HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Vientiane, Laos

90.9%
17 reviews Book Now 
1

Rivertime Resort and Ecolodge

Hotel
P.O. Box 5272, Vientiane, Laos ...

16 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rivertime Resort and Ecolodge

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 97% Facilities - 89% Safety - 94%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 75% Value - 91%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 16 May 2013

Absolutely amazing staff in a beautiful and peaceful setting away from the hustle and bustle of the big city. Rivertime Ecolodge offers the perfect opportunity to escape from the throngs of tourists and experience rural Laos.

Vanessa Bennett
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Vanessa would recommend this property 28 February 2013

If you're after a unique Laos experience, away from the hustle and bustle of the city. This is the place. It's great! Great rooms, staff are terrific, the location is magical. Forget all the negative comments you've read. You're staying in the bush, of course there's going to be bugs. I've probably seen less bugs here then in other Lao backpackers.

84.7%
68 reviews Book Now 
2

Vientiane Backpackers Hostel

Hostel
Nokeo Koummane Rd, Ban mixay, Vientiane, Laos n/a

60 out of 68 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Vientiane Backpackers Hostel

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 87% Facilities - 83% Safety - 77%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 84%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
62.9%
29 March 2014

Central location. Good proximity to some good restaurants. Easy to meet people.

Krzysztof Dopierala
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
68.6%
Krzysztof would recommend this property 06 February 2014

One of many average SE asian hostel - not much to reccomend, but to dislike either. Wi-fi works pretty decent. Free breakfast is simple of course, but is free :-)

83.1%
26 reviews Book Now 
3

Naphavong Guest House Vientiane

Guesthouse
Chao Anou Road,Ban Haisok, Chanthanboury District,, Vientiane, Laos 2

20 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Naphavong Guest House Vientiane

Atmosphere - 70% Staff - 84% Facilities - 84% Safety - 87%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 73%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
68.6%
Customer would recommend this property 18 May 2012

The showers we're nice and hot, and good size room, having a fridge in our room was good. And the tv had very good choice.

Roy Marshall
With my spouse / partner
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Roy would recommend this property 18 April 2012

Our time here was such a comfortable and relaxing experience we extended our stay. The staff were very helpful the rooms clean and modern plus a choice of excellent breakfasts .......Thanks for everything

81.9%
64 reviews Book Now 
4

Sihome Backpackers Hostel

Hostel
056 Sihome Road, (Sihome street out of, Satthathilath road), Vientiane, Laos .

59 out of 64 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sihome Backpackers Hostel

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 84% Facilities - 84% Safety - 76%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 07 April 2014

They arranged an extra nights accom for us when we arrived a day early because of a flight change.

Kathryn Mcilveen
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
91.4%
18 March 2014

The hostel was really well located, you could walk for less than 10 minutes and be the centre. The dorm rooms were generally clean and the air con came on at night so we slept really well. The hostel had a comfy tv room with preloaded films so you could chill out in the evening if you wanted. They also had a really nice social space with pool table and bar. Showers were nice and warm and toilets always had loo roll.

81.5%
21 reviews Book Now 
5

Sinnakhone Hotel

2 star Hotel
Francois Ngin,Ban Mixay, Vientiane, Laos 21

19 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sinnakhone Hotel

Atmosphere - 71% Staff - 79% Facilities - 78% Safety - 85%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 72%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
60.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 January 2012

The location was good - near the main road and a market. The staff weren't very helpful as they didn't really speak any English but they were friendly enough. The room was made up and towels were changed each day. Fine for a couple of nights.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 04 December 2011

The hotel was in a decent location with everything we needed in walking distance. The room itself was in great condition and very good value for our money. Free breakfast in the morning was also a great bonus.

81.4%
16 reviews Book Now 
6

Sihome Backpackers Garden

Hostel
056 Sihome road, Vientiane, Laos N/A

13 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sihome Backpackers Garden

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 85% Facilities - 81% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 77% Value - 85%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 21 March 2014

Vientiane isn't such an exciting city but this hostel made up for it. Before even arriving, I got a good vibe. As another backpacker and I were walking to the hostel, we ran into the owner Phillip. He knew we were making our way there(probably due to the backpacks and the way we were heading) so he introduced himself and pointed us to the right direction! A very happy and friendly guy he is! He is willing to help you out as well! A few of us wanted to go to Buddha Park, so he got us a tuktuk for a good price! The atmosphere of the hostel is great; very welcoming and chill. There's colorful graffiti/artwork on the walls from travelers that stayed there from all around the world. There's also a volleyball net and a movie room. The wifi throughout the hostel worked great for me at all times. The rooms are nice. I stayed in an all girls dorm. They provide you with sheets and a pillow and each bed has it's own light and outlet. There's also a locker underneath the beds, but not the securest system. There are cameras but still, if someone were to steal they'd probably be long gone. But still some sort of locker is better than nothing! In the morning, you get free breakfast with your stay! You get a 3 or 4 different options along with tea or coffee. They have a menu you can order food from there as well throughout the day. You can also rent a towel if needed and purchase bus tickets at reception! Great place! Would stay there again if I ever find myself back in Vientiane.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 01 February 2014

Fun but still quiet enough to get a good sleep at night, friendly staff, pretty good free breakfast

80.7%
68 reviews Book Now 
7

Funky Monkey Hostel

Hostel
Francois Ngin Road,, Ban Mixay, Chanthaboury, Vientiane, Laos n/a

58 out of 68 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Funky Monkey Hostel

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 85% Facilities - 76% Safety - 73%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 74% Value - 76%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 26 February 2014

Clean rooms, English language films on in-room TV, good A/C & nice communal areas with pool table & bar. Good value.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 02 February 2014

There are several things that make this place great. 1. Incredibly comfortable beds and pillows. 2. The shower has both hot water and pressure. 3. Free breakfast and coffee in the morning. 4. Great location. Very close to many great restaurants, the Mekong Promenade, several wats, and the central bus station. 5. A helpful and flexible staff. I had to make a change to my room reservation on our second day due to a change of plans and the owner was more than happy to oblige, even though he probably could have tried to charge me extra. An altogether great hostel experience.

80.3%
18 reviews Book Now 
8

Naphavong hotel

1 star Hotel
Chao Anou paths, Chanthaboury District, Vientiane,Laos, Vientiane, Laos 856

14 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Naphavong hotel

Atmosphere - 71% Staff - 80% Facilities - 72% Safety - 86%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 75%
Inten Kusumo Mustiko
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Inten Kusumo would recommend this property 03 July 2012

The lady is very friendly and full of smile. The house is clean and the wifi works well.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 17 June 2012

This was a very clean, very comfortable hotel. The room was nice, the beds were comfortable and the bathroom was great. There weren't really any staff, just a family with the husband running it, but he was nice enough, although not very welcoming at first. Lastly, it was not too bad for the money that we paid. The location was very good, right in the middle of the city.

Vientiane

10 Hostels from 5.51 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Vientiane hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Vientiane. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.