HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of The Naughty Squirrel Backpackers Hostel Riga Hostel

50 Kaleju Iela, Old Riga, Riga, Latvia

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 96%

Location 99%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 96%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Postal Service
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Please Note!
We only accept groups up to 12 people.

The Hostel does not accept any Stag Parties.

** We require 48 hours notice for any cancellations or the first night will be charged to your credit card.

ALL GROUPS 3 PEOPLE OR MORE ARE REQUIRED TO LEAVE 15EUR PER PERSON SAFETY DEPOSIT FOR THE ROOM upon check in!!

Unfortunately some groups are damaging bedrooms, which is very sad for us :( when you check out we will check your room and if everything is in order we will return your money, no problems!! Thx for your understanding :)

** You are not allowed to bring unregistered guests into the Hostel or The Dorm Rooms!! This can result in you being asked to leave the Hostel immediately with No Refund!!

** This is a NON-SMOKING Hostel. Smoking inside the Hostel and Bed Rooms can result in you being asked to leave the Hostel immediately with No Refund!!

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Riga?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 96%

Location 99%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 96%

Showing 1-10 of 158 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Nicely located, contains lots of amazing people in it. Staff was very helpful and talkative, especially Ruta

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Real handy location.

Disliked: Only stayed for 6 hours so, didn't get to see much of it but what I did experience was good.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Liked: A nice and cosy place with a homely atmosphere. Very friendly, cheerful and extremely helpful staff. We were checking in on a cold winters day, so a welcome shot of the original riga balzam was just the thing to warm up both our bodies and hearts))

Disliked: 1)There were no lockers actually, only iron baskets under the beds, which you can put your bags in and put a lock.2)Hot water from boilers. Each shower cabin has its own boiler, so if someone used a shower just before you came, the hot water is likely to end unexpectedly, and you'll need to either move to a spare cabin, or to wait...

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife

Liked: The staff were incredible, the atmosphere unrivalled in terms of hostels I have visited and the facilities immense. I would certainly return to this hostel in future.

Disliked: Absolute nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: All the amazing girls that work at this place! Best team ever.

Disliked: Nothing - can I go back now?

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great hostel! Staff are amazingly helpful and so friendly! Staff went out of there way to help us with anything we needed. Welcome shot was great. They organise great activities for those who are intrested (the bobsledding is awesome). Great atmosphere. Convienient bar in hostel. Small but well equpit kitchen. Good common room. Rooms very clean and beds had own, privacy curtains, lights and heaps of powerpoints for each bed! Very safe n secure.

Disliked: One shower had only cold water when we were there, leaving only 2 showers on our floor so one morning we had to wait to use a shower and we couldnt use our security card to check the other floors.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa

Liked: Immer wieder überragender Aufenthalt!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location! Staff was really nice and welcoming, the atmosphere in this hostel is also really cool! Don't hesitate, if you're coming to Riga, go there!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: no comment

Disliked: no comment

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really good hostel. I just wanted to chill and I was able to do that as rooms are quiet and could pull curtain across bed. Plugs at eat bed head. Wifi worked in room mostly good. Perfect if you want to be social as well as they have stuff organised and a bar.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability