We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Vientiane, Laos

97.1%
3 reviews Book Now 
1

Getaway Backpackers Hostel

Hostel
049 Sihome Road, Ban Sihome, Vientiane, Laos 00856

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Getaway Backpackers Hostel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 86% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 100%
Elsa Morette
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Elsa would recommend this property 30 October 2014

Very cool guesthouse! The staff is lovely and super relax! I have fallen in love with the French Canadien at the reception! Good atmosphere, very friendly! Dorms are quite alright and bathroom quite nice and fancy for backpackers! An amazing breakfast is included, and they also serve amazing burgers and sandwiches.

Benjamin Milner
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Benjamin would recommend this property 26 October 2014

First up, I 100% recommend a stay here if you're looking for a dorm bed in Vientiane. The place is brand new, spotless at all times, has really friendly staff, an excellent made to order breakfast (eggs anyway you like, or pancakes or French toast plus toast and a banana, tea or coffee), hot strong showers, fast wifi with several routers sharing the same password. As it is brand new there's no sign yet outside, but it's opposite Sihom backpackers, which seems to be the sister property..... Indeed, most of the description on the booking sites and Facebook are actually of that property.... Not that this is a problem. It's just opposite the lane and both terraces face each other. Note the swimming pool shown is 500m away and KIP20,000, but a great place to cool off. Location is fine, just a block or two away from the main area for bars and restaurants, with convenience stores, cafés, bars and stuff like hair dressers very close. Seat in shared Jumbo from southern bus station is KIP20,000, tuk tuk KIP50,000. Laundry KIP10,000 per kg and a Beer Lao KIP12,000. Key deposit is 50,000,

94.3%
92 reviews Book Now 
2

Sihome Backpackers Hostel

Hostel
056 Sihome Road, (Sihome street out of, Satthathilath road), Vientiane, Laos .

86 out of 92 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sihome Backpackers Hostel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 94% Facilities - 92% Safety - 94%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 94%
david hoangvan
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Business / conference
100.0%
david would recommend this property 17 November 2014

very nice hostel the rooms it clean and best shower we've had in ages! I love the free breakfasts very cool, staff very nice will help you everything , can book bus ticket ,train , plane , highly recommend for everybody. thanks sihome .

Saffron McMahon
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Saffron would recommend this property 07 October 2014

Fun hostel with friendly staff, indoor/outdoor seating, TV room, pool table etc. Staff helped book me air ticket. Dormitory was fine, bed comfortable. Bathroom clean. Walking distance to restaurants, river, museum etc and there are always tuk tuks outside the hostel ready for the airport.

90.9%
17 reviews Book Now 
3

Rivertime Resort and Ecolodge

Hotel
P.O. Box 5272, Vientiane, Laos ...

16 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rivertime Resort and Ecolodge

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 97% Facilities - 89% Safety - 94%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 75% Value - 91%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 16 May 2013

Absolutely amazing staff in a beautiful and peaceful setting away from the hustle and bustle of the big city. Rivertime Ecolodge offers the perfect opportunity to escape from the throngs of tourists and experience rural Laos.

Vanessa Bennett
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Vanessa would recommend this property 28 February 2013

If you're after a unique Laos experience, away from the hustle and bustle of the city. This is the place. It's great! Great rooms, staff are terrific, the location is magical. Forget all the negative comments you've read. You're staying in the bush, of course there's going to be bugs. I've probably seen less bugs here then in other Lao backpackers.

85.0%
70 reviews Book Now 
4

Vientiane Backpackers Hostel

Hostel
Nokeo Koummane Rd, Ban mixay, Vientiane, Laos n/a

62 out of 70 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Vientiane Backpackers Hostel

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 85% Facilities - 84% Safety - 79%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 87%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Work / volunteering
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 14 August 2014

You get for what you pay, and that's really it at this place. They have good showers, hot water & good water pressure, not always the case around this part of the world.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
62.9%
29 March 2014

Central location. Good proximity to some good restaurants. Easy to meet people.

