, sh got backed up by her and all other guests had to go to the tiny common room, because she wanted to sleep. Staff wouldnt even let me stay after check out time. I dont recommend this place! Go to Cinnamon Sally, Seagulls Naughty Squirell, Riga Hostel but not here. Atmosphere is completely dead too, nobody talks to each other.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Family Holiday

Liked: İt s a calm hostel,you can rest.and it s very close to nice places and old town.there is a super market near the hostel and it makes your holiday cheaper

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Great designed rooms, with a character! Clean and tidy kitchen , showers, WC.Also the staff were very helpfull.Location is good, not far from bus and railway stations, city centre.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals, Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel are placed in the 5 minutes walk from the Old City. The Location at the Top of the building is really great

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: TV lounge and kitchen.

Disliked: Stairs - no lift.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Our ensuite room had great decor. Staff were friendly and helpful with ideas for what we could do and see. Hostel is bright, cheerful and clean. Great location near old town and bus, railway station.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The kitchen was about the only good feature of this hostel.

Disliked: Compared to all other hostels I have stayed at, this was by far the worst one. I cannot think of one good thing to say about it.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Almost everything was perfect, probably the best hostel I've ever been to (and I've been to many). Many bathrooms, a spacey and comfy kitchen full of dishes, a fridge, a huge TV in common area, etc.

Disliked: We were 3 travelers, but I made a reservation for a room for 4 people (the one with a bicycle - they call it "Amsterdam"), because I wanted some privacy. The Hostelbookers provided a room description with photos of that specific room and did not allow me to make a reservation for three travelers, forcing me to make a reservation for four beds. I completely understand this, cause one extra unpaid bed would be a loss for a hostel. HOWEVER, when we arrived, that room was already occupied, although I had a reservation letter with me. The receptionist was able to offer only a dorm type 8-bed room, which was luckily occupied only partly. We had to agree with this. It might be a mistake somewhere on Hostelbookers reservation page, cause a receptionist said that "4-bed room" was under reservation for quite a long time. So if you made a reservation, I would advise you to contact Hostel directly, asking them to confirm if your desired reservation is really valid.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability