We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Vientiane, Laos

90.9%
17 reviews Book Now 
1

Rivertime Resort and Ecolodge

Hotel
P.O. Box 5272, Vientiane, Laos ...

16 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rivertime Resort and Ecolodge

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 97% Facilities - 89% Safety - 94%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 75% Value - 91%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 16 May 2013

Absolutely amazing staff in a beautiful and peaceful setting away from the hustle and bustle of the big city. Rivertime Ecolodge offers the perfect opportunity to escape from the throngs of tourists and experience rural Laos.

Vanessa Bennett
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Vanessa would recommend this property 28 February 2013

If you're after a unique Laos experience, away from the hustle and bustle of the city. This is the place. It's great! Great rooms, staff are terrific, the location is magical. Forget all the negative comments you've read. You're staying in the bush, of course there's going to be bugs. I've probably seen less bugs here then in other Lao backpackers.

88.1%
12 reviews Book Now 
2

Dream Home Hostel and Swimming Pool

Hostel
049 Sihome Road, Vientiane, Laos na

11 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dream Home Hostel and Swimming Pool

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 95% Facilities - 85% Safety - 83%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 88%
Laurene Henry
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Laurene would recommend this property 16 August 2015

Very pleasant stay at dream house hostel! David helped us with all kind of demand. We strongly recommand this place !!

Joanne Brewer
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
65.7%
31 July 2015

Good location near market and main street. Swimming pool. Free breakfast was nice. Helpful staff.

83.7%
35 reviews Book Now 
3

Backpackers Garden Hostel

Hostel
056 Sihome road, Vientiane, Laos N/A

29 out of 35 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Backpackers Garden Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 96% Facilities - 84% Safety - 76%
Location - 78% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 85%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 30 April 2015

The staff were very helpful and friendly really welcoming . Nice big common areas . Relaxed atmosphere.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
17 April 2015

This hostel is cheap and cheerful. It's about a five to ten minute walk from anything but other than that I liked my stay here. I stayed in the female dorm which was clean and quiet. The staff are cheerful and the breakfast is great. They also let me hang out in the movie room while I killed time before my train.

83.3%
76 reviews Book Now 
4

Vientiane Backpackers Hostel

Hostel
Nokeo Koummane Rd, Ban mixay, Vientiane, Laos n/a

67 out of 76 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Vientiane Backpackers Hostel

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 84% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 84%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 23 April 2015

Good location, nice rooms and showers are better than most. Breakfast is included and good.

paul stevenson
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
paul would recommend this property 03 February 2015

this hostel is in good location travel agency here free cooked brekkie good dorms lockers showers are hot

83.1%
26 reviews Book Now 
5

Naphavong Guest House Vientiane

Guesthouse
Chao Anou Road,Ban Haisok, Chanthanboury District,, Vientiane, Laos 2

20 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Naphavong Guest House Vientiane

Atmosphere - 70% Staff - 84% Facilities - 84% Safety - 87%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 73%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
68.6%
Customer would recommend this property 18 May 2012

The showers we're nice and hot, and good size room, having a fridge in our room was good. And the tv had very good choice.

Roy Marshall
With my spouse / partner
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Roy would recommend this property 18 April 2012

Our time here was such a comfortable and relaxing experience we extended our stay. The staff were very helpful the rooms clean and modern plus a choice of excellent breakfasts .......Thanks for everything

81.5%
21 reviews Book Now 
6

Sinnakhone Hotel

2 star Hotel
Francois Ngin,Ban Mixay, Vientiane, Laos 21

19 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sinnakhone Hotel

Atmosphere - 71% Staff - 79% Facilities - 78% Safety - 85%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 72%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
60.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 January 2012

The location was good - near the main road and a market. The staff weren't very helpful as they didn't really speak any English but they were friendly enough. The room was made up and towels were changed each day. Fine for a couple of nights.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 04 December 2011

The hotel was in a decent location with everything we needed in walking distance. The room itself was in great condition and very good value for our money. Free breakfast in the morning was also a great bonus.

81.1%
82 reviews Book Now 
7

Funky Monkey Hostel

Hostel
Francois Ngin Road,, Ban Mixay, Chanthaboury, Vientiane, Laos n/a

72 out of 82 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Funky Monkey Hostel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 87% Facilities - 77% Safety - 76%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 77% Value - 74%
Harry Bedford
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
65.7%
Harry would recommend this property 14 August 2015

The dorm room was very clean and well set-out. We usually stay in private rooms but this dorm was just as perfectly good. Great location in Vientiane and the free breakfast was a nice treat.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 05 May 2015

Beds were comfy and didn't feel cramped. Air con was really cold. Showers were powerful. Located near some good restaurants, especially a few good sushi spots.

80.3%
18 reviews Book Now 
8

Naphavong hotel

1 star Hotel
Chao Anou paths, Chanthaboury District, Vientiane,Laos, Vientiane, Laos 856

14 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Naphavong hotel

Atmosphere - 71% Staff - 80% Facilities - 72% Safety - 86%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 75%
Inten Kusumo Mustiko
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Inten Kusumo would recommend this property 03 July 2012

The lady is very friendly and full of smile. The house is clean and the wifi works well.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 17 June 2012

This was a very clean, very comfortable hotel. The room was nice, the beds were comfortable and the bathroom was great. There weren't really any staff, just a family with the husband running it, but he was nice enough, although not very welcoming at first. Lastly, it was not too bad for the money that we paid. The location was very good, right in the middle of the city.

Vientiane

9 Hostels from 5.41 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Vientiane hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Vientiane. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.