83.1%
26 reviews Book Now 
5

Naphavong Guest House Vientiane

Guesthouse
Chao Anou Road,Ban Haisok, Chanthanboury District,, Vientiane, Laos 2

20 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Naphavong Guest House Vientiane

Atmosphere - 70% Staff - 84% Facilities - 84% Safety - 87%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 73%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
68.6%
Customer would recommend this property 18 May 2012

The showers we're nice and hot, and good size room, having a fridge in our room was good. And the tv had very good choice.

Roy Marshall
With my spouse / partner
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Roy would recommend this property 18 April 2012

Our time here was such a comfortable and relaxing experience we extended our stay. The staff were very helpful the rooms clean and modern plus a choice of excellent breakfasts .......Thanks for everything

82.3%
24 reviews Book Now 
6

Backpackers Garden Hostel

Hostel
056 Sihome road, Vientiane, Laos N/A

19 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Backpackers Garden Hostel

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 88% Facilities - 82% Safety - 78%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 79% Value - 83%
Amy Lee
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Amy would recommend this property 06 August 2014

Great hostel with super friendly and super helpful staff. The place literally has everything you need, complete with a comfy movie room and massive choice of films. We really loved our stay here and would return again. Phil, Barnaby and all the crew are really sweet and welcoming.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 11 July 2014

Quite good breakfast included Vevy friendly staff Artwork everywhere on the walls

81.5%
21 reviews Book Now 
7

Sinnakhone Hotel

2 star Hotel
Francois Ngin,Ban Mixay, Vientiane, Laos 21

19 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sinnakhone Hotel

Atmosphere - 71% Staff - 79% Facilities - 78% Safety - 85%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 72%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
60.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 January 2012

The location was good - near the main road and a market. The staff weren't very helpful as they didn't really speak any English but they were friendly enough. The room was made up and towels were changed each day. Fine for a couple of nights.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 04 December 2011

The hotel was in a decent location with everything we needed in walking distance. The room itself was in great condition and very good value for our money. Free breakfast in the morning was also a great bonus.

80.3%
18 reviews Book Now 
8

Naphavong hotel

1 star Hotel
Chao Anou paths, Chanthaboury District, Vientiane,Laos, Vientiane, Laos 856

14 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Naphavong hotel

Atmosphere - 71% Staff - 80% Facilities - 72% Safety - 86%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 75%
Inten Kusumo Mustiko
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Inten Kusumo would recommend this property 03 July 2012

The lady is very friendly and full of smile. The house is clean and the wifi works well.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 17 June 2012

This was a very clean, very comfortable hotel. The room was nice, the beds were comfortable and the bathroom was great. There weren't really any staff, just a family with the husband running it, but he was nice enough, although not very welcoming at first. Lastly, it was not too bad for the money that we paid. The location was very good, right in the middle of the city.

80.2%
70 reviews Book Now 
9

Funky Monkey Hostel

Hostel
Francois Ngin Road,, Ban Mixay, Chanthaboury, Vientiane, Laos n/a

60 out of 70 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Funky Monkey Hostel

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 85% Facilities - 75% Safety - 72%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 73% Value - 76%
Jordan Fenton
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Jordan would recommend this property 27 October 2014

The staff were friendly, the place was pretty clean and it was well-located (near the river markets and a fair few restaurants).

Rosemarie Richard
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals
91.4%
Rosemarie would recommend this property 02 June 2014

Very good athmosphere, friendly people, breakfast was basic but more than okay, they change the sheets in the beds every day, the lockers under the bed were pretty safe except tyour bed neighbour probably could access your stuff since there's only a plywood sheet between the 2 compartiments. Staff always ready to help. Aircon in the dorm (with the controler :D ) and in the common area downstairs, though they don't always turn it on. Even though sometimes it turns into a party downstairs, the dorms are still pretty quiet. Some travelers who have been staying there for several months told me Funky Monkey was actually the only hostel in town you could stay in and party (people from other hostels would also drop by and have a couple of beerlaos.

Vientiane

11 Hostels from 5.00 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Vientiane hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Vientiane. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.